Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Emeka Says He Was Begged To Return To Nollywood..

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Actor Emeka Says He Was Begged To Return To Nollywood..

Emeka Ike, took a long break from acting after he got involved in the leadership tussle of the Actors Guild of Nigeria,AGN,but has since returned to making movie....

However the popular actor reveals that some concerned industry operators begged him to return to Nollywood.

He was last seen on a movie set in 2010, in Asaba.

He was spotted on a movie set last week, in Asaba, starring alongside actress Rachael Okonkwo, Rita Arums, George Kalu among other Nollywood actors. Emeka Ike is playing the lead character in the movie, which has “My Daughter, My Wealth,” as the working title.

The producer of the movie, Godson Uzor Nwosu said that it took him about two years to convince Emeka Ike to return to acting. He said Emeka Ike still remains one of the finest actors who should not be missed in the industry.

Explaining why he returned to acting, in a telephone chat with HVP, the actor said the producer has been on his neck for two years now after which he decided to oblige him his request. “ He has been begging me to star in his film for two years now. At a point, I decided to oblige him his request,” he said.

Nollywood actor Emeka Ike feels he was so missed in the industry that he was begged to come back to acting,

Explaining why he returned to acting, in a telephone chat with HVP, the actor said the producer has been on his neck for two years now after which he decided to oblige him his request.
from vanguard

*LOL...who exactly begged him to return?We need to thank the person!

26 comments:

1. Ooh not like he still has passion for acting sef. Good luck to those that will be watching cos ayam very selective to d nigerian movies I watch this days as they have finished acting every long b4 now.

2. He was begged to return??? ������

Someone please pass me rat poison.

Look @ this okoko that can't act for shit. The people that went to beg should be publicly flogged to send a massage to other industry beggars.

Taa gbafuo osiso

3. The producer of the movie, Godson Uzor Nwosu said that it took him about two years to convince Emeka Ike to return to acting.

Two years not even two hours....na so

Let's go and thank him the SDK Way 😁😀😁

4. kabala and the Butterfly13 August 2017 at 10:42

Emeka is good, a natural actor, with lots of charisma. He is a role model to lots of actors. It will be interesting to see Tonto and Emeka act up a love scene.

5. The truth is old actors can no longer sell in the movie industry the new ones are making waves alread.their time don pass

1. Anon 10:47 that is not true. The old actors and actresses are still the best and most producers can afford them eg Genevivie, Omotola, Ranson and co

2. Old for where? I look forward to seeing Pete Edochie

6. If I hear taaah stop forming what u are not jooor

7. Really? Okay! Congratulations to him!

8. Begi kwa,'side eyes'

9. Beg kwa? Abeg let me go and sleep because that's exactly what I usually feel while watching his movies those. Such a boring actor.

10. Mental illness,a menace greatly over looked in this part of the world

11. Mental illness,a menace greatly overlooked in this country

12. Hmmmm, I just don't know why I don't really like him that much though. It's not dat he can act dat much

13. Mumu.u for stay HSE with 4kids nah

14. Okey we don hear, who your acting epp

15. #You attract what you are ready for*

16. Emeka Ike can act. He is one of the fine actor out there. What a good news!

17. Begged you for 2years with this you shovel face?Taaaaa...with your mumu and one pattern,facial expressional acting?yinmu

18. Emeka was one of the best actors in those days.

19. So long I have watch him, would love to see in movies acting his lover boy role again....

20. Begged you to return as per RMD and Pete Edochie Wey you be na. Mtcheew. This guy should please grow up