Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mercy Aigbe Advises Women To Prosecute Any Man Who Raises Up His Hand To Beat Her

Tuesday, July 04, 2017

Mercy Aigbe Advises Women To Prosecute Any Man Who Raises Up His Hand To Beat Her

Nollywood actress Mercy Aigbe Is a victim of Domestic Violence and her voice was one of the loudest at the recent #1in3Africa walk against domestic violence organised by the wife of the Ooni of Ife.....

Soft spoken Mercy says ......
"Violence should not be an option irrespective of whatever the situation is. Nobody should resort to violence because at the end of it all, it doesn't solve anything. 

It actually makes things worse. So I am here to say no to domestic violence, no to assault, no to battery. Under any circumstance, a man should never hit his wife. Only weak men, only cowards hit their wives. 

To women who are going through such, I would say please come out, speak about it. Stop protecting that man. Stop shielding that man because any man that hits you, he doesn't love you. The minute the man raises up his hand to slap or hit or punch you, that means there is no more love in that relationship. 

There is no more love in that marriage. So stop shielding the man. Come out. Speak about it and if possible make sure you prosecute such a person and the person is brought to book. Violence is a no no. It should not be condoned. It should not be tolerated and also by making sure that whoever is found wanting is brought to book. Please people, Let us stop shaming the victims. There is no shame in our pain. 

I am a victim and I am proud to say that I am a victim. I am talking about it because I have chosen to talk about it. A lot of people say she is a celebrity. Yes I am a celeb according to you guys, but I am also a human being. I have blood flowing in my veins. I have feelings. If I choose to talk about it, leave me let me speak out it. Do not come shaming me and telling me how I should not come to social media to say what I want to say. I have the right and I am a human being. 

So let me talk about it because I feel my talking about it will actually give voice to the voiceless. My talking about it will encourage one woman out there who is going through such a thing and who cannot stand up to come out and be bold enough and be courageous about it and to stand up to that bully who she calls her husband"

*I pray she heals from her experience!

25 comments:

1. It is well with you mercy.

1. Big ups to you Mercy. At least wondering men would now learn to stick to their enduring wives because side chicks turned second wives do not take all the mess their first wives endured

2. Yes oh! Mercy baby you kuma fine well well if one man no know your value 1001 men out there do! Now you're free if you like sugar daddy like me carry go, if na small boy you like ride on!they will treat you like a queen. Uwa bu ofu mbia biko!

2. You weren't talking about it before.... Series of denial up and down.. Thank God u finally borrowed sense!
    'I am a celeb... According to u guys'.... Lmao

3. Naija must form with everything..did they also tell pple that 95% of domestic violence can be avoided? Getting married to an abusive man is the same with being caged with a mad dog..in Nigeria this recession is too high n pple blood dey hot..after some women watch zee world they want to practice with their husbands forming ranting..#not wen u married a mad dog o. Stay away or keep calm n plan ur escape route..simple.. if una like walk from here to cotonou..it won't change the so called abusers.

4. Well done Madam!
    She just realized that she would have died covering up for her husband,so that the society won't stop laugh at her.

5. Who will arrest women that beat men????

1. Lmao.Any woman that is able to beat a man,that one na man?
      Bottom line is once you notice it,stay clear.

6. Who will arrest women that beat men????was married to one idiot,that used to beat me and when the kids came around she would flig them in that range,once used a knife on me.when to Ajah police station to report and the police woman say Oga so I want make we arrest your wife,e no good na no b she born ur children.go and pet her is a family matter.divorced d modafucker make em carry em madness go meet anoda man.

7. This Mercy might be a kind woman shaa, she sounds like a good wife.. I saw a video Tonto was crying and threw down d banner, God will heal them

8. Amen to your prayer Stells. Good morning idi yard people.

9. Why is mercy looking very black?Is it the video?

1. Thats her real colour o, every other colour na filter

10. Since you and tontoh have become advisers,advise women also to stop sleeping with other women husbands! When they men approach them, they shoukd say No!Mschew.

11. Mercy Aigbe is misleading some women

12. How many people really listened to whatever she was talking about?

13. She is speaking out her experience

14. Mercy, do we start reporting after we must have endured and lied to save our marriage or as soon as they hit us?😂😂😂😂

15. That's not a good advice,sometimes talking sense into the man make an impact than prosecuting,you can talk of prosecution when he continues, some Men needs deliverance cos sometimes you noticed that something has possess him whenever he's violent.

16. Mercy is talking about prosecution and yet makes no appearances at hers. What message is she trying to pass? Start a case but make sure it is struck out?