Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Monday, July 03, 2017

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

OhMyGOD!!....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE:...
SIX YEAR OLD CHEAT...

Please Stella something is eating me up and your platform is the only place I feel safe to discuss this........... 

Am a single mother of a little sweet girl of six,my little girl is very brilliant and intelligent that she sleeps and wake up daily with her book in fact her teacher so much envy her that they use her to tease other students in her class.

Recently mum saw her writing something and when she ask what she was doing my little girl said grandma am wetting so that once am given my question papers I will copy what ever I write here in my answer sheet(because she's presently writing her exams) mum was weak and called me to tell me immediately.

I talk to her and ask her who she saw doing that and she said no body,I then told her the implication of what she's doing and I told her its call exam malpractice and told her she can go to jail for doing that and she promise to never do it again only for me to get a report that she was caught doing exam malpractice yesterday in her class. 

Stella am confused on how to go about this situation. 

Please help me to put this in your blog maybe someone out there can advice me on what to do because am thinking of taking her to the police station to threaten her. 

Thanks Stella for being you I love you.

91 comments:

1. Police station for a kid. Sit her down and ask her why she does what she does. GOD IS YOUR STRENGTH

1. Police station? That would only harden her heart. Let her know how disappointed you are in her, ground her from doing things she likes for days act like you're so mad at her etc but she smart sha lol

2. Do not take her to the police station as she is too young. Talk to her as a mother, tell her the consequences of her actions. Ensure she is not exposed to movies that are above her. Lastly pray for her

3. Blood is thicker they say.

U & hubby need to search yourself, pray and include her in yur daily prayers.

Not everything is physical, some can be spiritual. God will deliver her.

In the meantime, try to evaluate her if she is as retentive as u think. Give her questions at home and watch her solve them.
      Watch her confidence level and then u will know what to do.

4. Police station ke? Poster u just have to talk to her continously.

But still try to find out, someone would have thought her this act.

5. When I first saw this story I went down to read advice and most of the advice am seeing here are just making me to laugh when I was just 5 years old an uncle(a brother in church made me lick his joystick and asked me not tell at 6 one of my female cousins thought me how to pleasure myself and also pleasure Her 12 I had already had sexual experience with about 7 Ppl and only one of them was not related to me so what's my point in this story never under estimate what your kids know also be careful of relatives all this uncles and aunties. Do you have a house girl? Neighbors nko sometimes what you are looking for in London is in Nigeria first find the source of the problem and remove it before anything

6. Spank her wella. Then explain carefully and seriously to her again the implications of cheating. Let her know that you would prefer her to always be truthful and do what is right and not to copy bad behaviour. Poster I am glad you are concerned. You are a good parent. Now is the time to help her when she is young.

2. She's only six! As In SIX? Lord have mercy
    What does a six-year old know about "Expo"? Dis is sad

1. U know.I can remember vividly, I was in primary 3 wen my younger brother got into primary 1. Dey were taking a test and I wanted him to get d highest score. So I went to his class and did d test within a split seconds.
      U myt ask how come I wasn't seen. Well, d teacher wasn't in d class at dat moment, so I sneaked in and left asap.
      So wat I'm I saying, a 6yr old knows exactly Wat she is doing about exam malpractice and she knows it's wrong.

2. And no other person saw u? And the other children didn't see u?

Tooor

3. She definitely picked d habit from school or peers.

I thought no more mapi theses days o!

1. A six years old boy in my daughter's class was caught cheating last year. It was so strange to me, that's what we got when weinstill competitive mentality in our kids. How can a teacher be using her 'as example' to other children. She's trying to do everything possible to remain on the ladder, the same thing that at LBS does by trying to kill his competitor.

Let us be careful about this position of a thing.

If you come first I will take you to the moon, don't allow Sophia score more than you.

4. Like you said @6,she is too young and naive about what she is doing,it isimportant you been the mother to quickly correct her,sit her dwn and tell her the consequrncy for that ,as per the police stuff just to threaten her,I Dnt buy that idea,it will seems like a truama to her,she is still young,talk to her and most importantly put it in prayers all will be well.

