Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Two Female Nigerian Fraudsters Grace And Victoria Arrested For Duping 7 Oyinbo Men

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Two Female Nigerian Fraudsters Grace And Victoria Arrested For Duping 7 Oyinbo Men

An internet fraudster ran a Match.com online dating scam to con seven men out of more than £100,000 by getting them to send her cash in exchange for a date.

Grace Akintaro, 24, pretended to be 'Amanda Jenson' and even spoke to at least two of her victims on the phone, persuading them to send her money for travel and expenses ahead of romantic rendezvous.

She was helped by Victoria Nwogu, 22, who admitted laundering some of the money on Akintaro received.
Akintaro told Woolwich Crown Court she began the scam because she was 'naive and used by this person I was in love with', and admitted asking for more cash from her victims claiming she needed to pay off debts.

The men were convinced their online romances with Amanda were genuine but dates were cancelled with one excuse after another.
Akintaro, of Greenwich pleaded guilty to seven counts of fraud between August 1, 2014 and December 2, 2015.

The same charges were dropped against Nwogu, also of Greenwich, who pleaded guilty to one count of laundering £3,490 between April 29 and May 6, 2015.

Judge Nicholas Heathcote Williams QC said: 'Judging by what the victims say there were detrimental effects, both psychologically and financially.

'They were expecting to get their money back, they thought they were loaning the money.'
Victims were given different set bank account details to pay larger sums and told they belonged to her mother or landlord.

Akintaro even sent fake documents were used to provide evidence that Amanda Jenson was due to receive an inheritance from a relative and would then be able to pay the money back.
One of the victims handed over a total of more than £46,000 and a another gave the fraudster money from his dead wife's life assurance policy.

Another man took out an equity release on his house to pay her money.

One victim was told to go to a London airport to meet 'Amanda Jenson' who was on an inbound flight.

As he was standing outside the arrivals lounge he was called on his mobile and told she could see him waiting but had been held up by customs officials and needed more money before she could be released.

He refused to pay and went home.
Police know Akintaro visited bank branches at least sixteen times, withdrawing £23,000 of the victims' cash.

The total loss is £104,962 and prosecutor Kevin Dent said: 'The amounts going through Miss Akintaro's bank accounts add up to just over one hundred thousand pounds and directly link with the seven victims.'

Akintaro used her three bank accounts and a paypal account to transfer the money, but claims all she has to show for it is a £5,000 Renault Clio and a few hundred pounds.

The judge added: 'It was not a peripheral role because she was talking over the net.
'We are looking at high culpability because of the high number of victims and long period of time.
'These were romance frauds and the fact I am ordering a pre-sentence report is no indication as to the sentence. There is a real prospect she will go to prison.'
Mr Dent added: 'There would have to be a female involved and that was Miss Akintaro.
'She may not have been at the top of this, but played a role over a period of time.'

Detective Constable Mark Cresswell, of the Met's Fraud and Linked Crime Online (FALCON) unit, said: 'We managed to identify seven victims of this fraud but I suspect there are many more who have not contacted police.
'Romance fraud is often an under-reported crime as victims can be left feeling embarrassed about the sum of money they have handed over to someone they have never met.

'One of the victims we identified in this case said he had not reported it to police because he thought he felt he had been a "foolish old man".'
A Match spokesperson said: 'We are appalled by these crimes and welcome the convictions in this case. Sadly, there is a tiny minority of people who set out to harm others and while this is not confined to dating sites or even the internet, those who do should be brought to justice.

'Our member's safety is our highest priority and we regularly advise our community to be vigilant, to report any suspicious activity and follow the safety recommendations available online and through the app.'

They will return for sentencing on June 20.

-Culled from Daily Mail

*Look at this beautiful young women and what they have done to themselves,what a pity!...I hope their families are taking this easy..

57 comments:

1. What a man can do,a woman can do it better!..
    Why did they get caught?...
    They are not smart at all!...

1. Brandedme yes oh!...

Uye G!!,.
      Kedu ije gi nwanne madu?...

