Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: This Story Will Blow You Away....

Monday, June 26, 2017

This Story Will Blow You Away....

The baby in the picture arrived a few days ago. Her mother is a 23 year old woman named Grace who is from Benue State. 

''Grace lost her parents some years ago. Though, a very beautiful girl by nature, in order to survive, she took to petty trading in the Naval Base in Makurdi where she met a Navy personnel who took advantage of her vulnerability of being beautiful but without parents and exposed to the vicissitudes of life without the support of extended family members.

The Navy rating turned young woman, Grace into his sex toy and she became pregnant for him but he rejected the pregnancy. Shocked and troubled, Grace watched her belly swelled as the pregnancy progressed. Being without food and care, she sought help from her estranged sex maniac and Navy friend but he rebuffed her. In frustration, she sought to complain to the Commandant of the Naval Base but in connivance with other Navy ratings she was not allowed access to the Navy Commandant in order to complain about the abandonment by her Navy boyfriend.

When the pregnancy reached 9 months, she thought to herself that for the many good works that she has heard about Dr Eneche, the Senior Pastor of Dunamis Church, she would come to Abuja to seek the benevolence of the anointed man of God. But when she arrived the Dunamis Church in Area 1, Abuja, she was shocked when the security men did not allow her to see the man of God.

According to her, she said that she slept in the church compound for 4 days after which the security men asked her to leave. She then began to sleep in the open air around the church and in the night she would sneak into a half open traffic warden's cage in order to keep from the cold nights. All these she was going through with her 9 months pregnancy.

It was at this peak of her suffering that she was brought to the Omnibus Human Rights Show which I host and present every weekday on Love 104.5 FM, Abuja.I entertained her live testimony on the Show and attempted to reach the Navy rating on live radio but he cut my call. I bemoaned and reprimanded the acts of the security men who did not allow the young woman to see the man of God. I extolled the good qualities of Dr and Dr (Mrs) Eneche, both medical doctors by training and wished that they were aware of the young woman's plight and that I believed that the story would be different if they intervened.

I however, personally decided to take the pregnant woman in company of one of my most trusted female assistants, Mrs Temidayo to the National Hospital for an emergency examination. At the National Hospital, I was able to secure express medical attention for her through the intervention of the P.R.O of the hospital, Dr Tayo Haastrop. I arranged for the registration and payment for the tests from the donations of N5,000 from Patrick Otoro, my friend and N10,000 from a strange fellow by the name Emmanuel Ozika. Another Olumide and his Urhobo wife traced us that morning to the hospital and pledged to defray the bills with N10,000. Some other amounts came from me and another N25,000 from the Omnibus purse being the remainder of the last donation of N250,000 from Sir Godfrey Ohabunwa's Charity, Help Without Boundaries.

Meanwhile, one Pastor Sarah of Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG ) who had phoned in into the Show, volunteered her home and care, also joined Temidayo and Grace, the pregnant woman at the hospital that morning.

The next day I got a letter from the solicitors to Dunamis Church and Pastor Eneche that I had defamed both the church and the man of God and therefore they demanded an apology to be broadcast on the Omnibus Human Rights Show continually for 7 days or face an undisclosed consequence. I was not bothered in the least by that solicitor's letter. Being a practising litigation lawyer myself and fully aware that I not have not offended God's righteous authority in any regard, I thought I didn't have to bother.

But I do sincerely think that the Dunamis church lost a golden opportunity to express the love and power of Jesus Christ by not properly responding to the situation. Even when the church ought to have given a correct impression about what constitutes true Christian charity, it sought to intimidate and cow me into apologising for the indiscretion of its security personnel who made the church to turn its back on a helpless young woman who was without, father, mother, family and was carrying a 9 months pregnancy in an unfamiliar place like Abuja.

Pastor Sarah of the RCCG convinced us that the RCCG has an hospital in Abuja that would offer better care at little or no cost. I was moved by my own notion of a missionary hospital in the category of the highly famed Baptist Hospital, Eku, Delta State and to think it was almost free made it irresistible for me to direct that the young woman be taken to that RCCG hospital.

I was made by Pastor Sarah to call a certain senior female pastor of the church to allow the young woman to be admitted for late antenatal. After much pleas, the RCCG hospital agreed to do antenatal for her. I was later informed that when my assistant, Temidayo and Pastor Sarah took the young woman to the RCCG hospital, the female pastor began to lambast the pregnant woman to the point that she began to cry uncontrollably without any consolation.

I was further informed that the female pastor said she was ready to give the pregnant young woman a bucket for her tears. I was also informed that the said female pastor at the RCCG church hospital asked the young woman whether she was ready to give up the baby for adoption after delivery. At that point I became miffed and ordered that they cease to go back to that church hospital which did not have a medic with enough of Jesus' compassion to spare the battery of the self-esteem of young woman with a 9 months pregnancy and who was about to deliver. I sincerely thought that was a callous act with a veneer of Christian rebuke.

Therefore, I immediately directed my assistant to ask that the young woman should resume at the National Hospital for her antenatal. I was later informed that the said Pastor Sarah on her own volition had taken her to Wuse General Hospital for some check ups without even informing me. At that point, I sent a message to Pastor Sarah that she would be on her own if she takes decisions on the lady without me.