1. You can spank her a little before sitting her down to talk to her, so she will know the implecation of what she's doing, let her feel the pain

5. Six year old doing exam malpractice?...
    Hahahahahahah...
    Are you for real?...
    This is funny!!...
    She should be in primary 2 or 3?...

Please remove her from that aje kpako school!!...

1. Very busy,so I will be brief.

Madam,she might be brilliant but there is something she is lacking.
      Confidence; you need to teach her to be confident in herself. Is she living with you or mom? Do you shout at her or does anyone do that to her? When her father is not around,the mother should always be si close.
      You feel she is brilliant and as such does not need much attention,that is where you got it wrong,that is why most kid who started well usually miss it along the line,so give her attention and teach her to believe in herself more than any other person.
      Finally back her up with prayers, some kids with great destiny are always battled spiritually both in school and at home.

6. I think teachers should stop using students as examples and taunt other students. You know children talk at home and some mothers will not be happy.

I pray you find solutions to your daughter's case. You dont need to take her to the police station. Keep telling her the bad side of cheating and also keep praying for her.

Have you talked to God about your daughter's situation or you just want to run here. You dont know as a mother what you have to do. Common go on your knees and beg God to cover your daughter very well. Keep communicating with her

7. I think taking her to the police station to scare the living day out of her😀😀 is right, I think that will beat fear into her so she wouldn't repeat such again.oh pretty cutie stop it okay,you are hurting mummy....#mymessage#toher#

8. A six year old? Wowwww!! I don't know what to say

9. *Hands under jaw*
    Chronicle folder must be empty...
    6yr old to police station? in the name of threat? very bad idea!!!!!
    would u also send her to a hospital to show her patients dying of diseases? mayb wen she dsnt wash her hands b4 a meal u shld consider that, mtcheeeewww...

1. U just killed me mehn

Or take her to the morgue just to show her that the wages of sin is death!!!

10. Please ask her very well. She didn't just come up with the cheating idea. I think she learnt it from school.

11. First off, you need to calm down and SDK needs to also calm down with this OMG heading, she's a child. Fear mongering will only push her further away from you, bring her close & make her comfy and find out where she learnt it from. Be as graphic as you can about the consequences of her action and pay closer attention to here. Help her study and don't forget to encourage her performance

1. Lolll u never learn. Any time SdK puts OMG in the heading, it's usually OMGodless lolll

2. Very sensible comment, this is very delicate, The OMG caption is kinda inappropriate as it will send the mum into panic. That said, Biko ma'am poster, I think police station maybe too harsh, but spanking is very necessary. She may feel pressured to retain her "best student" status and may not even understand that she is wrong. Take out time to explain to her that exams is a test of what is in your head and mind (after the spanking). Ensure she understands you well and try not to over pressure her. Each child is unique, we need to understand that.

12. Poster please don't take that child to any police station!!

Take her to the schol's guidance and counsellor for proper counselling and don't forget to put her in prayers

1. Hmm Amanda,Guidance and counselor nibo? You think all schools have Guidance and Counselors?

13. wow! at 6? you need to sit her down don't threaten with police she's a child she probably doesn't understand what she's doing. don't even know what to say

1. @Anon 15:09...You are right. I think the mother is just making a mountain out of a molehill. First I see a distance between you and your child. Her grandmother discovered her writing the expos. You didn't talk about it with her. I have a feeling the child stays with her grandmother. Again a six year old does not even know why she is in school yet. So she probably is doing it based on someone's idea not because she sets out to cheat. Take her to Police station for what? It speaks volumes about your parental skills. Guess you want to create a monster. Call Her,pet her, ask her in a playful way who taught her and how long has she been doing it, tell her she is smarter than what she is doing and make her believe in herself. And what kind of school allows 6 year old bring in things during exams. How many students are in the class. You said she is a brilliant child and love reading her books if that's true then she is merely copying someone's behaviour. Might even be a higher class student teaching her. What wrong has the child done...its you that should step up your parenting skills. I wonder how many times you will lock her up in the police station before she turns 18.

