Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EvansGATE- Kidnap Kingpin Has Allegedly Vanished From Police Cell In Lagos..

Saturday, July 08, 2017

EvansGATE- Kidnap Kingpin Has Allegedly Vanished From Police Cell In Lagos..

After weeks of public furore and media frenzy, a sudden blackout has descended on the case of Chukwuduneme Onwuamadike a.k.a. Evans, Nigeria’s infamous billionaire kidnapper, thus fueling speculations that he’s escaped, or dead.

Saturday Sun has however gathered that Evans is not dead as his family now fears but has been moved from the Lagos police command headquarters cell by about 30 heavily armed men at midnight few days ago to an undisclosed destination. Some senior police officers in the know told Saturday Sun he was moved to Abuja.

Indeed, in the last few days, a palpable silence seemed to have enshrouded the Evans phenomenon. Where is Evans? It is a question the police is not prepared to officially answer right now. A man who hitherto divulged the details of his criminal life to the public almost on a daily basis is suddenly no longer accessible to even the press corps.

All a reporter who visited the state police command was told was that Evans is no longer allowed to talk to the press till further notice. The secrecy surrounding his whereabouts in the official quarters baffles those who have closely followed his story since his arrest.

After days of sniffing around the Lagos police formations to get information on Evans whereabouts, it was gathered that the kidnap kingpin had been moved out of the Lagos command headquarters days ago by heavily armed policemen and is yet to be returned.

Police had last week said they had got a court order to detain him for three months to give them enough time to complete their investigation. This followed two suits filed by Evans lawyer, Olukoya Ogungbeje, at the High Court seeking his release and claiming N300m damages from the police.

Some senior police officers who spoke on the condition of anonymity expressed fears that Evans might not make it to the court. They argued that he might plot his escape from prison, or get across to some of his members who are still on the run. Their concerns are not farfetched, given that several inmates in the past had reportedly committed much heinous crimes even while in prison.

Some of the officers confirmed that Evans was no longer in the police cell in Lagos. “He has not been returned since he was moved out. Evans is a broken man; police can’t resort to extra-judicial killings at this point. He is cooperating, and he is ready to help return all his ill-gotten wealth as soon as possible,” one of the officers said.

Another reliable source at the police command told Saturday Sun “Evans is not an ordinary criminal. I guess that they took him out for further investigation but I don’t know why they are yet to return him to his cell.” The source further assured: “No one is planning to kill Evans. I believe that they will return him later. He could be in any good cell in the state for security reasons, but I can assure you that he is not dead yet. Even if anything happens to him, if he dies in custody, it will be as a result of cancer which he claims he is suffering from.”

Yet another senior police officer who preferred anonymity assured that Evans is okay. “He is okay and seriously cooperating with the police in its investigation. From the look of things, he might not spend up to three months in detention before he’s charged to court. As for his location, I assure you that he is in a protective custody somewhere out of town.” The officer who reinforced fears within the police circle, said that “a criminal is always a criminal,” adding that, “with the number of robbery cases and kidnappings to his credit, he is well known among criminals.”

He told Saturday Sun: “Within the short period that he spent in our cell, he is already controlling inmates in the cell. They fear and respect him; we do not want to run the risk of allowing him to form another notorious group which is common amongst them.”

On why his family is yet to get access to him, the officer said that they are yet to approach the police. “A lot of his family members benefitted from his ill-gotten wealth, so they are afraid to come close to the police station.

“Evans confirmed that he bought a car for his father and also gave him N3m. The police will recover such money and properties.

“We will soon get a warrant to pick his father up and possibly his mother, who also benefitted.”

Calls and text messages to both the Lagos Police Spokesman, Olarinde Famous-Cole and the Force PRO, Moshood Jimoh on the official position of the Police on Evans’ whereabouts were neither answered nor responded to as at 10pm yesterday. 
from Saturday Sun 

*This cannot be swept under the carpet,we need to know where Evans is.....#WhereIsEvans.
The police should do a Press release ASAP.

60 comments:

1. The press should tell us where Buhari is not abt Evans!

Just Krix!

2. OK let's wait and see

3. I gave up on Nigeria,Nigerian police long time ago,Nothing works here, a lawless country.

1. To stop corruption in NPF,I think government should start paying them well!...
      They should earn well like our senators and house of reps members...

2. I don't think that will solve corruption problem blc it has eaten deep in there system, senators that are payed well nko, are dey not corrupt

3. Linda just take one kiss mwah no homo

4. Jennifer ok your head dey there. What a silly suggestion by that person. It won't work.

5. @ Queen... the senators that are paid well, what's their track record? If you're motivated by money, it'll also be your downfall & that's not to say that Police remuneration is anything to brag about

4. Dancing Alingo ..E don set

@Anonymous Orubebe

5. I'm not surprise naija anything can happen. Lawless country.

Olybekee
    Amawbia ugbo ogiriga

6. A very relaible source told me that this guy disappears,many things can't be disclose to the media to protect the NPF,the guy is a heavy juju man.

For the fact that they didn't kill him instantly when he was caught,it will be very difficult for justice to prevail.

1. Hmmm...
      I don't want to believe he disappeared!...
      I think he was taken to Abuja like they said...
      Evans can't disappear like that...

