Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Acting President Yemi Osinbajo Pays Condolence Visit to the Family of Elder Statesman Maitama Sule

Friday, July 07, 2017

Acting President Yemi Osinbajo Pays Condolence Visit to the Family of Elder Statesman Maitama Sule

Acting President Yemi Osinbajo, SAN, paid a condolence visit to the family of orator, elder-statesman, distinguished diplomat and the Danmasinin Kano, Alhaji Yusuf Maitama Sule, on the Third day prayer in Kano State. 

While on the visit, the Acting President paid a courtesy call to the Emir of Kano. According to the Acting President, "One of the things for me that is heart-warming is that we can still talk about a truly great Nigerian. You know these days, sometimes it’s hard to find role models, very difficult to find people who you can say - I would like to be like this person."

"I do not know how many people spoke the English language better than Alhaji Maitama Sule. If there’s anything that I would have wanted to take away from him before he left, it’s that great power of oratory and eloquence that he had."

Video by: Damie Okulaja

photos by Novo Isioro

3 comments:

1. Yesso my Ag president was in Kano yesterday

2. Short Ugly man Osinbajo.
    You southerners waiting for Buhari to die so that power can return to you... u go wait tire.

3. nawa for you (mr Anonymous 12:44) see as you just your VP. May God help you master perfect