Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: AMAA 2017 Photos +Full List Of Winners

Sunday, July 16, 2017

AMAA 2017 Photos +Full List Of Winners

The 13th African Movie Academy Awards ceremony took place on July 15, 2017.
The event which was hosted by Nse Ikpe Etim held at the Eko Hotels, Victoria Island, Lagos.

Lifetime Achievement Award
Nkem Owoh

Best Short Film Category
"A Place For Myself" - Rwanda

"A Place in the Plane" - Senegal
Award For Best Animation

"Got Flowers" - Nigeria

Award For Best Documentary

"Mama Colonel" - Democratic Republic of Congo

Award For Best Film in an African Language
"FΓ©licitΓ©" – Senegal

Award For Best Film by an African Living Abroad
"While We Live" - Burkina Faso/Sweden

Award For Achievement in Visual Effect
 "Wulu" - Mali

Achievement in Costume Design
"Queen of Katwe" - Uganda

Award For Best Diaspora Feature
"West Indies Gang" - Guadeloupe

Award For Achievement in Production Design
"76" - Nigeria

Award For Achievement in Make-Up
"Oloibiri" - Nigeria

Award For Achievement in Soundtrack
"FΓ©licitΓ©" - Senegal

Award For Achievement in Sound
"Vaya" - South Africa

Award For Best Achievement in Cinematography
"The Last of Us" - Tunisia

Award For Achievement in Screenplay
"Vaya" - South Africa

Award For Achievement in Editing
"FΓ©licitΓ©" - Senegal

Award For Best Nigerian Film
"76"

Award For Best Diaspora Short
"Kbela" - Brazil"90 Days" - United States of America

Award For Best Diaspora Documentary
"I Am Not Your Negro" - Haiti/France
"13th" - United States of America
"Les heritiers du Vietnam" - Vietnam
"Horace Tapscott, Musical Griot" - United States of America
Award For Best Film
"FΓ©licitΓ©" - Senegal

Award For Best Director
Akin Omotosho - "Vaya"

Award For Best First Feature Film by a Director
"Wulu" - Daouda Coulibaly

Award For Best Actress in a Leading Role
Vero Tshanda - "FΓ©licitΓ©"

Award For Best Actor in a Leading Role
Jahwar Soudani - "Last Of Us"

Award For Best Actress in a Supporting Role
Angelique Kidjo - "CEO"

Award For Best Actor in a Supporting Role
Papi Mpaka - "FΓ©licitΓ©"

Award For Best Comedy
"Three Wise Men" - Nigeria

Lagos State Award For Best Nigerian Film
"76

29 comments:

1. Congratulobia to all the winners

2. Best dressed
    Stephanie Linus😘😘😘😘😘

3. I don't understand kemen's dressing , why would he tuck in?

1. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘
      I don't get it too

2. He just can't dress to save his life.

4. Bimbo akintola, Nse,Stephanie, Beverly Maya,Bisola,Doris Simeon,iyabo ojo killed it.

5. Nse and Stephanie πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹

6. Wow! Steph Linus looks so fabulous ...
    Nonso TWP is so cute...
    Bimbo Akin is bae
    The woman wearing that white sneakers tho...
    Dayo Amusa wetin happen na, watch ur weight biko
    Bisola don turn celeb, thats cool
    Nse Etim dress is bae
    Ramsey, what happened to your hair line? Old age i guess...
    Kemen try another pose joor
    Miss busty, try cover am small na, temptation.....
    runs out#

1. They didn't invite tontoh dike and mercy aigbe? Meanwhile, this craze for sneakers is just stupid. Why dress that way and wear sneakers? Even monalisa wears Ankara and follow it up with sneakers, It's so ugly.

7. @DayoAmusa it's not a must to wear a fitted dress.

chim_oma a.k.a. Miss Kapusu

8. They all looked beautiful.. Stephanie can't do wrong in my eyes.. And d love I have for Nse ehhhh.. I still no understand..

9. 76 is one of the best movies out of Naija in recent times, I never got to see Oloibiri but cinematography in 76 is top notch except for Ibinabo's acting. Queen of Katwe is nice too and deserves awards.
    They all look good, see my Bimbo Akintola the best babe. Funke Adesiyan's red number is simple and nice. Amaka Igwe with her red dress and red hair, odiegwu.
    Stephanie went all out.
    Ese tried this time unlike her last flower girl outfit, her make up is subtle and fits her.
    Beverly the hot babe, keep shining.
    Iyabo Ojo looks very good in that dress too.I love that she plays with colors, most of them played it safe by wearing red or black.
    Nse is a beautiful woman but I doubt she cares about going all out for red carpet events. She is always looking just there but she is still a very good actress and beautiful woman. I love her

10. Dayo Amusa dress is too tight bad for her carrot shape
    Stephanie dress is Bea
    NSE Etim is sweet

11. I love beverly naya dress so simple and classy,bisola is bae.so wedding party doesnt worth an award right.I love the movie three wise men so hilarious indeed.

12. How nse blossomed into a really beautiful woman still amazes me cos I remember her in Reloaded and she wasn't half as pretty as she is now.

Who's that one exposing dry boobs abeg

13. Whats up with Efe? I hardly see him in any social gathering unlike bisola babe is everywhere and that is helping her Instagram account keep growing faster while that of Efe has slow down. Efe has gat to up his game.

1. What is it with you guys and instagram,is life about having many instagram followers only? Many of u will die in ig,last time I checked Dangote and the richest people dont have ig follwoers that made them big in life.

14. Nse you are so beautiful , see my sweet bae Bimbo , stephnie ooooh that dress is everything .Dayo Amuso ok you are fat we know already stop forcing it down our throat , that one on snickers you should have worn something better on that snickers.

15. Nse Nse Nse 😍😍😍 Check you out!! πŸ‘
    I love: Funke adeyisan,Stephanie,Beverly, Ese, Bimbo

But why does dayo amusan look squeezed? Can she stop this emergency waist training and develop a healthier lifestyle? You dont have to be skinny but you dont also have to fold.

Bisola looks alright but the fabric is giving me mood swings.

16. Kemen looks funny.
    Oh! Stephanie, she's gorgeous.

17. Dayo Amuson weldone oh!πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

18. Dayo Amusa and Funke Etti, make una nor dey do like this naa. Haba!!

19. All hail Queen Stephanie.That dress is everything! I also love Bimbo,Nse Ikpe,Ese,Bisola and Iyabo Ojo's dresses. They are well covered up at the same time look good.

Lmao @ dry boobs, Eka Joy honestly you are crayyy!

#GracefulWomen
    #PrideOfWomanhood