This morning at about 7:20 am, on my way to present the Omnibus Human Rights Show, I was informed that the lady had gone into contractions and that they were on their way to that same RCCG Hospital where she had cried profusely from a heavy dose of condemnation. I was shocked at Pastor Sarah 's unilateral decision to still take her back to that church hospital.

During the live show, I asked one devout woman to lead a prayer for the young woman as I had just received an sms that she had gone into labour. I explained to the listeners that I had directed that she be taken to National Hospital but that she has been taken to a church hospital.

After presenting the Show, I went to do a matter at the High Court of the FCT and when I returned to my office, Temidayo called me that the RCCG Hospital authorities have decided NOT to admit the pregnant woman to deliver in the church hospital despite her being in intense labour pains. I was again shocked beyond description. They gave a reason that they had heard me say on Radio this morning that I had earlier directed that the lady be taken to the National Hospital and for that reason, they wouldn't admit her into the RCCG Hospital to deliver her baby.

I became more troubled when Temidayo kept calling that the lady was in pains. It reached a crescendo when she told me that the water membrane of the pregnant woman had broken. Yet, the church hospital authorities said she must be taken away from their hospital. Temidayo later toubled me the most when she said the pregnant lady couldn't move anymore as a result of tiredness and spasmodic pains yet the church hospital authorities were adamant that she must be taken away.

At that point, I called my pastor friend, Dr Ojo Osazee who used to be a consultant in Askoro General Hospital but he said he wasn't in the hospital and had been transferred to Kubwa. Respite came when I contacted Dr Agidee, a surgeon at Wuse General Hospital who said that the lady should be brought immediately to Wuse General Hospital. I mobilized resources to get her out of RCCG Hospital. I drove ahead of them to Wuse General Hospital to arrange for a stretcher to evacuate her and when she was brought to Wuse, she couldn't lift herself but a taxi driver, a very strong man lifted her from the car unto the wheel chair and she was taken immediately to the labour room. I pledged my credit to the Wuse General officers and dropped only N5,000 with Temidayo for card and folder registration and another sum of N,7000 with Ruth Alenu, a widow of a policmean that was killed by Boko Haram who recently enlisted as an Omnibus volunteer. I asked her to use the money to help pay for any other thing that may be needed and to buy recharge card to keep me posted .

I thereafter decided to race back to the radio station to collect some gift items and cash donations by one Hajia Fatimah Jimeta who responded to the on-going Radiothon for Maternal Health care being carried out by the Omnibus Human Rights Show.

While I was on my way to the radio station, I got a call from the doctors that they intend to do an operation by C - Section since the baby was coming out with her legs instead of her head. I gave my approval expressly.

About one hour later, I was told that the young woman has been delivered of the beautiful baby girl you see on the picture. I have visited both the baby and the mother and they are certified to be stable.

There is a lot of lessons to be learnt by this case. A lot of work would still have to be done.

I want to give all the glory to the Almighty God who has taken control of this case.

I want to thank all the Omnibus Human Rights Show (Council) Members who assisted me, viz: Temidayo, Ruth Alenu, Henrietta, Ejikeme, Godwin Ani, Jonathan Joel and James. They were all at the hospital to offer help and show con ern for a comelet stanger to whome they are bound with the hunity we all share.

I also want to thank my staff at Forthright Chambers, Cynthia Shemang and Bulus who sought to get the woman from the RCCG Hospital to Wuse General Hospital when the RCCG Hospital authorities became intransigent.

I want to thank the management of Love 104.5 FM, Abuja, particularly Mrs Lilian Anele, the GM and Sir Godfrey Ohabunwa, the GMD of Multimesh Broadcasting Company for enabling me to use the platform of radio to carry out local human development programming which has proven to be so helpful in such a short time.

I have merely striven to improve on the model which Ahmed Isah had started and I do always recognise him for his inspiration and courage.

I am deeply humbled by this opportunity to be useful to young woman through the Omnibus Human Rights Show which is just about 3 months old.

Finally, I want to thank all my professional clients for putting up with my absence from the office for the whole of today. The call to help two needing souls overtook me. I am so sorry. Thanks for your understanding.

Thank you all again.

Frank Tietie,
Executive Director, Citizens Advocacy for Social & Economic Rights ( CASER ) and
Radio Presenter of the Omnibus Human Rights Show on Crowther Radio, Love 10r.5 FM, Abuja.

from facebook

125 comments:

1. Wow such wickedness and inhumanity from the so called churches this days.... God be praised for the successful delivery of this bundle of joy,such children go on to do exploits and wonders in the world and yours won't be different baby girl

1. That's why I don't go to church these days, lemme just practice whah I feel is right to me.. Since church is now a business and they lack human sympathy

2. My stunch Born again sis once told me, all evils reside in d church! Different kind of wicked spirits cos is a common ground where pple come to feign (find) God! Secondly thank God for using u to save a soul but is more like an I I I I I think, u just want all credits to urself although u thanked pple but ur presentation spoke volume. 3rdly , let's all b our brothers keepers

3. Happy Ending
      Welcome beautiful baby. May God keep you.

Lessons learnt
      1) Mr Frank Tietie, calling out Dunamis wasn't necessary. U and I both know that those security men are only carrying out instructions given them.
      2) Pastor Sarah volunteered to help, and she doesn't also need been portrayed in bad light. Women are sometimes "over moved" emotional that they fail to recognise their limits and boundaries
      3) Nurses generally have no pity when attending to pregnant women, its a Nigerian problem but asking her if she s ready to give her baby up for adoption is what I sincerely don't understand.

