Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Akeredolu Of Ondo State 'Bad Mouths' Lagos

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Gov Akeredolu Of Ondo State 'Bad Mouths' Lagos

Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State on Monday urged investors in the country and outside the shores to bring their investments to the state
He said ​instead of concentrating their investments in traffic-ridden and human congested Lagos State, ​investors should consider Ondo.

​”My​ state is blessed with abundant resources”​, Akeredolu said in Akure ​at a meeting ​with the delegation of Federal Government Industrialization and Economic Diversification team led by the Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Pastor Usani Usani to his office.

The Governor said Ondo state would be ready to partner with investors so that the State can become the hub of economic activities in Nigeria.

He said, “According to the Nigerian Police Force and Department of Security Services (DSS), Ondo state is the 3rd most secured state in the country​

“Therefore, I want to urge investors in the country to come and explore untapped resources which are abundant here.

“We have them in their numbers here, let them come. The rain in here is not much while the harmattan is not harsh.

​”​Ondo has the second highest reserve of bitumen in the world. Ondo sustained the Western region before independent and during the first republic because of the Cocoa from Ondo state.

“The Federal government should also build a sea port in Ondo state. The Atlantic Ocean that passes through Ondo State is the deepest in West Africa.

​”​Also, from Araromi in Ilaje is about 45 minutes drive to Ibeju/Lekki in Lagos. So, investors should prefer Ondo state that is free without any traffic to Lagos that is over-congested and has no land?”

The governor further said that the state ​connects​ other states across the country for economic and business activities ​as those coming from the eastern part, the north and other Niger/Delta States passes through the state while going to Lagos for business transactions.

from dailypost

17 comments:

1. Is this even necessary? Why bad mouth another state to drive home his ideas? These old men sef!

2. Also, from Araromi in Ilaje is about 45 minutes drive to Ibeju/Lekki in Lagos. So, investors should prefer Ondo state that is free without any traffic to Lagos that is over-congested and has no land?”
    For real? So those living in that axis can come and work in Lagos. If true why are intet state transporters not using that axis. Lagos is working, Ondo is begging

1. That criminal ex gov mimiko killed the free trade zone, that was the reason dangote relocated his proposed refinery from olokonnla waterside to ibeju Lekki,akete look gentle but don't have the drive to push my beloved state into an industrial hub.

2. When an igbo man comes to invest Now, the lazy ones in their midst will bring quit notice.

3. No mind them. Anyways Igbos have learnt their lessons now. Akulue uno

4. So for una mind now na Igbo investors we dey talk? We are talking about multimillion investments, you are talking about "an Igbo man". Remind me again how many Igbo men do we have on the list of Africa's richest men? Myopic lots!

3. I don't see it as badmouth

This is marketing strategy

Those that read marketing know this

You have to SELL yourself

Sell your product

Sell your state to investors

Give them the reason why they should leave Lagos and come to @Ondo.. I think that's what my fine man @Akeredolu did

@Anonymous Orubebe

1. For the first time,i see sense in your nonsense. True this is not bad mouthing but market strategy just d way bloggers use alarming and attractive headings to attract traffic to their blogs

2. Exactly @Galore, you are on point!

3. 9:48

Shay you well so?

@Anonymous Orubebe

4. 😂😂😂😂😂😂

He's not badmouthing jare.

He's just showcasing the talents of my state..

😝😝😝😝😝😝 tongue out.

5. He is making some sense for his state

6. He is stating the obvious not badmouthing.

7. What are the measures in place in Ondo State that have been put in place to make investment viable?? He mentioned Bitumen..What has he done to develop the solid mineral sector...It is not just by sound bites at all..We need action in this country..Most of these governors are like ''to execute this project I need 10billion, invest should come and invest 20billions or 10 billion..Nothing is on ground to enable investors come here..Abeg Nigeria issa joke

1. Dont you know solid minerals is the jurisdiction of fed govt?
      Ever heard of restructuring?

8. He should leave Lagos and concentrate on the resources he has to put the state in place.
    He inviting investors to a place that there not been light for 5 years.
    All those places he mentioning no street pole talk less transformer.
    The Palm Oil factory in Okitipupa used to be the biggest factory that produces palm oil and palm wine, where is it now?
    I respect the man Oh..but please light and water is a major issue.