Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Notorious Kidnapper Evans Killed 86 year Old Father Of Former Eagles Player..

Saturday, June 24, 2017

Notorious Kidnapper Evans Killed 86 year Old Father Of Former Eagles Player..

Evans lied when he said he didnt Kill his Victims...Dude lied!!!

When news broke that suspected notorious kidnap kingpin, Chukwudubem Onwuamadike (AKA Evans) had been arrested in Lagos by the police on June 10, many people celebrated the security agencies that made it happen.

But far less known was the celebration it produced in the compound of the Iloenyosi family of Abagana, Anambra State.

For this family, the news of Evans arrest was a personal victory.

It all began one early morning on November 25, 2013 when the patriarch of the family, Chief James Iloenyosi, was kidnapped on his way back from mass.

His son, Chikelue Iloenyosi, former Super Eagles player who played professional football in France and Turkey, has not been able to get over what happened to his father. He narrated the event that quickly became a game of hide and seek between criminals and the law enforcement agents.

He told Saturday PUNCH in an emotion-laden tone that his father, who was 86 at the time, was on his way back from their local Catholic church when three SUVs double-crossed him and whisked him away.

He would never see his father alive again.

“When they took him away, they did not talk to us until after five days. They phoned my twin sister. She was sobbing when she called me that the kidnappers had made contact.

“When we the children gathered, my sister called the kidnappers again and they simply told us that they would call back. They did not call back until after another five days just to build our anxiety.”

The N50m ransom negotiation

According to Chikelue, with no idea what could be going on with his father, the kidnappers on the morning of the fifth day called to demand a ransom of N50m.

The routine of begging and pleading for the reduction of the ransom started at this point and after many days, they eventually reduced the ransom to N15m.

Chikelue said, “When we paid the N15m, my father was already dead and we did not know.

“What made me upset was that despite how seriously we worked to get him back, my father did not come out of it alive.”

But upon payment of the ransom, the kidnappers said they were not releasing their victim until the family brought more money. But they never heard from the kidnappers again.

Breakthrough arrests four months later

However, after four months of investigation into the kidnap, said to have involved hundreds of policemen in Anambra State combing the forest at the time, security agencies got a break when a member of the gang that kidnapped Chikelue’s father, a suspect known as Nonso, was arrested along with three other members of his gang.

Chikelue said at the time, Evans was already a popular criminal well known to the State Anti-Robbery Squad of the Anambra State Police Command.

He was said to be a wanted robber known for hitting bullion vans.

“The SARS boss in Anambra told me at the time that any suspect arrested for any major crime always mentioned the name of Evans,” he said.

According to him, the family had to involve a private investigator in the case at a point when there was no longer news about their father’s whereabouts months after the family paid the ransom.

In addition to this, he said a friend of his based in Israel helped to track his father’s line and traced it to a young lady, who said Nonso was her boyfriend.

Chikelue told Saturday PUNCH, “When we arrested the girl, she said Nonso only gave her the phone for safe-keeping, instructing her not to put it on. We started tracking Nonso. At a point, the current leader of the IRT, Abba Kyari, gave us 18 of his men to follow us to Cotonou, Benin Republic because our trace on Nonso’s line showed he was there.

“We got there and the police arrested a young man, who said he came to buy a car. He said the number was not his and that he only wanted to use it to call somebody in Nigeria. The police had to let him go when it was clear he knew nothing.

“Later we left the Cotonou guy. Again, our private tracker traced him to Lokoja, Kogi State.”

Evan’s gang member arrested in Lokoja

However, intelligence later suggested that Nonso was in Lokoja.

According to him, he and other members of the gang were said to have relocated there immediately they shared the ransom because many security agencies were after the gang.

Chikelue said after identifying the hotel the suspect might be hiding in, some members of the SARS team in Kogi State moved in to make the arrest.

He said, “I was in Lokoja for two months with a private tracker before we arrested Nonso.

“When we got to the hotel with the police that day, we requested for the list of the people staying at the hotel. The hotel staff mentioned a “small boy” with his girlfriend in one of the rooms.

“We knocked on the door and the girlfriend came out. she said her boyfriend was in the bathroom. But I was hearing a sound inside. He was trying to escape through the window but SARS operatives were already stationed around the hotel.

