Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bianca And Ojukwu's 1994 Wedding Photo

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Bianca And Ojukwu's 1994 Wedding Photo

Throwback 1994 wedding photo of Bianca and Ojukwu.
The wedding held at Our Lady Queen of Nigeria Catholic Church in Abuja, and it was officiated by the Arch Bishop Onaiyekan- who was the Archbishop of Abuja Diocese at that time...

Bianca remains the only Lawfully wedded wife of the late Biafran Warlord.
Their registry wedding was held at the Kaduna registry as witnessed by Ojukwu's friend, the late Clement Akpamgbo, and  reception followed after the event at Apo Quarters, in Abuja.

Photo credit
Late Eze Ozo Obidigbo Anyaene

118 comments:

1. She didn't age one bit... #everyoung #prettywoman

1. Sure ...still so pretty

2. Very beautiful gal

Cute gown as well

3. A max murderer and a professional whore

2. Wow, to think there was a time brides dressed covered for weddings
    A beauty queen for that matter - how times have changed
    Please women, let us get back to decency
    Covered up and beautiful.

1. I hope they listen.

2. She looked so beautiful

3. Some Churches got lost in the grace God gave us and got mixed up in quest for money by giving so much freedom to dressing in Churches but thank God some churches have reviewed and corrected the wrong. You can't marry in RCCG showing all you've got exposed for pastors and guest.

3. Love is all I see, pray to find such someday

4. Love me @Bianca

The only woman after @Ojukwus heart

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

5. She was a beauty....still is.

1. Covfefe. She IS* she never late

2. Lol @ Covfefe, you people no go kill person.

3. Anon 16:1 na u know english pass na,can't you read and comprehend? She was a beauty then and still is a beauty now . Take your stupid ass out of my way please,thank you.

4. Stelz pls post my reply

5. She is still a beauty to behold.

6. Was kwa. Did her beauty die and resurrect?

6. Wow, so the other wives were just baby Mama's. Even the 1st one? Ayam not understanding

1. Biancah was the only one he wedded in the court of law

2. He divorced the first one officially

3. How about customary law?

4. He had only one wife b4 Bianca.

7. Gosh!!!
    Just check out that woman!

Original Snow white!!!
    The Queen of all Queens
    Can I love her some more abeg.

1. This is for those who kept arguing here that he didn't wed her in church or court. Yall catch your subs

Queen of all queen
      Beauty with brains
      Yes you can love her some more

😍😍😍😍

2. Queen of all Wetin? Where you carry my khaleesi put??

3. they are catching it with anger.
      😙😙😙😙😙

18:33...isi gini?

8. Bianca hasn't aged,she still looks pretty and classy.

9. Young girls be dating their ancestors since 1902, 1994.
    Dabota Lawson's mentor.
    But Bianca married him for love and his dick.

1. Money and fame nko? She married him for 2 sure things:
      Money
      Fame
      Dick (not sure cos Baba don old)
      Bianca us a mentor to not only Dabota but Sade Okoya too.
      Small ladies be breaking homes.

2. You are indeed a little child to even conceive such. What money? Do you know her own background?

3. @Chief ONU was a rich man.. One time @Govenor of old Anambra state../Eastern State .

Na so I hear Shaa

@ANONYMOUSORUBEBE

4. You must be a kid. Bianca's father was a very rich man, extremely rich , one time former Governor of old Anambra state

5. She's from a rich home so what are u on about?

6. I hope you people are not referring to me as a kid?
      I knw she's from a rich home hence i said she married him for Love and dick.
      Abi you people find it difficult to read ni?
      Pls read well and understand my comment before you gather under my comment like people wey wan cut anniversary cake.

7. See depressed people on this blog looking and ready to bite. I must be a kid or child; I no say una be grandpas and grandmas.
      So you want me to write about her for una? She married her father's age mate cos of Fame. So her papa money na her money?
      How many wives did her dad have?
      Make una carry matter for una head with so much hatred. Some of you need to let go, I will send you honey mixed with sugar plus bitter leaf stem.
      Haters.

8. I put it to you all sentimental heads here, Bianca married Ojukwu because of fame and money. Yes, her father was wealthy, in Igbo land daughters do not inherit properties, only sons, but wives can inherit their husband's properties. Ojukwu gave her the best in his will and Ojukwu's family and children are fighting her in court over it.

9. Not referring to Bianca, but even the rich marry for money. That is why a lot of them have arranged marriages, some others want to strengthen their empires.

10. Kai! Plenty umuazi full this blog. Which one is for fame and money? Please google her dad before una start to de yarn opata here. She had even made a name for herself aside from her dad's before marrying Ojukwu.