2. Pet her ke? Spare the rod and spoil the child.

14. You want to take a 6 year old to the police station to threaten her?please don't scar the poor child.
    If you're so sure she didn't pick it up from home probably from a story book or TV then it has to be her school. Do you know that some children can influence others? She could have picked it up from a class mate or something, so the school has take part of the blame too. You saw this ahead of time. Do you assist her with her work? Do you cross check whatever she is doing after she is done and ensure she understands it not just cram (copy and paste).
    You need to watch her more and let the school give her the appropriate punishment that would be given in such situations. She needs to understand that what she did is wrong. Instead of police station, research online stories like this that have videos and show it to her the implication of exam malpractice. Tell her there is a greater reward to honesty and integrity. Also, let her tell you where she picked it up from, it's very important.

1. Wow,I love ur sense of wisdom,God bless u

15. Change her orientation.

First, she needs to change school cos of the stigma. So she does not get bullied by her classmates

Secondly, you need to start being hands on with her. Study with her, monitor her when she does her assignments. You can set a test for her every week and see how she fairs without having to cheat.

Lastly, you need to build her confidence and reward good behavior. Make her understand that cheating is bad and she should have confidence in her ability to pass anytime she studies hard.

All the best Mama

1. Poster don't change her school
      Let her learn to take responsibilities for her action
      U won't always be there to shield her

In my time the craze for "role A" had most of all except a pupil cheat at a maths test. My teacher discovered and he was so disappointed he threatened to report us to our parents but he didn't but the whole school headed and the stigma followed

His disappointment and punishment hunted us all and till this day I Don't cheat no one.

I think you as a parent and her class teacher need to lower the pressures and expectations of your child but let her face the stigma if not that would teach her to run away from her troubles.

2. That's it. Build her confidence. Let her know she can do all things. If you are Christians, try give her memory verses every weak. Especially prayerful ones. It helped me. Kisses to your angel. Please don't take her to any police station abeg. And keep praying for her. Nothing is too small or big for God.

16. Change her orientation.

First, she needs to change school cos of the stigma. So she does not get bullied by her classmates

Secondly, you need to start being hands on with her. Study with her, monitor her when she does her assignments. You can set a test for her every week and see how she fairs without having to cheat.

Lastly, you need to build her confidence and reward good behavior. Make her understand that cheating is bad and she should have confidence in her ability to pass anytime she studies hard.

All the best Mama

17. 6yrs old? Wow, that's quiet early.. She probably saw it in a movie or something. I don't want to believe at her age, she could conceive that without seeing it some where.

Discipline her please. Flog her! Make her kneel for a long time, take her toys away. Or take away something from her that matters most. Pick one. But please do not just talk to her, DISCIPLINE her

18. Poster,taking your daughter to police station will not solve the problem.The little suggestion I have for you as a father is total re-orientation with the word of God.Teach her the word. The Bible says train up in a child in the way she should go so that when she gets old she will never depart from it (proverbs 22 Vs 6)and prayers.Dont be worried she will get better by God's grace.

1. Oh my God...Wetin concern bible and chukwuli...practical advise pls...is not by coming to sdk oh some parents lack understanding

19. I do not understand this story. Is the girl 6 or 16 and what is wetting? Im very confused by this english

20. Six yr old? How did she ever know about this? Hmmmmmm!

21. Someone taught ur baby hw to cheat,she overheard or she saw someone do it.find out who? U do not need to threaten her let the school discipline her, first u also need to convince them at school that u aint the one because they might suspect u.u should start counselling her at home.

22. Oh my goodness at this age cheating its absurd, please pray very well not police matter and destroy that manipulating spirit that want to destroy her, it comes in several ways you just need to be spiritually alert and admonish her in love, dont be too harsh or threatening to take her to police, tell her that she is a child of God, and apple of God's eyes, that she is a princes and cannot be doing that, that attitude is for devil's children of which she not one. i bet you with prayer and love she will be confident to write her exams next time. Secondly monitor her friends and who talks to her and who she talks to. God bless you and relax its well

23. Six years? Lol. Omo she is street o .she is still young so it's easy to make her stop,threaten to report her to someone she respects or fears in church or a relation .

