Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chief Caroline Danjuma Wins 2017 Nelson Mandela Pan-African Award

Saturday, August 05, 2017

Chief Caroline Danjuma Wins 2017 Nelson Mandela Pan-African Award

Enterpreneur, award winning film producer and philanthropist – Chief Caroline Danjuma has been honored with the ‘2017 Nelson Mandela Pan-African Exemplary Leadership’ Award for her individual youth empowerment and charitable projects across Nigeria and beyond.

She was honored at an award presentation event on the 3rd of August, 2017 in Lagos, Nigeria by international delegates of the African Youth Global Network (AYGN); a non-governmental organisation and an umbrella body for youths from 27 countries.

Chief Caroline Danjuma is the Founder of the Hopeville Foundation; a foundation which caters to less privileged families, women with life threatening complications during childbirth and kids with disabilities.

With the conferment of this prestigious award, the acclaimed entrepreneur and philanthropist has joined the Minister of State for Petroleum, Dr. Ibe Kachikwu, The President of the Republic of Sudan, His Excellency Umar Al Bashir, General Overseer of Mountain of Fire and Miracles Ministries’ Daniel Olukoya, Chairman of Abia Warriors Football Club of Umuahia, Chief Emeka Inyama, Former Secretary General, Organisation of Petroleum Exporting countries (OPEC), Chief Edmund Daukoru and many other reputable individuals in the Nelson Mandela Pan-African Exemplary Leadership Hall of Fame.

Speaking at the presentation, the President of AYGN, ‘Dr. Laurent Agbemadji’ said the AYGN has reckoned Chief Caroline Danjuma as a leader of great courage whose ebullient and vivacious nature fused with her remarkable administrative acumen are evident to all.

He added that a society can be moved to greater heights only by the numbers and strength of dreamers, thinkers and doers available to it as exemplified by Chief Caroline Danjuma.

Upon receiving the award, Chief Caroline Danjuma thanked the organization for recognizing her in the midst of several other great Africans.

She also pledged to contribute even more to the development of mankind in Nigeria, Africa and beyond.

Congrats Chief!

45 comments:

1. I just can't help but notice. There's something different about her, can't seem to place my finger on it.

2. Surgery is what is different about her. The plastic type

3. Aunty surgery is no longer hidden every lagos lady you see now has done one or two to improve herself. Oasismed spa and that place in Surulere and another in Vi advertise sef. Come out of your hole if u can't afford it shut your gutter hole and leave Sugery to those who can

2. Congratulations to her

3. Stella I saw Mrs Caroline Danjuma written on the award
    When did she become a chief?

1. Not every one comes to social media to shout about their achievements . So for everything she has earned to must let you all know ? Smh .

2. You are right about not announcing everything she does but the last time I checked, I cannot remember what she has said or done that makes her a good role model apart from showing off her wealth. She is the President of the vain/shallow minded people and she doesn't deserves the award

3. Everyone isn't the footballers wife that rants all the time that she is a Chief.

4. Anonymous 14.42 it is sooooo obvious you are extremely jealous . That lady never ever shows off handbags, wrist watches , cars or wealth as you claim even with her status . You just can't stand the fact she is growing from grace to grace. You need love in your life . You think everyone is like Tonto that come out to shout about charity work. A lot of people do theirs codeldly . If you are soooo upset go to her house and collect the award back. Caroline may God continue to bless you and may your enemies continue to be put to shame. Amen

5. Hey anon 14:42. You have replied a million times here. E dey pepper you for body no be small

6. Caroline, go get a life and stop attacking anyone that didn't support your underserved award. How many people can you respond on the internet? Is a lost battle. GET A LIFE

1. Is this a joke... Chief Mrs 😁😁😁

2. Anon 15:02 and what is funny about that ? women always bringing down women

5. what did she do to deserve the award?

*hangs legs on the wall*

1. How will you know? When your leg is always hanging on the wall. My Friend go back and read what Stella wrote.

2. At Pastor's daughter. You said it perfect. I cannot remember anything she has done that is so positive that can earn her this award. Have absolutely nothing against her but just being honest.

3. Anonymous 14:46, why are you so pained about Caroline's achievements?
      You've gone under anonymous several times just to say bad things about the lady. Why not come out of your hiding and prove your point; shameless idiot or is it depression killing you? You better see your GP so he/she can refer you to a specialist so you can be prescribed drugs that will help your situation.
      I am sure ure a female; bad mouthing another female cos you will never achieve 0.1% of what she has.
      Sadist.

6. #The most beautiful moments in life are moments when you are expressing your joy, not when you are seeking it*

7. Congratulations to her! She has really achieved much.

1. Please educate me about what she has achieved. Cannot remember any achievement of hers when I searched her name online apart from being married to a rich man that have no regard for her as a wife

2. Please educate me about what she has achieved. Cannot remember any achievement of hers when I searched her name online apart from being married to a rich man that have no regard for her as a wife

3. Instead of you to find her in person and know her better you are looking for stale gist on the internet . The same internet that said she is 37 when she is only 30 . Not everybody lives on the internet like you

4. Liar. She is 37. Caroline did not marry Danjuma at 19. Bloody liar. I remember an interview she granted in Daily Sun or Vanguard...Can't remember which where she stated categorically that she was 26. This interview was in 2006. So please, shove your lies up your ass.