“He eventually came out and said his name was Emmanuel. But I knew it was him right away because we had been able to obtain his photograph ahead.

“But because I did not want him to panic, I pretended it was not him and told the SARS operatives in his presence that the person we were looking for was an older man.

“He relaxed and was going inside when I called him and said I wanted to ask him something. I dialled his phone number there and then when it rang, we took it and it showed the name ‘Kidnapper football’. The SARS operatives immediately pounced on him and handcuffed him.

“I asked Nonso if he knew me, he said he did not. I told him I was the footballer whose number he saved with that name. He then asked if I was ‘General’ – my alias – and I said yes.”
As soon as Nonso was arrested, he became submissive.

He reportedly pleaded for his life, saying he would provide any information the police needed.

“He immediately told us that his leader was Evans. But he said there was no way we could get Evans because he had fled to Lagos after the completion of the operation. At this point, Nonso kept our hope alive. He said my father was still alive. He refused to give precise information,”

The ex-footballer said he was very hopeful at that point and believed he was indeed going to get his father back alive.

Nonso, who was transported back to Anambra in the company of SARS operatives later provided the police with Evans’ phone line, with which they started tracking him.

When the police team got to Anambra with the suspect, he reportedly began to plead not to be taken to SARS headquarters in the state for fear of being tortured and killed. He said he was willing to give up all the necessary information.

Nonso told the police that Evans was always on the move after each operation.

Chikelue said, “We were calling Evans to pinpoint his location but it was all abortive. Nonso was later made to call another member of the gang called Awolowo to inform him that there was an operation.

“But Awolowo said he did not want to do any operation at the time because his wife had just put to bed. Nonso said Awolowo was part of Evans’ Asaba, Delta State group.”

Suspects refused to confess

The police later arrested Awolowo and two others.

For many days, these suspects were said to have kept mum.
It was learnt that they refused to divulge any information about Evans, which the police suspected was owing to the fact that they had taken an oath.

In fact, one of the suspects, who was on the verge of confessing was said to have suddenly started acting like someone with a mental illness.

Even Nonso’s girlfriend who was also arrested was said to have refused to give any information that could implicate her boyfriend.

“The most shocking thing was that when the police interrogated Nonso, he said that if the SARS ever wanted peace in Anambra, they should kill the lady. He said she was the one responsible for taking care of the gang and that she helped them buy drugs and collected ransom on their behalf,” Chikelue said.

But he said while all these were going on, his only concern was knowing his father’s whereabouts.

One day, while Chikelue was at the SARS office, he found a sudden ally in an armed robbery suspect called Onyeso, who was detained there.

Chikelue said, “He pulled me aside and said, ‘My brother, you are a good man because you always give money so that the police could buy us food when you come here’. He said he wanted to give me a privileged information.

“He said if we wanted any result, we should take Awolowo to the backyard and tell the police to shoot their gun in the air as if they had killed him. He said the other one would start confessing because they had indeed taken an oath.

“When the police did this, Nonso started confessing when he was told Awolowo had been killed. He said he would take us to where my father was buried.

“We journeyed into the forest for three and half hours before we got to where they buried him. I broke down and my sister who was there at the time fainted.”
The late Pa Iloenyosi was buried around Nneyi village in Umueri community.

But most heartbreaking was the information that the old man might have been starved or beaten to death.

When Nonso was asked how the old man died, he explained that it was the fault of those manning the hideout where Evans kept the man.

Pa Iloenyosi was said to have been stripped to his underwear, kept in a cold room and beaten regularly in order to put more pressure on his children.

Chikelue said, “While we were negotiating for ransom, they would call and put the phone on speaker so I could hear how they beat him. My father would cry and beg me to find a way to ensure his freedom.

“We buried him few days after we found his body and started the search for Evans. One of the vital information Nonso gave us was that they were on their way to a robbery when they got information about my father and they diverted to Abagana to kidnap him. So, I was really particular about the arrest of Evans so that he could tell us who in our community gave them the information.”

Chikelue said he was the happiest man in the world the day he heard Evans had been arrested. But he said he was particularly upset when he read that Evans was begging for his life with the excuse that he had never killed a victim before.

“What Evans did to my family was the most painful thing anybody can experience. When I read he has been begging for sympathy, I just laughed. The death penalty for people like him is the only solution. Evans can never repent despite all the second chance he is begging for.”

