Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ambode Suspends Baale Of Shangisha For ALLEGEDLY Faking His Kidnap

Friday, July 14, 2017

Ambode Suspends Baale Of Shangisha For ALLEGEDLY Faking His Kidnap

Imagine!!!

Lagos State Governor, Akinwunmi Ambode, on Thursday approved the immediate suspension of the Baale of Shangisha in Magodo, Chief Yusuf Ogundare, for faking his kidnap, which allegedly took place on July 5, along Center for Management Development Road in Ikosi-Isheri Local Council Development Area of the State.

In a memo with reference number OLGAS.83/S./Vol.1 dated July 13, 2017, addressed to the Sole Administrator of Ikosi-Isheri LCDA and signed by the State’s Commissioner for Local Government and Community Affairs, Hon. Teslim Folami, Governor Ambode directed Ogundare to stop parading himself henceforth as the Baale of the community till further notice.

Ogundare’s suspension was approved by the Governor moments after the Lagos State Police Command paraded him alongside his younger brother, Mohammed Adams, for conspiring to fake the alleged kidnap.

Adams, on the fateful day, reported the alleged kidnap incident to the police.

Speaking while parading the two suspects, the State’s Commissioner of Police, Fatai Owoseni. said the Command on July 5 received the report of Ogundare’s alleged kidnap and immediately swung into action in collaboration with other security agencies, especially the Department of State Services.

Owoseni said luck however ran out on Ogundare when he was apprehended by men of the Rapid Response Squad in Alausa area of the State on July 11 after he was dropped in a suspicious manner by a car which sped off immediately.

Giving details of how Ogundare was apprehended, Owoseni said: “On July 11 at about 10pm, a team of RRS patrol officers working around Alausa had sighted a vehicle drop a male adult in a suspicious manner close by Shoprite along the Secretariat road. The speed with which that car drove off attracted them to that spot and fortunately before they got to the spot, the car had taken off and a quick enquiry revealed that it was the Baale that was allegedly kidnapped.

“Immediately after while Ogundare was being debriefed, he sold a dummy that the kidnappers dropped him off but unknowingly to him, it had been found out that on the 5th of July, the day he was allegedly kidnapped in Lagos, investigation had revealed that he was driving around in Ibadan around Ashi; he went to Ilorin, he went to Iwo, he was just on a frolic.

“And unknowingly to him as well that because of information that had gotten to security services that his younger brother and his wife were being questioned and were actually in custody because of some discrepancies that were noticed in the interaction they had with security agencies, and in furtherance of the synergy existing between the Police and DSS, we jointly compared notes and our findings were such that the act of the chief was despicable and amounted to crying wolf where there is none.”

Owoseni said while making reports, Adams had told security agencies that he was with the Baale at CMD Hotel when some people who claimed they wanted to buy land whisked them away and later dropped him, but investigation revealed that he (Adams) was not at any time in the hotel with the Baale but was only at the restaurant of the hotel, and after some minutes, he left, and the wife of the Baale actually drove the Venza car allegedly used to abduct the supposed victim into the hotel.

The CP added that after the suspects were confronted with the indisputable facts, they had no choice than to confess faking the kidnap.

The CP said immediately after Ogundare was allegedly kidnapped, Adams went to the community and called the town crier to order the whole community to close shops and markets should not open, an action aimed at inciting members of the community against the State Government.

He said the objective of the suspects was to falsely accuse the Oba of Shangisha as the brain behind the kidnapping, which they indeed did, as a vengeance to him being installed the Oba instead of Ogundare, and also embarrassed the State Government and as well as security agencies for arresting him (Ogundare) when he falsely displayed the plate number of Oba of Shangisha on his car.

From dailypost.

*Imagine!!....Thank God that the Nigerian Police have stepped up and anyone who thinks they can get away with crime as usual might be in for a shocker

21 comments:

1. End time Chief

Olybekee
    Amawbia ugbo ogiriga

1. Serves him right.

2. Good thing they were caught

2. He should be removed completely from being a Baale, suspending his is too light. Suppose the law is actually working against kidnappers, I believe the thought wouldn't have crossed their minds. Orisirisi!

1. I'm fairly certain he would be removed entirely.

Chai! And who was it he targeted to pay his ransom?

3. Ndi afonja kidnapping them self kwa..this people are the main problem we have in this country..hausas are even more better than them

1. Fan Emmanuel, come out of your anonymous mode. We know it is you.You still remain the dirty girl with eczema all over her body. Hope your scanty hair has started growing? Useless tribalistic fool.

4. Baale have entered one chance! From baale to Mr. Just because he want to set someone up, when u point one finger on someone, four fingers are pointing at u!

Just Krix!

5. Kudos to the NPF,we want more of this. Please we want the kidnapped sch children back home to their parents safely.NPF ...you can do it.

6. Can you imagine this baale he should be sacked

7. Are you kidding me? Nigeria police una weldon.

8. Replies
    1. Lol
      Not you my sister, on the Baale...lmaoooo

9. Lol.
    He actually wants to be kidnapped for real.

10. What was he thinking self, thank God our Nigeria police have really step up their games

11. Village People14 July 2017 at 11:28

e for sweet me if to say dem go just kidnap am for real now,for playing with their profession.

12. Kidnapping attracts the death penalty, so if he kidnapped himself,first, he's a kidnapper and secondly, he's liable to face the penalty.