2. DopeMom what exactly are you into that you have reliable sources within Evans' circle. NPF should interview you soon

7. Ghen Ghen!No b naija again?Stella forget about dis guy case o...He has sponsors in higher places who don't want him prosecuted...God help naija

8. Why are we even stressing ourselves over issue that has been swept away like dust.

Sebi Na Nigeria we dey abi we ave change name ni? Forget dis guy abeg cuz am pretty sure he won't be jailed let alone be punished

Oluwaloniblessing
    MC pinky

9. Aaahhh! Na so he go take disappear

10. Hehehheh! My country where anything is just possible.
    I am not surprised though, I knew it would finally get to this.
    #whereIsEvans.

11. Replies
    1. It's sickenning and annoying at the same time. Why dint they kill him since?

12. You people should concentrate on looking for your president, instead of bro Evans. He is not the only criminal, all our politicians are criminals including the president.. Where is buhari??

1. Bro Evans??? Seriously????

2. Fan Emmanuel, for that rubbish you typed, I just hate you.Oloriburuku

3. Yes ooo Joy, where I come from, we don't deny our own no matter how bad he or she may be. Just the way God called us in Isaiah "my children come back to me though your sin be as scarlet

4. Anonymous I am not begging for your love, Jesus loves me. Even my family!

Who your love epp???

5. If evans hs really escaped,i pray he comes to kidnap u fan emmanuel!oh oops, I forgot, ur bro evans does nt kidnap broke ass niggers like u! Stupid woman with ur saw dust brain!everytime u wld just be spewing rubbish frm dat ur disgusting buccal cavity! Stupid tin!mscheeeeew!

13. The guy sang like a Canary...na wa ooo...

14. He can die in custody and rot in hades for all I care. He has destroyed a Lotta families and murdered some. I hope he burns! All of you supporting him,kidnappers fall on you!

15. Where is Evans ke? no be una talk say they are making his matter too public? now that it's hush hush una still dey complain. I think their Brain don reset after he sued them to court, now they are acting serious. let's just hope our deae Evans is still in custody, at least for the safety of those that publicly came out to accuse him. if that man eventually escape, he will come out "badder" and better, and this time around nobody will suspect him

16. I dnt think d police will free him just like dt or do anything negative to him bcx d case had gone too far. Alot of pple are so interested in knowing how ut will end so I think there's no cause for alarm yet

17. dis man has become a sensation in for d past few days
    #Evanshudescapeaddmoresensation

18. **MouthAjar**

**JawDropsOnTheFloor**

I just picked up my jaw from the ground.

9ja I dey hail ooooo!
    Well let it be for good!

**CloseMouth**

19. If truly this is true then we have a big problem with our security system.

20. Hahaha no be Naija again? Naija has a long way to go, nothing works in this country. Another vacation loading

21. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah

It's better that he's in protective Custody, if that's true though.... The whole Evans things was too public, the police were making all their moves known, Evans isn't working alone, so the better they keep silent about the whole investigation thing, the harder it would be for them(his people) to know where to attack from......

But if reverse is the case, then I Hail our country Nigeria!!!

BTW, where's Buhari???

1. My sister I tire for your last paragraph, that's what we are supposed to be more concerned about. That man has damaged this nation

2. The new hastag is #WIB. Where is Buhari?

22. Hahahahahahaha Nigeria never see something ooooooo Stella he is coming for u shebi nah u say they must kill him Hahahahaha

23. Nigeria will never seize to amaze me.......
    I have pass the level of disappointment, shock or surprise.
    this was expected thank u Nigeria for always delivering according to expectation ......

24. Ko gbodo jebe lailai!!!

What???!!!

25. Hmmm. It better not be true,if not...
    I weak for my country,lawless country, nothing's working, even d president is nowhere to be found. Any time I leave dis country eh no more coming back for me,I will move my whole family as Well if possible. Dead state,dead govt. They better find dis Evans n kill him immediately. Wat rubbish!

26. ikwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa am laughing in Spanish. WELCOME TO NIGERIA WHERE IMPOSSIBILITIES BECOMES POSSIBILITIES

27. I don't know why Nigerians are so Stupid in reasoning and just follow the trend. We all complained that the Police was given this man too much access to the Press and exposing confidential Information that should have not been in the Public till they acted on it to get his other associates. How on earth did we get like this, this kind of case can not be swept under the carpet, everybody talks about Rev King as if they Police did not do their Job and he got convicted by a competent Court of Law to be Hanged but till date our Governors has refused to commit him to death and even when Ambode took the Courage to do it Corrupt Lawyer and Fake Human right Activist that work in the night for Politician while claiming to be for the Masses in the Day Barr. Femi Falana (Falz the Bad Guy Father) tell Ambode not to do it and is evening seeking to sue him for it. This Evens is going to die in Custody or why he is trying to escape, cos that's the only way Nigerian Police can take care of this for Evens has killed to many Police Lifes and put many families in Bad Shape.

28. I once told a friend that Evans case will disappear soon into thin air just like that of Clifford Orji.Evans is a billionaire Criminal and he has billionaire n millionaire friends whether what he was doing was right or wrong. They will make this man disappear n the press will block our ears with another big story. Watch out coming soon to a theatre near you.

1. A lot of just talk/type without any proof just because you want to sound like you know when really you don't.

Clifford Orji is an inmate of Ikoyi prisons.

29. Just Negodu!!!!