Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Friday, July 07, 2017

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Hmmmm why oh why...oh why!!!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE...
WHEN MAMA SAYS NO

Dear Stella,

Greetings,

Straight to the point. 2009 I met the love of my life, sincerely i had nothing ( one shirt, one pant). Luckily for me we served in d same state, after our youth service, getting a job became a big challenge for me but ma girl got one with a private company ( her pay was 60k) so I took to hustling.

2yrs into the relationship she asked for "the definition" of the relationship so I took her to my family, introduced her to my mum and sister and made my intentions clear. That was when the movie started.

First of all, my mum told her that she wont allow her son marry a girl woking in a "one man business" company so she should get a job with a multinational company before thinking of marrying her son, forgetting her son doesnt have a proper job. Next day, my mum called her that she should leave her son (Me). The following month the table turned (I got a job she lost hers).

I went back to my mum and insisted that she is right for me. My mum swore with all the gods in yorubaland that it will never happen (with the full support of my sister). We forged ahead, got an apartment, she started a fashion school. February 2013, I pleaded with her to accept her but she refused without stating in clear terms her reasons. Long Story Short....my girl broke up cos of my mum, though we are still friends.

2017, my mum is praying, fasting and begging me to pls marry. Infact, family members are begining to think i'm gay cos they don't see me with girls (thats the way i was trained).

My Ex is the only girl i've known all my life. She is still single as well and doing well in her fashion biz. Ma babe is willing to come back only if my mother approve of her.

People of God, can I re-present this lady to my mum again knowing that she might say NO again or lie to her that my mum is dead. Stella i'm 33yrs o and time dey go...

*Nah nah nah do not like that your mum is dead...If you do that,then what?will your mum not be at the wedding?

Do not represent her to your mum,discuss it with your mum..why is she insisting on NO? Is there another reason apart from what she gave?ask her again...

PS PLEASE SEND IN YOUR CHRONICLES OR YOUR STORIES ABOUT GOOD MARRIAGES TO BE FEATURED AS CHRONICLES AS WELL.

71 comments:

1. LOL at multinational, how many companies does your mother own? Truth be told a man who can't take a stand is not worth waiting for and the girl is better off without you.
    All these years and you could not find out the reason for your mum's rejection of her. Why will you say no to your son's decision without any reason yet said son went ahead like malu been taken to the slaughter house.
    You're not ready for marriage because you are the type to go against your wife if your mother disapproves with something she does. If you wish your mum dead what's the guarantee your sisters won't take her place and be another my way or no way gang.

1. No mind the Yeye. Take a stand boy! Ur mum ain't feeding you!

2. So direct, straight up and no dilly-dallying! Poster, you are simply a Mama's boy who cannot put hid foot on the ground. If get married I hope she can cope with this trait.

3. Very correct, not man enough like my bloody ex

4. Did u read the chronicle ? He don't breakup with her, the lady bowed to pressure and called off the relationship .

5. Listen to your mum, mums always know best. She sees something you don't see. Look for another girl, it's not that difficult.

6. Dear Poster,

I want you to see me as a Brother, one whom you can count on. You see this life has many twist, so many tales without a proper justification. I am not here to tell you what to do, but I will give you a reference.

When I met my Wife, my family wasn't in support of her, they preferred another to her which was my ex, why? The period we met was really short and we toured different part of the world, so they cling to this thought of her been a runs girl, but my brother, I have dealt with a lot of different women so I knew what is good for me. They condemned her badly, but guess what? I didn't care, for no reason you can't hate on another human.

Hence, I decided to take matter into my hand, I went spiritual about it, and she was good for me. Meaning? My heart has been telling me what was good for me. We are happily married right now and guess what? They still don't like her, but I blocked any talks related to her from them. That is where you need to man up. Fix yourself and don't bring your stuff here... Just stay Blessed because I can assure you, most people talking here will definitely access her as your fiancee which will bring up many questions from them regarding her if they are to be your sister or mother.

