Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Breakfast Post.

Saturday, August 26, 2017

Breakfast Post.

Saturday Breakfast is always the sweetest!

I am having my usual today but with a different mood and that makes it different...I want to try out different food....That mixing Sardines with butter eh,I had so much of it that i had to stop cos of Sardine breath...lol
I am mixing the sardines in my Omelette today though...
And no more white bread for us..Brown corny bread or black bread...

Have you ever combined two items of food and it tasted good?. Please share with us and let others try too.

Where are the foodies?

What are the craziest food combination you have ever eaten?.

I can put Yoghurt on sliced bread and wrap with Omlette....Yikes you say?Very yummy!
I can make sardine Soup and pour dry garri into it and wack...lol

What other crazy food combo tastes nice?

79 comments:

1. Jollof rice and beans is a great combo when cooked together!
    Eating it right now sef!

2. Jollof rice and okro is yummy! Tufiakwa
    I never taste am before sha

I am having pap and moimoi

3. Okay my noodles is still cooking ...ready in 10 mins
    120g indomie noodles
    One small sized green pepper
    One green beans
    One small sized onions
    Two fried eggs With mayonnaise as frying oil

Assuming we are in The Avocado pear season now...it will serve as a correct topping

Then one mug of black coffee..so that I won't sleep through out the day

Oh Keto is Bae 😁😁😁😁

1. Beloved...
      Wehdone oo ooooo..

*side-eyes* 😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋

2. LMAO 😁 @keto is bae
      If ndi keto catch you eeh...

3. Why did you use Mayonnaise in place of oil to fry ya egg? Does it give it a different taste or something?

4. 😁😁😁 done eating...

Ola money...why corner eyes? ? I make my own Keto menu...food don't control me... Rather I control food 😁😁

Mummy Amanda na spag get me tomorrow garnished with the remaining green beans with plenty yellow pepper...Onye si na isi na-ano ya oku...ya weta efere tomorrow

I just decided to add my mayonnaise that's is wasting. .shebi dem say variety is the spice of life

I have used mustard seed oil to fry egg before too
      I have used margarine too...best one so far
      I have also used coconut oil....it tasted bland the first time but have this special flavour

Na olive oil remain to try out

Obum mu melu uwa 😁😀😀
      Keto is so Bae

4. I love wheat bread, I will start taking that instead of the regular.

Taking of combinations, I'm combining BB (bread and beans). All na combination na. That will be my breakfast....

Mrs Romas, can't wait to see your combinations, osheyyy🙌.

5. Sardin soup??
    Yogurt and bread??
    Abeg leave me with all this oyibo food jor

1. Dont mind mami. That was so ewww biko.

2. Chilled Famfresh yoghurt and Roban bread is Bae... Sharon boo try it out

One of Akwa ibom friend eats Geisha with eba....just like that

3. Habib yoghurt and Nadia bread+ eggs fried with butter .

6. I missed boarding house beans so much that I put garri on the beans I prepared yesterday. Had to dish mine out first so I could make it watery enough to rep what I had eaten in boarding house. Yummy. Lol. This morning, I'm making what I loosely call toast bread for the family. No toaster, so I'll microwave some slices of bread till they're crunchy, then make breadcrumbs and mix egg and sardines with different spices. Fry till all the combo sticks together and breakfast is ready. Garnishing with veggies and downing mine with green tea.

1. Yay to microwaved bread!
      I butter my bread and sprinkle some Milo on top and then microwave it! So yummy!!

2. Milo on it? Lemme go and try that 👣👣👣👣👣

3. I remember and how I will intentionally let air to clog my Milo so that I can eat it like chocolate

Hmmmm boarding school combos sure pass

7. Spaghetti and fish😎

Stella,who has time to be mixing all that na?

Signs outxxx

8. Good morning 😊 everyone,I made UKPOOGEDE for breakfast,my kids hate it so it's me,hubby and her niece that ate it. Stella UKPOOGEDE is Igbo native food made mainly from corn and well ripped plantain . I'll make a post for it in our Igbo segment. Stella the food is very delicious 😋

1. You dont mean it @ very delicious?😊 Never heard of this ukpo.. anyweiz.

2. Ukpoogede is bae
      🙌🙌🙌,very delicious
      Uto!!

3. I love!! I miss eating that,my mom used to prepare it back in d days..

4. Amanda send the receipy fast,u just made me remember my grandma.

5. Ah Ah!!, sandy don't fall hand oh! Oya call your mum ASAP, she'll explain wella😊
      You dey miss something

@Stella Maris, yes! Ukpoogede is BAE!😋
      @ First lady,I learnt from my maternal grandmother,she makes the best and with native leaves ( me I cook with native leaves or Aluminium foil)

@ Just Glamour,yes I'll do just that. Hopefully by next week

6. I know it.. But have forgotten how it's prepared but I remember we use to wrap it in that moi moi or nri oka green leaf

7. Amanda nwanyioma biko send the recipe osiso 😅😅😂.

8. Amanda...ukpoogede is delicious but I use only the corn paste, don't add plantain. Lots of ground crayfish, dry fish and 4 varieties of pepper. Send in recipe for yours biko.
      The stress I have is going to pluck plantain leaves from a neighbour, burning and blanching them on top fire, cooking without plantain leaves doesn't give it the right aroma. Same with okpa. Hope I'm in order.

