Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Presidency Explains Why Osinbajo didn’t invite Nnamdi Kanu for his meeting with South-East leaders

Monday, June 19, 2017

Presidency Explains Why Osinbajo didn’t invite Nnamdi Kanu for his meeting with South-East leaders

Special Adviser to President Muhammadu Buhari on Political Matters, Babafemi Ojudu, has said leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB, Nnamdi Kanu was not invited for the meeting with the Acting President, Yemi Osinbajo because he is not considered as a South-East leader of thought.

Osinbajo had last week met with some leaders of the South-East over issues of agitation from the region and quit notice Arewa youths issued Igbos to vacate North but Kanu was missing.

Speaking on Sunday, Ojudu said, “Well, the thing is that we were looking for leaders of the people, leaders of thought and we do not see him as a leader of thought in the east.

“May be opportunity will come at one time or the other for him to be engaged.

“But so far, what we have done is to look at people who have influence in the communities, whether it is religious, whether it is traditional, whether it is political, social or governance. These are the people we brought in for discussion.”

The Presidential aide disclosed that the agitation for secession and calls for referendum being pushed by IPOB were not discussed during the meeting.

He said, “Nobody has tabled that in all the discussions we have had. Nobody, I can tell you. Ohanaeze came with a prepared document. They never talked about referendum. They never. They never even talked about secession.

“They made complaints about police harassment at road blocks. They made complaints about losing some key positions, not being appointed into security positions and all those kinds of things.

“And these are things that can easily be addressed. Nobody canvassed secession at those meetings, nobody canvassed referendum.”

Recall that another Presidential aide, Lauretta Onochie had on Saturday said Kanu was not considered as a South-East leader.

From dailypost.

*Invite him for what?He is a trouble maker not a leader!....If he likes to should wrap himself with Biafran flag,the only Biafran warlord recognised is Ojukwu and he would have nodded his head sadly at what Mr Kanu has turned the Biafra struggle into....

50 comments:

1. He is an agitator not a leader.as if igbos are not envied and hated enough he is allowing himself to be used by the devil and politicians to create more divide

1. I like how you are truthful about this matter Trinity. You and Sandy remind me that you still have your heads screwed right.

2. God bless you Trinity.

3. God bless you Trinity.

4. Pls what do they envy about you guys of ? Just curious 😕

5. Well said Trinity.
      Btw,
      Why is Mazi Kanu always looking frail??

6. D guy spent time in kuje, hence the frail looks

2. Hallelujah eeeh!
    Hallelujah oooh!
    Hallelujah eeeh!
    It's the sound of victory!
    Hallelujah eeeh!
    Hallelujah oooh!
    Let the sound of rejoicing fill my house!

3. The kanu I know is a retired footballer not dis ex convict, and foolish, senseless noisemaker.

My presido u did well, 1m likes for u, we don't recognise eediot like dat Fool up dia I he like he should use d flag as pamper

Chidima says so.

1. You are a big FOOL annon 8:59

2. Anon 9:17 u are d bigger Fool, smello, confused goat

4. Bia, Ndi Ohaneze anyi,better don't go and turn to 'Esau' there. All those matters they tabled which the Presidency referred to as "can be easily addressed", has to be addressed easily. The neglect and the contempt is too much, that's why people like Nnamdi Kanu can be talking anyhow.

1. Don't mind those hypocrites. Political propaganda

5. Stella you and the "ZOO" Nigeria are IDIOTS! kalu is not a leader yet there was a Sit at home in the whole of Biafra land on 30th May. Why are you people afraid of referendum? You hate us yet you wouldn't let us go. Fools. For your information Kalu remains BIAFRAN LEADER. Biafra has come to stay. Delay is NEVER denial. Idiots! If you like don't publish my comment at least you read. Hater!

1. Smh you will tell me How we will survive in that our biafra. Have you thought of what the GDP will be like? Its like you guys want us to go through worse than we did during the war.biafra land indeed

2. Anonymous 9:08, I'm guessing you're one of those who laughed at and called Buhari names when he forgot his vice president's name. You're here shouting "my leader, my leader" but you don't know his name. Gerrarahia mehn!

3. Why is it that everyone support this kanu are always insulting people.. It is well with you ppl

4. But d sit at home was for d fallen heros not for Kanu na? Oh well,wat do I know self?

6. You invited leaders? Where is igwe Achebe?
    Where is igwe orizu? Where is obi of ichi? Where is igwe mbaukwu? All those people assembled on that picture does not represent south east. It can only take time but Biafra is sure.

Just Krix!

