Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari's Aide Lauretta Onochie Says ''Nnamdi Kanu Not Igbo Leader, But A Creator Of New Religion

Monday, June 19, 2017

President Buhari's Aide Lauretta Onochie Says ''Nnamdi Kanu Not Igbo Leader, But A Creator Of New Religion

Special Assistant to President Muhammadu Buhari on Social Media, Lauretta Onochie, has said leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB, Nnamdi Kanu is not an Igbo leader.

Onochie made the remark while explaining why Kanu was not invited for the meeting between the Acting President, Yemi Osinbajo and some Igbo leaders.

Osinbajo had convened the meeting to fashion out ways of tackling the issue of secession among other issues with the South East leaders.

Against this backdrop, IPOB had described the meeting as futile and useless, saying any parley with government that excludes its leader and a date for referendum given is baseless.

However, Onochie in a tweet, said Kanu was not considered a South East leader.

She mocked Kanu, saying he is probably more of a creator of a new religion in the southeast than a leader

She wrote: “Ndigbo leaders were invited. Nnamdi Kanu does not come close. He’s maybe, the leader of a new religion in the South east. That’s all.”

Onochie was reacting to a tweet by a follower who claimed that the leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) was angry that he was not invited to Aso Rock.

From dailypost.

30 comments:

1. Madam make una leave this man alone now!haba!

2. Nnamdi Kanu should take a deep breath first PlS easy

3. No be only new religion. Na today Judaism start?

The man is a power drunk dictator in the making. So, it's to be expected that he'll have snivelling and grovelling, brainwashed creatures, at his beck and call.

Igbo Jews, my big, soft ass!!

1. White Diamond you couldn't have said it any better. Thanks dear. I pity those gullible fools that still believe that he is fighting for their so called Biafra. He's only ranting for his selfish interest.

4. Madam abrg Kanu is Jewish . That is an old religion and not a new one. There are many Jewish temples in Nigeria although Christianity is more widely spread in south east

5. Oh okay, so he was expecting an invitation?? 😁 😀 I see, I really see. Kposhikposhi 😄

6. This aunty gwegwegwe no dey tire for where people dey.

Buhari no pay you to talk rubbish foolish woman

7. For once she used her brain and office correctly

8. This trafficker will not just rest... @Buhari has given you a DECENT job... Thank God for your life

Lol.. ..she go come here come wank Now..... She lives here oo....

@Lauretta baby.... Kikikik

Keep SHOUTING

9. Is this onochie of a woman married? Na this type man dey leave for house run!

Just Krix!

1. Hahahahaha.. As in eeh

2. Hahahahahaha! You just peeled this woman! Oh dear 😞

10. Well said! He dosent deem fit.😑

11. What a title.His followers will soon give it back to you.

12. First time, I am agreeing to parts of onochie's statement. I felt chills up my spine when I saw the pics of grown men on their knees or bowing to KANU...please! Is this the culture of the Igbos I read in my then secondary school in government class? Or is this the culture of the Igbos that I read of in 'things fall apart' 'the concubine' and the likes? Please!

13. I agree with her here.

14. lol@ Kris,this woman too get pepper body.

15. FROM WHAT I HAVE HEARD AND READ, NNAMDI KANU HAS NEVER CLAIMED TO BE AN IGBO LEADER. BUT COME TO THINK OF IT, WHO IS A LEADER IF NOT THE PERSON WHO SETS THE AGENDA.
    THE BRAIN DEAD MRS ONOCHIE CAN CALL NNAMDI KANU WHATEVER NAME SHE LIKES JUST TO REMAIN ON HER GRACE AND FAVOUR JOB. BUT LET HER GIVE ONE CREDIT TO NNAMDI KANU WHO CAUSED NDI-IGBO TO BE TALKING AND CLOSING RANKS. NOW THE PRESIDENCY IS JITTERY AND THE GLOBAL COMMUNITIES ARE NOW MORE INTERESTED IN THE GOINGS-ON IN NIGERIA.
    TALK, MRS BRAIN DEAD ONOCHIE TALK, NNAMDI KANU HAS OPENED UP SPACE FOR YOU TO TALK. NIGERIA WILL NEVER BE THE SAME AGAIN.

