Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Married Nigerian Father Of Three Explains Why He Shot Dead His Pregnant Married Lover

Monday, July 31, 2017

Married Nigerian Father Of Three Explains Why He Shot Dead His Pregnant Married Lover

57-year-old Ogbonnaya Igwe was arrested by police for killing his pregnant married lover, Ijeoma Chibuzo in Aba, Abia State on July 9th. 

On that fateful day, Igwe invited 35-year-old Ijeoma, to his home located at 22, Obohia road, Aba. When she arrived about 10.30am, he calmly went into his bedroom, pulled out his pump action rifle and shot her dead.

Speaking to Sunday Sun, the Commissioner of Police, Mr. Adeleye Oyebade said the suspect had been in a romantic relationship with the deceased since 2013. When she became pregnant, they agreed that she would abort the pregnancy.

Igwe claimed to have given the deceased over N600,000 for her upkeep on the understanding that she would abort the pregnancy. "The deceased Ijeoma Chibuzo was my girlfriend. We started dating in 2013. I didn’t know that she was married. In the course of our relationship she became pregnant, but we agreed that she would abort the pregnancy.

I gave her N600,000 for the abortion and for her upkeep. "Not long after she came back and took N200,000 and another N400,000, because of the pregnancy. I even had to sell my house worth more than N1million, all to appease her to abort the pregnancy. Then I realized that she was just defrauding me because of the pregnancy. "When I was tired of the issue of Ijeoma using the pregnancy to blackmail me, I decided to invite her to my house when she demanded another N600,000.

She came around 10:30am on July 9, 2017. Immediately she arrived, I went inside my bedroom, picked one of my pump-action rifles and shot her dead." Igwe, who disclosed that he is married and has children, also said that he had a licence for the pump action rifle.

Oyebade confirmed that the deceased was also married, added that the husband Onuoha Chibuzo, was invited to the police station by phone, and he identified her as his wife, before the corpse was taken to the mortuary.

Oyebade assured that the suspect would be arraigned in court following completion of investigation and the case diligently prosecuted.

*Chai...what a pity..seems the man is ready to go to jail.

18 comments:

1. What married women wud do because of money is baffling.I don't even think she was pregnant...she prolly was tired of the relationship and wanted to extort him before pulling out,now see where her greed has landed her,6ft below.God help us all.

1. Ihe ego na eme

...TELL A FRIEND,COMMENT & PRAY 4 SDKBLOG...

2. Greed no good at all, sheybe she for take the first 600k and start a good business, now she's dead, why disn't he even use the gun to just threaten her.

2. What a waste! Married women on this blog should repent pls, na beg i dey beg, cheating is never a just course in marriage. It is better to opt out.
    She is a greedy ,petty black witch , to me i think she deserves what she got. Ezi of wife
    I know say na Linda 'ezi' Eze advise she follow, awon omokomo,oniranu sdk blog.

1. No one deserves a violent death.

2. Hahahahahaha this fidel Castro.
      How about men try keeping it in their pants. It will make life so much easier for you ppl.
      Aunty was probably not pregnant and trying to scam the old man.
      What a tragic end. A married woman for that matter. Greed

3. Every person that engages in extramarital affairs is selfish, and this is a typical example of it. His wife and children will hate him and the woman's husband will make sure that no one remembers her in his family.

4. Nawa for some women oooo, to what end Now? All bcos of money.

5. Lols
    Am sorry but way the man is talking like ts nothing....

1. With Confidence ohhh, Like yeah i had to get her off my backs so that was the only option. Chineke!!

2. U no see im face? D man resemble ex con. Women no go look face, dem go dive enter relationship with 'one size fits all' mentality. No be everybody get same mind.

6. 600,000k?the man de lie. What does he do for a living? Na 6,000 Jare

7. I like this man. He's ready for the consequences of his action. Blackmailers always keep coming back till they get killed. #nofeeling

8. You have your cake and eat it... she toyed with her life.

9. He is reading to face jail term

10. if you believe this man can give a woman 10k then you will eventually belive every nonsense, am sure that woman is not his girlfriend may be he is owing that woman but is a pity corpse no dy talk.