Internet is full of hypocrites, stay Blessed Bro and remember the point here! Go Spiritual! May almighty God Direct your Path (Amen)

7. Don't take her to your mum. Rather, tell your mum that the girl is the person you want to marry. I have seen cases like yours. When your mum tire, she go gree 4 una

2. End time mother. God forbid.

1. Pls discuss it with your mum, I think this time around she will accept, since she's kind of desperate. Why was your mum asking her to work for a big company when you dint have anything? Did she do that just to chase the girl away or she dint want her son marrying below his standard? You have to find out everything. Make your mum understand that it's her or no one except she wants to see you grow old in her house, I think if you do this she will not have a choice. Good girls are hard to find o, especially in a world were slay queens are everywhere

3. This cracked me up.

"forgetting her son doesnt have a proper job."

Before you represent, both of you should fast and pray. It is well

1. All of you asking the guy to impregnate her are desperadoes that think pregnancy = by force marriage. No wonder many of you come with bitter chronicles after all are these chronicle posters not BVs that also advice???
      How on earth can a girl get pregnant for a man who will give her a devil for a mother in law???

4. Your mother is a witch! Sorry to say...
    Must you listen to everything your mom says?...
    Me I don't oh!...and my mom knows I no send her or anybody...
    Be a man my friend and ignore your mom!...
    Get the girl pregnant sharply if you really want to marry her...
    She must agree by force!...

1. Very wicked mother😒 U go fear multi national when her own son didn't even have any job. If it was the girls parents I for understand

2. Nawa for this poster o! How on earth can you come up with the thought of saying your mum is dead in da first place??*huh* Man up jare and go for what you want by fire, by force dats if you really want to be with her like you claimed. You dey there dey do ogbono. Mscheew

3. Na so
      The. Queen has. Spoken

4. I raise Beyonce nyash for u queen,getting her preggy is not d best solution o,speaking from experience though

5. Na the girl I blame. Your mother dosent like you and she has still clung to you. If she allows her self to be re presented them she is a very stupid desperado with no class. How can you still hold on to a guy whose mum dosent like you and who obviously cannot even take a stand. Tueh! Spits!

5. Na wa. Even tour sister? If a man's family treats her that way, how will she feel?

Don't take your girl to her yet.

Use style to ask your mum why she didn't like her then

Depends on her answer then you know what next.

1. Use style Kwa! Confront her ni!

2. He dey fear he mama that na why I say make he use style.

I blame the babe that still wants to go back to him

6. Your mom says she must work in a multinational company before u marry her....lemme not say my mind.

Well, if that babe was my sister or child, I won't allow her marry u again, cos ur mom will show her hell.
    Anyway, try ur luck again

7. Take her back to ur mum.Your family will accept her back
    Good luck

8. kudos cakes lagos 081851512557 July 2017 at 15:09

Hmmmmm let me read comments

9. Find out what your mum has against this girl that is making her say No. I hope no be say she don go see one Baba or Woli for the girl matter.

Let me not talk before them cuss themselves not me.

Make i go find food eat jare

10. some mothers sef! if say anything now they will say u are insulting them. if she didnt have any reason plz go ahead n marry her or report the matter to whoever she listens to. this chronicle is jux annoying me. mtcheeeeeeew!

11. Some mothers are just like that,have experience that in the past. Their spirit and yours doesn't tally.sit down and asked ur mom why she doesn't like her,dear poster follow our heart and go ahead to marry ur girl,am such ur mom has no good reason.I just dey vex as I dey reply u

12. Poster, I know how you feel.First of all have a heart to heart talk with your mum and know her reasons of not approving the woman you desire.After her reasons, you can take it up from there!But please don't ever lie to your woman your mum is dead.Don't start your marriage with lies.

13. Poster talk to your mum and make her understand.

1. Ugebe hope you know i won't be this patient? Pls address all these type of issues prior to 😐

14. Den what's your mum reason for that.
    This issue has happen to me in the past,the guys mother don't just like me because of my tribe,as if I alone made up my tribe.
    Talk to your mum cause you alone know what you want ,since ur ex is still single go for her but before den talk to ur mum discuss with her ,give her ur point and pray abt it too.

15. Your mum has not said what her problem with the girl is?

16. Pls take her as Ur Lawfully wedded wife already joor,if possible let her take in for u b4 telling Ur mum of Ur intention.

