Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Graduate Salary!

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Graduate Salary!

As a new graduate with B.A/B.Sc/HND, you are offered a job that is not worth 50k...Would you take it?

Or would you rather wait for a job that is worth your study?Money wise!

Remember that salaries also based on what one studied and what one graduated with?.

The Job Market in Nigeria is wobbling at the moment and nobody knows what tomorrow will bring.....

114 comments:

1. I would gladly take it. Where is the job now to do shakera with

1. For me,its not all about the salary..
      If i dont see myself going higher with that job,then i cant take it..
      If there is a future for me in that job,then i would take it;cos i believe years from then i would be at a better position and earning more...

Difference between ripe banga and unripe banga is just "Time"..

We will surely get there with time,hardwork,grace et patience...

Every master was once a servant..

@MARTINS ABOY

2. I will gladly take it with my Bsc and PGDE

3. Martins Sup? Pls I asked for your help on something few days ago on SP post or you didnt see it ne?

4. This is the nos 1 mistake graduates make in Nigeria. It's always about the money without the experience. Lesson nos 1. Your first salary range should never be about the salary BUT experience . You need experience to excel in any career or business of your choice. Get experience first and money will locate you. 50k is even too much. My first salary was 30k. A graduate from unilag with a 2:1. My boyfriend then broke up with me cause he thought I was too much for the salary. But thank God I took that job. Within a year I earned about 110k. In another 1 year and half I got a job with a multinational with that EXPERIENCE earning 250k monthly exclusive of allowances that runs into about 2 million beginning of year. I also earn monthly sales incentives minimum 100k untop salary if I achieve target (fmcg). I also get bonuses quaterly. I have official car . I run a successful business now with that experience. Now tell me if I had listened to my foolish ex will I be here today. I will be leaving in a house that he built in Lambe Akute forming land lady with maybe a shop in front of the house selling pure water. Please just get experince first biko. Money will come. I am married with a successful career and business and 2 God's beautiful gifts to show for it. Thank God.

5. You are very right, I started with 20k, then 50k, moved to 150k and I am now on 700k. You need just have to know where you are headed and become master of yoyr choose profession

6. @Sandy Yo,i didnt see it dear..
      If its not too late,you can collect my mail from stella so we can discuss..

@MARTINS ABOY

7. And 12:39, I just learnt something from your experience. Thank u

8. Jeez, anonymous 12:39 that earns 250k and anonymous 14:29, please which companies and type of work you people do that earns you so much. Will like to know. Make I come submit my CV sharp sharp. Waiting for una reply.

9. Jasmine you are welcomed darling. Priscababe 250k is even small compared to a lot of other multinationals. Please wake up ! People are cashing out legitimately in this Nigeria in this recession. I should also add that BSc this days is never enough. That 1 year NYSC was the most valuable year of my existence. I forfeited my allowance and came back to Lagos. Enrolled in Orange academy and Poise graduate finishing school to get advantaged in my career. I also did a no pay internship for 3 months all during my NYSC. I flew to Abuja and took a taxi to nasarawa to pick my discharge certificate. I got back to Lagos and searched for job. I got 2 at the same time within 1 month post nysc. Visafone and another at IL Bagno. Visafone was offering about 100k I think at call centre in abeokuta and Il bagno was offering 30k for 3 months but I was given lunch and transportation. I knew that going to Abeokuta for call centre will be a complete waste of my career so I opted for Il Bagno becuase it was sales. I loved selling and still do. I was exposed to selling strategies. I had the opportunity to go to Canada for masters or stay back. I stayed back for the experience. And that got me a bigger paying job. I was recently promoted at my place of work but I rejected the offer because of my booming business. See ehn guys just set a pattern for your life and pray to God to help you. I have not even gotten anywhere.
      Priscababe kindly go on Google to search for multinationals in Nigeria. No need decoding myself. Chao.

10. I remember earning 50k last year, working at Ikoyi and living at Ikorodu. Like half of my salary went to transportation, it was very painful but I needed the experience badly. I thank God for growth and for this new job, if I had the opportunity I will do it all over again

2. In this preaent Nigeria, people are taking anything dependa on their situation.

Na graduates dey do Npower 30k job.

Me I can't oh.

1. I started with a 40k job as a master degree holder oh....

2. I honestly can't. In this Abuja,is it for transport or what.

3. I would accept,cause the way the country is now,Is something else,with time my salary will increase

1. I'll take the offer and get experience on the job then look out for better job offer

2. You're right Stella, take the offer and get experience on the job.it will go a long way.

4. 50k is even big!...
    My former sales rep are all graduates and I pay them25- 30k each!...
    They were happy sef!...