2. Chief queen n boss, happy birthday in advance....

3. Exactly queen dey r not smart enough, wat gals do in Nigeria here nd pple hail dem sef. Dose gals r not in any way sharp

4. Queen am surprised u didn't notice they are yaraba😂😂😂 Yoruba and fraud be like amala n ewedu

5. How stupid our mentality is...u say people hail girls for doing this shit in naija...thats y u fucks get fucked all over when you travel out cos you see it as a norm

2. Anywhere you see a fraud case,you must find an "Oluwale"or "Dapo"...

1. You jus like to open your latrine mouth to chat rubbish sha..jus so you can be heard. Raise your daughters like this you hear so they can scam people through better means since you said these ones weren't smart enough. Ewu! Onyeoshi !!

2. But you know you are foolish sha queen Eze.
      Akintaro name is not a Yoruba name foolish.

3. They are yorubas ofcourse
      They commit almost all the fraud cases in abroad

4. Yorubas and fraud be like 5 n 6

5. Akintaro is Yoruba name my dear

3. Is this not an example of Nigerian Got Talent show

Nigerians can survive even in hell fire.. If devil comes yo our country in form of human,, I swear they will dupe him of his belongings in hell

Mc pinky

4. What a man can do ...hehehehe..
    Abeeg,they should free them joor..
    That's what suits men that will leave real queen they can see to date unknown b**tches they cannot see. Imagine even sending money to them,but am sure if their real babes ask for money they will come up with one excuse or the other not to drop kobo for them. Men like unnecessary rendezvous so let them learn in the hard way...
    Mata mai ankalis sannuku ..

1. @Intelligence how far now? Good morning

I just hate it when ladies steal.. .it should not be encouraged at all

Stealing is bad on every angle... If man thief ,I no dey surprise. ..but there are something that we should not meet with a woman that is STEALING

2. Ma sister my tots exactly.These girls go as far as doing skype sex with them coupled with d jazz,the oyinbo ends up sendin huge money.without jazz some will stil fall sef.Oyinbo na real mumu I swear.just negodu.

3. @Trish most aren't mumu o, those doing Skype sex are unaware that they record the girls doing it and sell the videos or have porn websites that they host the videos on. So when the babes think they're sharp they don't know oyibo is making way more money of them.

4. Hmmm.. .@Anonymous, you don't mean. It?

Na WA o.. ...i go begin dey look faces of all those porn wen I dey watch, I fit see my neighbour face there

I don warn am to stop video sexing ,she no gree listen

5. Anon10:48 u really nailed it.so true.kisses 2 u 4 dis comment.

5. Foolish men. If they are content with themselves, will they fall prey?

Just that the foolish ladies allowed themselves to be cut. Next time if there is be wise

1. Yorubas be disgracing Nigerian s since 1050s....internet crime everyday

2. Yorubas be disgracing Nigerian s since 1050s....internet crime everyday

6. Crime doesn't pay. Keep all your transactions legit

7. Na wa o, Abeg free the girls jor,Person cannot chop transport fare abi flight fare in peace again? Most girls in Nigeria do this , so it's not new.mtcheew Next!!!😠😠😠

1. Thank you o jare.Aunty Kidjo, na today yansh dey for back?

8. Slay queens in instagram!
    Lol

9. hahahahahaha Olawale and Dapo. Queen very soon they will beat you on this blog. They are planning for you

1. Hahahah...
      Yori yori,I'm in my house...
      They should come already!...

10. The look Bld especially the 2nd pix
    No sign of remorse

11. Wawuuuuuuuu
    Slay girls in action.
    Wehdon mamas

12. Lol. Some of these useless London children. Very irresponsible and uncouth, Stella. And they can be so lazy and street-smart. They are sha better than their colleagues here doing runs for 20k.

1. Where went you Chikito!!...
      Welcome back darling!...

2. @Chikito... Long time for blog

3. Fellow malabress where have u been

4. Chiki while you were away,one mad anon threatened to expose you via the chronicles you once sent. That she's your lesbian partner and that you defraud people abroad to fund your lifestyle. She/he said so many things.

13. Hmmm these girls de vex, they want to do what men are doing too... but too bad they are caught

14. Awon slay Queens! See their bold, unrepentant faces.

15. Mtcheeeeeeeeeeew! Make them leave them jare, na today person just dey beg for money online? Useless old oyinbo fools nonsense oriburuku they want young black pussy motherfuckers. So they expect these 2 beautiful girls to actually fall in love with them??? Stupid set of wrinkled pricks Anuofia

16. This one's are millicent Duru 419 cabal lol!