Not everyone you come in contact with will give a listening hear not to talk of helping you out. For those who try to help, they deserve commendation.

No one is an island. We all need each other.

God bless the new born.

4. I attend RCCG in the UK and I and almost everyone in that Church can say that the Pastors wife isn't someone to emulate.
      Her character is a No No, not an example of a Disciple at all, I know theres no perfect human being and we all have our faults but I'll score her 1% when it comes to attitude, forgiveness and all fruits of the spirit.
      I think they should stop sending people out to get more parishes rather teach more on the word.
      RCCG is becoming something else, its really sad that Pastor Adeboye is such a humble man.

5. God bless you anonymous for this wonderful observation, in as much God's words warned us not to judge anyone, RCCG ministers and members are so insensitive that it makes you wonder the Christ like in them. There is no attributes of Christ in few of their ministers I have had an encounter with. Their ministers and members are so stingy and arrogant that they find it difficult to associate with common people. Daddy G O needs to reiterate the importance of giving and humility.

6. Honestly, I don't know what to type. Free the sheeple, #freethesheeple

7. Just like an hospital where different people, nationals, come to treat all kind of ailment is church also. Rapists, pedophiles,cultist,witches,wizards etc comes to worship, so don't expect the best of behavior or humanitarian service in churches cos it seldoms occurs

8. The problem isn't only in RCCG, by the way. The body of Christ is polluted with all sorts today

9. @anon 14. 50, u hit the nail on the head. Most Churches concentrate on church planting without putting into consideration the spiritual strength of those churches. Pray God will continuosly build His church. Welcome baby girl.

10. Anon 13:29 Your understanding will not be tampered with in Jesus name,God bless you tremendously for your second to the last paragraph, the race to open a new parish so as not to be taken to a remorse area is on another level of breeding half baked workers and insensitive members cause the word is lacking, they are not deeply rooted in the word.Christ is love please,soul winning is the heart beat of God,any other thing is activities. God will help us all.

2. If I start to talk about the way RCCG members behave,we no go comot here,I'm a worker in redeem but I bless God because I know whom I have accepted, if we look up to people in this Christian race,it won't be long,we would backslide cause they re bound to fall at any min,we should just make Jesus our example in all situations. Thank God for the safe delivery, thank God for the life of the mother,humanity shouldn't be based on either tribe,gender or country, we should endeavor to show empathy to people going through one challenge or the other,it doesn't have to be our relative or friends before we help,I pray God will take each and everyone of us to that level where the first thing that comes to our mind is love which is in Christ Jesus. Shallom

1. ...... if we look up to people in this Christian race,it won't be long,we would backslide cause they re bound to fall at any min,we should just make Jesus our example in all situations"

👌👌👌

2. AppleofGodseyesoriginal you no lie o,even in the diaspora Redeemed church is terrible from show of to tribalism to outright wickedness even pastors inclusive. I run o,although I haven't been to church in a long while I am considering strolling into an all white Anglican church close to me once in a while. If you follow some Christians character youbwill think its better to serve juju sef.

3. Abeg where do I send your kisses to?

💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋💋

Have them all,don't share with anyone pls.

I love you😘

4. RCCG in the UK na in worse pass, I don't know if its depression or its the fact that there are too many parishes with few members and all in each others faces.
      Too much gossip, you tell your Pastor your problem cos you need someone bro share it with so you can be counseled and prayed for but trust me when next hour Pastor gets on the pulpit; your predicament will be the message for that Sunday.
      I sincerely regret attending RCCG in the UK, very horrible. My pastors wife too can keep malice.
      Let me just leave it as at that, God have mercy on all of us.

5. Thanks Ibk for the kisses,thanks to u all,anon 13:48,when next you are so disturbed and need someone to open up to,get a bag ,open the zipper and pour our your heart there, then you close it,the bad will never reveal your secret to anyone,I have learnt that early in days of my challenges to never ever tell it to any pastor ,but telling it to Jesus,he is the only one who would never betray my trust or use it against me.it is well.

3. Jesus Christ! What is this world turning to? African's are very wicked!. He who is without sin should cast the first stone. It surprises me the way most Christians turn Christianity up side down. The people who introduced us to this religion, when I see how they practice theirs, it makes me wonder if it's the same religion. A man of God will become pot of gold. With heavily armed security and all. If Christians don't behave like Christ, then they belong to another religion, and not Christianity. How can you refuse delivering someone who is in labour Because of one lame excuse. Some people sha. Using church to hide the EVANS IN THEM.