1. Graduates? You are wicked.
      My school fees for first semester was 235k, second semester 136k. Now my salary is 80k with hardship

2. And some people will come here and call Queen an illiterate. Nawa

3. Liar. You're supposed to be called LINUS you lie too much. See someone who is a cleaner is claiming to pay graduates 25-30k..

4. Linda, that is slavery. My heart goes out to them. Chai!

5. Q n B of the blog if u claim they were happy collecting 25k - 30K each then why are the "former"?

*side eyes*

6. She may not be lieing, but bet me, they were not happy collecting that amount but just that, that is what is available for them at the moment.

5. I go glad take am

My @Grandma go say "Half bread is better than none "

It is better to start from there.. .it is not even about the money now.. It's about the job experience, so you can update your CV with that

@Anonymous Orubebe

1. People should stop shouting that when you get experience the pays gets better....it's a fcuking lie, the Nigeria of today people are still been offered rubbish salaries with their WORK EXPERIENCE

6. I wud gladly take d job provided d experience(s) I wud garner in d course of d job wud spur me to greater height. #moneyisnotalwaysevrything #experienceoverhighpay

7. After youth service, I took a job that paid me 15k for almost 2 years despite being a 2:1 graduate. Hnmmm story for another day.

1. But thank God today is better. Sometimes, ones needs the experience and while at it, opportunity for a better one will come just like it came for me. Patience is what is required men!

8. I go take am WELL....

9. I know factory workers in UK that earn more graduates and doctors in Nigeria.

Abeg the only way forward in Nigeria is modern day robbery. Yahoo yahoo boys and politicians top that area.

10. Me I've answered this question tey tey with my job

1. My Dear, its better than sitting down to brood.

2. It is well dear!
      There is a bigger testimony ahead. That I'm sure of.

I will take the job.
      Its all about my experience while I work. Till I see a better place.
      The situation for this we country, no dey friendly @ all.

11. This is determined by a lot of factors. Company structure, your experience in your field, your grade, your negotiation skill, what others in same field are earning averagely etc. All in all, it's good to put your negotiation skill in good use during the interview and chit chat process so that you can earn a reasonable take home because in some organization it's what you entered with you will be paid for years...no salary increase, no promotion, no productivity and no bonus. Naija...ki Olorun sho wa ni bee.

1. Good bless you....our graduatesite dnt know that in some companies once u start with a bad salary you get stuck edoboh with it for years.

2. Yes, true. but why not take the experience, apply for other jobs and move out? Must your growth come from ONE organization? I don't think so. Growth/improvement is personal. When you get the desired experience and your organization isn't letting you grow, put your CV out there and move.
      But some people are afraid to move because they haven't made themselves sellable to other organizations and have become used to being a one-eyed king in a blind man's land. So they stay there and keep complaining about the organization being this and that. No be so oh....

3. @Chi baebae, yes, but you know a lot of people can't take that risk despite the fact that they are sellable. Change is the most constant thing we always say but a whole lot of us are afraid to move out of our comfort zone, a case of being afraid of moving from frying pan to fire. As a professional that you are, you will agree with me that it can take a whole lot of will-power to move. You will have to take into consideration so many things, work condition, staff welfare, regularity of salary, toxic work environment, final entitlement etc. Most of these, you know within yourself that you can't know them until after you might have joined the company, so you will want to thread softly while considering moving. Some organization will promise heaven and earth...join them and you will see. Some have attractive salary package but to pay at end of the month nko.....na the 45th day of the month you go receive salary. Woo...make God dey direct our steps jere.

4. I totally agree @gagaga but see ehn... everything in life is a risk. Do you know waking up in the morning and entering a bus to work is a risk? We humans take risks with almost everything we do, but we don't know. Building a successful career is as tough as building a successful business. It takes humility, patience, diligence, commitment, discipline, planning and RISK. Even if such a person gets a job in an organisation that's offering less, as long as there are opportunities to grow within that organisation they are better off there than in one where career growth/prospects are less. Shebi if you do business thats not profitable you move to one that you hear gives profit abi?
      I left that 55k job cos my boss no just gbadun me and it was a big company which was why i jumped at it. It was in December. I carried my CV the next January combing lagos, i drove round, door to door with three of my friends, all seeking for jobs. I tell you within one month, we all got jobs. You go fear na when you see babes looking you straight in the eye and begging for work. Two in serious multinationals (after receptionists gave them information) and the 3rd one in a small firm like mine but moved from there to a big NGO. But when I wanted to leave that 55k job my boss told me that I should go out there and suffer and see how graduates are begging for this type of job (She was later dismissed from that company sef). Today where is all that talk? And believe me if I to have to do door-to-door again I will. My point is if one doesnt take risks one will never come in contact with better opportunities.

