Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerians Will Not Forget These Quotes In A Hurry!...

Thursday, July 06, 2017

Nigerians Will Not Forget These Quotes In A Hurry!...

Be careful of what you say today because of tomorrow

The only solution to the present political uncertainty in the country is for the National Assembly to set machineries in motion for the impeachment of ailing President Umaru Musa Yar'Adua." 
- Muhammadu Buhari (March 10, 2010, Sun Newspapers) 

"A serious government will fix power problem in six months."
- Babatunde Raji Fashola (November 12, 2014)

"Stone us [APC] if we do not perform after two years." - Tony Momoh ( April 3, 2016, The Guardian)

"The only way to have stable electricity is to vote out PDP."
- Babatunde Raji Fashola (July 12, 2014, The Nation)

"We seriously frown at President Goodluck Jonathan, over the unceremonious removal of the Group Managing Director of NNPC, Mr Andrew Yakubu."
(APC, August 4, 2014, Channels TV)

"Jonathan is leading a visionless government."
- Yemi Osinbajo (December 22, 2014, Thisday & tweet@ProfOsinbajo)

"Jonathan should resign if he has no solution to the violence being unleashed on some parts of the country."
- Nasiru El-Rufai (August 2012)

"Why is the nation’s currency, the Naira, now trading for N180 per Dollar, while the South African Rand is trading at R11 to one United States Dollar?"
- Babatunde Raji Fashola (Dec 26, 2014, The Nation)

"Give Nigerians a daily update on the health of President Umaru Yar’Adua to stem the growing rumours surrounding his state of health."
- Lai Mohammed (December 21, 2009, The Nation)

"Amaechi is not only clean but a tool to free Nigeria from the corruption imposed on us by those who hate our nation."
- APC (October 24, 2016, Vanguard)

"The recent proscription of Boko Haram and Ansaru violates the Constitution."
- Lai Mohammed (June 10, 2013, The Nation)

"I have decided, as his wife, that if things continue like this up to 2019, I will not go out and campaign again and ask any woman to vote like I did before. I will never do it again."
- Aisha Buhari (October 14, 2016, BBC)

"People are now appointed to top posts because of the influence a "few people" wield. Some people are sitting down in their homes folding their arms only for them to be called to come and head an agency or a ministerial position."
- Aisha Buhari (October 14, 2016, BBC)

"I don't know which party my wife belongs to, but she belongs to my kitchen and my living room and the other room."
- Muhammadu Buhari (October 14, 2016, BBC/Punch)

"Buhari is giving cabals billions through forex subsidy."
- Emir Sanusi of Kano (August 26, 2016, Daily Trust)

"I can sit in my garden, make billions through forex without sweat."
– Emir Sanusi of Kano (August 25, 2016)

"The funds spended were properly spended."
- Solomon Dalung, Sports Minister (December 19, 2016, Punch/YouTube)

"Athletes don't need training to win medals."
- Solomon Dalung, Sports Minister (September 12, 2016)

"I and my ministers must declare our assets."

- Muhammadu Buhari, President-elect (April 13, 2015, NigerianEye)

35 comments:

1. Fashola Mr I too know, where is the light?

2. Fashola Mr I too know, where is the light?

3. See these quotes coming back to them. I hope they see this

4. Fashola's own is so annoying. Fix the light nau. Rubbish.

Hold on, Osibanjo said that? Looooooooooooooooooool.

1. I will keep saying it fashola no get action. He just talks a lot.

2. Accepting to become a minister just put fashola's name and hard work done in Lagos to disrepute. The man should have bowed out of politics honourably after serving Lagos state. With the kind of commendation he got, becoming minister and managing 3 ministries was/is too tedious a task for him. He was forced into joining the cabinet anyway.

5. Iya Oshoronga of Blogosphere6 July 2017 at 11:11

Their statements are biting them in the butt big time. Especially LIE mohammed and raji fashola.

6. Politicians are crooks,their only aim is to steal,kill and destroy.

Just try to remind them all these and watch dem deny it,u play d video as proof,they'll still say it was photoshopped and their gullible supporters will believe.ndi ara!

Oga Fashola,where have u been? abi u don follow bubu go exile?

7. APC quotes coming back at them. Good for them.

Fashola no light for my street, wetin dey happen. Rain dey fall too much, abi kamji dam don dry?

8. They won't bat an eyelids when they read these quotes. Their conscience are dead

9. Nawahh. All these quotes are true and happening right now. See buhari telling the National assembly to impeach ailing president yar'adua while he is on the same situation now and refuse to resign. God will punish all of them one by one. Fashola papa ejima jisike, you will reap what you sow.lai Mohammad, in fact I drop my cap for you. No single truth is coming from your mouth. Solomon dalung the funds spended were properly spended, OK no problem .we go see

10. It's easier said than done. Fashola where art thou

11. LMAO 😁
    Oya APC give us updates on bubu's health

12. They shot themselvs on the leg

13. Indeed words, like a broken egg, can never be repaired. This goes to show the type of leaders we have in this country. Just speechless. SMH

14. They all need to these quotes, licking their vomit

15. When your words come to bite you.

If only the youths will reset their(youths) brains and stop taking any peenuts from these politicians.

chim_oma a.k.a. Miss Kapusu

16. It's why I'll forever agree with the saying, "Talk is cheap."

17. Fashola Minister for Darkness were is the light...All APC is known for is talk talk talk.

18. Their words coming back to them

19. hahaahahaahaha, cant stop laughing, oya Lai give us daily update on the state of health of Buhari, Fashola, After 6month yet power is very unstable, if weather change small Phcn go use am as opportunity not to give light for 3days. oya vote out Apc now Mtchew. Our leaders always spouting empty words.

20. lesson learned be careful what you say in public

21. Stells you forgot to add "stealing is not corruption" - GEJ

22. The rest shot themselves in the leg Except Fashola, our light here is very very stable. despite the heavy downpour sef we still get light. Fashola well done jare

1. Liar pants on fire keep quiet where you see the light, blind supporter.

23. This raises the question " Can Nigeria be fixed?". They (APC) are best quipped for a shadow govt.

24. O ho, our words have a way of coming back to bite us in the ass. I was listening to one of pastor Chris messages where he said some years back that nothing will ever make him have problems with his wife, can't remember how he put it exactly, but it was more like if you are having problems with your spouse, then the devil is using you something like that. I just smiled to myself