Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sad Case Of Domestic Violence...

Friday, July 07, 2017

Sad Case Of Domestic Violence...

I just got back from my Son's graduation party all smiles but this story has left a bitter taste in my mouth......Why didnt anyone around her do something?Do something?

78 comments:

1. So sad. 28 years of domestic violence? Smh.

2. So sad 😑 may her soul RIP

3. They would not leave.

2. This is just so sad. A friend knew her. May her soul rest in peace. Hard to believe she stayed, for what though? It is well.

1. Tonto and Mercy and the rest, Do You plssss. now tributes will start flying left, right and centre, with the so many 'whys'.

3. 28 years of violence. Okay.

I guess she endured the violence for 28 years for what society will say if she dare leave the violent marriage. Okay.

Rest in peace madam.

1. This is too much to bear, may the soul of your sister RIP! Life does not have duplicate, let this be a lesson to others.

4. One thing I fail to understand is why a man will bring out a woman from her fathers house to maltreat her.

What happened to the initial sweetness? What happened to the Vow? What happened to the promises? Where is the Love?

Rest on Ranti,where you are lies no pain or evil.May God console your loved ones.

1. My dear I think I have an answer to your question as my case may be an answer. For 4yrs of my marriage my husband accused me of something I didn't do and has used it against me since then he would even use it with every quarrel to both physically and verbally abuse me until the matter went to both families n I was free from at least the physical abuse but uptil today verbal has not stopped. So in my case sweetness went because of suspicion not even reality.

5. Hmmmmmm 😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢

6. Arrrrrrrrggg
    Even the children had asked her to leave....
    But she didn't.
    Oh well, RIP ma'am.

1. She has finally left na. Women wisen up

2. 28years! The most painful thing now is that, the big man would put another babe in the house the deceased toiled worked and built with the her husband for 28years. My Lord and my God, in this midnight hour, i declare that i shall not sow and another reap in Jesus name, amen. I would live to eat the fruit of my hard earned painful labour in good health and happiness, amen. Years back I read Juanita Bynum's story and i wonder, if a spirit filled woman like that could open up, why are we like this? This women just make you hardened not to feel pity for them even in death. It is finished, abi, oya nau, rest in perfect peace, madam.

7. They were in the process of getting a divorce, the matter has commenced. I suspect the man was having los self esteem cos of his HUGE size and thus made life miserable for her. She was a very nice, noble woman. May your soul rest in peace, learned senior.

1. Heard same but she would have left before starting the divorce process.

May her soul RIP

2. Does it mean she wasnt seperated from him while filing for divorce?

3. That sounds just like my ex, an over weight pot bellied bully. His low esteem made him emotionally and physically abuse me till I left him. If cared about what ppl might say, I would have been dead now. My children motherless, God saw me through alive.

RIP, too bad she didn't make it out alive.

8. I blame her cox she could have left, even her children told her to leave,it's wasn't like she was poor and couldnt take care of herself and children,but she made d choice to stay,now who is dead?

1. I mean her children's words should have been her eye opener. The culprit will still go and marry another woman even prettier than her, while she has been cut short.

9. Hmmmmmm
    She would have been saying she's staying for the children.
    Now she's not even alive to watch them get married and carry her grandkids.
    That man will stay tops one year and remarry a young woman and life continues.

10. In as much as I'll like to blame the victim, I can't help but feel sad. It's so disheartening. The pain the children are going through is best imagined. 28 sorrowful and painful years. No human being deserves to live life like this, no matter what. No one.

11. I fear dis might soon be the story of my neighbour who has refused to move out despite the beatings and torture she receives everyday

Bella Queen

12. Do what Stella?

Someone who the children even begged to leave?

You don't know that some people will die, literally die, to answer Mrs?

They mustu to put head there and die there.

The husband that allegedly tortured her for 28 years is eating somewhere hot eba and Egusi soup with fresh fish and beer.
    One new babe, correct chassis don already set for am.

Abeg,type RIP and waka.

I don't know if there are special seats in Heaven for married people, all I know is let me remain single than be treated like an animal.

The society that you are afraid of taking about you, will still talk at your funeral.

Goes back to eating my fried chicken.

1. If it's an issue of the title; Mrs. You can divorce and still be Mrs
      !!!!

2. Loll is not the same ooo, that one na single Mrs!!!!!

13. Some women though,..
    Why allow a man to kill you first when you can firstly hit him codedly without any suspicion?...
    All these violence men don't meet my type!..

1. Yimu queen na only mouth u get

14. I have come to realize that, life is for the living oh. Rest on MA.

15. WHY! DO! WOMEN! STAY!

Yes i am shouting!

