Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tapjets Reveals How Dammykrane And Chukwuebuka Were Caught and Arrested

Sunday, June 04, 2017

Tapjets Reveals How Dammykrane And Chukwuebuka Were Caught and Arrested

World’s first Hail-A-Jet service, Tapjets, have revealed how they succeeded in arresting Nigerian singer, Dammykrane and accomplice, Chukwuebuka, on the 2nd of June, 2017, in Miami, Florida.

Below is the exclusive chat between us and Konstantin, Head of Flight Safety and Security, Tapjets.

Q: What is the implication of Dammykrane’s crime?

A: Not sure on implication. It’s a legal question.

Q: Has he been released on bail?

A: Our understanding is that, that is not the case yet. His accomplice was already out on bail and he is not eligible.

Q: How was the crime detected and for how long has he been defrauding your company?

A: A small token of authenticity. He uses Samsung Galaxy 7. And messages did not come from that phone. However, that same phone was used to place the online order with credit card that does not belong to him.

Same phone was used to register multiple accounts trying to buy with different cards until one finally worked. However, names did not match to zip codes etc.

d. We are 100% confident that our app was on that phone and order was placed via T-Mobile network from cell tower located in Miami area.

We have coordinates of cell tower and proof that they took a car from that area to Opalacka airport. That’s where arrest took place. We are not proud about it. We want others to think twice before stealing from companies.

Technology is very sophisticated and being an airline, we have access to the latest. I hope you can help spreading the message that we are not on a witch hunt. We simply want people to hear the victim side of 3 edges.

Meanwhile, a defense attorney, Deborah Prager, has now been appointed to represent DammyKrane who is now facing a 9-count-charge of fraud and grand theft.

from gltrends

43 comments:

1. Dammy was living the life though, too bad he got caught.

1. Train a child in such a way that society or his peers can not influence them. Containment!!!!

2. It is contentment not containment please.

3. Lmooooooo afi containment ni.

Abeg it shut it with all your preaching. Some of you, your husband, brothers and kids are doing worse. You just don't know.

Dammy boyoyo, you did the crime, you do the fine. Simple.

Don't drop the soap yo!

4. Abeg, make unu sofry jare. It could be an Autocorrect ish.😂😂😂

2. Iya Oshoronga of Blogosphere4 June 2017 at 06:58

Ti e ti ba e dammy krane. Hmmm. All you young boys that want to leave school and start singing rubbish songs all over the place just because you are being influenced by these musicians i guess your brains will reset now. Like i said already most of them are yahoo boys and prostitutes. This is just the beginning, more to follow. God don catch u people.

3. This is an epic disgrace of the century..
    No brand will ever wanna endorse this guy again..
    At the age of 23,why are you so desperate for the riches of this world? I really feel for his parent and loved ones..

1. Riches of the world you cannot carry to the next life, is that one riches. Haba just 23, where would you start from, the truth is that even when he gets out he will continue with the life of crime cus he can't go back to being broke

2. Hahaha, 23 kikikikikiikikikikikikikiki

So you are telling me, 5 years ago when he dropped that his igbenihigun music he was 18 yeah?

You people should use your brain to think at times na. NEXT!!

4. Me too, can't wait to hear his own side of the 3 edges.

5. Princess Scheherazade4 June 2017 at 07:31

Lol @ "the victim side of three edges"...
    I wonder what a 3- edged sword looks like.
    Lesson to all the slayers and pepper dem gang people.
    Better be slaying and peppering legally or else!

1. Is like cover plate jare.

No be only 3 edged sword.
      Knife with engine sef dey there. Foolish people. And that idiot tweeting with his phone should just shut up. #20kobofordakant

6. When some of us say Naija artistes are into shady things, some people will say na bad belle dey worry us. Entertainment don't pay as much as people think and all em actresses living tge jet-set life whilst acting just two movies, make una kontinu.

1. Some have legal side businesses. I heard the singing duo were the first to buy fleets of cars into uber.

7. See how such a young man wasted his life. Why not leave music if it not paying the bill and do something legal and rewarding?

