Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerians Condemn Aisha’s Use Of Animals To Describe Buhari’s Situation

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Nigerians Condemn Aisha’s Use Of Animals To Describe Buhari’s Situation

Some Nigerians have expressed anger over the use of animal metaphors by wife of Nigeria’s President, Aisha Buhari, and the Senator representing Kaduna Centtral in the National Assembly, Shehu Sani, in describing the power play around the State House in recent times.

Those who commented on social media said it was wrong to illustrate the tussle in the presidency with animals.

Though ‎Mrs. Buhari and Senator Sani did not categorically call Nigeria a zoo, they spoke metaphorically in a way that left many confused as to the actual message the two tried to convey.

What do you think about her use of words?Remember she didnt mention names naaaaa..lol

24 comments:

1. Simple and understandable... They are both playing politics anyway..

Who is the weaker animal...Mr bubu..coming back to the zoo to send away the other animals abi..

God wl strengthen ur husband ooo but tell him to resign..simple

MC pinky

1. Finally, these people have agreed that Nigeria is a zoo, SMH, this is too bad. So who lives in the Zoo?

2. Abeg those getting upset over the use of metaphors to pass a message,no get work.Their use of language is them biz,doesn't add nor subtract from the situation on ground.

3. Lol... Let me support her for the first
    time

She is right

People surrounding @Buhari are "Unam ikot "
    That is BUSH ANIMAL

@Anonymous Orubebe

4. and when Nnamdi Kanu and his followers call Nigeria a zoo, you will start blabbing. That description is typical of a zoo.

5. she is right Nigeria is a zoo people there are animals

Olybekee
    Amawbia ugbo ogiriga

6. Unless if they are the once wishing her husband dead...i don't see why they should be bothered with the use of metaphors

7. Abegii..Jobless children Of Anger..When They told them to attend english classes no..Some people need to grow up I swear..Leave them with their animal kingdom wahala!!

8. Couldn't stop laughing @ long live the weaker animals

9. Animal or not she has just said what she want to say. Sabi is her husband? Why drinking garri for another person's stomach?

10. This is bad jor, she dey shade all those after her husband,

11. No be una vote them in. No complain. Enjoy what they call you people. Thank God i never voted for APC.

Na Animals voted for them. Chai

12. Stella its a real waaaah.
    the same wife of Pmb who didn't disclose her husband's health status for the past 100days. I'll just advice that she maintains the silence she embraced from the on set.
    We're talking about the president of Nigeria and not the sole proprietor of a business enterprise.

13. Stella its a real waaaah.
    the same wife of Pmb who didn't disclose her husband's health status for the past 100days. I'll just advice that she maintains the silence she embraced from the on set.
    We're talking about the president of Nigeria and not the sole proprietor of a business enterprise.

14. I don't see anything wrong with it. As a matter of fact, this is called anthropomorphism in literature. It doesn't mean they are animals. They are actually comparing their strength to the animals involved.

15. But human beings are animals, that's what my biology told me. So why get angry?

16. This is just using allegory to "have a conversation". Why are we crying over nothing? Nna ehn.

17. Did Aisha just call Obj a chimp? How about Saraki? Ogaooooo.

18. Of course, yesterday I was surprised that this APC jokers were talking about Nigeria like its an animal farm.....rubbish

19. I think those that are complaining should better get themselves enrolled in literature class. Their illiteracy is showing

20. Even BUHARI called us animals. BABOON and DOG that would be soaked in blood if he lost election. Have we forgotten? Nigerians and our very short memories

21. She has not done anything wrong, it's called metaphor. The hyenas are the ones complaining. Get well soon mr president. They should leave Aisha alone, why are they not talking about shehu Sanni. Losers.

22. Nigeria is a zooooooo

23. ...somehow these illiterate baffoons think anyone cares, advise your husband to resign and stop fooling yourselves, Mr and Mrs Frugality who only may live behind one of Nigeria's most expensive presidency, the only projects your baffoon husband has completed are his helipad and marrying off you peoples children before he leaves office. Nonsense, a living dog is better than a dead lion?