11. Now I believe most people on blogs just say things they don't even know.She never married him for fame or money because she had that,she married ojukwu because young men were too scared to go close to her.She was too pretty,looked like a mami water.Ojukwu was the bold one and he loved her silly.Her father opposed these marriage too because of his age and also because ojukwu wanted to marry Bianca's mum years back but she choose Onoh.Get your facts right.

10. Reminds me of Hitler and Eva Braun.....if you don't know their love story, well then Google is your friend.

THINspiration

11. She is so beautiful
    Beautiful wedding gown

12. A case of oshiomole and lara

YEARS. From. Now we go do thier throwback too.

1. Lol. Ojukwu still finer than Oshimole ooo. You cant even compare. The difference between the two men is clear

13. This is the beauty that una man FFK said he had dated ..you guys forget a lot thats why he can play politics with your brains

14. She is still beautiful as ever

15. Chai! see her bridal train.her beauty still remains

16. I remember that her father who was a governor bought her the latest model Mercedes then on the condition that she leaves Ojukwu and she refused. She stuck with him though he was not as rich as her dad. For anyone claiming that she married him for money, that's a big joke. Onoh is one of the wealthiest men in igboland. As for fame, Bianca was already famous, had won Miss nigeria, miss Africa and miss intercontinental. True love, case closed.

1. Yes oo

Case close

I RISE! !!

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

17. Angostura Jerry29 July 2017 at 17:42

Count me in on ANYTHING Bianca. Evergreen beauty, not like all these borrowbeauty Instagram queens. Beautiful with height , good physique and intelligent. See as she looks like a fairytale princess in this wedding photo.

1. Thank you for this honest comment. God bless you.

18. Two posts that will have many Anonymouses all over the place.
    Omalicha Bianca's posts
    Ogegbe Sandra's posts
    My Verdict? Their relatives liveth here😁😁😁😁

1. Kikikiki

Na @Sandra post dey always dey make me laugh pass

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

2. and Stanel Oyel

his employees are really loyal.

3. Hahaha.. ..@PIPI... Your head is there

That @Stanel staff eeh.. Lol.. Dem no dey smile at all

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

4. Na real their relatives liveth here. Infact Sandra's blood sis is a bv here.

19. She looked so regal. Queen Bianca

20. Three ladies with ageless and divine beauty- Bianca ojukwu, Agbani Danjuma and Laila lopes umenyiora. Most beautiful ladies of this century!

1. What about Nike Osinowo

2. Nike was beautiful until Botox entered!

21. #One of the best feelings is when someone understands you without you having to say anything*

22. Lipstick Charise29 July 2017 at 18:23

See how happy Ojukwu look in the picture like a man whose life wish has come true. Bianca look so lovely like a princess. Love the gown. Is so decent

1. Lipstick Charise ke?????? I am giving you side eye ohhh😏😏😏😏😏. Don't be a frenemy. Looool

23. Bianca is ojukwu's only legal wife until he died. Wow what a beautiful bride and she have not change after all this years

24. On one of my trips returning to Lagos from Enugu, I was already seated inside the aircraft looking out of the window when wheeeeeez! This gazelle strolls onto the tarmac walking towards the plane. She looked so beautiful and so ethereal and was literally floating on her steps. Yep, that was Bianca. She boarded the flight and you could literally hear a pin drop!

25. I dont know what is wrong with me but ever since i put to bed several months agol i dont like sex anymore.

Its not that i dont like it because i do feel aroused,its more like i get irritated by dh.

Is this normal?

1. Oya, Fabbie, Bloggie...get in here

2. Lol

@Iphie get in here... 😂

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

3. Anonymous 18:49, am sure its due to baby stress and tiredness or either because your dh doesn't help much with baby.
      Speak to your hubby if you need him to help more with house chores or with taking care of the baby.
      Wish you all the best.

26. Awwwwwwww and she still looks pretty

27. Lipstick Charise29 July 2017 at 19:03

@lipstickalley
    Coolu temper now. Abeg make you no vex. Is you that is the original oga.

28. Theirs is a classic love story that has become the most celebrated in Nigeria. So many films these days titled ojukwu and Bianca and latest Zoro hit track is called Bianca and is about ojukwu and Bianca's ❤️ story. I love this picture.

29. "Ojukwu’s first wife was Elizabeth Okoli from ‘Nnukwu Awka’ (in Awka town) in Anambra State. She was a senior Nursing Sister, by profession. They got married between 1956 and 1958. Elizabeth’s father was the first Nigerian Post-Master General in Nigeria. He wedded her in court when he was a D.O., and they lived at Udi, Enugu but mainly at Aba. But the marriage suffered, maybe because she did not have a baby; so they divorced.