1. I like how all by yourself you'll expose yourself. You self centered narrow minded simpleton. You think being a man is about having hair on your chest? Coward. Go and ask you father and elders what war means. Then come back and talk. Ordinary campus fracas you'll shit your pants and cry like a newborn.

Look here. The number one single most important issue in this nation is unity. You elected leaders into both chambers of legislature, have any of them moved motions to call for a referendum?

Your governors, in all the years between 1999 till date, what have they done to develop the East, to show that if independent, they'll do better? Insecurity, poverty, horrible infrastructure, are these unique to the East and Easterners?

Think boy. Please, forget the yabs above, I was pissed. Think I beg you. In the religion you claim, quoting up and an here, there's no room for what you guys are making noise over.

This is 2017. Y'all should write your reps in Abuja, get them to do a referendum. Let the people decide. This demi god you've created and are worshipping will only lead to doom.

2. This ugly thing sef want biafra. I no blame you. Fool

3. Please all of you should live and let live. Must every Igbo on this blog share thesame sentiments with you? He said his mind and not your mind. Please and please biko nu

4. Anon 12:48
      Na stella blogboo u dey yab so?
      Issoraiii

5. Krix you have spoken well. Don't mind the greedy saboteurs that went there to collect peanuts. I'm no agitator for Biafra but the truth is that the Igbos has been marginalized but the cowards will never accept it

7. What has Kalu turned the BIAFRAN struggle into Stella? Why do you people hate the Igbos so much? Why do you people like to shy away from the truth? Is it a crime for people to ask for their freedom? You now recognise Ojukwu because he is dead HYPOCRIST! Biafra has come to stay no matter how long it takes.

1. The name of your demigod is KANU! Repeat after me KANU! No be only hypocrist. You want your "freedom"? There are ways to follow not by making noise up and down like kids throwing tantrums. You're saying Ojukwu has just been recognized by Stella abi? Why didn't your Nnamdi ever go to him when he was still alive? Can't you see Kanu is trying to forcefully fill the shoes he feels Ojukwu left? You're the ones who hate yourselves. Don't rope others into the "haterication" in Wendy Williams' voice. Oduwan onyong mbok

8. Good to know. He should shift aside with that lost course puleaseee.*not interested*

9. anonymous gangster19 June 2017 at 09:38

Stella, he would have bent his head, and slowly shake it side to side, like Okonkwo Ebubedike in Things Fall Apart!

One BV posted a transcription of one of Kanu's 'alleged' speeches 2 weeks ago. It's blood curdling! That he was released is Osinbajo's attempt at settling the polity which has been terribly heated up. Osinbajo got Saraki off the hook so he could get the Senate behind him. Zak Sarki Abi Wetin call will likely be released. Its only Dasuki that may still be kept but I won't be surprised if he's released too!

1. Saraki should jst tnk his stars dat buhari is ill n out of d country......I weep for dis country.

10. Who invited a useless man to the table of elders?

11. Kanu is only an agitator for Biafra which not every South easterner is interested in, when the government want to meet with the potential Biafrans, they will invite him.

12. Any Agitator that only seeks for division of an entity instead of reasonable resolution is not a leader

Kanu is not a leader,he is only going to create more divide withing the Igbo community and nation at large
    #Say no Civilian war

1. One million likes for anon 10:43. In the current state of d economy where most families can't afford 3 square meals this anti Christ that hates Jesus is coming to agitate for war. While his family is safe with British citizenship. He will carry d load alone. Insensitive beast

13. Thank You Stella, he is not s leader, juat a trouble maker that will run to Europe with his family and live when trouble starts.

1. Exactly! My dad talks about the travails of the civil war often and it's not a pleaasant story at all!!! I am sure kanu never witnessed the war that's why he is agitating so much for a divide!

2. Allure, he was born after the war, so has no idea.

14. NDI-IGBO KNOW THEIR LEADERS. NNAMDI KANU HAS NEVER CLAIMED TO BE AN IGBO LEADER. HIS POSITION IN IGBOLAND TODAY IS KNOWN AND ASSURED. BUT, LET ME TELL MR BABAFEMI OJODU THAT, THE DAYS LEADERS ARE MANUFACTURED AND IMPOWERED BY FACELESS PEOPLE IN LAGOS, ABUJA, AND KADUNA AND SENT TO THE SOUTHEAST TO LEAD US ARE OVER.
    MR OJODU SHOULD STITCH HIS MOUTH TIGHTLY AND CROSS THE ROAD. HE IS PALE AND IGNORANT IN IGBO LEADERSHIP.