Chikelue said the police were already aware of Evans connection to his father’s kidnap and murder and are taking it into account in the case against him.

Meanwhile, the Anambra State Police Command says it is liaising with its Lagos State counterpart on the records of Evans’ past crimes in the state.

84 comments:

1. ofcourse hes killed severally, its impossibl to make so much illegally without taking lives.... the guy is damn greedy & heartless.

1. At this point, they should make this a series titled "The Chronicles of EvansGate And the Nigerian Police".
      This man is Evil and there can be no punishment sufficient enough to compensate the families he has wrecked financially, psychologically and emotionally.

2. This was just the same way I lost my dad to kidnappers and after paying the Ransome they closed all communication and it was God who made one among the gang to be caught after 3 months who confessed they killed my father and took the police to where they buried him....people like Evans are evil and deserve worse than death,what they do is wicked since my dad was snatched away my life has never remain the same all because of this so called kidnappers

3. He deserves death penalty

4. @Issacson I'm sure it still hurts even if it's a Lil...remain strong.
      May God fill the vacuum he left.

5. Stella its 'iloanusi' and thats stephanie okereke's first husband

6. What a story. Mehnn this man's case will make a bestseller o. I'm thinking of a befitting headline or title for this series. What a wicked man.

7. My God!
      Evans and his gang deserve something worst than death, they should be cut to pieces with a blunt knief😰😰😰😰😰😰.

2. Why is Tomline,Uyi Grand Hotel and Dan Etiete not saying their own side? Evans confessed to kidnapping 2 of the above. I watched the life confession. Genuine victims should speak

1. Not every victim will want to come out I guess.

2. Not every victim will want to come out.

In our case, they were caught and we were told to come and identify. We told them we don't want to have any business with it. We didn't want the press thing.

3. I don't believe this story sha. Waiting for Evans to debunk it.

4. Swag why will Chikelu lie to the public. As it is he might not even remember all they went through,Evans said he worked at Anambra now.

5. Swag this report is too detailed to be a bogus one. You know these kidnappers have a ring of connection. So its possible Evans is their general overseer in Nigeria. So every kidnap crime is co

6. Swag this story is too detailed to be bogus. You know these kidnappers have a circle that always connects them. Perhaps Evans is their general overseer in Nigeria so every kidnapping case will always be connected to him.

7. Yemi and Sisi, it might be true sha. Maybe he meant he didn't kill with his hand.

Lmao @general overseer

8. @Swag, it seem to me that u are pregnant and ur hormones are disturbing u to say the story is not believe able. I know the man in question. Sometimes it's better to ignore so post than make stupid comment.

1. How can someone derives joy from inflicting pain on people? This guy must die a painful and slow death

4. Kai! This Evans mama no born pikin at all, what a heartless fellow! He must pay for all his crimes!

5. #evansgate!

Just krix (stellzboo) via iPhone 7+

6. Is this Chike guy not Stephanie Okereke,s ex husband?

Laracroft

7. Liar oshi

Thank you Olowogbogboro for arresting @Evans

And lord I pray, anyone who plans to release him or plans his excape, father Lord Jesus destroy that person at the inception of their thought.. .Amen

8. I said it that this evas was lying wen he said he hasn't killed anybody b4

9. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. I speak peace in Jesus name

Love me some @Patrick and @Ireti Doyle

10. I don't believe this attention seeker Chikelue!....
    Dude has been broke for years and he is looking for a way to get a chicken change through attention seeking!...
    Evans says he no dey collect small money as ransom so carry this your lie lie story go one side!...

Nigerians are not Steph you lied to in the name of marriage!....good she dumped your broke ass anyway...
    It's people that don't know you will believe this trash!...

1. You know he started his crimes in Anambra.. this was in 2013 ooh.
      Its possible that is him.
      See the outrageous amount he called first, and then maybe when the man died on them,they 'managed' 15M
      That is his modus operandi👆

2. Ode... How will you believe the story when money is the only solution to all your things same as Evans

3. Am even tired of this Evans story. If they want to lock him up fine,if they don't they should allow us hear word.Anytime I open this blog,all I see is Evans this Evans that.mtchewww!