1. You are not shouting

2. Have you guys noticed that all the people clamouring for Biafra are people that have nothing, like barrow pushers, shoe makers, pick pockets, loafers and so. The educated, the established, the business people, workers and so on are are not in support of this so called Nnamdi Kanu Biafra agenda because they know it that will be suicide for Igbos. Grab map of Nigeria and see how tiny all the Igbo states combined are and they will now be surrounded by the giant Nigeria who they v rejected! Again, is it Nnamdi Kanu the tout and his cohorts that will rule them over the educated, enlightened and industrious ones? I m laughing because this will bring everlasting war in Igbo land. Imagine where all Igbos leave all Nigerian states and come back. All the rich people will come back, all the educated people will come back, all the "Evans" will come back, all the armed robbers will come back, all the hustlers will come back, all the runs babes will come back, all the local 419s will come back, all the Christians will come back, all the artisans will come back, abeg! For which land will they all be contained? With such congestion, crime, wickedness, competition will set in. Family war will be raging as the society war is raging while the country Biafra on its own will be burning! Bakassi boys will come and seize government and Nnamdi Kanu touts will start fighting them. International community will refuse to intervene because biafrans 'claim' that they want to be on their own without interference from Nigeria and the world powers U.K. and U.S. People will die and Nigeria will shut its boundaries from them. Famine, diseases, killing and death will be the order of the day. Ndi Igbo open your eyes!!! Say no to being dragged millions of years back! Most Igbos live outside because home is not safe for them. Iloerika (enemies are plenty), Ilodinuno (enemies at home), Aghadinuno (war at home) Iloputaife (enemy come out in the open), iloka (enemies are more) ilodi (there r enemies) all these are names borne by the Igbos and they are all named thus for a reason not far from the meaning. Igbo anya saa 👀!!! There's is strength in unity! The hustle that you can't hustle in a large land across the country, is it when all of you will be suffocated in one place that you will make it? Pls let's enjoy the freedom and advantage that we have in forming part of this large and great nation called Nigeria. A word is enough for the wise. Atuolu omalu omalu, atuolu ofeke...

3. Anon13.32. Gbam. You've said it all

16. Chai..Stella where is the like button o.Anon 13:32 best comment everrrr

17. Is this Lauretta woman not from the south east.....which new religion is Kanu the leader....... they should find new work for this woman, abeggi

18. Anonymous 15:15. It's me Annonymous 13:32. Thank you for the compliment but please help spread the message. Now is the time before its too late. The likes of Osita Chidoka that suddenly turned driver of Nnamdi Kanu when he was released and the likes of Ike Ekweremmadu that became Nnamdi Kanu's chief host are not on the same level with the clamourers. Once the chips are down, they will enter private jets to overseas. Their families are already well settled there with foreign citizenships and most of the loots they acquired from the government is stashed overseas so you see, they are well out of the mess. The people agitating can't even afford money to make ordinary passport that they will use and run to the Ghana or even Cotonou. Which kain passport sef? All the land borders will be shut and they will need visa first to enter Nigeria before crossing into another country because as you can see from the map, Biafra is landlocked! What economy sef will Biafra survive with? Palm oil? 😂😂😂😂 This is a huge joke and the joke is on them!

1. Aboniki Abomena!! All this epistles because of Biafra. Anonymous 13:32 you must be high on Iba or probably on cow dung to think ur words can change a thing. Even if Biafra is a landlocked area what stops it from attaining development. May be u need to google the word Sovereign, after that we might have a discussion. While at it Cotonou, Togo are just small countries surrounded by Nigeria they're still waxing strong.
      Finally, all countries are all guided by International Laws. Lookup the word bilateral trade and relations then we could talk more. Stop spewing rubbish this Afonja girl maintain ur lane 'leave Biafra for Biafrans. Inugo

2. Anon 19:32 Receive sense!!!! Somebody took out his/her time to lecture you and you are talking rubbish. Ode! Why are most biaFRAUDS mumu! Na over sabi kill una in 1966 and na wetin go wipe una out now. Mark my words. We no dey with una o!!!!! O.Y.O be una portion.

19. Maybe we should even call for a peaceful referendum so that the Biafra agitators can see that they will make up maximum of 15%. Only Nigerians living in Nigeria should participate. Maybe everyone can then rest. The struggle for Biafra has gone with Ojukwu. Please let it stay there. We are late. That ship has sailed pls.

20. I wonder where pres Buhari picked this woman from? Her busy body and agbero attitude is really irritating. Her face looks depressed. She is so flat, empty and colourles. Madam, please keep quiet and stop talking like an agbero.