Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rain Rain Go Away....

Sunday, July 09, 2017

Rain Rain Go Away....

This is to update us on the rain Situation anywhere it is raining in Nigeria with special reference to the Island where it seems like the rain has sent people out of their homes and have some people trapped in some....

Is It still raining?Damage assessment?Did you go to Church?

55 comments:

1. Yes for my area around Abule-Egba, it's still raining, but not heavy.

1. please rain continue pouring. I'm loving the rain and the weather.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

2. It is raining here in Ibadan o. Stuck in church after service.

3. My crib was not affected, no flood on my side of the Island tho. Ikoyi people in the house whaz goo?

4. Choi, see Oyinbo man and his canoe. Na wa.

The rain shld stop o. People are already running away from their homes.

2. Daz my guy of the moment up there! 👆 When you finally kayak in Lagos. Dude is balling 👐 I don't blame him cos kayaking under the rain is actually always fun 😂

1. lmaoooo
      awa guy Chiki.
      😂😂😂😂
      oyibo people sabi flex nature joor.

3. Yea,went to church with d rain oo,the church was not as full as it used to be, came back and its still raining., its a rainy Sunday.!

4. I am indoors watching tv, my clothes have bin a outside for 4 days now, wet, na wa ooo, loving it dou

5. Church how? I'm sure God will understand.

6. Islanders make una provide status report make we know how Monday go be like.

7. Replies
    1. I never see rain since Friday for my side. At least all my washed clothes are dry Thank God the weather is not hot sha.

8. Chai, see my office ooooo

9. Stella is still raining in ajah
    God help us, no church today ooo.

10. In my area,the weather is cool for Now,though it rained yesterday but today weather is cool.yes I went to church .

11. I really feel for those affected by this flood situation,especially those living in Lekki.
    I pray the government do something permanent for them,this same problems every year.
    Not raining here though

12. Lekki phase1 is no go area oh
    It's very very bad
    Someone just sent me some pictures and my mouth is still wide open
    Like wth?

Date canceled abeg.

1. Chi, I went to church and just got back. No flood. The road is even free. Old pictures I guess. Just stay at home sha because we don't know how it will look like later today.

2. How I wish the flood can be sent as a package
      I will just buy from everyone in Lekki and send it straight to my ex bf house
      Dude is a punk.

3. 😀 Chi exotic you mean like that.

4. Exotic chic why evils😂😂😂😂😂😂

5. Hahaha Chi Exotic ehhhh u haf kee me wt laff

6. Chi exotic, u badh gan. Lol.

That ur ex must be very mean.

7. LOL
      Make una no mind my mean ass jare
      But him deserve am.

Lafresh, I'm at home watching tv.
      Not going anywhere again.

8. Runz girl, yesterday, it was birthday cancelled, today its date cancelled. Lying suits you so well. You must have a very low self esteem to be seeking for validation on a blog through lies.

9. Anon 17:36, bitter leaf tree fall on you.

It was chikito that had a birthday that was cancelled.

13. That is one of the reasons i like about North because we hardly encounter that kind of rain and fuck church because i dont worship imaginary deep shit....

1. May God have mercy on you

2. Did u create urself? God is not imaginary, He is real

3. Na now you wake up from Jupiter? He has never been in existence! It's all fairy tales

14. It's still raining o,no damage.Mainland thingz,but the cold no get part two...

15. It's drizzling now.

The rain was not easy sha. God help us.

Just got back from church. On my way back, the road was dried up.

16. It's still raining o,no flooding mainland thingz.But d cold eh,e no get part three.

17. The flood its something else, and the non ever ending rain since this past week its something else as well but it seems the rain took some break today

18. Is still raining ooo.no Church today na sleep we dey sleep

19. Is not raining here, went to church and back

20. Lekki phase 1 is out of it. I didnt go to church today. Everywhere is flooded.Still drizzling anyway. God help us o.

21. Just imagine if naked electric live wire or transformer ins touching that flood water. God abeg o.

22. Across the country Nigerians fill the drainages with dirt yet they cry when their homes are flooded. Yes when the drainages are functional massive flooding can occur but why do we as people allow our neighbours, friends and families to fill the drainages with dirt.

23. No longer raining.

Let me go and buy ice cream. This weather is just annoying

24. Cipcy💖💗💖9 July 2017 at 14:00

It's pouring here ooooooo watching TV and enjoying hot chocolate under duvet ntn sweet like am

25. The man ☝️ there knows his areas so well and got himself prepared.🚣

chim_oma a.k.a. Miss Kapusu

26. It rained heavily over here in Ado Ekiti. It didnt even respect the fact that i was the one that preached in church today, got drenched in the rain on my way back from church. Dear God, I need a ride eh...

27. Lemme gist you, last week o (Thur or Fri), I was driving to Onitsha from Aguata LG in Anambra state. I waited for the rain to stop o before I drove off but I didn't anticipate what laid ahead,getting to Isuofia just before igboukwu, I met a small river which was caused by the incessant rain and poor drainage. Instead of me to find an alternative, I did James Bond and continued driving (I have driven through such before) not knowing that it was quite a long stretch. Quarter way into the water, my engine went off, car no gree start again and the water was almost covering my tyres completely and I didn't know it was that deep. I prayed, I cried but the engine did not start. I started looking for help but nobody was willing to step into the flood water to push the car, eventually I got help and the car was pushed to a dry turn by the road. The engine still didn't come on even after a Mech tried fixing. After sometime, I prayed again, opened my engine, sprinkled some anointing oil over the engine and prayed over the situation while i was waiting for a Toyota expert to come. With the encouragement of one guy, u tried turning on my ignition again, low and behold the engine came to life. I was still scared of going back into the water but I had no choice as it was getting late and other cars were driving through though quite a number were breaking down and being pushed. I summoned courage and the nice guy told me throttle gently, I prayed and asked the Holy Spirit to pilot the car and off I drove into the river and plied the the remaining 3/4 without my car stopping even when two buses in front of me broke down. I got to my destination safely without any other hitch. Praise God!

28. ThankGod for your journey