Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Giving It ALL Up For Love - Must Read!

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Giving It ALL Up For Love - Must Read!

Every Day After Work He Took A Bath In Public Toilets To Hide His Secret From His Family. But One Day His Daughters Found Out The Truth...

DO NOT READ FURTHER IF YOU CRY EASILY....

The photo journalist GMB Akash has moved many people around the world with a touching Facebook post. It tells the story of a poor man who works hard every day to get his children through school — a place he himself never attended. This is what the man had to say:

“I never told my children what my job was. I never wanted them to feel ashamed because of me. When my youngest daughter asked me what I did, I used to tell her hesitantly that I was a laborer.

Before I went back home every day, I used to take bath in public toilets so they did not get any hint of the work I was doing. I wanted to send my daughters to school, to educate them.

I wanted them to stand in front of people with dignity. I never wanted anyone to look down upon them like how everyone did to me. People always humiliated me. I invested every penny of my earnings for my daughters’ education. I never bought a new shirt, instead used the money for buying books for them. Respect, which is all I wanted them to earn for me.

I was a cleaner.

The day before the last date of my daughter’s college admission, I could not manage to get her admission fees. I could not work that day. I was sitting beside the trash, trying hard to hide my tears. All my coworkers were looking at me but no one came to speak to me. I had failed and felt heartbroken.

I had no idea how to face my daughter who would ask me about the admission fees once I got back home. I am born poor. I believed nothing good can happen to a poor person.

After work all the cleaners came to me, sat beside and asked if I considered them as brothers. Before I could answer, they handed me their one day’s income. When I tried to refuse; they confronted me by saying, ‘We will starve today if needed but OUR daughter has to go to college.’ I couldn’t reply to them.

That day I did not take a shower, I went back to my house like a cleaner…

My daughter is going to finish her university very soon. Three of them do not let me go to work anymore. She has a part time job and three of them do tuition. But often she takes me to my working place. Feed all my coworkers along with me.

They laugh and ask her why she feeds them so often. My daughter told them, ‘All of you starved for me that day so I can become what I am today, pray for me that I can feed you all, every day.’

Nowadays I don’t feel like I am a poor man. Whoever has such children, how can he be poor!”

This man did so much for his daughters and can be an example for all of us. We sometimes quickly forget what our parents sacrifice so that we can have a better future. Hopefully they receive the gratitude they deserve.

Do you feel grateful to your parents?

from wikr

45 comments:

1. Almost didn't read it o! Then I remembered how dramatic stella can. It's lovely, not tears wrenching. A lot of parents make unthinkable sacrifices for their kids. Emulating our Father in Heaven. God go bless am and all d parents making it work for their kids

1. Stella you didn't not finish the story. The first daughter later committed suicide after her bf broke up with her

2. Na me talk am, tell me it's not true?

2. Yes ohhh. We cant pack back enough for our parents

3. Stella pleeeease ......this story is not a tear jerker.

4. Touching.

Thank God the daughter is level headed cos there are lots of kids their parents hustle hard to give quality education yet they become major disappointment.

5. WoW. Lovely. To all the parents ensuring their kids get the best in life , thumps up!. I pray we/they all grow up to be better parents in future.

6. Story for za gods

7. how I wish my parent are alive today to be able to send me to school as well ......but Alhamdulilah few days to graduate it wasn't easy tho but I give glory to the mighty God

8. So d daughters no know say dem go work part time b4 abi? all dez made up pity stories sha mtchwwww. i dey vex

9. Bleh!!

10. There is dignity in labour. Why will i feel ashame?

My mum used to sell bread, minerals just name it. We will also carry bread kiri dey waka.

My children will not be ashamed of the type of work i do.

children learn to love your parents well, no matter the type of job they do

11. I'll always be grateful for the sacrifices my Mum made for us. When I remember her sufferings tears drop from NY eyes. God bless her soul. MOTHERS ROCK!!!

12. My heart melted
    Like my dad would do all he can but death didn't spare him a second to enjoy his work.

1. Are u my sis? I miss my dad so much!
      Continue to RIP Dad!

13. Eyaaa, Ije uwa!!!
    Gratitude to God and dem all day, everyday! It isnt easy!

14. This didn't move me at all, cleaner no be job? Na person dey clean buhari office as I dey type so.

15. Esp my momma,I want to buy her a beautiful house,buy her choice car,Inshort buy the world for her.It might take time but I know I will fulfil most of my plans for her God willing someday.

16. I love my parents so much and I'm eternally grateful to them!! Out of the little they have, they continue to give us their very best!!

