Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Femi Adebayo Rates Self ''I will Pick Myself Over Odunlade Without Flinching''

Monday, July 17, 2017

Actor Femi Adebayo Rates Self ''I will Pick Myself Over Odunlade Without Flinching''

Femi Adebayo is a popular actor and needs no introduction ..
Odunlade also needs to intro..... 

Femi is very prominent in the Yoruba sector and has been making an incursion into the English genre of late..He has an LLM in Law and is also Special Adviser to the Governor of Kwara State on Entertainment.

In this exclusive interview with Broadway TV, the man whom many had pitched against Odunlade Adekola, another leading actor for several years says he would pick himself over Odunlade without flinching.

*Has anyone watched both men act and act accurately rate which one is better?I mean,they are both handsome but we are talking about ability to deliver their movie roles...remember this if you decide to rate them!

84 comments:

1. They are both good but I prefer odunlade!

2. Yes I prefer Femi to Odunlade

1. They are both good at what they do. I love watching both of them but I will still pick Femi my reason is the fact that no local accent can portray where he comes from when he is code mixing English with Yoruba or when he switches to English but Adekola the Egba conc well well well. My opinion.

1. Local bitch.These ones done enter different continents,they live inside a mansion buildt with their sweat. Yes they are yorubas educated eloquent rich business owners and one is a lawyer while the other is an Akokite. Who are you you are a nobody.Beggy Baggy SDK blog visitor

2. Loolllll dis anonymous funny abeg free paki o

3. @Anon and Otasiwifey you both are so stupid, you do know that right? Cos my comment does in no way concern you two rats.
      Make una face una front poop he hee heeeee

4. I love love love his confidence but I will choose odunlade over his "comic" acting. Aside that, Femi is a superb actor

5. Femi is good
    Odunlade is good

Femi is educated and speaks good English while Odunlade can't.

Both interpret their roles very well and it's kind of hard to choose

Well, for me I think Odun has an edge over Femi
    Just a little.

6. Odulade is good but not too good mixing yoruba and English while on set..femi does it better...I choose femi

7. Both are better.

Oga bello son always play alaye in his films agbero

1. Odunlade has played more of agbero than Femi, that's his best area, agbero, ole give it to him.

8. Remember he was asked to choose between himself and Odunlade(before some 'harers' will go ballistic on him.
    Yes, I'll pick myself if I'm pitched with anybody! Anytime anyday, even if it's Beyonce.
    Having said that, I don't know them. Lmao. I only know Odunlade o Instagram as a legendary meme muse but i'll love to watch that movie he acted as 'a' bobrisky. Lol. Trailer was bam!

1. Is the movie title "Daudu"..I watched it and Odun killed it.

9. Odulade is good but not too good mixing yoruba and English while on set..femi does it better...I choose femi....even in dressing aspect too

1. Plenty atewo for you. That is the major different and class between them.

10. I dunno but I still prefer odunlade, I watched one movie he did, his xter was alani, a dreaded robber, didn't finish it cos d subtitles didn't allow me.

11. Awwww I love them both but Odunlade for me. I've seen almost all his movies and there's no role he doesn't kill. They are both fine men and of course Femi has to pick himself, if he doesn't rate himself highly who will.

12. Odunlade! Without blinking!!!,the guy is just too good and versatile!!!

13. So many factors has to be considered before rating them

*Do they play the same role

*if No,,then there is a line which odunlade cannot cross n also femi cannot exceed

*if yes then,the roles they pla,r they minor role or major role

In Role play

Odunlade acts better when it comes to violence.
    He acts better when talking abt love

Back to Femi

A very good actor and friendly

Femi is a comedian

Act well and good at spicing up any comic role BT hell no in other way round

Femi Na Pali gbaladun man for club issue..has can press for Africa..

Anyway,I like both of them in different role play...so,,can't rate

Just like when u ask me to rate Olamide n Wizkid....

Both has diff personality and diff triat and also diff musical talent

MC pinky

1. U talk too much for a guy,choose one u start dey explain,oversabi with bad grammar.......shior

2. Anon14:12

Happiness n joy far from u ooo..u need to increase ur sugar intake cuz dats d only way u can help ursef.

Now I know it's not easy for the evil doer to have peace...ur joy has-been stolen due to ur bad manners

MC pinky

3. Anon14:12,is it your comment?his point is well explained and understandable, why not go for 3days fasting and prayer in order to ask God for better life

4. So with all these grammar u can't differentiate between has n have? Which school did u even attend? U need to beg google for training. Oloyinbo o n Ku le .....
      Both has
      Odunlade and femi has
      Your brother and sister has
      Your ipekere head and your leg has...
      Continue you hear...