16. The brothers made efforts for her in what way biko if I may ask? Chidi Odinkalu is a well known human rights activist here who fights tooth and nails for people with such cases and the other is also a popular lawyer na. So...😕 Its a very sad one anyway. Rip ma!

17. If she had left you'll still shame her and tell her she wasn't saying the truth about being abused.The husband would have come out to deny and we will have women coming out to support him.There's really no need feeling bad cos that's what society now wants.A man abuses you, you have to stay and die cos you made the wrong choice.

1. You know nothing.8 July 2017 at 12:57

And you were deaf and blind when thousands supported Mercy & Tonto for leaving? You're a part of the problem aunty. You've become so cynical it's pathetic.

18. can't believe this woman stayed with dat shapeless amoeba and receiving beating for such a long time.

19. So sad, people will always blame the woman and say please endure, be patient while the man will misbehave and society will still bless him. May her soul rest in peace.

20. Hmmmmmm
    She would have been saying she's staying for the children.
    Now she's not even alive to watch them get married and carry her grandkids.
    That man will stay tops one year and remarry a young woman and life continues.

21. i know this woman, very pretty, she had a very nice figure. i used to admire her alot even as a lady myself and used to wonder why her husband was a male prostitute, sleeping with and toasting anything under skirt. pretty and very friendly woman, anytime you greet her, she would ans you with a warm smile as if she's known you forever even if she has no idea who you are.
    i heard there was trouble in paradise and that they were living seperate lives, more like strangers. God knows why.
    pretty sad

22. May her soul rest in peace! Some men are like animals, why marry a woman and turn her into a punching bag.

A strong man doesn't beat his wife, only weak men does that.

If you are living a life of hell in your marriage due to domestic violence, the best thing to do is leave. No man or woman is worth dying for.

23. Stella the man is a senior Advocate of Nigeria, forget say you are in oyibo land he will sue your big ass o.

24. Hear what her kids said.
    Very sad.

Yall still staying, your kids would grow up to hate you. "Mummy why didn't you leave"

25. I dont know if i should be mad at the woman for letting herself get killed or the husband who took it upon himself to make sure he killed her. Women pls open your eyes, walk away from violence. The man will go free while you rot in the grave, this is nigeria. RIP

26. 😣😣😣😣😣

Dear Lord!

27. The most annoying part was that she suffered with this man when he had nothing, now that he has made enough money and fame to his name, he no longer have respect for this humble woman, he even bring his mistress to their matrimonial home. Trust me this woman really tolerated a lot from her lawyer husband.

28. The man must be a very wicked soul. I hope he's happy now.

God knows I can never in my life condone domestic violence.

RIP madam Ranti

29. She died cause she wanted to. If she had damn society nd moved on,she would av done good for herself.

30. She died cause she wanted to. If she had damn society nd moved on,she would av done good for herself.

31. She died cause she wanted to. If she had damn society nd moved on,she would av done good for herself.

32. The man is JB Daudu he is a SAN.former president Nigeria Bar Association (NBA).he is very over weight what a whimp

1. Jesus! I know him. Uncle Joe, He was the best man at my parents wedding in 1981. Though he was skinny then but...it can't be. He was one of the reasons I became a lawyer...we lost touch after my dad died...Hian!.it is well!

33. CrazyHornyWife8 July 2017 at 03:10

I always say this, no matter how you preach about DV, some women can never leave!!!!
    Now she is gone,left her beautiful kids and the horseband 'll find one smallie to deceive to be his gf!!!
    Aunty poster,where were you when she was receiving the beating???? You could have tweeted for help all these 28 years than this medicine after death tweet!!!

34. So sad!Hope the beast is happy now.

35. The husband is the former president of the Nigerian Bar Association.

He was the same lawyer that prosecuted Ken saro wiwa for Abacha.

He is also heading NBA disciplinary committee punishing errant lawyers left & right, yet here he is. He recently also got a bizzare judgement for his thief brother at the supreme court.

Oga JB wehdone sah. We know man can't deal with you as you are a billionaire but there is a God in heaven.

Catholic church, wehdone, though I don't know what you did in helping this woman b4 her demise.

Inna li lahi.

1. You can't help those who don't want to be helped.

Do you think 28 years is 28 days?

She had probably made a decision to stay no matter what she went through till death did her part.

And that's exactly what happened. I hope she finds peace now.

36. Stella their story is very complicated. Very! It is too much to type here. Just know that you should damn society when you cant take a man's cheating and beating. Do not stay and don't revenge either. Just leave, the gossips will stop after a while. Now her own side will be hushed for his side to be further explored.

37. Women if you are married to an abusive man, you don't want to answer divorcee before a judgmental society, kill the beast codedly first and inherit his properties if he has any. That pregnant woman that got strangled could have killed the bastard when she caught him with her maid, raise defence of provocation, fault pregnancy hormones, get a medical result for mental and psychological depression due to abuse. Even if she to go to prison, with money, she can live like a celeb till she's done. Gosh I am so angry about these deaths.