1. The Evans in them ... Kikikikikikiki I love SDK

4. If I start to talk about the way RCCG members behave,we no go comot here,I'm a worker in redeem but I bless God because I know whom I have accepted, if we look up to people in this Christian race,it won't be long,we would backslide cause they re bound to fall at any min,we should just make Jesus our example in all situations. Thank God for the safe delivery, thank God for the life of the mother,humanity shouldn't be based on either tribe,gender or country, we should endeavor to show empathy to people going through one challenge or the other,it doesn't have to be our relative or friends before we help,I pray God will take each and everyone of us to that level where the first thing that comes to our mind is love which is in Christ Jesus. Shallom

5. Eye haff jost bin blone aware.

#losted

6. Too long abeg
    I'm an avid reader but half way I lost interest

1. Me too... Too long story on top prick wey enter ponyor and score🙌

2. Bruno you are not an avid reader. You don't like reading. Bye.

7. to God be the glory..
    Thank God the young woman is alive

8. Hmmmm
    I don't want to talk much
    CU's I feel like u are trying to paint urself nice..and looking for traffic
    U sound like everybody hold her something..if u want to help,my dear its from the heart,so nobody should talk to her again..or advice her??
    TankGod for the beautiful baby and her life..
    U just make Dunamis and redeem look wicked
    Mind u,am an orphan too

1. Who yu be again? Beside yu go school at all?

2. @ sharon,you read and have a better understanding of this write up,this person made everyone else look bad and potray himself/herself as the good saviour.mind you a 22yrs old woman is a grown adult,she got herself into this mess,it's not right for her to now burden herself on strangers to help her by force,and this person even made it look like they owe her to help her by all means,charity is by option,if anyone feel like helping they should let them do it of their own freewill.its wrong to paint anyone bad just cos they didn't show interest in getting involve helping out.

3. Did you read the article very well???

I doubt it..

Shame on those who are worthy to be shame.

4. Sharon u nailed it, see the number of times she used IIIIiiIIi. I what???? U wanted to help so do so amid ur busy schedule pple shdnt advice again? Well church pple Wicked no doubt but I think it's over exaggerated here and a plot to tarnish there image

5. No Sharon. The church owe her! They owe people who have living parents not to talk of an orphan! Good God! What kind of church do you attend my dear? As children of God, the church is our place of refuge. It's no one's personal house. Well, what do you expect when your mummies and daddies are sole owners of the properties built with collective effort? Our corrupt leaders get away easily because no one holds them accountable for anything! What is wrong is wrong.

6. She didn't make redeem or dunamis look bad dear
      That one redeem branch does this doesn't mean they all do.
      I attend redeem whenever I'm in lag and my dear some of them be better people while some are just the opposite.

Redeem go dey everly dey for complains considering how large their congregation is.

Pack ten Nigerians in one place and you will see how differently they will behave not to talk or that large congregation.

7. You guys should please leave Sharon alone. That's her own opinion... Although what the church did was wrong..

Uche onye adiya njo...

My future ex Bae no mind them.. Lol

8. People can defend their church eeh, forgetting that the pastor or members are human like them.. Y do you think Jesus judgement will start in the church?

9. Really church owe her? As their member abi as the one that got her pregnant? What about the naval officer that got her pregnant?

10. @Sharon. Very well said. I hate it when ppl try to paint churches black bc they themselves are into one charity or the other. If the churches tell them the heavy loads they are carrying, they will show some respect. Everybody doesn't have to do their charity work with camera and megaphone. Moreover, I detest this attitude of casting everybody else in the mould of 'villains' while making those creating problems for others appear like the victims. Those who reprimanded the young lady were in order; however, they shd not have done it to the extent of jeopardizing her health.

9. Hmmmm

Christianity which way?

10. I keep saying this, church in Nigeria has been turned into business its unfortunate.
    The church is supposed to be a first point of call for help but rather the worst.
    God help us

11. Dunamis church, redeem church all na wash

12. Wow, so touching. Thank God, mother and baby are clinically stable. God bless all those who contributed in cash or in kind to help this you woman.
    As for the author of the pregnancy, I leave him to God.

As for Pst Dr. Eneche, hmmm, get people who've been broken by the holly spirit to run your PR dept. So that there won't be such carnality in responsding to issues like this.

13. My lesson from this story:

Chose whether you should belong to a "church" or be a Christian.
    Chose whether to follow your church and pastor or to follow Christ
    Chose whether to love going to Church or your neighbor as yourself
    Chose whether to immune to human suffering or to be human
    Chose whether lose eternal rewards or inherit eternal life
    Chose hate or sacrificial love (please allow the tautology)
    Chose a chalet in hell or the mansions Jesus talked about in heaven!
    The choice is yours!

1. Gbam, you've just narrated the whole story in simple terms. God bless you for this anon 11:06

2. Thank you😘

Blessings fall on you😍

14. Church church church.... I'm speechless I think everyone should just serve God in their houses because churches that are supposed to be helping are actually worse than Satan.

15. Na wa o!

Thank God both mum and child are doing fine. Hnmmm make I no talk wetin dey my mind.

16. Woow, i read everything and all i can say is some so called Christians will surely have a duplex in hell.
    I lost faith in all church hospitals schools or whatever. If i want to make donations i know where to go.
    Very wicked people. And to Dunamis Church una case dey God hand. Iiiiiish imagine what the so called Christians can do.
    Whats the different between them and pagans? Bunch of hypocritical motherfuckers.

