Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nollywood Actress Shirley Igwe Talks About Her Relationship With Her Former Boss Gov Rochas Okorocha...

Saturday, June 03, 2017

Nollywood Actress Shirley Igwe Talks About Her Relationship With Her Former Boss Gov Rochas Okorocha...

In October 2013, the Imo State Governor, Rochas Okorocha, appointed Nollywood actress, Shirley Igwe, as his principal protocol officer, a post she held for about two years before quitting to face her acting career.

During her time as the governor’s aide, tongues went wagging that there was an amorous affair between the duo. Saturday Beats recently caught up with the former Delta soap model and surprisingly, she was not aware of the rumours about her.

However, she was quick to clear the air and talk about her relationship with her former boss. She said it was only normal for people to have such an opinion. The actress said, “I am not aware that people said I had an amorous relationship with the governor. That is not true. I worked as his protocol officer and that made us quite close. 

Apart from handling his guests, I handled every other aspect of his itinerary. I was at every meeting and convention with him, so it is very common and I would not be surprised if they linked us together. If they see a pretty lady everywhere with someone, people would easily jump into conclusion that they are dating.”

The pretty damsel further opened up on her love life as she disclosed that she is not in a relationship at the moment. While hinting on the kind of man she would love to walk down the aisle with, the actress who recently turned 30, added that she was not in a hurry to settle down.

Igwe said, “I don’t feel any pressure to get married at 30. If my mother was around, she could have been pressuring me but I don’t feel any pressure. I am from a family that believe in doing things at the right time and do not rush into it quickly only to rush out. Take your time to choose your man and make sure that you are doing great for yourself.

“When it comes to my ideal man, I want a God-fearing man who is financially stable. I also want a loving man. I only dated once in the university and when I graduated, I was busy with work. Then when I had the time, I dated again but it did not work out. The truth is that it is not easy for beautiful people to be in stable relationships. I think it has to do with the mind and jealousy.”

Punch

*Shirley stop explaining yourself over and over,the Internet is full of similar interviews of you explaining your relationship with Gov Rochas,It is tiring,stop answering questions relating to this and MOVE ON abeg you!

39 comments:

1. Ok Shirley, we have heard

1. Because she has no job or story to tell. Just trying to make herself still relevant

2. She was asked and she answered. If she had deflected now that would be another issue. Safe for the reminder of how beautiful people are perceived, I think she did a good job in the short interview. Never heard of her but she's pretty.

3. How is she making herself relevant? No be punch ask am question?

2. I have an honest question though..

Can't a beautiful woman ever hold positions in this country uprightly,refusing any form of amorous approach and burying herself in her work?
    Is it not possible and believable?
    I'm not referring to this particular issue ooh, cos I don't know her.
    just tired of women being accused all the time.
    Are we going to let the men dominate key positions here or do we assume any successful woman slept her way up?

1. Hafu nde mmadu,nwo koroma bullshit.lol

2. It is the kind of men we have. Most of them cannot let a fine lady rest, whether they are married or not. Most of them cannot do something or help a woman freely without demanding something in return.

3. Lol. @iphie dearie Beauty get wahala oh. Especially in the work environment. Not-so-pretty girls are liked better by their female bosses than the prettier ones. Not-so-pretty babes aren't chased by male bosses after a presentation but the prettier girl would do presentation yet all the man is looking at is your lips and imagining it on his cock. As a prettier girl you have to work extra hard to let people take you seriously, especially if you're stylish. They both can have smelly attitude but the prettier girl would be hated more. Okay check Tboss and Bisola of BBN. Both of them get their own oh but Tboss was hated more. I tell you if Tboss was as talented as Bisola, she would be called 'ITK' not 'talented'.
      It will surprise you that the average Nigerian is intimidated by beauty. Add brains to it and waive off 80% of your current toasters and even female friends.

That's also why when i see fine girls giving themselves cheaply away to men i dey weak. Because beauty can indeed be used as weapon not given cheaply to dogs.

4. Iphie forget!...
      Rochas no dey take eye see fair babes...
      Most naija men can't help you for free without wanting something intimate...
      This babe was dating Ikenga Akokwa...
      Rochas met her through Tony sha...
      And you know Rochas and Tony are friends...
      They were just passing her around and Rochas is tired of fucking her..

5. Swear you never slept with a man for favour.....quit forming, na una way

6. @Iphie
      Unfortunately, it is quite difficult for a beautiful woman especially in this wave of taking more cognisance to sexuality than ideas and innovations in Nigeria. It takes the grace of God.

