Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Anambra Guber - Secret Agreement Allegedly Signed Between Tony Nwoye, Arthur Eze Exposed

Saturday, August 26, 2017

Anambra Guber - Secret Agreement Allegedly Signed Between Tony Nwoye, Arthur Eze Exposed

Reports emerged Friday, on how a gubernatorial aspirant of the All Progressive Congress (APC) in the forthcoming election in Anambra State, Hon. Tony Nwoye and his billionaire sponsor, Prince Arthur Eze, allegedly reached an agreement on how to share positions after the election.

The Nsugbe born aspirant, according to the purported agreement, allegedly agreed to allow Prince Eze have 10 commissioners, as well as 30 percent of the state’s internally generated revenue, (IGR), if he wins the election.

In the document, which was made available to DAILY POST, the two parties agreed to articles of the agreement drafted by an Enugu based lawyer, Godwin Ike Esq., of Ike & Ike Assosiates, due to the level of financial support given to Nwoye by the billionaire.

According to the document, on assumption of office, Nwoye will allow Eze nominate 10 commissioners, including choice ministries, such as Finance, Attorney-General, Local Government and Chieftancy Affairs, as well as Education.

Asides this, Nwoye also purportedly agreed to allocate about 30 percent of the Anambta’s IGR to his godfather.

Attempts to reach Nwoye or his Director General of campaign failed, as they were said to be busy making arrangements for the party’s primaries slated for Saturday, 26th August 2017.

Meanwhile, Prince Arthur Eze has disassociated himself from the said agreement, describing the document as “fake” and “handiwork of criminals”.

In a chat with DAILY POST from his London home Friday night, the Nigerian Billionaire said, those peddling the rumours were aspirants who knew they would loose the election, hence, “they resorted to blackmail”.

“It is a handiwork of criminals. The criminals are going about writing nonsense.

“I challenge them to come out and prove it. I give government money, government doesn’t give me money

“When there was a flood menace in Nigeria, I gave federal government N1bn. I have sponsored many Governors. My asset is bigger than Anambra and the whole South East Governors.

“Those peddling the rumours know that they are going to loose the APC primaries tomorrow. That is why they resort to blackmail. How can I touch poor people’s money? I am not a tax collector.

“God will punish me if I touch poor people’s money. The one God gave to me is enough for me. I am one of the oil producers in Nigeria and in Africa.

“It is a fraud. I never signed any agreement with anybody and I will never sign”, Eze told our reporter on phone.

He said he had reported the case to the Police in Anambra, adding, “they are investigating”.

13 comments:

1. It is not a new thing. Politicians do this all the time, that is why nothing is left to develop the state.

BTW who is in Edo state for the ABA festival?

1. “When there was a flood menace in Nigeria, I gave federal government N1bn. I have sponsored many Governors. My asset is bigger than Anambra and the whole South East Governors. SHEGEJAGUA !!!!! See money talking . Who annoyed Arthur Eze na Ukpo? Ndi ogiriga, Ndi ego na esi isI, eqgw Di ya, Ana emenu.

2. This document looks genuine though! Hmmmmmm! Poltricks!

3. You give money to government as a philanthropist that you is na, Abi?

Ndi Biafra, see your Biafra o

1. This your comment doesn't make sense. Arthur Eze has been a major philanthropist since the 90s. He is an extremely wealthy man. How much does it cost to sponsor a "primary" gubernatorial candidate in Anambra?

Also, what has this got to do with Biafra? For some people, they'll rather be in a corrupt Biafra than in a corrupt Nigeria. Most people will choose self determination even if they will be financially worse off. That's just a fact! Look at the case of UK and the EU; they will definitely be financially worse off for years (if not decades), but majority prefer that rather than be controlled by others. Anybody who prefers being controlled by others, no matter the financial incentives, needs to have their heads checked.

4. may they find peace in the situation

money is good

a philanthropist is a philanthropist

court; costs money, joor eziokwu - i am not lying

and to lead people in fairness, is good as well

but if the money is too much, they can give me some, i know what to do with the some money - stella, i lie?

5. If this is true, I'm amazed that Arthur Eze's lawyers did not tell him about the legal principle of 'Ex turpi causa non oritur actio' which implies that an action cannot arise from a dishonourable cause. Illegalities are not actionable nor enforceable in law.

1. That document was signed before a shrine and it is enforceable before the god of that shrine. Please fear Nigerian politicians, many have mortgaged their souls n state to the devil. Okija shrine wahala loading seriously..........

6. Anambra state has been librated from the spirit of god fatherism, and will remain so. Any attempt to reverse it, the candidate will fail.

1. Dear chessi, don't be surprised that this is nothing but the truth.
      This is how they make more money, even launder it for some state governors using their company's name, in guise of oil business.
      There is no smoke without fire.
      But this particular one is a bone that will hang in their throats.
      Inukwa akuko, you have excess money pass the entire igbo generarion put together. Ooh chikom.
      Philanthropist my fine ass!!!
      Na so.

7. Prince Arthur Eze ke?

I can boldly tell you based on experience that those two documents are fake.
    1) The letter head was cut and pasted.
    2) The notarized document is bearing a fake Seal from Chief Emeka.
    3) The Prince Arthur Eze I know from Akpabio Street in GRA Enugu cannot touch poor people's money.
    Only his $2 commission from sales of millions of barrels in Bonny Light Crude Oil transactions is more than the money in the government coffers.

Eze n'Ukpo knows a whole lot about senatorial agitation and desperation in Anambra State. He did not partake in this move.
    Let the youth respect the elderly.
    #enoughsaid

Anambra is heated up as it is. The level of desperation from all aspirants is something else.

Gov Willie Obiano has a tough task ahead of him. Very tough one.

May the best man win!

1. XP, that document is very very genuine and authentic. The person that leaked it is probably just tired of them mortgaging our future.