Stella Kork...weirdest food in my home is Ede Uno( a native red cocoyam delicacy).
      I set the red cocoyam on charcoal stove outside from 9pm. It boils till 9 pm in the next day. Turns real reddish and soft.
      Turn with sliced 'green' vegetable, plenty akidi, lots of ground crayfish, onions, salt,various pepper and plenty ugba in red oil.
      Each time I cook it, DH goes like "Ehen baby that aso ebi for the Ademolas, you can go ahead and collect it" hahaha.
      Ways to a man's heart. HKikiki.
      Food looks weird and scary but the end taste and aroma na die

Breakfast...me and housekeeper only. The rest are still away. Boiled quaker oats in vanilla extract water and made peppered sweet pancake. Now my belle is bulging. Hooooooo.
      Dem ejimas are still on Similac and Aptamil variety levels.

9. @XP without plantain is IKPO OKA /MOI MOI OKA. You must add the ripened plantain (ogede) to make it UKPOOGEDE .
      I'll send receipe later when I cook another one and snap it(I forgot to snap this one I made today 😉).plucking and preparing it is tedious,i use foil sometimes(i no fit shout..lmao😁)
      That your native cocoyam,I'll try it. It sounds yummy 😋
      Greet your twinnies for me!

10. Amanda...oh that's great. I don't add the unripe plantain, it makes it slimy and leaves an eewrrie taste.
      The name is ùkpò oka precisely. Some add akú. The termites scare my kids so I don't add those.

Send in the recipe. Thanks

11. I meant plucking the plantain leaves and preparing it is tedious

9. I like trying new things.
    This morn' it's just strong black coffee/plantain/chapati.
    Right now I need sleep more than food.
    #coffeeholic

1. anonymous gangster26 August 2017 at 10:27

Oh sure, when you really need sleep strong black coffee is the way to go. Works everytime!

2. Black Coffee and you need sleep ...bae forget about it till the next 12 hours at least

3. @Anon Gangster
      Try reading to understand not reading to give quickly give dumb silly answers.
      I said NEED.
      I never said anything about having it, did I?
      NEED because I have to be at the office, rain or shine, by 11am.
      Try minding your business yeah?
      Works every time!

@Beloved, Hope this is clear.
      Will get my much needed sleep when you get home.

#stayinyourlane/worksevertime

4. @Northern don't let anyone get to you here. Many of them are hustling for 20k an handouts,try to understand an ignore. I drink coffee sometimes. Nothing can stop me when I want to sleep though.

10. I Ate chicken/Irish potato pepper soup for breakfast.

11. Which one is black bread again? Hian! I am a foodie but dont do crazy food combo abeg. Lol!
    Having yummy dawa pap and fried plantain with eggs for d morning.

1. I love ❤ fried plantain and eggs. I hate dawa pap
      Good morning 😊 dear
      Hope you slept well 😊?

2. Morning sis! I did o! Thanks😘😘

3. Fried plantain is Bae.. .just that over here plantain buzi kwa Afia iwu

Infact anything plantain is Bae...Bolee o, chips, boiled, porridge...all of the above 🙈😀

Unripe plantain porridge on my mind for early dinner but no I can't shout

12. Need something light, so am having fried egg and plantain, stepping it down with very thick and hot tea.

13. #Never give your secret to anyone, because if you can't keep it to yourself, don't expect others to*

14. Golden morn and groundnut is the shii.I woke up with the 'I'm walking on sunshine' vibe ,ruin it and I will hang you upside down by your toenail.

15. Am having my favourite "bread fruit" cooked with smoked fish.

16. MonkeyNoFineTheTafiaMama26 August 2017 at 09:57

I started taking ginger and cucumber juice since 4 days because of too much intake of sugar and junks food this period .but I noticed ever since I started it I hardly sleep. I sleeps late and wake-up too early and always so nervous , i can't come and go and die jare ...... I give up ,let me just stick with my lemon mix with water only.

Nothing for breakfast today already getting ready to go out to eat Chinese with my fam , the kids don't even want to taste water before
    Going 😂😂😂 they don't want their tummy to be feed up #itsbuffetTime .......

1. anonymous gangster26 August 2017 at 10:29

Abeg if you dey Lagos drop the details of the Chinese buffet place and your experience with it, price too abeg, I cannot come and go and wash plates for a week!

2. Anon gangster ooo 😅😅😁😅😁😅😁😅😁

3. MonkeyNoFineTheTafiaMama26 August 2017 at 11:37

@gangster I no dey lag ooo😂😂😂 we are still here we came early because it's cheaper this sis time and we gonna stay here till they go on break 1pm 😂😂😂😂😂😂 @Stella thanks, fab mum😘

17. Bread and egusi. I tried it once, twas cool but sounds crazy mehn! Lol

18. Pancakes and sprite,eating it already..
    Okro soup and Agidi in afternoon..

Make una enjoy breakfast.

1. Okro soup and Agidi is BAE!!! I love the combo

19. I am having my regular A and B, no time for unnecessary stress

20. A big cup of Zobo with ginger and garlic with two piece of cooked irish potato. Loving my size 6

21. Looking for breakfast ideas. Guys please help me out. Don't know what to eat today.

22. Eba with Efik white soup...Chiken (life), dry fish, stock fish and cow assoryed intestine.....

23. Beans well cooked with garri and sugar mixed together.

24. Eating my hot hot Jollof rice

25. Sliced bread with a spread of honey and sliced banana, these goes well with a cup of hollandia lait.

26. Please bv's what is "afang soup"?

1. Is vegetable soup. U use afang leaves and water leaves to make it

27. Homemade coconut 🍞 , Mayo and 🌿 tea

28. Bread and tea garnish with lonart,panadol and astymin.this fever biko do and forget my name. Who else is watchin power season 4?

1. You still dey watch TV? You never sick na. At all all.
      Dey watch dey go jare

29. Local jollof rice.
    Recipe: rice , iru , dry fish , fresh pepper , palm oil and seasonings and water.

30. Local jollof rice.
    Recipe: rice , iru , dry fish , fresh pepper , palm oil and seasonings and water.