I honestly don't support this man's way of reasoning. He shouldn't be ashamed of his source of livelihood, he isn't a thief! He should have allowed his family know how he survives and it would be left to them to appreciate and love him.

17. I feel very very grateful to God and my father who saw me through University come rain or shine.

18. Very touching story. Truth be told so many poor African parents do more than this for their children, but surprisingly these kids always turn out to be vagabonds in most cases. But thank God this case is different. Parents should add prayers to their hard work concerning their children.

19. My mum..... I wish to give her the world..... She has sacrificed alot for we her children.... I want to give her continuous laughter. Jesus Christ of Nazareth help me. Amen

20. Awww..like I tell my a before before friend...you have to take care of your parents no matter what...you aren't doing them a favour ITS THEIR RIGHT. The pickin no wan wise up

21. Touching story, yes my parents can do anything for me, me on the other can't , joke with them. Thank God for my wonderful parents

22. My parents never cared.I singled handedly trained myself but today they ask for money like they are entitled.

23. My neighbour's son was sent UK to study project management, the boy misused the opportunity, joined bad gangs and was sent back to Nigeria with no degree, he was forced to start all over again in ABU Zaria where he misused the opportunity. Now the boy is just a disgrace to his family depending on his younger cousins for peanuts. While the poor are looking for such opportunity the rich are misusing it.

24. My parents are the best and I know one day I will surprise them. I am a single mum and I stay with my parents with my kids, it was one of children's birthday last month and he had been asking for a bicycle for a while now. I so much wanted to gift him that bicycle cos he's doing so well in school, just to encourage him. I called to speak with him on his birthday from work to know how his day had been, his first statement was mommy I have a surprise for you, lo and behold my dad had gotten the bicycle for him, I was moved to tears and ashamed of myself that I didn't hv enough money to get him what he wanted. This and many more I am everly grateful to my parents for. I can never joke with them I pray God blesses me abundantly to enable me pay them back in a big way. They deserve it.

25. My dad and mum what they have done for me I feel it will take eternity to repay them.Extremly kind and very supportive.Love them to bits

26. My dad and mum what they have done for me I feel it will take eternity to repay them.Extremly kind and very supportive.Love them to bits

27. Sweet stella you r so emotional awwwwπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ
    Come hereπŸ’•
    Touching but I didn't bat an eye lead

It's me Rx

28. Stella ehn, you can be dramatic sometimes. See the way I was already setting my face to cry before reading the story.
    Lovely story

29. Stella, did you have a pampered childhood or are you pretending not to know? Anyway, my mum tied one wrapper for a while that people were asking if she could not afford to buy a new wrapper. Anyway, my mum single-handedly saw 5 of us through school, now we all are graduates, 5 of us and I appreciate mum daily.
    This is a very common story, though the end may differ slightly. I am super glad my parents are alive to see me and my siblings excel. I love my mum so plenty much and she knows that her sacrifices are not a waste.
    This is shouting my thank you to my darling/ daring mum and to other parents, going against odds to ensure a better future for their kids

30. I guess Stellz was referring to people like me, I cried while reading this. I pray her Dad lives long to eat the fruit of his labour.
    My most unforgettable day was the day I saw my dad on my way to school, he was actually trekking to his shop, that is not the issue. He had to use his hand to support the rope he used in tieing his trousers because he could not buy himself a belt. Every kobo matters in his children's EDUCATION. I was hoping to put smiles on his face someday but he died. He died, he died that year. He died without seeing me graduate from secondary school. He died without eating the fruit of his labour. Every now and then that rope episode keep flashing through my mind. It's been 14 years I lost my dad and I keep wondering when I will be able to put smiles on my mum's face before her time comes too. Few days ago my mum was leading the morning devotion and burst into tears. I joined too. Lol.. Chai! Why won't she cry? When her 32years old son and 30 year old daughter with a B.Eng and B.Sc respectively earns 15,000 naira each as a GRADUATE.
    Na till them old finish before e go better ne?
    Hahahahahaa.... It is well in Jesus. Amen!

1. Your write up had me shef tears. It is well

31. When you work hard to train your children, you reap the fruit of your labor but some parents don't work hard to train their children rather they run away from responsibilities and come back years later to start demanding and claiming i am your father.... Speaking from experience. Some parents just don't worth it. But for this man, he deserves it and more...

32. I so wish my mother was alive, she suffered and tried so hard for us, she once sold her wrapper, gave me the money so I can go back to school. Now I'm on money, she died two years after I got my God sent job. love mum, continue to rest in peace