12. It's a pity, my last commission I collected was #11,000 and yet I'm a graduate

13. Honestly, I will collect it

14. Will take it,Most employer aren't ready to pay you much even though they know you are not worth the amount they offered.Greedy employer all over the place.If you are waiting for that good paying job,na wait you go wait o.

15. Why not...50k can still do something only if one can be industrious...dirty business gives millions

MC pinky

1. Which one is dirty business again

16. I would gladly take it, as a fresh graduate back then I searched for job relentlessly and finally got an off and on job with less than 40k salary,It was while doing this job happily that opportunity struck and I got a better job with over 5times the salary I received. Imagine if I had ignored the less than 40k job then??? Opportunity wouldn't have met me. This is just to encourage someone out there..Humility is a rare attribute.

1. True talk,sometimes all you have to do is to start one,it will definitely open doors for bigger opportunities.It is easier to get links while on a job regardless of the pay than sitting at home.You get to meet more people

17. I am a graduate and even earning less
    I will happily take it instead of sitting idle .

18. Well, I'd rather get more knowledge in certain things required for more pay and reject the 50k job...eg is getting a professional certification in CCNA or Project Management or HSE or managerial skills or accounting certifications..etc

However if what I can only boast of is my BSC, I gotta manage that 50k because what makes you have a better paying job is what you did differently from other BSC holders.

1. Mr / Flux... I guess you ain't a graduate yet or just one the few lucky people in Nigeria to have a well paying job. If not you will know that no one send you even if you have all the certificates in this country. In fact more certificates would make you not to find a job cos no one will be able to afford your salary.

2. Anon you didn't totally get my point. What I'm trying to say is that we should also start from the little we get and move up the ladder if there's no experience instead of rejecting any offer

19. The first job I got as a graduate after service was an internship and I was paid 42k net monthly.

20. The way Nigeria is going, it's more like a bird at hand is better than 2/3 elsewhere. One can afford to ignore a low paying job when you know God is on your side walking on instruction or nepotism at work. Or you hold tenaciously to side jobs till when the big break comes.

21. I took a job less than 20k and here I am today with a better paying job you just have to start from somewhere and God opens doors for you when you least expect it ,

22. Yes I will, if I know howvbig I will grow in the job and also how my input will help the company grow.

23. My first job after service, was paid 25k. Things are improving and will continue to improve.

24. Were is d job I'm ready

25. After NYSC, my first job was 15k. I did it happily. I needed the experience. The job was an eye opener for me. After 3 months, my salary was increased to 45k. I was over the moon. I was there for 2years. I learnt a lot. People envied me , but they didn't know how much I earned. I didn't complain. I was there for a purpose, TO learn.

After spending about a year and 3months there, I decided to enrol for a PM course with Unilag Consult, that was where I met someone. She told me there was a vacancy in her office and I should send my CV. Among 20 people at the interview,we were just 2 that made it. After meeting the department's director, I was selected. Was given 171,000.00NGN. My experience paid off. Though the company has shut down now.

All I know is that every job is an opportunity.

Still job hunting now but my God is ever faithful #hopeful

1. God will surely remember you again coz you have a grateful heart.

2. It is well dear.
      I'm also hopeful.

3. Na your salary finished the company...ikwakwakwa

4. I have a very similar story, a job I was paid nothing... I mean no transport fare no lunch money, I just wanted something to write on my cv got me another job that I barely qualified for because my new employer had previously worked with the company that paid me nothing.
      The new salary was great. The experience paid off

26. My first pay check from my job in Nig was 27k almost 10yrs ago before i relocated. I was even very happ then. Lol. Nawa o. Just start off somewhere,improve yourself and don't stay idle

27. #We might hate those bad days but in the end, those bad days make us stronger*

28. 30k job is better than not doing anything, again you get experience to boost your CV and other opportunities might arise in the course of carrying out your duties. So yes I would take it.

29. 30k job is better than not doing anything, again you get experience to boost your CV and other opportunities might arise in the course of carrying out your duties. So yes I would take it.