38. Some of you here that shame single ladies and blame divorcees should stop please. If the woman had celebrated 28years wedding anniversary, the society will call divorced ladies to emulate her without knowing it is 28years of endured torture.

39. Ok, i have read all the comments on here and have been observing the stories. I have never ever commented on this blog but i have to set some things straight.

1. Mr. JB Daudu and his wife have been living apart for almost 4 years now.

2. He initiated theit divorce petition saying he didn't want the marriage anymore while accusing her of infidelity amongst other things.

3. In her answer he said she didnt want a divorce.

4. All the court proceedings on the last time the matter came up is all over the internet. Ask google

5. The fact that someone has mentioned dv, we shouldn't be quick to conclude.

6. It's easy to blame the man without looking at what the woman did as well. (I'm a woman)

7. Don't believe everything you read.

8. The foolish Odinkalu and Yesufu who claimed to be her besties, what did they do to help her being the so called Human Rights Activist they claim to be?

9. N/B: they have been separated for almost 4years and she died alone in one of his houses he left for her pending the determination of their divorce case. Mind you, their kids even spend more time with her than the man.

Please let's not conclude. she isn't Here to say her own part of what transpired and i believe the man also share in the blame as well but let's not be one sided.

1. Odiegwu!
      Like we expect you to do otherwise.

2. Well done fat ass dauda. Hope the next woman you beat poisons your fat ass. You will have to be burnt to ashes when you die because a thousand people wont be able to carry your heavy ass casket. You are full of shit.

3. Bastard,so what did she do? Bloody goat, u men will always shout she cheated after doing all the rubbish to the woman....u treat a woman like shit and you expect her to endure for life? Dardanelles your own days are numbered....randy he goat

40. You know the sad irony? The only reason she's getting pity and sympathy is because she's dead. If she had walked out of a 28 year old marriage, I bet we wouldn't have heard the end of it. Like Ireti Doyle, people would have accused her of all sorts, others would wonder why she couldn't keep enduring or why she didn't  fight harder to keep her marriage.

We would have read tirades, comments like " 28 years of marriage? Where does she think she's going to? There's nothing outside, the grass isn't greener elsewhere." or "Madam! You are too old for this! Please go back and make your marriage work." or " I don't get it! If the marriage was that bad, how come she stayed for 28 years?" Alas! Now she's dead, here comes the overflow of loving and sympathetic messages! Messages of solidarity and mock support, encouraging ladies in similar situations to leave. The hypocrisy of it all is, some people will still judge a woman for leaving an abusive marriage unless her corpse is carried out or she leaves badly disfigured.‎

When Mercy Aigbe allegedly got her skull cracked, like a walnut, by her husband and she moved out of their matrimonial home, some ladies were still calling her out for leaving. The most alarming was when her husband posted a quasi-apologetic message on s.m., some ladies were asking Mercy to return to her husband because he apologised! Does it get more ridiculous than that?

Now a well educated, vibrant and pleasant lady, ever bubbly and full of life has suffered the ripple effect of an abusive marriage and most people are acting out the usual script, pretending to show solidarity because she's dead. Would this still be the case if she left while alive? Of course not! I'm sure some people would even accuse her of being "deceived" by younger men. I'm so upset right now! The pretence and the hypocrisy is staggering! 

What a painful loss! I pray God grants her children and other family members and friends/colleagues the capacity to bear such a heart wrenching loss. ‎
    R.I.P Ranti, you'll be sorely missed.

1. Ronalda
      Thanks for this beautiful piece.

I need to send dozen kisses to you for this.

41. Useless and wicked men you all should continue you lots will all rot in hell for eternity. The only thing they know how to do is accuse women of infidelity when it's them sleeping with anything under skirt may thunder strike him. You think because you are a lawyer you can get a way with anything let me tell you there is a judge up there who will judge all mankind. Buhari wanted to rule by fire by force that he didnt care if he hurts innocent people, he was killing innocent souls just to frustrate jonathan 's tenure but he forgot their is Lord of all lords now that his the president he can't even rule.

1. U said it all cos that's irony of life people don't understand

42. Oh Ronalda, you couldn't have said it better.

43. Ronalda you said it all.How can a man despise his wife to the point when even the children begged her to leave.What a wasted life.women. listen ..your happiness and existence is not tied to anyone.The society must talk about you at some point.Shut your ears and do the needful.Ireti knows why she is leaving Doyle..she doesn't want to be another Ranti Daudu..

44. To even think that this baboon is still practising aa a lawyer is this country suggests to me that the legal profession is full of monkeys.