7. Queen you are very well informed.you seem to have so much info and data on these politicians and actresses.

8. In thus era if nothing goes for nothing?? I doubt!

9. @Iphie..are you Ifechukwu iphie Ben-Chiobi and related to Ebuka Uchendu? You are 2much..fantatistically convefe!!! Sharumi

10. I think as a beautiful woman in a work place the way you present yourself right from the start dictates how you would be treated.
      It is only natural that men will like you. I don't even get surprised anymore by that. Do not make yourself look desperate for the job. If I am sexually harassed I have a choice to leave the job.
      Also expect alot of women will hate you for the attention you get and just being beautiful. Be prepared to work 100% harder than the average woman. Also humbling yourself helps.
      It is so cliche that an average beautiful woman married or not is always assumed to have slept their way to the top. But trust me I know plenty that have gotten there through sheer hardwork. But they have stories of how they fough to get there and for them to be taken seriously. Have it in mind that ppl will always assume how you got there. But most important thing is you are there.
      When you are good,you are good. And no one can take that away from you.

11. Hahaha Queen ooh @Ikenga Akokwa. Interesting!!! I've added that gist to my amebor pot.

12. Nice one people..
      See very intelligent angles to this👏👏👏👏

LinLin.. How come you know people more than I do in my own Obodo.. 😂🤣😂😂 Iri badt!

Chiiii@Chikito. 💯 Love how you analysed this.
      I just realised some Light-skinned ladies might be endangered specie🤣🤣🤣
      Thin Tall Tony's wife probably thought TBoss was the one she would watch out for...

Rhoda Rex.. Nothing goes for nothing,No.. are not in my dictionary.. I have the mindset of I CAN! It works.. Most times🤣🤣😂😂

Oluwaseun..Good points you have there.

Anonymous 13:06.. The only person that deserves a question here is your teacher. He or she should have taught you Reading and Comprehension. I am not owing you.. thanks

Crush,I dey look Linda with side eyes.. 😀

Anonymous... No hun. But I am fantastically covfefe👊👊👊👊

Bed and Roses.. Yes finally.. When you are good.. You are good. Bless up!

13. ChikkyClassyyyy
      Hahahahah
      I love it when you type in 'Owerre'
      Onye shi ala owerre ari ya mma?(That is about the only line I know in the dialect)

14. @iphie dearie. Its the society. Its polluted. This sort of situation is becoming the norm and hardwork is becoming rare. That is why people are jumping to conclusions. Its all because if the men looting money and throwing at the poor society. Everything is being bought including women.

15. Queen not everyone is a dog like you...chikito must explain the obvious with her busy bidy and over sabi self. Iphie you are right and sadly women like queen are worse enemies to other women...

3. She wants another since okorocha Don sack all his people.

Na scope she dey use so

4. I don't believe her, who care what I believe anyway

5. Will she come out and claim she didn't date Rochas Okoroawusa?...
    Everyone knew about their relationship nah...
    Rochas later dumped her the same way he dumped Nkiru sylvanus...

1. Hahaha now this is Rochas Speck, not Uriel.Nda Rochas likeri ihe rinma.lol

6. She ain't saying the truth, that's why the explanation.

7. #Take a moment to realize how blessed you are*

8. Ogechi nwa feddy,I know who u dated then, it didn't work,lol, I know u, I know u, eyahh wish it worked between u two, that guy is very loaded but I guess his age was the eishh,small pikin dey worey am, I knew all that happened and who linked,haha,fine babe but supp with acting,not seeing u on screen sha, jishi ike nwannem nwanyi mara nma

9. You follow him everywhere & stay with him all the time yet he didn't bang you, babe we don't need ur explanation cos we knw that politicians are dogs besides is ur luck u grab alot from him including the forever HON that will be attached to ur name. Like Stella said move on & forget ur ex aristo lover boss.

10. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    That man banged this babe well..... She can deny it all she want.....

11. If you are beautiful, every man would want a piece of your bearded meat, d women would hate you...shikina!

12. In reekado banks voice,me I go move to d girl...I don't care what badman say

13. she is not economical with the truth

14. The truth is always bitter to say

15. Iphie dearie; just like Oluwaseun has said it is very very hard.

Gbam, Rochas na use and condemn plus the jazz, oops I mean prayers his wife does for these girls is too hot to handle.