Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Ortom Denies Importing Snakes And Frogs Into Nigeria

Friday, July 28, 2017

Governor Ortom Denies Importing Snakes And Frogs Into Nigeria

The Benue State government has denied the reports alleging that the consignments containing snakes intercepted by the Nigeria Customs in Calabar belongs to Governor Samuel Ortom.

It described it as another desperate smear campaign by members of the opposition.

Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr Terver Akase Mr Akase said the report published on social media by some opposition elements had once more brought to the fore the sponsored publications to attack the person of the Governor in order to distract him from continued delivery of good governance to the people of the state.

According to him, the original report on the interception of the consignments‎ did not name the owner of the containers.

“That report on the intercepted consignments in Calabar which was skewed and published on facebook by opposition members in Benue State is proof that most of these young men who call themselves opposition on social media are bereft of any idea to help develop their state.

“The cacophony of ridiculous lies they posted claiming that Governor Ortom is the owner of the intercepted consignments is not only false; it is also shameful”, the CPS stated.

Mr Akase said Governor Ortom “has led a revolution in agriculture with numerous initiatives to make the state live the true meaning of its status as the food basket of the nation since he assumed the leadership of Benue State but snake farming is not part of the agriculture programme of the state.”

The Chief Press Secretary stressed that even in his private capacity, Governor Ortom does not own a snake farm and will never encourage anyone to go into the business.

Daily Post

*My question is not even who brought in the snakes but how many have they brought in that went undetected and what is this person intending to do with them?groom them and release them into the streets?

22 comments:

1. God please save us from evil people. Snakes? Very deadly

1. Importing snakes again!?

2. If they couldn't "detect" who stored 50 million dollars in HIS FLAT, how will they detect who owns a mere floating containers of snakes?

Have Nigerians asked WHERE IS EVANS? Everywhere is strangely quiet? have they exported him abroad to "enjoy" his stolen bounty after collecting their share?

3. Jesus oooooooooooooooooh! What is the evil person(s) intending to do with snakes?

Holy ghost fire destroy all the snakes and their senders In Jesus Matchless Name. Amen!

I don talk am before say na in Jesus Matchless Name I go dey talk now.

4. Hmmmm na wa for wire Road. Importing snakes? For what purpose if I may ask.

Mikky dodo on the mic

5. This matter should be looked into asap. God help us

6. Chai! Snakes are dangerous

7. Afi no smokes naa. Can you count it? They want to use these things for their rituals.

8. kabala and the Butterfly28 July 2017 at 16:31

Why is everything negative attributed to the Benue State Governor?

9. The Chief of Army staff,Gen Buraitai owns a snake farm in Nassarawa state,it enjoys a huge patronage.....most likely he is the owner of the snakes cos the man himself behaves like a serpent.

1. You are right! Buh make him come claim am na. Meanwhile this town crier up there knows something about this matter! I'm out!

10. Investigate The Army Chief.

11. Hian what will he bring them for?? To carry in his wheelbarrow???

12. Sale of some specie of snakes iss very lucrative, if I can get a yellow constrictor, u know howmuch?

13. This is still a surprise to me that someone could pay money to import snakes, wall geckos and spiders........OMG.....

1. There are snake farms. Peopel eat it.
      Dunno about the Gectos though.

14. Jazz things...in preparation for 2019 election

15. This otum is getting too controversial.

16. Snakes you say?

They shouldn't near my area, got medicine for them. I kill them all.

17. What can I say now? I will be back let me take a beer in order to process this snake farming thing..