4. Linda you are very foolish sha.
      And TB Joshua didn't see deliverance to do for u.
      You speak with such locality and crass thoughts that I wonder Where You dropped from and who cursed you like this.
      In all this,this is the thrash you had to say. They are lieing; really. Someones account of his fathers death.
      May God punish anyone supporting this devil. Be it in deeds, thoughts and statements.

5. This Linda is so heartless, so after reading this pathetic story that all your chicken brain can imagine.

Are you related to Evan the wicked soul because its like it's the same dark blood that's flowing in your veils.

6. Bed and roses, what do you expect from an illiterate? Everything about her is a disaster, Linda smells, she lacks the capacity to think or comprehend, she is diabolical, uncouth , has no finesse, lacks classy, a failed wife and a mother. I can go on!! If only they had sent her to school!

11. Odiegwu really!

1. No Queen, look at the year the incident occurred. That was very early days of Evans kidnapping. He said they wanted to rub a bullion van but changed course.

Insults are not necessary right here. They killed someone's father and many more will be uncovered.

12. You see!

I can't be tired to read any news about Evans.
    Wicked Soul!!!

13. This is a very sad story to read.

Wtf?!!

I knew that the murderer was lying.

Off with his head!!

14. Wickedness at its peak.
    For the people supporting this evil man and asking for him to be forgiven I pray this and much more happen to you and your family.
    See the tumoil they put the family through.
    See how they made an old man of that age suffer at his old and weak stage and finally dieing in pains.
    I believe Evans wife is aware of his artrocities,she needs to be arrested.
    Let their families too cry the way they have made other people's family shed tears of pain.

15. Abeg na Evans and his gang kidnap Prof Adichie, ie Chiamanda's dad then? Since all kidnap routes lead to him now. Evans feels if he has never killed cos he didnt do it by humself. In other words he is claiming that he has never killed. But he orchestrated whatever happened to the victims which led to many deaths. Who in their right senses beats an 86year old man?

16. And the plot thickens, he isn't as lily livered as he wants the world to believe

17. Where are the bastards clamouring for this agent of darkness release? Whoever believes he didn't kill his victims is a fool.

You torture your victims, starve them, traumatise them and yet some people see nothing wrong in your actions.
    Evans may you, your accomplices and defenders rot in hell. May you people suffer pain and beg for death, amen.

If your foolish wife comes out to plead for You , may God strike her and afflict her immediately, amen.

Useless heartless family!!!

1. Plus his entire lineage.

2. How could they have been so heartless to torture an 86year old fragile man? And they starved him too? Jesus

18. A criminal that made billions of naira from his activities over years cannot be expected to be honest and not be a murderer one way or the other. Those tears are crocodile sized. I wonder why people believe all that Evans has been saying. A man that has fooled neighbours and many others into thinking he is an honest biz man!

19. Anyway, like I was sayin’, shrimp is the fruit of the sea. You can barbecue it, boil it, broil it, bake it, saute it. There’s shrimp-kabobs, shrimp creole, shrimp gumbo. Pan fried, deep fried, stir-fried. There’s pineapple shrimp, lemon shrimp, coconut shrimp, pepper shrimp, shrimp soup, shrimp stew, shrimp salad, shrimp and potatoes, shrimp burger, shrimp sandwich. That, that’s about it.

1. You don dey mad oo
      Na so d tin dey take start
      Soon you go enter marker square!!!

2. Anonymous you are the one mad here ,if not you should know this is scarcism and is culled from a movie
      i am sure you dont even know the movie ,child of anger dont go and beg your village people to release your brains be here fainting on my comment.

3. Forrest Gump!

4. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

5. Pineapple seafood with extra shrimps 👌👌👍👍

6. 😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬

7. 😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬😬

20. Hmmmm painful. They should try him fast.

I know more people who have been kidnapped by pangolo people will call Evans.

They should kill him already now. Tired of this Evansville already

21. Everybody knows that Evans must have killed before na..

1. I honestly don't know who is more stupid between you and Linda Eze. Honestly, it is a tough one but I think you take the crown.
      You hardly make sense. Oh well, who am I to judge You? You can't give what you don't have so it is understandable.