14. And not a fan of yoruba movie....

15. Iya Oshoronga of Blogosphere AKA Mrs Always RIGHT17 July 2017 at 13:11

Even my children love odunlade's movies and they are not into yoruba movies like me. The two actors have 'h' factor problem but my children have tagged femi adebayo Mr H factor cos his own is 'three' much. Odunlade over all of them for me anyday. He can act for africa I didn't have a favorite yoruba actor before him.

16. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

17. I will pick odunlade over and over again. If I see odunlade in any movie being shown on TV, then it is a must watch. Femi tries though but odunlade is the BOSS.

18. He is good really...they are both good naija drama acting levels.

19. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. SHEDIOT!!! Next time comment with your blog id.

20. Odun for me! That guy can act. Femi is also very good but Odun for me.

21. Sisi kola AKA Odunlade anytime

22. I prefer odunlade.

23. Both actors are good at what they do but ODUNLADE ADEKOLA is very good. I mean very good. I've seen their movies so many times but Odun is a fantastic actor.

Odun interprets any role so well. Name the role, the guy is just awesome. I'll pick him over Femi Adebayo any day and time.

24. They are both good actors but I'll go for Odun any day.

25. I can't choose, they're both very good! If I'm to produce a yoruba movie I'd cast them both but my fave is Odunlade even if I never pronounce his name right lol

26. I choose Femi, Odunlade do his thing excessively.. ...

27. If not for Femi's background, nobody will feature him in any movie. Guy cannot act jor.

Odunlade has acting in his DNA. Guy is good.

Femi, I blame you not. If you no choose you, who you go choose?.

1. How dare you say if not for Femi's father. Pls that guy has not in anyway rode on his fatther's fame. He is good at what he does. Give it to him, he is one if the best actors around, from the days of owo blow. Femi ride on, you are good with what you do. God bless your hustle.

28. Odunlade no o

29. They are both good in what they know how to do Best,I sure love watching them both

30. I remember few years ago when Omawunmi rated Waje over herself. lt was a big mistake on her part, she could have said I admire her works and she's doing well for herself.
    In Nigeria everything is spiritual oooo never underestimate any1.
    I love SDK, Joke Silva, Ego Boyo, Aisha Babangida, Folorunsho Alakija but would never rate them above me. I am unique in my own way and I am meant for the top as well..
    they inspire me and I love their attitudes to life and work

31. They are both good tho but Odun is gbaski. That man can act......english or no english na yoruba movie e dey do..

32. Femi is sleeping on a bicycle, Lmaooooo ,well, I understand that you have to pick yourself if you're pitched with someone else

Odunlade is a very talented actor, Kai!!! He made me fall in love with Yoruba movies, Guy can act annnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnny part, Interpret annnnnnnnnnnny role!!!

33. They are both good, but i will choose odunlade

34. I love them both,but Odunlade over acts sometimes, or most times self.

1. Exactly my thought about Odunlade. He overacts and looks into the camera which I don't really fancy.

35. @Swag Lafresh, u are so on point. Odun came from no where to capture the whole Yorubawood while Femi had his Father's name as 'his open door' though he is equally good.
    I choose Odunlade over him anytime, anyday.
    Odunlade's versatility is his winning point!!

36. Femi cos he looks every inch like my brother.

37. I prefer femi Adebayo to odunlade.....odunlade dey overact

38. Odunlade for me. He acts effortlessly.

39. They are both good

I as a person I prefer @FEMI.... He is no refine and just act so mature

May be because he is well read

@Anonymous Orubebe

40. They are both handsome and vert good actors, but my Odunlade takes the crown.
    The sky is big enough!

41. Odunlade is very natural and efforless

42. Odunlade is the reason me and my family watch Yoruba movies, he movies are mostly shown at night.

43. Odunlade is the reason me and my family watch Yoruba movies, he movies are mostly shown at night.

44. did someone just say he came from no where ? he has been in the theater long longer than femi

45. I only watch Yoruba movies odunlade acts. When pitched against either male or female. He's the best.

WorldPeople Gang

46. They're both good but I prefer odunlade,sometimes Femi acts unreal.

47. Do you all know acting in the whole africa originated from ogun state in nigeria by hubert ogunde a retired police officer RIP?

48. Chooiii..I love odunlade!!!
    He is d main reason I fell in love with Yoruba movies.femi is too harsh in d way he interpretes his roles,he reminds me of mike ezeronuoye.both I don't fancy their actg at all..

49. I will choose Odunlade 100 times over Femi.....Odunlade acting is so effortless that its almost believable most times........
    Femi is just using the family name jare, he's not that good to me

50. ODUN Does it for meooooo

51. I choose both of them. Femi is very humble.

52. Femi is a better actor, in depth.

53. They are both good actors, but Odunlade is better.