The marriage lasted for about two or three years, “but I cannot pin down the real cause of the divorce. Elizabeth later married one Dr. Onuorah, whom she had children with,” the cousin said.

Ojukwu’s second wife was Njideka, daughter of the once famous C.T. Onyekwelu from Nawfia, Anambra State. She had earlier been married to one Dr. Mends. His mother, Elina-Nwamama, was very popular then in Onitsha. Njideka had a set of twins for Dr Mends, a boy and a girl, before they quarrelled and separated.

Njideka and Ojukwu were said to have met through their fathers who were friends and business partners. After their first encounter, they met again three years later at a tube station in London. A relationship ensued soon after wards and culminated in a marriage, which produced three children, two of whom were named Emeka (Jnr) and Okigbo.

Njideka had said Ojukwu, “ is just a very kind man, very polite, not intrusive. He cared less about what happens in the kitchen; he just settles for whatever you offered him. He respected me and my opinion a lot. Later, when the children get across to him, he would ask them what my opinion was on issues and I loved him immensely in return.”

Another woman in Ojukwu’s life was Victoria, whom he met during his sojourn in Cote d’Ivoire. They were married till the early 80’s when Ojukwu was granted a state pardon by the then Nigeria’s president, Alhaji Usman Shagari.

Njideka and Ojukwu had what was called ordinance wedding then and the reception was in the family house, Eastern House in Lagos. Ojukwu married Njideka when he was the 5th Battalion Commander and they stayed on till he was appointed the governor of Eastern Region. The marriage ended in separation in Cote d’Ivoire when Ojukwu decided to marry a second wife. Njideka left him angrily.

It was in Cote d’Ivoire that the taste for female beauty in the Eze Nd’Igbo Gburugburu began to manifest. First, it was a fling with a little known damsel called Victoria. But the affair that really occupied his heart was with Stella Onyeador, sister of society lady, Angela Onyeador. According to reports, Onyeador warmed the ex-combatant’s bed for about 10 years before the relationship ended without producing any child.

“Emeka now became engaged to Stella Onyeador from Arochukwu in Abia State, who was Njideka’s chief bridesmaid during her wedding and my classmate in the university at Enugu Campus of University of Nigeria. She’s a lawyer by profession and moved to Cote d’Ivoire to join Emeka where he lived. She later came back to Nigeria with him in 1982. He asked us to perform the traditional rites at her father’s compound. If they did court marriage over there, I wouldn’t know. I will only tell you the things that I can swear for in court.

They later quarrelled and even went to court because they were fighting for the custody of a girl-child they adopted while in Cote d’Ivoire. Emeka was eventually awarded custody and ownership of the baby because the court said that under French law, a woman is not eligible to adopt babies, which was the case then in Cote d’Ivoire. They eventually separated. She died two years ago.

“When Stella left the picture, Bianca came, in 1989. But when Bianca was hustling with other girls to enter, Stella was still with Emeka. She was then in stiff competition with former Governor Sam Mbakwe’s daughter, one Barrister Onwuelo’s daughter from Nnewi and another beautiful girl, who I can’t recollect her name."

1. Hmmmm

Google is truly your friend

@History 101 class

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

2. Anonymous Orubebe, i think we should award this History 401; cos this history don pass wetin Jambite fit know or learn for year one. Not 101 but 401.
      Baba, I carry yandh for this story teller.

3. Na wa ooo, their people are here ooo... enjoyable read tho...

4. Iphie dearie said it. Their relatives liveth here.

Anon, wehdone sir/ma. Oya Stella come and pay this anon for this exclusive.

5. Ada ndi Anambra29 July 2017 at 23:19

You get am
      But
      Stella had been seeing Ojukwu even when she was at UNN during the war sef. Those that know, know. He loved her tire but as stated above he couldn't keep his eyes one place:-)
      Stella was another pretty woman!
      Njideka had been out of the pic for a while. She had 2 boys and a girl for Ojukwu.

Yup Sir Louis (Ojukwu's dad) and mine were distantly related.

As for the beautiful Bianca! Class of her own!! There was nothing her dad didn't promise to give her, so she would leave Ojukwu. This was a woman that many eligible men would have died to have o!! Love is something else sha!!

30. I once saw Bianca at Gatwick airport in 1996. I was captivated by her beauty but did not recognise her immediately. She entered the lift and I kept looking. She is really beautiful. After doors of the lift closed, I came back to my subconscious ness and later realised I just saw Bianca. Her beauty is captivating!