22. Honestly I wanted to place a curse on this man but then I remember am not God ...but Evans I know you will defiantly be hanged for all your atrocities. No peace for the wicked. It's time to reap what you've sown.
    But don't forget our God is a merciful God, before you will be hanged find time to make peace with your God. Ask for forgiveness of sins just like the thief that was hanged with Jesus. Am very sure if someone had preached salvation to you before your arrest you would shot him on his forehead..God personally wanted your soul to be saved,if not you might have been killed in police shoot out which wouldn't have given you this second chance to make peace with God before your last breath...
    I pray people going for prison evangelism leads him to Christ. Our God is a merciful God. And he loves sinners even more than the saints. That's why he always gives them more time on earth to wright their wrong.

Let all of us living one sinful lifestyle or the other see this as an eye opener that there's always reward for every evil done under the sun. Let's change our ways and accept Jesus as our personal Lord and savior before its becomes too late..

Shalom...
    Bv in jos find your way to living faith church British American tomorrow.. Its gonna be an awesome time in God's presence.

23. Ambode please make sure this man is executed before you leave office. Fast track his trial please. He can still operate from the prison.

24. Liar pants of fire.
    This guy has suddenly turned to celebrity.

25. This is just too much,they starve and beat an old man? Oh my God,I cried reading this...
    If it be the will of God this Evans should be sentenced to death by firing squad at elegushi beach with everyone there to watch.
    So heartless

26. sad much!!! unfortunately Evans and his accomplices will never live to the age of 86...and they will die a painful death...RIP to the old Pa...Rest in pieces already Evans!!!

27. Inside info is in this case. I no fit shout

28. Imagine....plssss firing squad straight.

29. Na wa o, this Evans must be from hell

30. Nigerians never cease to amaze me. Evans lied and we are shocked?? A notorious kidnapper who held his victims at gun point for months for ransom is who you expect to be truthful? You expect integrity from a greedy and ruthless criminal? You believe all what he says to be true?

The only thing that stopped him from killing every single person he kidnapped is the money they paid. He released some of them not because he is good but so they can go make more money for him to kidnap them again in future. That is the mind of a criminal. You do not expect any form of integrity from people like these. If not caught, he would NEVER have stopped. All you do is lock them up in jail - the society is better off without them.

Maybe his lawyers told him to confess so much but deny killing anyone so that we foolishly sentimental Nigerians will have mercy on him for his 'truthfulness'. Of course #freeevans is trending. Ah, he is not too wicked. Ah, at least he didn't kill. NOnsense.

You do not appeal to the conscience of a criminal.. ask the FBI, the CIA. watch crime series. These people enjoy every bit of their crime until they are caught. Rapists, thieves, serial killers, psychopaths.. don't ask them why, just lock them in jail. Cos if you ask they become very manipulative to get your pity. The law exists for a reason! Very soon he will become an ambassador or role model. He may even run for governorship. Why are we like this??

31. Evans can't take 15m. Stop lying

1. Has he kidnapped you before? Tell us something you know that we don't.

32. #Shivers
    Every informant, selling out family,friends,colleagues and employees will rot in hell!!!

33. This is very sad. I wish something fast is done to this Evan of a guy.He is heartless and has no conscience at all. What a wicked man!

34. Listen,Evans killed soooo many trust me!..if the victim died,how would the family know it's all Evans' handiwork?

35. And dat Lily rose nd anon came to talk trash in the morning.. Imagine if it were your father will u be happy d bastard is still locked up till now, u will wish him death instantly.. This man is evil and caused pain for so many ppl so he deserves death.. And yes i am igbo buh I don't support evil..

1. You are still an olodo. We meant that it is NOT THE POLICE'S JOB TO KILL HIM! A criminal has to go to court and tried before being sentenced! Geez! How dumb can u be? Where or when have u ever heard that the police has the judicial power to kill a criminal? If the police were to be given the power to kill anybody they arrest, do u know what will happen? Is it not in this country we find police shooting innocent people because they carry guns?
      Of course Evans should die! But u were insulting the police for not killing him when it's not their job to decide. Besides, through his confessions, many more of his co-criminals can be caught and then killed alongside him. Use your brain next time please and if u don't know how the law works, shut it!
      #EvansMustDie

2. U are even the main Olodo here.Where did u read police should kill him? Onuku.. Brush your mouth and come bk, i cnt waste my tym on a dead rat like u..

36. Stella this same chikwlue duped people including my hubby when he was living at VGC in the name of helping them get visa ( supports club). So let him just shut up BC Gods judgement will soon desced on him. Mrs O