8. Damilola ba wo lo se rin? Eleyi ti ko e lo fun o. Pelee. Dance to the music alone.

9. Dammy krane kpele o. Aunty Chidimna coman carry ur boo o

10. Very greedy guys. So dammykrane has always been a fraudster. And when they spend, we will go like 'oh this small boy is really making money from music'.
    People work very hard to make money and people like dammykrane will steal their credit cards to live the life. And what do they do with the money? Charter private Jets! Charter private jet to fly to wia exactly. No where important. Just to show the gram, the world that they are living d life. Wear expensive things, drive d beat cars. Flexing on people's sweat thereby causing them tears, pains, hbp and in some cases premature death.
    Hiding under d slogan 'naija is difficult' 'we are suffering in naija' bla bla. Crime is never and can be never be ok. @least dammykrane still has d fame, his career and still greed will not let him be. What about guys that have none of d things you have, and yet still working hard just to make end's meet.
    As much as i feel bad for dammykrane, i also pity those people whose credit cards he stole too. I hope they get justice. You dont just cause people tears. Not fair on your victims.
    You can still repent dammykrane and friend. People all that glitter is not gold. U see people living far above their means nd u wonder how, this is how!!!

1. You've said it all Sista Jane, if only people will be contented with what they have while trusting in God to provide what they lack. Unfortunately, everybody wants to live the flashy,slay life not minding who gets hurt in the process. What a pity.

2. Why are you 'feeling bad' for him??

Na you send am go the work?

Or I'm dey learn under you and im suppose give you cut?
      Make them tiff your money, you go know as E dey be.

3. However... If the people can prove that the transactions weren't done by them (say provide an alibi) the bank is meant to refund their money. So say I'm in Nigeria, and my social media posts clearly state that, my phone GPS or even my passport stamp shows that I'm here. And someone uses my card in Miami, i will blame the bank. I dont know much about IT but I know there should be a verification process before a card can be used online (token, pinsentry, personal online code). Card owner should also get an alert or notifications that show the transaction so he/she can report stolen card details for the transaction to be put on hold. If that process hasn't passed through my security verification, then the card shouldnt go. Thats why some cards didn't work and the ones that clicked did so as a result of technological glitches. That ONE card in the midst of many is every scammers stroke of luck. And the issuing bank is responsible for that blame. The disadvantages of technology.....

4. Chikito shut up, you like doing over sabi and writing epistle...telling us what we all know...credit card fraud corners all these processes thats why they succeed...over sabi and information overload when not neccessary will kee u one day....who u epp? Lol

11. You see how bold this boy was?
    To think that he posted pictures from that Private Jet is even crazier..
    No fear at all. See how the hunger for the life brought his two legs out.
    Bow Wow is hundred percent better than this one...

1. @iphie dearie me i don't know why the hunger used to catch them oh. So, you see Davido and wizkid living it up (hopefully their own money is legit sef) and you feel the need to compete so you now go and do fraudulent stuff. He's obviously oppressed by internet flaunting and rather than work on his music, he took the short cut.

2. I'm visibly 'shook' chikito...
      Still feels like everything will turn into a badly done publicity stunt.
      Can someone be sillier?

3. It's all for instagram.
      How many celebrities even in UK fly private. UK prime minister sef uses British Airways First class. They don't have presidential Jet. It's US that has Airforce 1.
      All these kids of nowdays what they will do for the Gram.
      He will now come out and have a criminal record. Is he a US citizen because if he's not, he should forget about ever getting a visa to the US with a criminal record not while Trump is in office especially.

12. This guy is a disgrace after they will come to naija club and be spending upandan and our people will be envying them shior!

13. This guys don jonse o, everyday for the thief

14. I really feel for this guy. Anyway I trust my naija people, once he comes out and form pity face, drop pity song, and write Pity book we go forget everything and embrace him. even some states will make him 'ambassador for hope' and he will start 'encouraging' people to work hard and not look for shortcut. I hope he gets out of this alive

1. Ambassador for Hope😂😂😂😂

15. Does anyone remember when he reunited with his mum in 2013? He hadn't seen her in 10 years. That was his first time in the US and we were all 'awwwwww'ing. So does that mean he went to join bad gang? He had better come up with that yeye explanation he said he will come with. This is a simple case of credit card fraud.

16. Haba Damilola,what were you thinking????me I'm stil hoping there's a lie abi excuse that can walk you out of jail ooo!!

17. Na wa oh, and he was trying to defend himself yesterday as if d info was wrong,too bad.

18. Why are ppl so afraid of living authentically. There is absolutely nothing wrong with living at your standard and staying in your lane. If this young man had practised humility the entire world would not know he is a common thief. What an epic disgrace, and I thought Oge stealing other ppl's dog photos off Instagram and posting as her own was bad. This is a scammer! Yahoo boy! Did he use another entertainer's credit card? Most ppl do not have such high credit limits to book a private jet. Entertainers who may have come in contact with him better check their transaction history.