31. Tony Toni Tone29 July 2017 at 19:34

What I love most about this beauty is her humility. She's not all over the place like all these fake celebs with no class. She's classy and composed. I met her at a baby christening event and as she shook my hand her eyes pierced right through my heart. Her eyes are so enchanting it's supernatural! Lauretta, if you are on this thread, please return my umbrella. The rain hasn't stopped.!

1. Dem steal your umbrella abi Wetin!

2. This sounds like a cartoon and I can't stop laughing. Yep I have seen her, yes she is beautiful, but I don't see the big deal. I have seen other beautiful women, so what is the big deal?

32. @ anonymous @19.18

Ojukwu and Bianca traditional wedding ceremony was the biggest thing then, with all the titans of Nigeria and all the governors of the south east in attendance. I was one of the ushers then. Come see so many helicopters landing at the comprehensive school at Ngwo. So many dignitaries, so many dance groups and masquerades. Ojukwu rode in on a horse to the Venus and villagers lined the streets to welcome him. That is the first and only trad where I saw people spraying $100 bills on the bride when she was dancing. Oliver the coque, bright chimezie and Shina peters were the performers. It was just too grand. Back then we were paid 5000 naira each for our usher services and there were about 60 of us. It was just one great experience. If you blink, you would have missed something as so much was going on. The ceremony took place at Chief Onoh's vast and palatial mansion which looks more like a European castle at the hill top in Ngwo.

1. Chief Onoh, Bianca's father reluctantly agreed for a traditional wedding some years they married in church without his consent. Ojukwu had to beg through prominent intermediaries in Igbo land. Onoh was very very bitter over the relationship because Ojukwu was his close friend. Imagine your friend fucking your daughter!

2. It was Bianca's brother who gave her hand in marriage to Ojukwu during the church wedding in Abuja.

33. Sharp side chick that became main chick by legalizing her position. Sharp babe!! When the kitchen was hot she baked up some good dish: Translation: When the love is super hot is when you build your castle not travel all over the world with designer bags and post on instagram and when you get back the love has waxed cold. #Lessons #Goals..😁😁😁

1. U sound mentally deranged. Read d crap u just wrote. Does it make sense?? Mad people everywhere

34. Anonymous at20.01, you must have just crept out from a cave. Who told you daughters don't inherit properties in igboland? Stop displaying your ignorance and get your facts straight. Even under customary law, daughters can now inherit their father's properties. Onoh has over 147 properties in real estate. He was the biggest property mogul and landowner in the southeast during his lifetime. He left his family a fortune and I am quite sure Bianca was also a beneficiary. That's why I laugh at those who say she married ojukwu for money and fame. She was already famous and in those days had so many endorsement deals from so many brands then like bata, Mic products, Aventuras, velvetin cream and golds gym. She was always featured on one advert or another then on TV and was the most interviewed beauty queen
    I was at the Law school then. Back in those days every girl wanted to be, and to look like Bianca. She looked like a mammywater. She was every young man's dream. Ojukwu dashed many dreams o!

1. Ada ndi Anambra29 July 2017 at 23:25

Pls tell her o!!! Many Igbo dads do not joke with their daughter! Which is why rather than see her being maltreated, they will go and bring her home! By culture, an Igbo daughter can have kids at home.
      Go and learn about what it means to be an Ada! In most Igbo places, you don't want to be reported to umu Ada/umu okpu! They will have you on your knees begging! Most decisions in their father's homes can't be taken without them.
      In Igbo culture, it's only the dad's house in the village that traditionally goes to the son. Everything else he shares as he sees fit!

35. Bianca is one smart lady. She has it all

36. @Orie. You are a revisionist. Take this: "The woman in Igbo land inherits her husband’s property because the wife of the man has right over the property of the man, irrespective of the sons, who can’t just throw the woman away from her matrimonial home. The house belongs to the children, when the woman is dead. But as long as she is alive, she has to be there, it’s her right by tradition,” he said.Corroborating what Ibezim said, Eze Edward Ibeabuchi of Okwulagha Afaraukwu noted that Igbo people do not bequeath property to women, especially married ones.

“We believe they should only partake from where they are married. But if she is not married, she has to be accommodated, when sharing her father’s property. When a father dies, his first son inherits his house. The first son then allots parcels of land to his siblings to build their own houses.

“A woman inherits her husband’s property and not the father’s,” he said. But if she has a love child, she won’t be driven from the father’s house; she and her child will be given a place to stay. While we cannot watch our daughters suffer because of customs and traditions, we also do not want to cause confusion and contradict the customs.”