Wit d pregnancy am sure Ur mum won't av a choice Dan to accept her......It's well.

1. Then when she comes here with her chronicle of how it's been a terrible marriage from day 1 cos of her in laws, you still use this same hand to type and ask why she went to a home she wasn't accepted

17. Both of you should fast and pray about it and your prayer point should be any obstacle to ur marriage should DIE by fire and by force..

18. Get her pregnant and present her again to your mum.if she refuses again,you need to ask ur mum questions incase"the two both of them"belongs somewhere

1. 'If she refuses again' meanwhile the girl will be carrying his pregnancy around with uncertainties abi???

2. And what do u think would happen after they marry? Don't u think that woman would hate her even more for 'trapping her son with pregnancy'? Do u think marrying her automatically means that the MIL will like the DIL? Tomorrow she will send chronicle and the same you will ask her 'why did u marry into such a family?'
      Can u guys engage ur brains before u type?

19. Iam a mother too and I will always want have my children's interest at heart. Insist it has to be the girl you love or nobody. And your mum must give her blessings. And your sisters, I just pity them.

20. Poster......I like the way you didn't date anyone else after you and the girl broke up. Make up with the girl and make sure you are on the same page and ensure the chemistry between the two of you is okay, then wait until your mum start talking about you getting married again. Use that opportunity to ask her why she rejected the girl you brought home before and that she has to tell you why she doesn't like the girl.
    Hear her out and then tell her you love this girl and she's the only one you're ready to marry. See her reaction, that would help you in taking the next step.
    But as a man my brother, learn to assert yourself. There are orphans living and making decisions on their own .It's your life and you should lead it......at the worst, if the lady agrees take her to court and wed her......Stay happy dear

21. That is how my ex mother said her son will never marry me just because am from Owerri and his from Anambra I ran as my leg can because all this MIL I fear them

My advice to u is to set you mother down ask her the main reason why she don't want your girl I believe what she told u is not her main reason or you can even tell her that you can't marry any other woman except your girl she will change her mind by force
    Any man that always listen to what his mother said is not man enough ur mum will not live with you and whoever else u marry be a man your happiness comes first before any another thing

22. E be like say ur mama and this girl dey d same meeting...isssa koto aye things..

23. My dear poster, something is not quite right. Your mother never talk wetin that girl do am. Maybe the girl spirit pass her own

24. Hmmmm. You people are not sewing what I'm seeing.
    This girl is better of without this guy. He'd rather lie to her (hurt her feelings when she finds out) than confront his mother.
    If he can't so something as simple as that when will he now ever fight for her?
    As long as his mother lives, he'll rather keep lying to everyone including himself than face her.
    Poster, I know your kind. Better figure out what you want and deal address your mummy issues before bringing this innocent girl to come and suffer from your inability to take decisions and stand by them.

25. I wonder why the chick wan die put for your matter self when your mum is not ready to accept her, maybe your mum should find a spouse working in a multinational firm for you so that she will be happy because it seems her happiness is more important than yours.�💅💅🙉🙉🙉🙉🙉🙉

1. I'm sure you were frying your puff puff and that's why you didn't see where he wrote that the girl broke up with him

2. I'm also sure you didn't read the part where he said she is willing to come back to him if his mum accepts her and that's why he is thinking of telling her his mum is dead.

*goes back to frying my puff puff* it's yummy by the way anony 17:59 you want?????

3. Madam small chops I want biko

26. Mothers are like that especially if they have someone else in mind or a picture of the type of girl that their son deserve to marry. Just ask her the reason she hates the girl and take it from there depending on her response.

27. Doppel, your head dey there. Well said.

28. 2009 to 2017????

I raise Beyonce hand and Kendall Jenner bum bum for your babe. Hian!!!

Na side eyes I dey take look you and your mama.

29. I pity the babe that want to have a mother like your as her mother inlaw (no offence).

30. ORIFLAME PRODUCTS 081395256467 July 2017 at 16:41

Poster, sit with your mother, gist first then ask her jokinky or seriously why she refused that girl back then. Don't sound as if you want to bring her again o. I trust Yoruba mothers, she will tell you. Then u take it from there

31. Bro. It is you that will take your stand. It happened to me too am from the western part and my girl from delta my mum initially refused but i made her realized i loved the girl and she approved of it. So tell you mum bout her and if possible involved your mums family.