Thank God for you using you to help that poor lady. God will indeed bless you.

1. What happened to her village church? Abi she was not attending church before she got pregnant how come she didn't go there for help? Before we start castigating church know the root cause of issues first,maybe she's one of those when you ask why they don't go to church they will tell you church is full of hypocrisy yet when they fell into problem they will start running to church

17. religion is our worst enemy in Nigeria,tufia

18. Just tell us you helped a young woman. All this stories trying to paint churches in a bad light will not help you. It's like you have a personal grievance with Dunamis and RCCG and just got the perfect opportunity to outlash.

Welcome baby. May God help you not to see anymore drama. Amen!!!

1. Like seriously???

Like are you for real??
      😕😕😕😕😕😕😕

Banana fall on your head🍌🍌🍌

2. I hope the banana is ripe?

19. All these long story because you helped a young pregnant girl and the repetition of Dunamis was annoying.
    You have helped,God bless you.
    Finish.

1. My dear.....
      So long a story cause she helped someone
      Calling names of churches like wth?
      Do good and keep it doing
      Your reward awaits you in heaven.

20. That's why humanity comes before religion, churches are just for glorification, may God help us concerning these self imposed gods

21. God bless you so much for reaching out to the young lady and we bless God for a safe delivery

22. Big churches with Big prides and no humanity.
    How do you turn a woman back in labour and call yourself a Christian
    How do u emotionally torture a pregnant woman all in the name of counceling and telling her to give up her baby because she's poor.

God bless u Frankie Tietie for helping this young lady out.
    God will increase your coast

God bless you and God bless the mother and child

23. I thank God for the life of Grace and the little angel. The commandant and the two churches, let God be the judge.

24. Read it few days ago on fb,there are 3 sides to a story.

25. This story is troubling;
    Those "Eneches" you called "Pastors" why couldn't they call into the radio program to dissociate themselves like this lady commended them, from the actions and inactions of their security guards?
    Perhaps the guards acted out the scripts handed over to them by the church?
    Supposing a strange woman in a black lexus SUV was driven into the church premises by her driver who ran to the security guards to inform them that "madam wan see pastor", even if the pastor was not in the church premises, will they not escort her to the pastor's mansion without any question?
    And if they failed to do so and the pastor later found out will he not sack them all and get the woman know that "they've been sacked?"
    And why hasn't the "Redeemed" church called in too to denounce the actions of the "pastor" at that hospital; again did she not act out the church's scripts -everybody that got pregnant before marriage is a sinner?
    And "a sinner" does not deserve forgiveness?
    And if she aborted that child up there and got to the seats of power through the Navy rating and pays seven figure "tithes" to the redeemed church, will she not be "a pastor" or worker in that church by now?
    Think about it; just think about it and drink your shame all you goers to the likes of "Dunamis and Redeemed!"

1. It is such a sorry sight that in a lot of our churches today members are recognised based on their wealth as shown by their dressing, cars, houses etc or their position in the society and place of work. If you nor fall for all these categories na OYO go be your case. They conveniently and actively forget that we are all one in Christ.

26. I have heard your part,we are yet to hear the part of dunamis and RCCG in this matter and until I do,i will not pass judgement.

27. This Frank guy has no idea what humanitarian service is all about. He copied Brekete family show hosted by the great "ordinary ahmed Issah" which was airing on same station.

He thinks it's child's play. He has never solved any case, all he does is talk loosely and foolishly then cunningly abandon the case.

The show is just a means for him to make money.

I pity those gullible people who think this guy has the thoughts of the people in his heart.

1. Oh really! I havent tuned into that station since Ahmed left sef.

2. Kikikikikikiki

28. Thank God. Imagine the wicked act by the church. The judgement of God will surely start from the church.

God bless all that helped the lady.

29. Your story is just to bring churches down.

Help without castigating

30. I thank God for the baby and her mother.

As for church, I don't take it serious. I always pray to God but I go to church whenever I feel like.

31. it's no news that majority of Christians do not worship God in truth and in spirit, majority feel the church you attend will take you to heaven, this days even pastors lock people up in prisons for "defamation",when Christ forgave those that tore his beards and spat on his face, I still remember the late Pope that ordered the release of the man that shot him close to his heart, an attempted assassination, I still wonder how the white missionaries left the comfort of their countries and came to the jungle with our mosquitoes and illiteracy to preach,all the same blame the people not the Church,thank God for the mother and child's lives, I was scared she would die while reading, God bless all who donated, as for Christians learn to forgive and let and stop acting like the Pharisees, if you can't forgive then don't bother calling your self a Christian, Matt 23:3-4: Jesus said, obey and follow everything the preachers tell you to do, do not however imitate their actions, because they do not practise what they preach, they tie on to people's back loads that are heavy and hard to carry, yet why aren't willing even to lift a finger to help carry those load.

