Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Heart Breaking Story....

Monday, July 17, 2017

Heart Breaking Story....

Vivian is the wife of Pastor Charles Ezechila of the Redeemed Christian Church of God who lost his life alongside his two children and two others on their way home from the church’s monthly Holy Ghost vigil last week.

When asked how she heard about her husband's death, she said:

"My pastor called me on Saturday, July 8, around 7am. He said, “Where are you, Sister Vivian?” I told him I was at home. He then asked me who among my children accompanied my husband to the Redemption Camp. I told him two of my children— Peculiar, 12, and Chibuike, 14. I asked him if all was well. He said yes. After the call, I was disturbed because anytime my husband went to the camp; he usually came back home around 5 or 6am. I had been calling his number but it was not going through.

I called my daughter that I was not comfortable with the questions our pastor asked me on the telephone. I asked her to call our church member in Ojota to know if my husband and two children were in Ojota. The fellow told us there was an accident at Ojota. We then asked who was involved. He said my husband, my two sons with some other church members — one old woman and our neighbour’s child, Daniel.

On hearing this, my daughter started crying. I tried to console her. We had just woken up from sleep. A family friend went to Ojota Bus Stop and saw the wreckage. We were told that a truck conveying a container fell on their bus. The fellow was there when they brought the crane to lift the container off the damaged bus my husband, our two children and others were travelling in"

She said this concerning her last discussion with her late husband:
"I called my husband around 11 or 12pm on Friday. He was at the camp. I told him that because of the Badoo killings in Ikorodu, he should not come home very early as he usually did. I asked him to stay around till 5 or 6am before leaving the camp. He asked me if there was any riot in any place. I said no. He said I should forget about the cult matter and not entertain any fear. He assured me that since he was coming from a church of God, there was nothing to worry about.

I was told he left the camp around 3am. That was the last discussion I had with him.
According to her, the church had contacted her. She continued:
"They came in large numbers, telling me not to be weary. They said he had finished his race. I asked them, “What about my two young children who died? Have they finished their race too just like that?".

from Punch

61 comments:

1. Only God can comfort this woman and remaining children. My God!

2. Oh my God!
    Take heart Madam.

3. Oh Jesus!! !!

Just comfort this woman by yourself

The church should not forget her please

Oh... @Daniel too, their neighbors child died

This is so sad

God, you know best

Lagos state government should look into this container falling off on vehicles please

Almost every week.. Container must fall.. Haba

@Anonymous Orubebe

4. Sometimes some stories are just so sad that words fail me.
    😒😒😒😒😒

5. This is so sad. I hope this doesn't make her lose her faith in God. Rip to the dead

6. *Sad news*
    We should joyfully celebrate their pleasant passage to heaven, the God they worshipped all night needed them more by his right hand side in heaven, he just gave them a call.... their work here on earth is done, resumes in heaven.

7. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. "Joyfully celebrate their pleasant passage?"

What's pleasant in their passage?
      Are you sure you are OK?
      There are children involved who do not make decisions for themselves.

Because you don't believe in God does not mean you should be inhumane.

2. Good you deleted the rubbish you wrote Mr atheist. I thought your kind had a moral code. Definitely thought wrong.

3. Ure an idiot Atheist

4. Why r u mad at atheist tho? Death could be better than life u know?

5. All you abusing this guy are fools, you just don't like the truth been told. They are dead, the God they served called them, what else do you want him to say?
      Athiest keep been you.

6. In as much as I know that atheist isn't a Christian, he hasn't said anything to warrant calling out here. It's a pity they ended this way but as painful as it is, they're in a better place now. May God console the family they left behind and may their souls rest in peace. It's indeed a very painful death but who are we to questionsl God?

8. How sad.

9. Its a pity. And I saw that accident on my way to Stadium that Saturday. Lasema and other road officials were all gathered there and they were trying to lift the crane off the vehicle. The entire road was blocked same with plenty people watching. God will console the woman and grant her the fortitude to bear the loss. At least she has some more kids that will give her the strength to forge on.

10. Lord have mercy! I heard about the accident too and I was just angry at the way the government of this country don't value human lives.

I mean what will it take LSG to ensure containers are properly clipped on trucks? Anyone that violates the law should be arrested and truck seized. You'll see some containers dancing on the trucks when moving on speed especially on bumpy roads. This has got to stop honestly!