30. My first job was 80k (gross). Next one i got after that was 55k (gross). Then moved to another job earning 80k (gross). The next job i got after that 2nd 80k job was x2 (net). Ask me why? Cos of all the experience i had gained on the 55-80k jobs. Truth is in the labour market, it's your experience that counts, not really qualification. 'What have you used your qualifications to do?' I would choose an experienced colleague over a qualified one cos hands-on experience can't be replicated. If you're waiting for a dream job cos you're not pressed for money, at least intern somewhere and get experience.

1. Please can I have your contact if you don't mind,i really love your input on the blog.Thanks

2. I think the problem here is most people see the 'job' not the 'career' or the opportunities that could come from dressing up and showing up everyday. Contrary to what we are made to believe, I try to communicate with employers and their major challenge is finding the perfect fit in available positions. Qualified people usually don't have experience and experienced people are very careful about the numerous opportunities that they don't jump at any offer. As someone who has sat in interviews, I totally agree. Once you spot that eligible candidiate, you will be following them like fly and shit. Using corporate language to beg them to accept your offer.
      But how do you get to that point where you become 'hot cake' for employers?
      1. Building Experience and capitalizing on opportunities.
      2. Composure, confidence, body language, carriage, charisma, packaging etc. you may be qualified and experienced but if you don't look/act 'put together' it discourages and employer.
      Mind you this also works in self-employment. Any client paying you money to do anything is an 'employer' until the contract is over. And the more experience you have the more attractive you are to your employers (clients).

Thanks @justfunke. But for personal reasons I have never put my contact on here. I apologize 🙏🏽

3. Chikito you are blessed. In all my jobs it's my composure and confidence that helped me, also dressing too. Not necessarily expensive but wear what suits your body type and no loud make up and hair. No body or mouth odour too but don't use strong perfume that will make your interviewer to be sneezing. Lols

31. Even if the pay is below and my boss isnt a witch/wizard of the first order, who I be, will gladly accept, and look out for better opportunity.

32. if am going to gain experience and d nature of d job is a team spirited one as a graduate wat more can someone ask again???
    naija graduate Wre won turn dangote overnyt.

33. I earned more than that as a corp member. Sorry,I can't eat shit cos I am hungry.

34. Uhmmmm, God will answer our prayers and take us to a greener pastures

35. I am a graduate and I currently earn 14k as a teacher. Have been earning same for almost 2 years now with a child to feed but I know it wont be for long. It sorts some needs atleast the moment its paid and then we struggle thru the rest of T he month but the truth is 'there is dignity in labour'. I will rather earn so small than sit my ass down at home waiting for Manna to fall. We all have to start somewhere in other to get to somewhere we want to be. E go better

1. Hmmm, yours is 14k? One of your colleagues is down this thread earning 12k. God will help you peole.

36. Hmmm, May God help my country Nigeria.

It can be frustrating when you have two university degrees and no job for almost 7years.

I became desperate to get a job at all cost. And with the help of a very goodhearted friend, I got one, not minding the distance.

Salary was 50k but transportation only takes btw N1,150 - N1,250 daily.

At a point, my friend asked me to stop the job because things didn't turn out as expected (they promised an increment after working for few months) but salary also gets delayed till the following month.

Infact, the organization is still owing me two months salary as we speak but in all, I thank God for everything.

1. Hi Manna Bee what did you study?
      I'm currently job searching as well and I use myjobmag to check tips. Also don't be afraid to deviate into other industries.

All the best in our search.

2. Awww! Honey, i really appreciate your concern. May God Almighty grant your job desires.😘😘😘

I am presently in Yankee oo and my certificates dey my Mama wardrobe in Nigeria.😁😁😁

37. I started with 50k and now earn more than a double digit annually. Patience and perseverance with your skills and grace will speak for you.

38. The Organisation i served then( NYSC) 1991 retained me . And my salary then was N6.500 @ six thousand five hundred naira monthly. I took it with much excitement cos even in secondary school i had wished to work in that environment. My other nysc fellows turned down the job offer and all wanted bank job then. Today after 26 years am still in the organisation on a very senior post with over 800k monthly. And the envy of all those my colleagues who went for bank jobs that may have folded up or they lost their jobs. Am still enjoying my secured job and at the peak of my carrier still going higher with other pecks that come with the position. My daughter graduated at 19 with 2.1 and she was retained in her place of assignment on 100k. She acccepted but her friend got 210k elsewhere. She was still passionate about her job untill of recent, something better (over 600k) came her way. She is rounding up her MSC and the company gave her time to do her last paper. Out of 530 applicants who went for the interview only 5 of then were taken.All below 26 years of age , At 23 she will be earning over 600k. What took me over 20 years to earn, The point is Start somewhere with something. Showcase your skill wherever you are. Am a testimony of dedication!!!