32. it's no news that majority of Christians do not worship God in truth and in spirit, majority feel the church you attend will take you to heaven, this days even pastors lock people up in prisons for "defamation",when Christ forgave those that tore his beards and spat on his face, I still remember the late Pope that ordered the release of the man that shot him close to his heart, an attempted assassination, I still wonder how the white missionaries left the comfort of their countries and came to the jungle with our mosquitoes and illiteracy to preach,all the same blame the people not the Church,thank God for the mother and child's lives, I was scared she would die while reading, God bless all who donated, as for Christians learn to forgive and let and stop acting like the Pharisees, if you can't forgive then don't bother calling your self a Christian, Matt 23:3-4: Jesus said, obey and follow everything the preachers tell you to do, do not however imitate their actions, because they do not practise what they preach, they tie on to people's back loads that are heavy and hard to carry, yet why aren't willing even to lift a finger to help carry those load.

33. Well done Mr Frank. Thank you for your compassion towards this woman. God bless you. Please don't mind all the hypocrites who feel they can condemn people and make them cry. You sound like a person who has lived in the UK because the medical sector are always compassionate they are so used to it . They are very professional else they loose their jobs.The whole adoption question they were asking the girl was probably because they already had someone who was willing to pay a lot of money to have the new baby... So sad.
    Even majority of ordinary people on the street are compassionate and not judgemental. That redeemed hospital is just so lucky the woman did not die in their care.
    I hope your organisation will pass this woman to an organisation or charity or good church for rehabilitation. So she made mistakes however she can still come out of it very well and God has blessed her with a beautiful baby. God will definately see her through in Jesus name.

34. As a very wise and good woman that you is, you didn't follow up on the navy officer responsible to even find out his name. You called him on air and expected him to talk knowing fully well you were not really interested in his talk but your rating as a show host. She went to a Church and let me guess, you called them on live show to ask why their security officers was doing their jobs and since you had personal interest in this person did you bother going to the church or writing the church....let me guess again, Nope it had to be done on air. Then you met someone again who volunteered her place and was doing things you weren't doing. You were busy getting the headlines and the ratings on your show while she was doing what had to be done. Going with her for doctor's appointment, making the calls to the doctor and the nurse while you were doing what you did best, getting all the headlines. Now she's about to deliver and after you had told them not to use that hospital on live show, because you made no alternative this woman out of her goodwill and desire to see the baby and mother in good health sent the woman back to the hospital you called inhuman on your live show. apologized for your indiscretions and they admitted her. Knowing the kind of peson that you IS one more time decides to keep you abreast of the current progress and situation And what do you do, Once again you go on air and call her and the hospital out without any alternative. At this point the hospital ( ay least every sensible person would have by now ) has had it up to here with you and sends your responsibility your way. Knowing how you are, God forbids something goes wrong with the operation with your vested interest. How do I know all these, because you told me. After a successful operation where the baby came out alive and well with the mum, you foolishly started a testimony with a call out! Who does that. In all of these have you stopped to ask yourself what happens after birth. What happens to the child now, who houses the mother and put her on her feet. What about the man. Done a DNA to prove she was telling the truth.... nope, let's start by taking the glory!

1. Kikikikikikiki...👏👏👏

2. Best comment so far

3. All I see is how the writer wants everyone to do things his/her way. So what someone spoke to her about how she had put herself in that horrible situation? Even the Bible isn't against condemnation, just do not cast stones. Writer went on the show to call out every single time, more like a show of shaming.
      If you are in a Nigerian church and expect charity, humanity or attention, then you will be disappointed. Go to church to fulfil the part that says to not depart from the gathering of brethren.
      Do your thing, and pray never to need help from them.

MrsBee

4. I think the person that sent this chronicle in needs to take a chill pill with attacking churches. You almost killed the baby and the mum with your careless talks.Thank God they both made it. The church of Jesus Christ is moving forward and the gate of hell shall not prevail. Shalom

35. #People who refuse to depend on others, have experienced the most disappointment earlier on in their lives*

36. Redeemed church, where is Lafresh?
    They wanted to force her to agree to give the child up for adoption so that one of their members who us ttcing will adopt her. I'm sure its her refusal that started the whole ish.
    And Dunamis, where is bv Nwa amaka who was always singing their praises?
    Instead of them to behave responsibly by apologising on behalf of their security men and chastise the security men for their actions, they resorted to take the presenter to court.
    Shameless churches. The only thing they are good at is to fly private jets and advertise themselves on TV with different deliverance programmes.

37. Most of, if not all the Pentecostal churches should be swept under my feet....

Wicked set of people.

How will a church have security?? Security for what?
    Its called a church.. Not bank, not hotel....

Spits..twueeeeee

1. Very silly comment.
      Church can't have security men?
      You are a boy and you are spitting? ???

Tufia!

38. I I I I I I I I I I I.

39. I wonder what they teach their members in these churches if their leaders are like this. Imagine that so called lady pastor. So callous, she was ready to watch the lady die with the pregnancy. Wicked souls.
    You poster, you just want to gather more donors for your so called foundation with this incident. You don hit jackpot already now, clap for yourself Mr.

1. Yet ur quick to forget a member offered her home and has been taking her for her ante-natal

40. This is way I have stopped going to church in my case any church that I entered the pastor must toast me I don't know the reason even the ones that are holy ghost filled so to me no more church for now

1. Kwekeee...ooo...dem go come talk say na you get marine spirit, especially if you be fair babe.

41. Most of you may not be happy with this comment. I'm not one to point fingers but I have to confess that the major problem with Christianity today is the emergence of pentecostal churches. I call them business centers. True Christianity ended with the missionaries. The church today is filled with judgemental fanatics who think their filthy righteousness will lead them anywhere. Fortunately, Jesus came for the sinners.