24. dear poster, I wouldn't advice you take her to the police station, you may not like the psychological impart it'll have on her.
    first I'll say pray,then get closer to her,ask questions in a loving way. I smell peer influence here. correct her the more, talk and pray. don't underestimate the power of prayer. it is well with her in Jesus name.

25. Just sit down and talk to her, rather than instigating fears into her to drive home your point..Tell her stories or get her books that will enlighten her about the implications of cheating and also you need to talk to her teacher about your child's performance and also do u talk to your child about the friends she keeps? they may be an influence to her...

26. Sorry about that but you just talked about the consequences of her actions without trying to find out the root cause of her action. Was it all the subjects she was writing down? Was it a particular subject? Why is she afraid of failing, perhaps you have consciously or unconsciously put her on a pedestal intellectually and she is afraid of letting you down? So, look for the root cause and tackle it now before it is too late.

1. You spoke well. I remember getting so afraid of falling exams majorly because I was scared of letting those who trusted much in me down.
      Madam, while you talk to her. Find out the root of her problem. Find out why she is cheating. It may be she doesn't know a particular subject and she is scared of missing the height you guys have placed her on. And it may be that you scold her whenever she fails a subject and always remind her that she is used as an example.

While you tell her if the consequences of exam malpractice, encourage her to open up to you on her fears and strength. Let her know it is honorable to fail than to cheat because she will learn better and also let her be herself in her academic pursuit not letting pressure get to her. Also make her understand that her grade in school does not define her intelligence. She should study for the sake of being knowledgeable and not study to remain at the top of the class or to pass exams.

Goodluck with her.

2. Stella; I need a "like" button for this comment

3. Exactly @ pure nigerian,most nigerian mothers are guilty of this, they dont just want you to be first but you must excel in all subjects and if she has a weak point in any of the subjects she will want to strive hard so as to satisfy her mother.

4. @Greatlady and Anon: 👍🏿 not just the mothers, fathers are guilty too. Parenting is tougher now and so parents must sit up. That our parents' 'first position and best students' comments spurred most of us to read will not work on most children of this age.
      @Niet: Thanks

5. Pure Nigerian you have spoken well.

27. Now this is deep on so many levels.

28. Pray about it. Pray and pray again.

29. What a wawu...biko correct her with love she will change.i think we all did this when we were younger but 6yrs is early sha. The Lord is ur strength ma.

30. you spoke to her regarding the implications of cheating but she still went ahead. There's nothing u can do about it... What she needs is counselling.

31. How will you even think of taking her to the police station, just to threatened her, please kill that thought from you heart immediately.

Do you join in helping her out with her homework?
    Do you read to her?
    Do you take her to Sunday school in church?

If you have not been doing all these, it's time to start it.
    Your child just need some good advice and love. Also, try and get to know her group of friends.
    She will stop it soon.

Finally, do you live with your boyfriend or does your boyfriend sometimes help her do her homework? Monitor him.

Please, don't threatened your child with police station or any other thing.
    Try and instil good principles and morals in your child.

32. If she is very brilliant why will she cheat during exams? Your enemies are at it, she is too small to know what is exams malpractice, you need prayers, watch her friends, also talk to her teacher to watch her more. Prayers is the best option, is well.

33. Woow,she is early...Get her to tell u who tot her/or who she saw doing it,that person is her role model.

34. Heyyyy,nawa oo,what sort of chronicle is dis? U should be ashamed that you've failed as a mother,Hw can u be with ur child and ur year old child is already cheating in an exam,shame no kuku catch u for dis kind chronicle,not everybody is fit to be a mother,now that you've brought such a useless chronicle here,what do u want us to do for u?call ur daughter and beat her for u,nobody will train ur daughter except u,shame

1. Haa!!!!!!!!take it easy na.

2. Idiot. Perfect human. I guess you are not a mother, if not you wouldn't have written that up there. Advice not curse. And to show you are an empty head, you couldn't even say anything tangible concerning how to change her " bad mothering character ". Next time if you have nothing to say that will be productive and reasonably applicable, shut that hole you have as a mouth.

