Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: What's Up For Breakfast?

Saturday, June 03, 2017

What's Up For Breakfast?

Time to learn new things for breakfast.....

photo -smartladylife.com

If you have any outstanding recipe...something we could all learn,something Unique,light and good for Breakfast or lunch...Please post it and lets learn...I could do with some!

Jokes apart,there are some things too heavy to be eaten in the Mornings...Makes you heavy for the rest of the day.....

Share what you are having or already had this Morning for Breakfast and then share any nice recipe...

I am one hour ahead of you so I might be having some when you are reading this..I am having Coffee and just light brown toast with salty butter...

62 comments:

1. Fasting and Prayer Mode Activated..

Father,I need thy Strength...

I shall be congratulated Soon..

1. Yes i shall be congratulated soon.Amen

2. Thanks @ Rufus..
      @ Chinenye, soon ooo ooo..πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸŽ€πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

2. Currently munching fleshy Tiger nuts... Keto is bae !

If I hear

#noodlesloading
    #owambeloading
    #Jollofriceloading

1. Hahahahaha! Keto ko, a no no for moiπŸ‘Ž
      Apple and lemon tea for breaky. Craving roasted plantain and fish so will have that one much later for lunch.

3. Wanted making beans and plantain but I no get strength joor,lemme do tea and bread😘😘😘

1. Why north poor the mik an Milo incide garri, den uze braid to sip eat... Eat wheel giff yhu mosh strent to prepair a veri larsh port of bins an plantane letter indi day.

Harpy weakend toe yhu.

4. Still undecided, besides I just dey wake.
    I might just make do with fried potatoes and egg.
    Then making coconut rice with liver later. The way fried peppered liver dey hungry me this week eh, I no fit shout.

5. Hi...welcome me
    I am a new bv

6. HOW TO PREPARE IRISH STEW.
    2 pounds of lamb.
    Boneless neck or shoulder.
    6 tomatoes (bulb)3 bulb of onions,2 teaspoon of chilli pepper,2 cups of water.
    PREPARATIONS
    Trim fat from lamb.cut it in to 1 inch cubes.Cut potatoes into half inch spices. Place half each of the lamb,tomatoes, onions on fire.Sprinkle with half each the salt,and pepper. Repeat and apply water. Simmer or reduce heat of tire till lamb us tender (1 and half hour to 2 hours).Skin fat from broth. Spinkle with parsley.

1. Like he can cook It. 😯😯😯

7. I will be eating jollof rice with fried plantain later .

8. I ate tummy tummy noodles, I garnished it with egg. It was so delicious.

God Bless Everyone.

9. Having masa and miyan taushe with biscuit bone and a drizzle of man shanu. Where ma northern people at?

1. Anon9;47 why you wan do me kodeyi? Haba....
      I missed massa gaskia.
      Those specially made massa with suya,cabbage, and different orisirisi.
      Chai, life is sweet in the North when you're "nairally" loaded.
      But jos people don't know how to make good massa,so lemme manage my left over EBA with bitter leaf soup made with goatmeat.

2. Ah, Masa and suya is bae

3. Hahaha I love masa..hate it with miya sha, just boil my chicken and sprinkle the yaji on it and good to go...if I have suya sha that too na correct

10. We like heavy breakfast here and we don't feel heavy after consuming it!...

Na pap with a liquid milk and moin moin got me this morning...
    This meal is a sleeping pill!...
    I will just eat and occupy my bed!...

1. You just made my mouth water. Where will i find moi moi now o? Too late to cook it

2. Lmao, Linda help me tell Stella oh, heavy breakfast is good, sometimes I do light breakfast though.
      Ever heard the saying;eat like a king in the morning, like a prince in afternoon and like a pauper at night ?
      Okra soup made with ugu and smoked fish with nri oka for my daughter and I, the rest are drinking pap and akara

3. Now I see why your motherfucking ass is fat. Bitch!

11. Making roasted yam and red oil stew with smoked fish... 😘

12. I made palm oil rice garnished with crayfish and onion last night. Na so my roomie dey argue with me say na vegetable oil I use.. The thing vex me ehn..

1. Hahaha no vex too much sometimes are like dat

13. #Manipulating others into liking you is silly. Being yourself and finding people who accept you is a far better option*

14. Food neme: pepe

Plase of hi importanse: burukutu vilage.

Sexx of food: soop

Aparatuzz: mota an pistu

Racipee: plainty pepe, krey fish, bonka fish, onoin, solt, margie, fufu

Prosidior;

1. Slide onoins, draise yhua fish, ad the ress of the racipees ekxzept fufu in mota an bigin to puond sofreely.

2. Ad littu kwantiti of wota wile stering romantikly.

3. *Soop is raidy, grap yhua fufu an bigin to it eat....Wit a gp tank of wota by yhua cide.

