Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Apostle Suleman Urges Christians: “Be Of Good Heart, Pray For Buhari And Nigeria”

Friday, July 07, 2017

Apostle Suleman Urges Christians: “Be Of Good Heart, Pray For Buhari And Nigeria”

Respected Servant of God, Apostle Johnson Suleman, has urged Nigerians to pray for the country and the quick recovery of President Muhammadu Buhari. 

The president left the country for health treatment close to two months ago.

During the ‘Divine Intervention Service’ which held on Wednesday 5th and Thursday 6th of July, 2017, at the headquarters of the Omega Fire Ministries, International Worship Centre, Auchi, Edo State, the famous preacher said that as Nigerians, we have no choice than to wish our dear country well, and the president.

Apostle Suleman has remained consistent with his vow never to keep silent in the face of any believer attacking the other believer, however, he appealed to both Muslims and Christians to maintain peace and shun violence.

“As Nigerians, we have no choice but to pray for our dear country. We need peace in Nigeria and we are going to pray for Nigeria and the president. From the North to the West to the South to the East, I know a certain people are agitating while other people are raising their voice. If there is crisis in Nigeria, it will consume all of us. We don’t need crisis we need peace. You cannot talk of development, jobs and infrastructure without peace. So, every believer must work and pray for peace, we want peace. Let’s not be part of violence. Success, expansion, infrastructural development, emancipation of any dimension, all come on the platform of peace. When there is no peace there can’t be progress. When there is no peace there can’t be opportunities because people that would want to invest in the country will not come if we have crisis.”

Continuing, the renowned cleric said; “It is an irresponsible act for anyone to be wishing the president death. Nobody who has a good heart will be wishing a leader death. You don’t wish your leader death. Nigerians should be careful as only God has the power of life and death. Stop wishing the president death.

If your husband or wife is sick, would you wish him or her death? Buhari is somebody’s husband and father. If your father is sick, would you wish him death? I know that what I’m saying now some Christians won’t like it. But that is the truth. Stop wishing the president death. Pray for his health, life belongs to God. I see peace in Nigeria and there will be peace in Nigeria.”

Speaking against the backdrop of the insinuation that some preachers do incite violence, Apostle Suleman denied ever inciting violence but said he would maintain his stand against any attempt at killing Christians in a nation that belongs to all.

“I don’t incite violence, I have never incited violence. But no true man of God who loves his people would keep burying them and do nothing about it,” he notes.

Meanwhile, the preacher popularly referred as ‘The Restoration Apostle’ will take the ministry’s healing and miracle conference, ‘Help From Above’ to Minnesota, America, on 18th and 19th of July, 2017. He will return to Nigeria for the Umuahia, Abia State edition of the conference between Monday 24th and Tuesday 25th of July, 2017. The International Ministers’ Conference holds in Cameroon on the third of August, 2017, a day after the two-day ‘Help From Above’ conference hosting in Limbe, Cameroon. On the 7th and 8thof August, 2017, the ‘Help From Above’ train will move to Vienna, Austria.

12 comments:

1. Aposu, go the UK and lay your hands on him.

For me i no pray for any president. For my country, i will continue to pray so that peace will reign.

Everyman for himself. I am for nobody

2. Pray for Nigeria.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

3. Apostle you chop belle full,no b una we dey do contribution give I never eat since last night so do the pray while I say Amen.

Amawbia ugbo ogiriga

4. and stop fucking hoes Pastor

5. and stop using the congregations' funds to fund your girlfriends life styles

6. someone is impersonating this man on facebook. i will soon deal with the idiot.

7. someone is impersonating this man on facebook. i will soon deal with the idiot.

8. Otobo is silent. Be like out of court settlement or looooong court case. Testing the spirit. It is scriptural.
    Truth will prevail.

9. I will not do such a thing. Buhari must die.