1. That's why it's important for parents to work hard and make life easier for their children. Your daughter can leap this far because you gave her the right foundation 👍🏽

2. Madam if after 20years you earn 800k I believe in Naira,that means you are not actually better than bankers except maybe the ones that their banks folded.
      A banker in a reputable org here will earn over 800k after 26years plus pecks Eg, a brand new car of choice,chaffeur driven,medicals that cover your entire family for life,Big generator sets run by the bank,leave allowances,13th months,up-fronts,profit sharing. ETC.
      Congratulations on your daughter's success.

3. Anonymous again..18 July 2017 at 22:53

This anonymous @ 17:37 is just an ignorant goat. Why do pple believe that bankers don't earn well?
      Lemme tell you the truth, bankers are fucking stingy that's why they lie about their salary. Make everyone believe dey have nothing in order not to attract attention. Who better to hide money that a banker that are trained to be as Shrewd as a mole. If your family member works as a permanent staff in a publicly traded commercial bank in Nigeria tell dem to stop lying to you. What is 800k a year? Are u mad? Are you really mad???! Gosh.. are you mad?

39. stella I will gladly take it up..... I need a job am Ibadan based

1. I will take it right now even with my M.Sc certificate. After B.Sc,my first salary was 147,000 den I quit after 2years n went back for my M.Sc. well, 1year after theres no job I even just applied for N power.

40. It's all about the favor of God.

I asked Cofveve, how many years experience she has but one anonymous deterred her and called me jobless. She studied linguistics and I thought she would be a good fit but what do I know.

The thing is, there are some coded organizations in Nigeria that pays very well. They pay their employees from 250-4million per month depending on your position. Most times, they are not even so interested in the GPA you made in the University. If you are shortlisted and you can perform well in the interview and can do a good job, that matters most.

Another important aspect is, your first interview start with your Cover letter and Curriculum Vitae. Your cover letter is your selling point, you have to make it as memorable as you can. Your Curriculum Vitae ought to align with whatever job you are applying. I don't work in HR but I have had the opportunity to work on some CVs and I have noticed that most people do a hurried job on their CV.

When there is a vacancy for the position of a sales report and the job description states that the sales rep will work with a senior sales rep to achieve a particular goal, you should endeavor to put that under your job responsibility in your CV, you can coin it in a way that it would look good. If there is a vacancy for a particular position, check out the job description and endeavor that most of what is there is already under your job responsibilities in your previous company.

Do not use the same Cover letter and Curriculum Vitae to apply for several jobs without adjusting it as required.

It is also very important to have a profile on LinkedIn. Most companies would check you out on LinkedIn before contacting you. Also, your email address matters a lot. Your name and your surname would should be used as email address to show seriousness.

Finally, have a unique sign out. Find a good quote to put under after you sign out. For example 'To achieve vision 2020, we would need the cooperation of all countries in the world to make it possible '.

Most importantly, God all the way. Ask for the favour of God. It is the favour of God that will select you and promote you. Put God first. Because there are times you may submit the wrong CV and you are still selected. There are fresh graduates earning so much but with no experience rather they learned on the job.

I would do another write-up on best paying organizations in Nigeria. Most people don't even know they exist but until next time.

1. Correct @your last paragraph! Thats the kain of things you should be doing for sdkb from time to time than doing yeye call outs. Who e epp?😉 Kikikiki
      Enjoy your weekend kolo.

2. Trust me all the organization I'm working in is one of such described organization. The job wasn't even advertised. Same with my last job. Yesterday's meeting my MD talked about expansion and told me to speak to the facility manager of our buIdling to allocate more square meters to us or I would have to go and look for a suitable office location for us. This is happening when 'large organizations' are retrenching day and night.

The tip about CV modification is very true. Fitting previous experience to suit that description of 'qualified person must possess the following'. 👍🏽

3. *trust me the organisation I'm working in (I meant)

4. Thanks for this cv tip. I need to change my email address.

5. XOXO pls do the post, it would really help.

6. Chikito, as you guys are expanding, can one apply?

7. Chikito, you are right. Some of these coded organizations don't advertise and if they do, I am not sure it is spread to reach wider audience.