5. Anon 01.37 unfortunately you are the lost liar here. See you bragging like you are her mother, which interview 2006 my foot. She is 30 years we went to the same school. You just can't fathom the fact she achieved a lot at a young age and your old rusted ass is still jumping from one man to the other.

6. At Anon 16.00 and 08.21 Stop embarrassing yourself Caroline. Has your husband not embarras you enough? Stop defending yourself against yourself. People are entitled to their own opinion and you can't win this battle you are embarking on. And tell your Voltron to stop wasting their bundle on a lost battle

8. Congrats cheif carol danjuma

9. How much did she pay for the award?
    I wan buy my own.

10. Abeg ooo, where is the chief coming from? I tire for all this yeye awards. Which kind humanitarian work be that or maybe she no dey blow trumpet like tonto dike, Chika ike and co.

11. Silly people this lady fought for the conjoined Ayeni twins , when the hospital came out to bash her a lot of you here spoke against her too now those young girls have been separated successfully abroad all because she fought for them . Minus every other thing she has done. You all need to be seriously educated . It is not everybody that comes to social media to brag about their charity because they believe they aren't doing it to be praised . If it were all this fake wannabes that were awarded you all will come here to praise them . This award is not given to any how people and can not be bought . Obvious someone saw her efforts and decided to talk about her and she won . A lot of you hateful people are outrightly hateful towards her and just can't accept the fact she does good in her own way. Learn how to appreciate people and encourage them if you are so upset do something good so you can be awarded to . She has also created jobs for the youth . Try your best to spend your time improving on your self than find faults in people .

1. She should stop lying about her age na. Who her fake 30 years help? 37 year old woman that refuses to grow old. And she better stop playing with surgery before she botches her natural beauty.

2. At anon 15.58 Hmmm! You helped the Ayeni twins and that deserve the award? On that note, congratulations Caroline Madam Charity, word of advise Please go and get something to keep you busy.and your Voltrons and yourself should stop looking stupid on the internet

12. Hello Carolines 'mouth piece'.
    Firstly, I would say i am disappointed in your response tone. This is because you don't seem to know the value of press releases. Press releases not only create awareness about a person but also help give the 'releaser' feedback on others perception of them. What am I saying? I dont care what Caroline is doing, has done or will do. What the public (here on SDK) is saying is that 'they dont know the exact reason for her being given this honour'
    Rather than sit here and rant, why not use this as an opportunity to effect change, so that when next we see her receiving an award we can say its truly worth it? Why are you trying to shove your opinion down our throat? If we don't see the effect of whatever she has been doing, we don't and no amount of shouting and insults can change that fact. Leave socisl media wars and create a new strategy to catch your target audience. We can all learn a thing or two from Toke!

13. If Stephanie linus is given an award, we won't shout. Because we know how she has been fighting for a cause 'Female genital mutilation' and even made a movie to it. Shes stuck to it. I can give other examples. Carol is a beauty entrepreneur today, a movie producer tommorow and now sudden philanthropist. The next thing is she will finish one module on her MBA and announce. Abeg I get that she didn't get good PR initially cos of her marriage, but cleaning that slate isn't going to be sudden. And you can't force it down peoples throat.

1. And the association of side chicks arrive . Una welcome ooo. Be there ranting over a lady that is doing great things for her self. Who are you again for her to come and report to and if she ever did will you believe her ? You all should stop ranting and go back to musas dick

2. @chikito obvious you are someone househelp . Yes she is all that and so much more . Must everybody announce in details their achievement

3. CAROLINE STOP BEING A FOOL. SINCE TOU ARE JOBLESS AND HAVE TIME ON YOUR HAND, GUESS YOU ARE FREE TO LIVE AND RESPOND TO EVERONE THAT DIDNT AGREE WITH YOU. DONT YOU HAVE 3 KIDS TO LOOK AFTER( SORRY, YOUR MAIDS TAKE CARE IF YOUR KIDS). GLORIFIED BABY MAMA, HAS YOUR BABY FATHER NOT EMBARRASSED YOU ENOUGH? WHY DO YOU DECIDE TO EMBARRASS YOURSELF TO THE WHOLE WORLD AGAIN? YOUR RESPONSES JUST SHOWS YOUR LACK OF INTELLIGENCE. AND THAT YOU ARE JUST A MULATOO BIMBO

14. Doubting thomases every where . Nothing this lady ever does makes you all happy . Is the age your age ? Na your award? . Na the washed away crocodiles they vex pass for here

15. Chikito you just contradicted yourself . You said you don't care what she has done , is doing or will doing , I smell hate and envy in those words and if you said that why then write two different long epistle. Obvious her achievement cut you like a knife. You can come and deny here for AFrica . If you don't care that much you shouldn't have wasted your time to type a word. Na you care pass sef