God is in our midst. You'll find him in the poor, the sick, the naked, the imprisoned, the hungry... Just like Jesus asked, What have you done to help these people? "Whatsoever you do to the least of my brothers, that you do unto me". It's such a shame that Christianity is being soiled by those who claim to be Christians. How can you claim to love and believe in Jesus but wave his teachings aside? How do you show others the encompassing nature of the fiery love of the messiah? This is one reason why some most pentecostal churches use unnecessary threats when preaching. You cannot coerce an unbeliever to believe in something that you the preacher is even ignorant of. Many are ignorant of God's word. Many!

Please people, if you find yourself in a precarious situation, locate a Catholic Church and lay your head. They will neither turn up their nose or judge you. Many homeless people sleep there at night. That's their home. Explain to the security or ask to see the Parish priest for more assistance. You will see them. They aren't treated like the demi gods found in pentecostal churches these days. If you're homeless, the Catholic Church will never turn you away except your story isn't coherent. I'm glad this story ended in praise.

1. Story! Catholics are afraid to help people these days, especially the ones in my area. I remembered the day a woman whose son was at the point of death was shouting, begging the security men to allow her see father, but they refused. We were on our way back from a vigil when my parents, siblings some of our church members met them. That was around 4:00am. My parents decided to help this stranger by taking she and son to a hospital. But unfortunately, he died moments later. No one knew why she needed the Rev fathers but they would have helped. I also remembered the day my mum's secretary and I escorted a Catholic girl to her church gate, she also needed a help. All she wanted was to go inside the church and stay till the next day. But the security also refused. We exchanged words with them and angrily left the girl at the church's gate. We don't know her. And if the church can't help, what are we supposed to do? My dear, the spirit of end time is everywhere. Not in pentecostal churches alone.

2. I agree with you. The Catholic Church is an advocate for the poor. I worked for the Catholic charities. And I learned very early as a young girl to help the poor because I was a member of the legion of Mary and Saint Vincent de Paul....
      EMPATHY!

3. Madam, this is an individual thing.

If I tell you my own experience with a particular catholic priest, you will delete this comment.

Read and take out the lessons and stop this plenty talk.

4. Anon 13.10 Oh dear! That's pretty bad. Some security men are overzealous. But I still believe, the Catholic Church is more accommodating than any other.

Lafresh, is it your talk? There's no lesson to be learnt here for me. By the way, what happened between you and "a particular Catholic priest"? Side eyes at you. 😒😒😒

5. Food for thought...

6. Lafresh act as a graduate! She said catholic CHURCH not catholic PRIEST!

There's a difference

7. Lolo, did the writer talk about the church or a member? Why is everyone writing something bad about the church and not the woman?

42. You have any opportunity to help, why not do so without painting others black. I can assure you just as you are pointing fingers at others, people are also pointing at you. Are you trying to say that you have helped all all the people that you have come across that needs help. You painted them black in you shows before giving them an opportunity. I don't like people like you

43. Church is now a business world wide. How can a Christian not have empathy? This is a big shame...
    Pastors now hire body guards and lawyers to intimidate the very same people they get their riches from. May God expose all of them.

1. You are very correct..St vincent de Paul society in catholic church helps without discrimination..catholic hospitals are also there for you to get medical without or with low expenses...I also work in pharmaceutical company where we give catholic hospitals drugs at discounted rates cos we know they use it for charity purposes.. Catholic open doors for every one in need without discrimination

44. The only Christian organization i can give my money is st vincent de Paul . It is an arm of Catholic Church which helps the poor. Even Olosho priests can't take money from there. They have done wonders for the world. They help without discrimination. I don't give my money to all these private business churches, building empires for their unborn generations.

1. And yet the one in my village where almost similar issue like this happen all they did was to stop the girl and her mum from taking communion and they were given penance what ever that means,it was still our umunna that is taking care of them till today,so pls spare me this story

2. Lolo can you just pass my moniker and do your thing?

45. Anonymous 11:06 and PL the Great..God bless you all..Until we understand that the only race in the world is human race..We can never understand the true love of Christ..And those of you here blaming the girl for getting pregnant, you have done worse than her but because person never hear your story..Please live and let live..I dont follow church or have any pastor in Nigeria I admire except for Myles Munroe..I seek to everyday be like Christ not pastor...

46. I have seen lots of you castigate those that pay tithe and sow seeds becos in ur opinion they are enriching the pastors yet when cases like this come up u guys scream blue murder that church is not helping,pray tell where will the money come from since u all are against church giving? Anyway that BTW,how come in all these no one is holding d Navy accountable for the wrong done by one of their own?at 22 this girl is matured enough to know what is right I guess it's more easier to hold church accountable than the Navy after all we all believe Pentecostal is evil.in all these narratives I never once saw where this person said I personally went to solicit help from the aforementioned churches and they turned me down,all I read is radio call out who does that?until Christians stop dividing themselves along denomination line and remember there's no such thing as denomination in heaven we will always have issues.Thank God for safe delivery,but beyond this the father of this child really needs to be held accountable and contribute to d child upkeep if not, these stories will still come up

47. Mr Frank, with all due respect, this your article is wrong and smells of the current pull church down syndrome going on all over the world discouraging Christians from going to church and telling them how they don't need church to survive.

