Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Senators Shehu Sani And Suleiman Hunkuyi Attacked In Kaduna

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Senators Shehu Sani And Suleiman Hunkuyi Attacked In Kaduna

Two senators from Kaduna State, Shehu Sani and Suleiman Hunkuyi, were on Sunday attacked in Kaduna.

The senators were about to address newsmen when a mob stormed the venue.....

The incident occurred at the Press Centre of the Nigeria Union of Journalists, in Kaduna, Kaduna State.

Sani and Hunkuyi were rushed to safety by their security aides and journalists.

The assailants destroyed the vehicle that conveyed the senators to the Press Centre.
They also damaged properties, including midgets, cameras, tripods for cameras and chairs, at the Press Centre.

Last week, the Senate Committee on Foreign Loans, which Sani chairs, deferred the approval of a loan request by the Kaduna State Government.
from dailypost.

12 comments:

1. Nigeria polities? Very dirty game!
    That's how one of my yeye uncles was gingering me to come out from my ward as a councillor aspirant...that he will sponsor men I looked at him,shake my head and told him uncle ajurum aju!I no free! I still love my life and family! Mteeew

1. Hellrufai, doing what he only knows how to do. Nigeria is a failed country.

2. Nnam gbawa kwa!!!! Osunndu. Let him go and contest or let him sponsor his sons. Na so I read one story yday, d guy from Uk relocate say na politics, they so brain washed him he accepted, 1st round, he scaled 2nd he scaled against all odds o! He said he was 100% confidence he will win last stage. Na so them carry am enter bush begin mk unimaginable request, Oga politician accepted just to escape the bush, kia kia same night he booked a flight ran and slept in d hotel, d following day off to Uk.. Changed his digits relocate HSE for Uk. This is d 13th yr of d incident and he just spoke up about the evil of politics. Its for pple who have MIND ,who can do and undo, who r not afraid to shed blood either direct or tru there agents. Nig politics is DIRTY!

2. Na wa oooo. Security in this country is a wawu! Meanwhile I suspect Rihanna is pregnant. That is why she doesn't care that people are calling her fat. But she wants to keep it under wraps. 👀

3. Kai my able senator Shehu Sani God won't allow helrufai to achieve his aim.Shehu Sani the man with d heart of gold. Kaduna state future governor.

4. Hunger in the land
    anger on rampage
    God save our country

#Emdossupernova

5. We need more of these attacks on the politithiefcians. Let the hatred and anger be channelled to the appropriate sources. They are the cause of the hunger on the land,instead of on hardworking civilians. #Rme#

6. Do I smell El Rufai's hand in this....

7. How come no one has condemned Thiefnubu's purchase of a second private jet? Why is the Yoruba press silent?? Because their man is the Acting President??? People are dying of hunger daily and someone is buying a second PRIVATE JET and buhari's talking anti corruption. What crap

8. The political power brokers in Kaduna have often sort ways to intimidate this man Shehu Sani. I perceive some persons see him as a major threat to their own ambitions.

9. Tinubu and jazz is like 5&6! I now accept that truly Nigeria is owned by some individuals!