Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Toyin Abraham's ‘Alakada Reloaded Makes 50 million in One week

Tuesday, June 06, 2017

Toyin Abraham's ‘Alakada Reloaded Makes 50 million in One week

After her movie Alakada Reloaded, grossed 50 million in a week, popular actress and producer, Toyin Abraham said she is super grateful for the box office success of the comedy movie.

Alakada Reloaded became one of the top grossing movies in 2017 after grossing 25 million naira in its first 3 days.

Speaking on the success of the movie, the Edo born actress said ‘I am very happy, God has been so good to me and my fans have been so wonderful. I am extremely happy. We worked really hard on this movie, and I’m glad the hard work is paying off. I was expecting something like this but not this big. 25 million naira in three days is huge’

‘We have made 50 million naira now and it has only been a week since the movie was released to the cinemas. The rate at which we are selling out is mind blowing, even in non-Yoruba speaking state. I have been visiting different cinemas, along with other casts members and many other celebrities and people in large numbers have been storming the cinema to see the movie. It’s honestly humbling and I feel so loved and accepted. I am super grateful for this success and for the kind of fans I have. I just want this to continue as long as the movie remains in cinema’

Alakada Reloaded which is still showing in all cinemas parades a star-studded cast both from the English and Yoruba film sector, was well as a host of Nigerian comedians and musical artistes. They include Ali Baba, Odunlade Adekola, Kehinde Bankole, Woli Arole, Nedu OAP, Helen Paul, Lilian Esoro, Annie Idibia, Bidemi Kosoko, Liz Da Silva, Lala Akindoju, Mr Latin, Iyabo Ojo, Gabriel Afolayan and Toyin Abraham herself.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8aCWyFJEx9s

30 comments:

1. Wow wow wow.... congrats to her.

1. So @Annie idibia follow join?

Someone bite me

This publicity stunt is very much

I love @Toyin though

My lesbian candy crush

2. Congrats to her. Any downloads. At least she don make N50 million.

Make una tell me so that i can watch by 4.00 p.m. in my office

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚Oshofri dey purge,go to the cinema

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…πŸ˜†πŸ˜…πŸ˜†πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜†
      Go cinema jor!πŸ˜‰πŸ˜œπŸ˜œ

3. I am happy for her success. Toyin keep repping

4. Very useless, baseless, movie.
    I just wasted my πŸ’° to go watch it
    She should have put effort in making the movie, I thought with all the famous actors the film will make sense.
    Toyin Pls do your homework well before coming out with your script

Tiwa

1. Like for real? And I was already planning to go see it this weekend

2. Thank You ooooo, Beautiful godly.... Very Yeye movie!!!

I like Toying but she should go back and do her home work well....

Olori, don't bother wasting your money ooooo!! Or Infact, go and watch it, you might like it

3. Olori yu may like it,I enjoyed it too when I watched it last week...

4. Honestly! !The trailer was so confusing but still felt the movie would be great. Mtchew! She needs to go back to the drawing board

5. Cookie and Ed thanks dearies...make I no bother πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

6. You dont say @beautiful godly and Cookie! Laziness to go cinema since be ma probs o. Confused now. Lol!

5. I am really happy for Toyin and I pray God does more for her... that lady has hustled and sweated for too long...believe me,Alakada might have a defined storyline for some but at least she made people laugh for almost 1hr 30mins nonstop so its cool.I mean if we can watch Ametican pie and Kevin hart all the time...this is even better bcos Na wr own.
    I pray this is the start of her breakthrough.

6. Toyin I know you're talented...pls let Alakada rest after this...go back to the drawing board.. where movies like Itan and that other one you drowned (odun's fiancΓ© ) came from and give us another awesome package...
    Thank God you have broken the yoke of Idumota marketers ...
    From here,Only success will be attached to your name.
    But NO MORE YETUNDE ANIMASAUN. walk away while the ovation is loud.

1. Good advice but you should expect the series like Jenifa. She is a good writer.

7. Congratulations Toyin!
    Would like to watch it.

8. Congrats Toyin, the movie is ok by me at least I laughed

9. Can I download it? I've got free Wi-Fi. Meanwhile Netflix got me hooked

10. cookie biko dont badmouth her hustle......

11. Congrats girl, am so happy for you

12. Congrats Toyin so happy for you, you will continue to shine

13. hahahahaha Sandy, with what people have said here. I cant lose my hard earned money jare