N.B
    1. Diss food is cappebu of xendin yhua speereet to hairvun jos to epp yhu cheque if yhua neme is in the book of laif or north.

2. Frum inxepshion, diss food has neva been sarved in plait, eat is best enjoi in the mota... So pliss, dun late yhua anxestor frawn at yhu by goin ordawise.

3. ittin diss atlist twise efriweak prolungs ones laif wit suond elt.

4. Enjoi yhua food as eye a'wet yhua orsom thirstimoney.

15. Had early morning sex and breakfast T d hotel...no workout today and I don tire... Bv fuck you

1. See as u carry ur hand dey judge urself. Even Jesus did not conderm d protitutes woman rather he ask her to go and sin no more.My dear,u are bless.

16. Waiting for jollof rice to be cooked. Let me do tea first.

Who don cook, make una contact me, I will come at once.

17. Just a student, in my lodge nothing to eat this morning. Lemme just read comments

18. It's a wet and cold morning, just hot beverage

19. Just had oven fresh coconut bread and sausages.

Yummy? Yes!!!

#KetoNursindMom

20. Rhoda,who dash you roasted yam? You porvety stricken Ashawa.

21. Biscuit, dipped in milk and sugar. Boarding school style

Somethings never change

Abacha for lunch and ofe onugbu for dinner

1. Gboko flakes of life. I see you Fab.

# nostalgic

2. I ate that around 1:00 am yesterday....one of the best hunger combo ever

3. @bekee-bekee
      πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ biscuit flakes of life

@beloved
      You smart #indjkhaleedsvoice

22. I make Akara with pap most saturdays but it's the left over beans from yesterday's lunch with pap cos I've to run to the market so I can come prep the kids for owambe at noon.
    TO THE MAMAs:blend 1big banana with 2spoons of ready custard/oat for your babies(from 8+months,my 3yr old still take it)and mix with milk.its really nice!!!

23. Corn paste a.k.a Pap a.k.a Akamu with Moi Moi.

24. Beside hubby and waiting for sex in this rain

25. Tummy tummy noddeles

26. A cup of tea and toast bread for me..pls where is my XP the only queen,the only fabulous woman..a fan woman that can't spell doughnut is that one a fan woman.XP come out and show them how to use d "pen" maami

27. Help!Help!! Help oooo!!!😣😣😣😣😭😭😭😭😭
    I just had beans and yam then drank like 3 glasses of water.😩😩😩😩 I'm feeling so heavy and kind of stuck on the floor. Yes, I sit down open leg dey wack.na to stand up na war....And I'm home alone, my neighbours re not back from the gym.Who go carry me stand up today na
    Chai, na so person take dey die😩😩😩😰

28. I ate fufu and one beautiful Auchi egusi soup, i have been dreaming of it...no abuse me please, is what i feel like eating.

29. I ate fufu and one beautiful Auchi egusi soup, i have been dreaming of it...no abuse me please, is what i feel like eating.

30. Breakfast Receipe: Bread Rolls..This is a simple breakfast and can serve as a snack as well...
    Ingredients Needed: 4 fresh slices Of bread, a tin of sardine, a can of corned beef, cabbage, carrots,tomatoes mayonnaise and salted butter or Margarine..
    To Prepare the fillings for bread

1. Open your sardine, corned beef in a clean bowl, mash and mix together and add mayonnaise to the mixture and stir till you have a smooth paste and set aside..
    2. Get a clean frying pan, add lil oil or a lil salted butter or margarine and heat for 5 mins. Add your chopped carrots, tomatoes and pepper(optional)and stir fry for 5 mins so they dont become overcooked , add salt to taste.
    3. Allow to cool down, then add your paste of sardine, corned beef and mayonnaise into the sauce with chopped cabbage and stir all together.

To Prepare the bread

1. Cut the Edges of the bread with a clean Knife. Use 2 slices of bread;one on top of the other..Use a rolling pin to flatten the bread or use Coke or Fanta bottle if you dont have rolling pin.
    2. Now that you have a nice flattened bread, add your fillings to the bread and roll , once you get to the last edge of rolling, add a lil margarine to hold the edge to prevent the filling from spilling.

You can do as much as you want..Use a kitchen foil to wrap the remaining bread rolls and keep in the refrigerator to retain freshness.

NB. Ensure you use fresh soft bread otherwise stale,hard bread will easily break and wont hold your fillings well..Enjoy with Coffee, Juice Or Cinnamon Tea. Happy Breaky..Enjoy..