Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Dynamic Women's Association Visits Agbor Prisons,+ Their Women Empowerment And Medical Outreach Programmes...

Thursday, June 08, 2017

The Dynamic Women's Association Visits Agbor Prisons,+ Their Women Empowerment And Medical Outreach Programmes...

The dynamic women's association visited Agbor prisons recently.....

They say...
''We have over time been devoted to women and child empowerment but decided to work in a new direction by paying a visit to agbor prisons and giving out food and medical items to inmates. Our experience there was quite touching as we met souls almost forgotten. We encouraged the inmates to be steadfast and hopeful for greater things to come.

We also just concluded our medical outreach which held in several cities in ogwashi uku delta state. Since our inception, we have held several women empowerment program...assisting women to grow in business and be independent. 

We will be having another women empowerment program later in December this year and calling on every ogwashi uku women to be part of our life changing program.
From we at DWA, will be giving out 10,000 worth of free recharge cards to SDK readers as its platform has also helped to provide and give hope to women. 

We will also do free medical check ups for BVs here and give free medications too.
We are also opened for sponsorships worldwide and food donations too. Pls visit our address and social media pages or call us on phone.
With God all things are possible!''

DYNAMIC WOMEN ASSOCIATION.
OUR VISION, MISSION AND VALUES

Our vision;

To build a world in which every woman and child attains the right to survival, protection, development and participation.

Our mission;

To inspire breakthroughs in the way the world treats women and children and to achieve immediate and lasting change in their lives.

Our values;

ACCOUNTABILITY
We take personal responsibility for using our resources efficiently, achieving measurable results, and being accountable to supporters, partners and, most of all, Women and children.

AMBITION
We are demanding of ourselves and our colleagues, set high goals and are committed to improving the quality of everything we do for the female gender.

COLLABORATION
We respect and value each other, thrive on our diversity, and work with partners to leverage our global strength in making a difference for children.

CREATIVITY
We are open to new ideas, embrace change, and take disciplined risks to develop sustainable solutions for and with women.

INTEGRITY
We aspire to live to the highest standards of personal honesty and behaviour; we never compromise our reputation and always act in the best interests of women and children.

FACEBOOK: Dynamic Women's Association

EMAIL: dynamicwomen2016@gmail.com

PHONE: +2349038746666, +2347037878449
ADDRESS: 65 Old Benin/Agbor Road
Opposite Adagor filling station,

Ogwashi uku,
Delta State,

9 comments:

1. God bless them more

2. Waooo nice one, may God blessing and providing for them,kudos

3. Village People8 June 2017 at 14:23

God bless you ladies abundantly for reaching out to them.That reminds me,babes that are looking for men,prison be like men poultry.Some smart ladies are going there every Sunday to inspect and they finally pick one,clean him up and release him into their lives.

There are so many men in our prisons(especially in lagos) that have been literally forgotten there.They are on the awaiting trial mates(ATM).Reason:The judicial system is messed up.The police arrests,charges the person to court and from the court,the person goes to jail to wait for the advise from the directorate of public prosecution(DPP),i.e,to know if the accused has a case to answer or not.The case file of the accused,at this point, is transferred to the DPP and the police forgets about the person until they are called as witnesses,if the case ever comes up in court again.This is where it gets interesting.Out of every 10 cases,at least 2 of those files gets missing or mismanaged along the line while the accused that has been remanded remains in prison,waiting for the day he is going to be called to go to court for a hearing.Believe me when I tell you that there are people who have not gone to court since the first day they were brought to the prison gates in FOUR YEARS!Majority of them are not from lagos,some of them are semi-literates who wandered into the hands of agents like KAI,couldn't settle and were taken to prison and left there to rot.With just 10,000 Naira or less(because it takes less than 3,000 Naira to file for a dismissal of their cases),these guys can walk free.

If you are a lawyer,who is willing to work pro-bono and gain some legal experience in the process,holler at me and I will show you the ropes.God bless RCCG,there are at least 2 parishes that worship with and giving food to prisons in Lagos every Sundays.If you want to go have 'a look see' and experience it,let me know too.You listen to these guys and their stories and you will see more reasons to just thank God EVERY DAY for His mercies and grace.Many of those things we used to do(that some of us still do) and say "nothing dey happen",my people when you hear stories,you will know that people are in prison for less.Some took a wrong turn(as in waka enter the wrong place for lagos) and the next thing na police station to prison.I met a man who went out to buy suya in the evening because his daughter was crying for suya and was picked by policemen on a raid because an elder statesman was assassinated that evening in the same neighbourhood.It took him 15 years plus to regain his freedom.That daughter became a woman,with him missing her growing years.

Nor be to dey show everything wey person don give for social media,those who give and do most are usually quiet.Use 10k or less to give somebody their freedom and they will be grateful to you for life.Money is not everything.If you have used clothes.take there.Yes,they don't wear prison uniforms in Lagos prisons,who wan give them?Those ones you see wearing blue,na because dem wan go work outside o.

Nigeria go better,by God's grace

4. Commendable God bless these ladies for their passion to restore hope,happiness n Good health to their community

5. God bless these ladies for their passion n commitment to serve their mankind

6. Yeah its our work ooooo God bless your mrs favour

7. God bless you ladies