Nigeria: Supreme Court Invalidates Igbo Customary Law Denying Female Descendants the Right to Inherit.
    (May 6, 2014) On April 14, 2014, the Nigerian Supreme Court, in a unanimous decision, confirmed decisions of two lower courts, which had found unconstitutional an Igbo customary law of succession excluding female offspring from eligibility to inherit the property of their fathers. (Lemmy Ughegbe, S’Court Upholds Female Child’s Right to Inheritance in Igboland, THE GUARDIAN (Apr. 15, 2014).)

Even with the Supreme Court Judgment in 2014, the Custom is still in place, just like the The Osu caste system, an obnoxious practice among the Igbos which has refused to go away.

1. Ada ndi Anambra29 July 2017 at 23:29

Maybe in your own family but in mine for generations, the women have been inheriting and given land and property!!
      My cousins just sold their father's land and shared among all of them, men and women alike!

37. I went with my friend to their wedding reception at the Congress Hall at the Hilton it was known as the Nikon Noga Hilton that time. IBB was president that time and he was there with president of Ivory Coast. The whole politicians and big men in Nigeria was there . They even show it on BBC

1. IBB was president in 1994?

38. Dunno about Bianca's but stanel are living here

39. Bianca Ojukwu the wife of the late Ikemba of Nnewi, Chief Emeka Odumegwu Ojukwu.

40. Anonymous at 21.25
    You have too much time sha. All this long epistle for what????
    You siddon here dey waste your time on somebody whose papa rich pass all your ancestors
    Instead you dey blow rubbish hunger grammar here
    Wetin be ya biz whether she inherit property from her papa or not
    Abi dem say ojukwu gave her all his property
    Make you siddon there dey type.

1. Point counter point!Enlightenment session. I deal with facts. Sometimes when people lose argument, they resort to insult. Do l sound like a hungry people?.

2. ...do l sound like a hungry person?.

41. Beautiful Bianca

A queen always a queen.

1. Thank you for this comment. A queen always a queen.

42. Fine woman. Bianca is the most accomplished beauty queen Nigeria has ever produced as far as I'm concerned. To become a presidential adviser and Ambassador is not a walk in the park. And now, she is United Nations Tourism rep for Nigeria. Her profile is intimidating and when compared to today's beauty queens she is a zillion miles apart.

43. Hehehehehehehe
    Voltrons and Autobots, I like how you defend the Queen.

44. Which one is Max murderer again. You go kill person for this thread

45. You are the one who need to get your facts right because you are talking what you don't know here. Are you saying every young guy was too timid to approach her? Is not accurate. I am familiar with their story. Firstly, Ojukwu had never knew Bianca's mother as she mostly lived in a convent with Irish nuns at Holy Rosary. Second, Ojukwu met Bianca when he went to their home on a traditional visit , and It is also on record that there was nothing the extremely rich Onoh did nort offer his love struck daughter for her to leave Ojukwu. True, Bianca was considered so beautiful that only a mamiwater could look that way, but that is not to say that all young men actually believed that she was a mermaid. Haba! This was the nineties, not the dark ages.

46. She was MBGN and not Miss Nigeria. She didn't marry him for money as others have said. More for the prestige of being Mrs Ojukwu, see where it has got her today. When you talk of fame, you cannot compare her fame to Ojukwu's because he made her popular. Yes, women inherit land in Igbo land, so marrying him for money isn't true. I wonder if it's true that she's a mammy water. She has captivating beauty and she's the only one in her family that looks like this.

47. Yes you are right that she was MBGN and not miss Nigeria. MBGN is the prestige pageant because only MBGNs can represent Nigeria at the 2 most important beauty contests in the world, which are Miss World and Miss Universe. Miss Nigeria doesn't have the opportunity to travel outside the shores of Nigeria to represent Nigeria in any International contest. They stay local.

I also agree that Ojukwu made her more popular though she was famous in her own right before they got together.
    As for her being a mamiwater, I am not superstitious, and I doubt that most people are.

Your last point, though, is not accurate. Her late sister JoJo was her carbon copy. Beautiful and brilliant and made a first class in Law. Got her PHD at age 24 shortly before she died tragically in an air crash .she was actually the star of their family and anybody who has lived in Enugu where their family is likened to the kennedys, for most of their life, like me ,can confirm this.

1. Jojo wasn't her carbon copy. She was brown skinned and not as tall

48. Too many ITKs on this blog overly interested in other people's lives that doesn't concern them.