3. Anon u are very stupid. Must you insult the poster? U think training kids are easy? Wait till u born your own. Shegiya kawai. Poster don't mind her

4. Slow your roll Mr/Miss perfect parent.

5. FOOL! Ur a disgrace to whoever birthed you!!! Animal! Senseless goat! Ewu Gambia! Atulu! Efulefu like you! Who failed her as a mother? You? Yabaleft is calling for you!!! I don't blame you' na who give u access to the Internet me dey blame. Poster pls ignore this comment! Ur an amazing mother, that's why Ur concerned about her actions. Talk to her but not without disciplining her, change her school to prevent her being bullied.Then pray for her above all other things.

35. Let her know know that coming first isn't the ultimate to u.Do u go thru her assignments with her?Do u quiz her on a regular? u would have noticed this earlier if u go thru her assignments with her.

36. This is kinda funny tho,i think u should make time to always study with her and ask questions afterwards,help out with her assignments. Also sit her down and let her knw u believe in her and she should believe in herself that she can pass without cheating,just ignite that fire in her to be confident and determined to study. She's too young to be cheating,don't give her the chance to grow up like this ok.

37. Hahahah......your daughters na real Mma ino. Sorry I didn't mean to laugh. But 6yrs old that carries missiles, damn, I tell you one thing though. She is a very smart kid. I'll advice you try talking to her again. Ask her why she is doing it and offer to help her study. Let her understand that she can be the best she wants to be without relying on such. If she does it again, beat her very well.

38. Six years old already involved in cheating? Too bad she must have learned it some were...i can understand how you feel but taking her to police station is not right but to cry in front of her and take sense into her head.

39. Punish her and let her know that she acted wrongly. Then sit her down and talk to her about people who cheated and how they were caught and disgraced. If you can show her pictures from the Internet whether real or not, to buttress your point.

It is important you dig deep and find out how the idea came to her. It is very important so you can tell how peer pressure, media and the likes have an effect on her. It will tell you here level of resistance to temptation.

Don't change her school. Leave her there to make sure she gets her reward for cheating. Sometimes scorn from mates is a good behavioural check.

After all punishments tell her that if she read very well and passes without cheating you will have a good prize for her but if she cheats then she will not get any snack for the whole term plus no TV new clothes or toys. You could tell her that if she cheats you will send her to some remote place to live with a remote family member.

Do not beat her though. Reprimand her strongly. Let her see how she has broken your hearts. With these she will change. Well hopefully sha.

40. 😂😂😂🤣🤣 this chronicle made me laugh. Chai! Madam that your daughter is a true Nigerian. She believes the end justifies the means.

Okay, jokes apart. Firstly, Don't mind anyone who tries to blame you for this. Small-minded people don't know that parenting isn't a one-way street. Please I support police station moves. Cos, cheating is a criminal offence. If she gets caught, she can be rusticated from school, especially university.

I remember when one of my sibling disobeyed school rules and they called my parents in. So my dad was very upset and took them straight to kirikiri and explained to the wardens there what was down. So they opened the gates for them. when they went round saw how criminals live my dad now explained that these are people who started breaking small small laws. Then they graduated to breaking bigger laws and ended up as hardened criminals. So if you want to join them, don't stop. That Message was more than 12 strokes of the cane. And the wardens said so many parents do it for their stubborn children and even come back to thank them.

I also listened on the radio the other day where Dotun of coolFM said before they used to do open firing of criminals at Barbeach and many parents used to carry naughty children there (I was like whaaaaaat?!!! 😳) My point is, if plenty talk isn't doing it, I think you need something more intense. This isnt a flogging matter. For someone with such a strong mind you might need a tough solution.

In her mind now she's smarter than the whole class 😂 but she probably doesn't understand the implications of her actions. If she did she won't have confidently told your mum what she was doing. Also, check her friends in school. One of them is doing it and has told made her think it's not really an issue. Maybe they're in a small clique.

Examination malpractice and plagiarism is a very criminal offence oh. And West Africans have a bad reputation for it, in foreign schools. I know we make light of it in Nigeria and even me sef I can't say I didn't stretch neck in Uni. But for a 6 year old?!! Mehn that babe is fast ooh. I just wish I could give her a peck on her naughty face 😂 She's very very fast.

