Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerians Deported In Leg Chains From Europe!

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Nigerians Deported In Leg Chains From Europe!

My God,what a big disgrace!!!

Three European nations, Sweden, Norway and Spain, have deported 29 Nigerians and two Togolese nationals.

The deportees, 27 Nigerian males, two females and two Togolese males, arrived Nigeria early Tuesday morning in leg chains.

Their flight, which landed at the Murtala Muhammad Airport, Lagos, at 6.45 a.m., was operated by Privilege Style aircraft, with registration number EC-IZO.

An airport official said the 29 males were chained at the ankles because they were considered huge and could pose a threat to the immigration and police officials in the aircraft.

“I can authoritatively confirm that the males were kept in chains out of fear that they might resist their arrest and deportation, but they removed the chains a few hours into the journey”, the source told Thisday.

“Other than the fact they were unwilling to return to their country, the deportees were very sad because of the ill-treatment they experienced in the hands of the officials

Some of the deported Nigerians had been held since last year and were prevented from communicating with their relatives and friends until it was time to bring them back to Nigeria.

Confirming the deportation, spokesman of the Lagos Airport Police Command, DSP Joseph Alabi, said the deportees were received by officers of the Nigerian Immigration Service (NIS), National Agency for the Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP) and the police.

He said others at the airport to receive them were officials the Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria (FAAN) and the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA).

Alabi added that nine of the persons deported for alleged drug-related offences, were handed over to the NDLEA, while two others who were deported for criminal offences were handed over to the police.

Alabi said the remaining deportees who allegedly committed immigration-related offences, were profiled and allowed to leave for their respective destinations.

*Sad report,destroyed lives but others will still tow this line!!..Them no dey hear!!!..Get rich quick or be die trying!

18 comments:

1. Just imagine

Very shameful

Abroad na by force?

My @Uncle was in Maryland IN America for years, I mean years... He had to return home.. And in the space of three years that he returned he has achieved so much than when he was in America... So what am I saying? Abroad is not for everyone mboky

Now he goes there to relax and do shopping and return... He said he can't even spend one month there again, that abroad nauseates him

1. Your line "abroad is not for everybody" is so true. I honestly don't wish to live there. I can go and holiday there but can't live there. I like drinking garri too much to dole out plenty money just for a cup

2. Exactly,i will just like to go on holidays over there including shopping for things cos dat place isn't meant for everyone. I'd rather use the money for relocation for a business here in 9ja

3. Keep telling that to the millions of Nigerians existing in helplessness and hopelessness daily.

2. That's a good one.... Nigerians love things the hard way

3. Chai! it's a pity. Hope others will learn.

God Bless Everyone.

4. A disgrace to them and them alone. No one's foolishness and greed will stain other good Nigerians. Lazy lots!

5. This is will be so shameful to their family

6. What rubbish are they animals, can you imagine the lack of human rights in those countries. I'm angry 😡

7. All the deportee were "huge"?

Now as a statistician, the probability of that happening is ridiculously low.

Unless of course they were all on steroids OR the deporters were midgets OR it was a fib.

8. What!!! This is absurd mehn......

9. Just negodu this embarrassment just because of abroad syndrome.

10. I bet you our government will overlooked this obscure treatment of our fellow brothers in the hands of foreigners😅😅😎