32. I am so sad cause you allowed your mum to mess up a future with someone good. Yes I said good cause it takes a good woman with self esteem to know when to walk away from a bad relationship. Without any apologies I feel your mum is a wicked woman. What if the lady was her daughter? Why don't people just put themselves in other people's position before taking actions. And you I guess it's hard keeping a relationship all this while a cause you have tasted what it is to have a good woman and every other girl will not fit and meet your EX standards and values. I think it's an opportunity for you that she is still single but my honest advice is you let her be in peace unless you are willing and ready to protect,shield and love her to the extent that you are willing to cut all ties with your mum if she as much as look at her in a funny way. Honestly you were a mama's boy but I don't know if you are now a grown man. If you are a man of yourself and ready to CLEAVE to her like God instructed us then go and make up and marry her But if you are still tied to your mum's apron let her be and look for someone with low self esteem like yourself. Cause a man who cannot stand up for his wife is not fit to be the head.

# come back and thank me later.

1. Anon 17:08, God bless you for this.
      Poster, u may feel insulted, but here lies the truth. Until a man understands what it means to "leave ur mother & father and CLEAVE to ur wife", u will always have issues. If you are not ready to stand up for yourself and ur own happiness, please leave that nice girl to find a real man while u either grow some balls or waste away. You think good women are easy to come by? Haha... think again bros. And why has ur mum not brought a more befitting bride for her precious son?
      And you sef, u never asked why she rejected her? You just went with her instructions just like that? Are you alright at all??? Like, u seriously never asked? Are u sure u even love that girl? Abeg let her be. You probably want her back because u haven't found better. I reject u on her behalf! She sef still dey consider you and her potential monster inlaw? Na wa

33. My dear liv dat gurl alone pls.if u love her so much liv her alone.let me tell u smthn even if ur mother agrees u marry her,dnt fgt she agreed under pressure.der is a 100% probability she will still go 2ru hell living with u.ur mother will so frustrater her,Any little thing she does she will say'shebi I say mk u no marry her'.even if u stand ur ground and insist u marry her,mk sure u guys stay very far,if possible anoda region away from her,or else...beta still get anoda babe n insist dis time around 'mummy's boy'hw mkt?I don taya to type.if na me be d babe,i swear I no go marry u,i go don move on teh teh. Ur welcome..dnt mention

34. I swear dis is my story. No difference. Take a stand u're a man for goodness sake.

35. Dear poster you are a great guy, you are a very respectful child and God will bless you for that. You are a real man, don't let anyone tell you otherwise. Now, please go to your mom and ask her why she is against that girl, beg her and let her know this girl makes you happy and that you are in love. DONT DISRESPECT YOUR MUM FOR ANY REASON. May God bless you.

36. present her again to your mum, before than you need strong prayer and fasting with your girl. your mum should allow you guys please.

37. I understand why some people can be so tied to their parents so much that they cant breathe without their consent but this right here is wrong . I wonder why she waited all these years without getting married to someone deserving.

I was once in a similar situation and I didn't even wait to be told . I moved on and without looking back . Poster if you are not ready to shield this lady from your family members, let her be.

38. Poster take a stand.

39. Pls mr Man , if your mum says No, pls do not injure the girl by marrying her, Plead with your mum, if she finally agreed, Ask her to Promise You, that She will never participate in any thing contrary to the Good of Your girl, talking from experience of what I ve heard oh, Pls girls out there , if You are not PRAYER WARRIOR, DO NOT DRAG marital issues with your in-law,
    God bless

40. Poater take heart because your mother will rule your family. ...

41. Magu ( ur babe), you are Buhari (PMB) and your mum is the National Assembly (dem Saraki)

42. Lucky me my mother inlaw to be is an angel . Chai . I pity people who's mother inlaw art like mama J in real life .

1. 'Mother-in-law-to-be' ke?????
      My dear stop using that word until he has married you. And also enter 1st before you start praising her. There are so many things that bring friction between daughters in law and mothers in law so come back and type this after 10 years in marriage.