Sometimes you see a vacancy for a 300k per month job with few years experience receive 20 applications with only five of the applications good to go but when Federal Government advertises for a 100k paying job of one position, they will receive one million applications.

Why?

It's either people are not looking at the right place or they already have a mindset.

For Federal Govt parastatals.. .NCC (Nigeria Communication Commission) is a good place to work. That's all I know for Federal Govt jobs...others can contribute.

Other well paying organizations are
      Ecowas
      European Union delegation
      USAID
      International Monetary fund
      World bank
      They are so many. So many. They are almost 100 that I know of.

One thing with some of these organizations I mentioned up here is ,your work isn't limited to Nigeria, you have prospect of taking up an international position in same organization outside the country even if you started as a local staff. Some of them also do not pay you in naira even as a local staff.

Just to address what someone wrote up there. To cross check if a vacancy is authentic, check the email address they asked you to send your CV to. Most organizations have a website and usually you can tell if the email address matches the website address.

Sometimes it is easier when they ask you to send your CV to a particular address than when you are requested to start filling their online form.

Just to add, there are some organizations that would request that you send your application to one funny looking email address that does not even include the name of the organization . It has happened to me and I happened upon one of the coded organizations and I had to learn about them on the day of interview.

I just listed very few out of many I know. Also there are Nigerian owned NGOS that pays well too. I would do a detailed post on well paying organizations when Stella does a post on it.

If Xp was here, she would have added something towards that. Chikito can also help. I know some of you work in such places, help out too.

Let me revert to what I do well without getting tired. ..calling out people. ..lol. it's like comic relief for me after a long day.

P. S, most times, knowledge of other languages aside from English does help but I had only basic knowledge of French though I am taking French classes now. That's why I said, the favour of God is more important.

I might do a post on interview questions and how to answer tricky ones.

Sandy Yo... Well-done ooo.

8. 50K too much. As e dey my body, give me 20k but allow me dey sleep for office.

41. My house maid and gate man gets 80.000 each every month.

1. Wow
      And a teacher is below your comment collecting 12k per month

42. Are all these well paying jobs are all in lagos?
    By the way, why do I think that the jobs advertised on the internet are scam, esp those that you have to email your cover letter and CV to there address. Those coys with online forms to be filled out are a little reliable.. This market mehn, I just don't knw,, It isn't conquerable.. My opinion!!

1. They are genuine. But the difference is they don't look at CVs, a software does it for them. CVs are plenty nau. There are key words you input on a CV that get you to pass the screening process. Once your CV passes there then they get back to you for face-to-face interview/assessment and further shortlisting continues.

43. My first job was 45k as a contract staff. A graduate of Accounting from OAU with 2:1.

My boyfriend, now hubby, thought I shouldn't take it but then, I finished NYSC in Oct/Nov, and by February I was still at home.
    Worked there for a very short month before I got one of the big 4 Acctg firm. At this moment, I earn 300k+.

In summary, with that contract job, I got 3 offers as my interviewer were impressed that I could consider such. Took the one in line with my career, and I have no regrets.

I didn't sleep on the 45k job. Just needed to get myself busy and it improved my confidence level as it was a sales job.

44. I will gladly take a 50k or less paying job. I work as a teacher and earn 12k per month with a child to take care of. It's so exhausting paying house rent(I'm owing 3months now), feeding, buying drugs, etc. I manage to survive with the extra-school lessons that I do. If only God will hear my cry and give me a better job, I will forever be grateful to him. I have job experiences in different fields even though my qualification is OND but I just don't seem cut out for a well paying job in this Lagos. I still have hope. God is on throne. #crying#

1. Wow! This got me emotional
      God will hear you soon.
      Keep praying and applying.

#ehugs

45. I think its true although I didn't experience. I was well paid when I was still in paid employment but I stopped working after having my second child and started my own business after having my last child.
    But my brother started his job on a salary of 70k but he wasn't married then. But as time goes on it has improved tremendously. Its better down now.....so sometimes one can consider the company antecedent and ask questions from the staff there

46. Wow! This got me emotional
    God will hear you soon, keep praying and applying.

#ehugs

47. I started with 50k, then dropped to 45k for the next job because I needed the experience. Then, God moved me to 60k, after 3 months, 70k after another 6 months, 120k afterwards, and now, I earn a little over 330k excluding some annual bonuses. Experience is key. Take the opportunity to have it.

48. I earn N3.7m a month and I am still depressed. There is more to life than money. God please save my soul.