1. You are right about taking the children to prison!...
      I know someone that did it and it worked!...

41. poster as a classroom teacher that I am I will advice you to please ask her if she dislike that particular subject put needed to pass by all means but to b frank 6 years too early she must have seen someone do it. also check yourself it could b a trait from her parent gene. Please talk to her she should be confident of her self even when she fails. Intelligence is u all about scoring the highest score. what class is she? hope her class is not above she mental ability?

1. Hope it's not English u teach cos if yes e reach for people to cheat!!

2. Cheating in class a genetic?...
      I don hear another one...
      Oriegwu oh!...
      Anakogheri!!...

42. Now let me give you advise as a Mother of Four youngest of whom is 16 years. Monitor what she watches on TV, Find out her Friends from School maybe she learnt it from them, stop putting her under pressure to excel always she is only a Child. Tell her it's okay to make mistakes sometimes and she doesn't have to be tops of her class all the time. Correct her in love give her a punishment and tell her the consequences of her actions (It doesn't have to be beating as it doesn't work all the time). Above all pray to God for help.

43. I'm a dev psychologist. We have seen that flogging and all this police station just instills a sense of strong head in the kids. U have to talk to her and encourage her to do the right thing. She's only 6 so talk, explain and listen to her. She will outgrow it. U have to do a lot of follow up and keep discussing with her on and off. Ur mom can join u as well. The key thing is she has to be able to see u as someone she can say the truth to or else she will hide and do things. Good luck dear

44. Ehen! I think you should change her school.

45. anonymous na you sabi I didn't even proof read before sending. professor perfect thanks.

46. Police Station kwa??? Abeg she's too young for that.. Don't go that far please.. Haa 6 year old is still small to handle na why take her to police station. Please sit her down and talk to her,tell her the implications and pray for her. Hand her over to someone that will take care of her in church and then you and your Mum should pray for her and monitor her too.

47. Dear poster. The expectation you and her teachers have placed on ur baby is too high.the reason why she cheats and wants to keep doing it.she no wan fall her hand for una eyes.even her peers av given her so much respect n hyping dat she dosnt want to loose any.so simple.just call her and tell her u will neva be angry with her if she fails and make her understand the road is not always straight that we fall and we must fall in life to rise again.as for her skol change it wer she can start again with some new frends n peers. Better still let her see a psychologist.dnt panic dear.she go dey aiit.

1. Poster pray for your child. She has somehow developed the fear of failure. This is one of the worst fears a person can have because it can grow with the person and ironically cause the person to fail. The person would be afraid to attempt great things even if he/she is capable. Or the person would try to use any means even if it requires self violation or breaking of rules and morals to succeed. As a BV said you need to instill confidence in your baby. You need to let her know that you love her no matter what. Encourage her to work hard. Praise her when she succeeds and when she fails praise her for trying, then calmly show her how she can help herself or get help. Of course you should discipline her, but do this with love. You only discipline the child you love, however don't go overboard with it and afterwards draw your child closer.

48. I keeping reading comments ,some say from school ,some say from.gene ,some say pressure from.parents and teachers
    your keep putting blames .The things some kids do , if your mum have not seen her would you have known, she was even truthful about it .

49. DO NOT TAKE HER TO THE POLICE STATION! I am shouting for you to hear before you scar that child for life with psychological trauma! Don't we see car accidents everyday? Does that stop us from driving orbentering cars to our destinations? Please calm down before you do something drastic.

The solution is to talk to her everyday. Yes,i mean everyday for it to sink into her head,that even when she is sleeping, it will still be in her subconscious mind.

She should be reading in the presence of you or her father or her grandmother. Don't let her take any book to her room. All her books should be in your room, closely monitored!

50. When teachers and parents compare other children,it stirs bitterness,anger and inferiority complex in the others.To stay on top of the pedestal,the 'elevated child' will do anything possible to be on the 'throne'.

51. Also, teachers and parents unknowingly expose these kind of children to witch hunting when they make them feel too important.