They can't keep killing innocent people all in the name of that's how God wants it. God doesn't want anyone to die young na. Haba! Pissed much.

May God comfort and console her. Rip to the dead. It is well.

11. Take heart dear.
    Emm house pls I find it difficult to post comments. I don't see the post a comment section especially if the post has garnered comments. Martin help!

12. It's really a pity

1. GOD PLEASE COMFORT HER AND GIVE HER THE STRENGTH TO BEAR THE LODS. THE LOTD IS YOUR STRENGTH MADAM

2. GOD PLEASE COMFORT HER AND GIVE HER THE STRENGTH TO BEAR THE LODS. THE LOTD IS YOUR STRENGTH MADAM

13. Chai!...
    This is the worst thing that would happen to anybody..
    Take heart madam,God knows the best!...
    Your husband and children died serving him so there is no cause for alarm!...
    I'm sure they are in a better place resting from this evil world...

14. Oh mi! May God console her o

15. Chai!
    So touching.
    Just like that?
    Her husband and her two kids left this world.
    I pity her and the rest of her kids.
    May their souls rest in peace.

1. This your profile pic is very disgusting to look at. Stella, please do something about this

2. @moi dirty mind .. it's just a broom untop of a fence

16. Very heartbreakingπŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ˜“πŸ˜Ÿ kai!
    May God comfort her and pray their souls rip.πŸ˜‡

17. God please give her strength to overcome this. So sad

1. May God comfort you and may your remaining children give you so much joy and happiness.

18. This line, "what about my two young children who died, have they finished their race too": most times sympathizers lack the right words to say in situations like these. May God give you the fortitude to bear your loss Madam.

19. Tasty Peppersoup For Events (08182519282)17 July 2017 at 09:59

This is really sad. May their souls rest in peace. Amen

20. So sad
    May the Lord grant her the strength to bear this great loss

21. Jeeeesus Christ! What a tragedy. Rip to the dead.

22. Sister Vivian may God Almighty comfort you and your household Amen. Dont know what to say. It is just bad that the devil is very wicked and has blocked a lot of people's ears to know when God speaks to them.

May Redeemed Church be comforted Amen. very painful. I feel for her

1. Amen, this is very sad

Yori Yori, where have you been?

23. it is well. the Lord is with u. take heart.

24. Stella one of them stay in my area o.here in gbagada,seem this woman or the other woman,the story is so sad,a lot of people know them but me na OMO.I dey for my lane.I also had a near death experience on same road on third oofjune,same trailer accident,five people died o.God loves me so much,had injuries in the leg and arm.that was my first time going to MFM camp.to God be the glory I'm alive.I'll send you the pics,this trailer issue is too much,govt need to create another lane for them o.church thanksgiving loading soon as I fully recover

25. This is so sad to hear! I feel sorry for this woman and the family of the other victims.

May God console them all.

26. Very sad.
    May God comfort her on all sides.

27. Mbom! The church member was wrong to have informed her over the phone, anything can happen whilst conveying a terrible news over the air.
    My sympathies madam

1. They are always like that

Imagine someone calling my @Gtandmother of over 80 years old telling her about a young girl's demise.

I shouted at that Aunty eeh

I was really angry

Imagine around 9:40pm oo

@Anonymous orubebe

28. This is very very sad. Death sure has a pattern.
    May the Lord console the family he left behind.

29. Dear God please heal this woman, this is too much. R.I.P to the dead.

30. Heyyyy! This is so sad. The Lord is your strength madam. The Egyptian you see today, you shall see them no more. May their souls RIP.

31. I hate sad news. I hate opening sad post. Because either never know what to say. I'm alnsot tempted to say "if only he had listened and left the camp at 5am,he woukdnt have been involved in the accident" but then who knows.

May God console her and the 2 kids. this is hard. Lord keep us safe.

32. I stay far away from trailers, containers and tankers on the road. May God continue to protect us from evil.

33. This is so sad, God please console this woman and the rest,rip to the dead

34. The trauma she must be feeling can't be compared to anything. I pray God grants her strength to carry on.

35. 😒😒😒😒 OMG. May God grant her the grace to bear this pain.

36. God alone should be your crying shoulders....he alone can console your grieving heart. R.I.P to the lost souls

37. So sad. May God give her the fortitude to bear her loss.