Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Sylvia Edem Says She Wants To Marry A White Man Because Nigerian Men Are Unfaithful

Monday, July 10, 2017

Actress Sylvia Edem Says She Wants To Marry A White Man Because Nigerian Men Are Unfaithful

Nollywood actress, Sylvia Edem, has openly talked down the idea of ever settling for a Nigerian husband, saying she believes they are not right for her. 

While speaking with an exclusive interview with Vanguard's Potpourri in anticipation of the premiere of her new movie ‘Sandcastle’,  Sylvia openly shunned the idea of ever settling for a Nigerian husband, saying, though, she has no problem with Nigerian men but believes they are not right for her.

The  actress cum producer, also spoke out on infidelity in marriage and how love can stand the test of any situation.

She said; “I don’t have a problem with Nigerian men but I just feel they are not right for me. I’ve been in one or two relationships with a Nigerian man, and I tried to make it work but it didn’t work, it didn’t favour me. Right now, I’m single and just patiently waiting for the right man to come my way.

Nigerian men are not faithful. I’ve actually said I wanted to marry a White man right from when I was growing up. It’s not like Nigerian men are that bad but this is my own choice; it’s what I want; after trying two relationships with Nigerian men and it didn’t work for me, I gave up”, she said.

When she was asked what would be her reaction if she discovers that her husband cannot satisfy her in bed, she said; “Let me tell you something about marriage, it’s all about love; whether a man can satisfy me in bed or not, if I love him I will remain in the marriage because I didn’t marry him because of the size of his manhood or how much he can satisfy me in bed. I married him because I love him so I should be able to stay in the marriage”, she said.

39 comments:

1. she needs to talk to Uche Jumbo

1. Warreva rocks her boat.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

2. Is Jumbo's husband a "white man?"
      Well this lady has not lived in the diaspora to see how it is.
      A good husband is from the Lord

2. Anaemenu!Wishing you the best in your future endeavours@ searching for oyibo man.

3. Good for her. She should move to where white men live so they can see her

4. Most Nigerian women have low self esteem, they keep on blaming Nigerian men for their shortcomings.

It's only Nigerian women I have seen or heard saying they will go for a white man just because their relationship ended badly.

White women date white men, they have bad experiences too but, they'll move on without causing a scene. You will never see nor hear them saying they will only date or marry a black man.

Madam Sylvia, I wish you luck.

1. Thank you dear.

2. Mrs Blog Official BFF... a thousand kisses for the very intelligent observation.

5. It rains everywhere my sister. Sit down

6. I reserve my comment. But goodluck to her

7. That is good. This is what she wants

8. Good answer on d sex thing afterall sex is not food, love is all that matters! But go n sitdown on d naija men n infidelity bullshit it's not peculiar to naija men alone

1. What is peculiar to naija men is the lack of remorse..

9. May her heart desires be granted only if it's God's will for her though.

10. Shut up u Whore!!! You've been in 2 relationships indeed.... This ashawo girl that won't stop calling and sending my hubby messages(Mr I.).. What are u doing in Chief Ateke's House? That one too na oyinbo??

1. Eyah sorry,what she's doing to our women she doesn't want them to do to her

11. Her eyes go open. Except na old man. The young ones can be very needy with all sorts of deviant attitudes.

12. Ok seen. I wish you your heart desire.

13. This girl, hahahaa, she knows what she's doing, she doesn't want it to experience it. Oyibo fall on u.

14. Ok ohh from your mouth to God's ear

15. Her life her choice her way..

Good luck Nne.

16. It is this her mind set of "Nigerian men are unfaithful" that is making her meet the wrong ones. There are still some good Nigerian men out there Silvia, pray to God for yours that will stay faithful cos even some oyinbo guys also cheat you hear

17. This is not a wise comment ma. Men can cheat irrespective of color. So Donald Trump who was grabbing them by the unmentionable is a black man? I am a Nigerian and i dont cheat on my wife even though i have the fund and position in the society to do so. The spirit of God inside of me helps me with self control so cheating is the least of my worries right now. Just to shock you there are many men like me but the press will air bad stories rather than the good stories.

1. God bless u and ur likes for that.

2. Isi gini? Shogbon? Wait make i bring my ear bud come clean my ear.

Talk am again! Make i call your name for mirror.

18. Abeg carry go

19. I'm kind of impressed with this comments from Nigerian ladies sha. I know if a man should say this, women will cuss him out and I was expecting to see ladies supporting her but I've been disappointed sha.

I've been to Asia, Europe and America. I have met lot of oyibo men and I can tell you this people's unfaithfulness doesn't have part 2 (men and women). Strip clubs I've been to....majority of men there are married. How many married men visit The Cave in Ikeja? Only the very irresponsible married men are the ones you'll find in The Cave.

All the runs girls traveling to Dubai and Italy, is it Nigerian men they are going there to run?

20. And white men are divorcees,huh.

21. Sylvia Eden was married nau. What happened to her marriage?

22. She should go to oyinbo land...for her to see her dream oyinbo man 😁

23. CrazyHornyWife10 July 2017 at 22:41

Hahaha,i laugh in chinese!!!
    Sumborri wake this dreamer,white men cheat but with sense because they are not about to lose their fortune to their wife if she wants a divorce because of infidelity. So boo,wake up and smell the coffee,cheating has absolutely nothing to do with skin colour or race!!!!

24. my dear if u like marry a "Green" man,unfaithfulness is a thing of the "mind"nor be by colour,take queen bey for example....shine ur eyes with hypo oo

25. Ode somebody, as if " unfaithful" na Yoruba, Hausa or Igbo word. Wait till a man wey him penis dey Waka come out like snake from bag come for you.