Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: University Professor Advises Men To Marry Educated Women For A Better Life

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

University Professor Advises Men To Marry Educated Women For A Better Life

Interesting!

Prof. Bilkisu Shinkafi, from Zamfara state has called on men to marry educated women in order to check social vices in the society.
She made the call on Tuesday, in Gusau, at a Town Hall meeting organised by the Zamfara Circle, an NGO.

The Deen of the Faculty of Science at the Federal University, Gusau, noted that many of the vices exhibited by youths in the state were carried out by children of illiterate mothers who did not have the capacity to train their children.

She said that marrying an educated woman would eliminate thuggery, illness, illiteracy, poverty and hunger from the society “as such mothers will ensure that their children go to school to become better citizens of the society”.

She also explained that the issue of maternal, neo natal and infant mortality would be significantly addressed thereby ensuring a healthier society.

21 comments:

1. Wawu, story ! Make I laugh small 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

2. It is not a guarantee but it is true.

3. well said but Her opinion....

4. Education is not emotional intelligence. Haven't we all heard of doctors serving time in jail for abuse. Their education did not save them instead it lengthen their jail term.

1. I agree but if you hadn't gone to school, you wouldn't have been able to understand the concept of emotional intelligence.

2. If you educate a man you've educate an individual,if you educate a woman you've Educate a NATION

5. Nonsense. The professor is very stupid for saying that.So who should marry the illiterates? Now we all know Nigerians mean "University graduates" as educated. What about the women who couldn't study based on circumstances?
    As a woman what she's meant to advice men to do is help their "illiterate" wives become literate. Ode oshi, at your age shioorrrr

1. Marry the illiterate of your dreams and allow us to hear word.

2. Anon 17:18.
      Shut your mouth, when intelligent illiterates are talking you shuush.
      So you want to say you are better than Bisola BBA? Mercy Johnson? You think people willeven notice you beside those "illiterates"? Bye felicia

6. Don't kill me but how do I get a blog Id? I've been "BVN" since 2011.

7. The man has spoken well.

8. Prof u make sense well...My concern is marriages lasting.
    You sure say this education no dey affect both men and women?

9. She's right. But such sensitization should be targeted towards correcting some misleading teachings in Islam that dignifies the act of grown men taking toddlers as wives.