15. @ the anonymous running round like a headless chicken insulting people that have sense, I feel sorry for you, you are so ignorant!

If you people are serious, move to your biafra land without violence and see who will come and beg you to come back!

If it was my call, I will give you the referendum with the condition that you take all your people and anybody that decides to stay will denounce you people.
    I will set up a special embassy for you people, you can come without a visa.
    We will all have peace.

WE CANT CONTINUE LIKE THIS, you people are so troublesome and you complain about everything, lets give you a chance to do what you claim you can do.

In the mean time, below are some of the statements of your "leader", again, think well, dont let hate blind you;

"When we speak the Zoo trembles. That is what happens when a cattle rearing terrorist and pedophile is your ruler. Message to every #Hardcore Biafran, if you find anybody in your village asking after Radio Biafra kill the baboon Awusa Foolani or Yoruba bastard. Let them keeping searching as we keep tweeting for #Biafra. Lunatics!" - Nnamdi Kanu, Supreme Leader of Biafra. June, 2015 •

Other Provocative and Hate-filled messages of the Leader of Biafra Nnamdi Kanu
    ===
    "Nigeria is a zoo and everybody living in that Godforsaken zoo deserves to die....."

"Kumuyi should be stonned and dealt with thoroughly if he comes to Aba for his planned crusade....."

"The imbecilic Goodluck Jonathan is a disgrace to humanity and deserves to be skinned alive for handing over to an Hausa goat....."

"By the time we finish dealing with the animals in the zoo, there'll be none left to tell the story....."

"We are assembling weapons and we need some more money to thoroughly equip our military to enable us unleash mayhem on Nigeria....."

"Niger Deltans are cowards, we know what to do to them. Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Delta, Rivers, Edo and Cross Rivers State are our territory and anybody who tries to oppose us will be crushed....."

"Buhari is a shameless Paedophile and rapist....."

"Buhari is a Terrorist he should be killed....."

"All APC supporters are Boko Haram members, they are the real terrorists, Chukwuabiama will expose them all....."

"Buhari married his wife after raping her several times, the records are there....."

"No Ibo man should attend any Church where the pastor is a Yoruba man, they are criminals and fools....."

"Ibos are God's children, others are children of the devil, that's why we bear names like Nwachukwu,Chidinma,Chinyere,Chibuzor, Ikechukwu.."

Nnamdi Kanu.

If the above statements got as much criticism and condemnation by all especially the elders, governors, Reps and majority of our brethren from SE, as the Arewa youths 3 months ultimatum,

WE WONT BE HERE TODAY

1. I am Igbo and consider Nnamdi Kanu a big time crook.

He thought PMB will bribe him to keep him quiet. Why should he be allowed to run his Mouth and incite unabated??

16. This comment isn't really going to address the post directly but is to respond to some anonymous comments.

There have been several instances where groups of people have gone their separate ways without instigating people to start a war. Due process has been on many lips in the recent past. If you want to leave the entity called Nigeria, please follow due process. Even parents who are unwilling to loose a child let that child go when due process is followed. If the agitators for Biafra put pen on paper, so to speak, you'll be surprised how many supporters you'll get both locally and internationally. As much as we want you all to be in Nigeria, if you're tired of the entity, stop asking for a violent end to the entity. Quietly carry your "nwonwo" and vamoose. Kini big deal. Please as you're going, there are six states who want Nada to do with your struggle, go alone. For those saying the sit at home was a complete success, don't deceive yourselves. Even in some of your state capitals, people went about their businesses(there are picture and video proof), not to talk of in the villages where people went about their businesses of making ends meet. Biko make I leave this gist cos it's tiring saying the same thing over and over again. But lemme buttress the repetition, you want to go, FOLLOW DUE PROCESS. I'm not ready to start running cos of war

1. @broomstick. Nobody is calling for war. All BIAFRANS want is Freedom! Referendum! Why is the government so adamant. You can't silence us. Biafra has come to stay no matter how long it takes. ALL HAIL BIAFRA!!!

17. If you people are serious about Biafra, call for a referendum! Stop making unnecessary noise up and down. And make sure you limit your separatist syndrome to the Southeast as we the niger-delta have nothing in common with you. We do not want any part in your Biafra. Make una carry Una selves dey go. See this Nnamdi KANU calling all of us animals? Is he normal at all? Smh!

18. Ogini na fio di ifa!

19. Stella please why are you giving this guy cheap publicity. Since when did he become relevant. As far as I'm concerned he's useless to the ignore. He needs to have his head checked.

20. If the Igbos want to go,please let them go.I don tire for their matter.