'Do not forsake the assembly of the believers '
    'Iron sharpeneth Iron'

The church is so much more to the lives of the believers, it is where you go to be encouraged, lifted, blessed e. t. c.

I read through your article and I think you need therapy. You need to address whatever bias you have with the church. Security prevented her from seeing Dr Eneche so when she came to you and told you that, all you had to do was to reach out to Dunamis church instead of coming on live radio to announce that. Another woman from RCCG, volunteered and started treating her, you had a problem with her too just because she suggested that she gives up her child for adoption. What is wrong with her suggestion? It is just an option, did she force her to do so. Moreover, adoption is not such a bad thing. Too many times, women are forced to give birth to babies they cannot take care of. Women in her condition that have gone through sexual abuse and neglect unconsciously transfer that attitude to their offspring if they are not properly healed. She needs time to heal and she needs to have options available. Do not make a woman a mother before she is mentally and emotionally ready to be one.

I have noticed that most charity organizations do not know when to call it a day and move on. When they have a charity case, they are ready to milk it for it's worth. RCCG hospital was attending to the woman when you came on live radio and cautioned them not to. They had no option than to step out because should something have happened to that woman, you would tell the whole world how you told them not to treat her. They were been careful. Maybe you should stop playing with the lives of the people you are helping. You should consider them first.

Mr Frank, you have no business running a charitable organization. You are narcissistic and impulsive. You think because it is for Charity, people should not offer their opinion. Whoever that disagrees with you, you cut the people. Consider the lives of the people you are helping and keep your ego aside. You put that woman's life in jeopardy because of your silly disagreement with people and you try to manipulate the situation by blaming them.

Charity is not for everyone and if you must pursue it, make sure you are open minded, you listen to opinion of people in your team. Some people have died in charity organization because of some ego play between the owners and people who could have helped some victims. You need to learn to accept help and it must not be on your own terms.

This article is uncalled for. You have an attitude problem that you have to seriously work on. The only person you should be speaking against is the naval officer that impregnated this young lady but I didn't even see you make much reference to that matter.

1. Apt,you nailed it

2. That was how one came on brekete to accuse SCOAN of going back on their promise to get him medical help after he broke his leg during their building collapse, thank God Isah investigated and discovered the boy and his family decided to use traditional method as against the normal hospital way the church provided and so the church stopped paying,he even left Lagos and went home and is expecting the church to run after him,assuming Ahmed didn't ask questions people would have torn SCOAN apart.you base your judgement of church on just the girl's story,I know dunamis is always having midweek programs, did the girl try to contact any member during those days since she said she was sleeping in church premises? Even if security stop you from seeing the pastors, they can't stop you from attending service and if you make it into church auditorium you can easily meet someone else who may just be the helper you need.Everything mustn't be done by the owners of the church

3. Best comment so far

4. Anonymous 15:19 and 16:38, u couldn't have said it better. Why did she even have to wait out 9 months? Why not approach the churches early enough and use their proper channels for consultation and assistance. Why show from nowhere, endangering ur health and expecting everyone u approach to start running helter skelter for something u and ur guy did not consult them getting into. The same ppl criticizing churches now are those who wd have told anyone who had tried to caution her before the fact not to 'judge' her life.

48. Where are the members of her extended family? Abi she no get any? So in her full community no good Samaritan to help her? People like blaming church for everything

49. Churches/humans will always disappoint you, its only in God we find perfection. Thank God the story ended well. All praise to the almighty God.

50. I concur with Hadey Halaba. Why did it have to be this messse??..everyone involve is playing politic up to the point were a life could have been lost. Can you image the lady been in labour and the hosp refusing to deliver the baby not to even mention Mr Frank telling them to take her to this hosp that hosp....like common!!

51. I know Dunamis church very well and the senior pastor and wife are so hospitable,they have helped so many and are still doing,they security men were doing their work,security in the north is porous,Jesus didn't call us unto foolishness,the girl going tp Dunamis church in Markurdi would have received great attention,so she knew about Dunamis church and never attended and for Redeemed if out of twenty there was Judas,how many Judases do we expect in a big church like redeem,if all of us are good,the church would be good,its not ghosts that make up the church.Thank God for safe delivery,the Girl was wrong,her affair with the naval guy was consensua.God bless us and long live SDK Blog

52. Sorry I meant Judas out of every twelve

53. i say this based on experience, most of the Redeem church memebers I have encountered are the most demonic people I have ever come across. Nothing Christ like about them at all. As a matter of fact I can safely describe them as extremely dangerous. Come to think of it, some of the biggest and most scandlous banking frauds in Nigeria were commited by so called Redeem pastors. Evans na learner compared to them

54. The navy guy that gbenshed the girl will be smiling right now. While the churches, lawyers, pastors, hospitals security men and blog visitors are fighting themselves.

55. Dr Agidee indeed very ungrateful man, my mother assisted him but they forget easily... benin man without conscience