Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Christianity And High Heeled Shoes....

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Christianity And High Heeled Shoes....

I feel really weird asking this question but Is it a sin to wear high heeled shoes?
Do you see anywhere in the Bible where the word of God tells us to avoid high heeled shoes?

I know that God used a man to write the Bible but that does not give any man the right to re-write it add their own perception of what Christianity should look like!

What do you think about this man's point of view as regards wearing high heeled shoes?

60 comments:

1. 9And I want women to be modest in their appearance.a They should wear decent and appropriate clothing and not draw attention to themselves by the way they fix their hair or by wearing gold or pearls or expensive clothes. 10For women who claim to be devoted to God should make themselves attractive by the good things they do. 1 Timothy 2

1. ...if you dress in rags and dirty clothes you're still drawing attention to yourself.

2. So what is your intention by "dressing in rags?" Do you want to dupe folks to part with their money?
      Jesus did not dress in rags.
      Mary his mother did not dress in rags; did she?
      Mary Magdalene after she repented did not dress in rags; did she?
      Dorcas did not make rags for those widows; did she??
      Why not reason wholesomely?

3. I don't agree with this. Our God is a rich God that why they were casting lost with His cloth after he was crucified and I don't see why wearing heels is a sin. What makes it a sin?

4. Why are you casting "lost" (sic). You sound lost.
      They did not cast LOT for his high heels but garment.
      You seem to be quoting your pastor rather than scriptures.
      The scripture is "modesty, decency, propriety . . ." 1 Timothy 2:9
      Oh I forgot to tell you that the person they cast lot for his garment had "nowhere to lay his head" (Luke (9:58),
      borrowed a donkey to be able to enter Jerusalem (Matthew 21:2) and his disciples ate raw corn while they were hungry and going through corn fields (Matthew 12:1). . . and he was a carpenter (Mark 6:3); will you marry a carpenter?

2. Your "godly chaste and modest christian lady" can't afford high heels that's why they go for bend down select lowest grade shoes.

I agreed some christians are vain but wearing flat shoes doesn't make anyone holier

1. True at last paragraph but wrong at first paragraph.
      My church doesn't allow above certain inches doesn't mean I can't afford high heels

2. Pure Nigerian, are there churches that does that? 😳😳😳

3. What connection does wearing high heel shoe have with the purity of heart?

Worldly man-made doctrine.

3. I'm sure it's because the shoe is high, hot & sexy, he & his kinds think it's a sin to be sexy & hit,
    ... So, that's basically the iss. As for me, thers nithing wrong with wearing heels! So, I'm gonna keep wearing heels & looking sexy till Jesus comes mbok

... Jesus is my worth!

4. Stella this argument does not hold water at all. Africans are too religious!Imagin wearing high heels is a sin. That's arrant nonsense!

5. 9 Likewise, I want women to adorn themselves modestly and appropriately and discreetly in proper clothing, not with [elaborately] braided hair and gold or pearls or expensive clothes, 10 but instead adorned by good deeds [helping others], as is proper for women who profess to worship God. 1 Tim. 2:9
    Key words.
    Modestly: Not popping breasts, and mid thigh skirts. You can't go to look for a job in those; can you?
    Appropriately: what is appropriate in NYC may not be appropriate in Saudi Arabia etc.
    Discretely:
    Not elaborate: like green hair on a black lady etc.
    Not expensive: e.g. compare it with what you give to charity (thus to God see Matthew 25:40).
    Not attention seeking/distracting: e.g; when putting attires what's your aim?
    Proper character (helping others);

Then out came a woman to meet him, dressed like a prostitute and with crafty intent. Proverbs 7:10

6. Next! I'll wear high heeled shoes to church on Sunday, I attend a Catholic Church on the mainland, come and beat me... Mtchew

7. Ndi Pharisees ... Leave what you will preach and be preaching another thing...Uncle Messiah

The outside will be Glittering while the inside will be horrible...Ndi O so Chi EGBU.

8. When did this start?
    If he wants to trend he should let us know.

9. Some people with their holier than thou mentality,

10. High heeled shoes kwa?

Hmmmm...biko there is nothing wrong with wearing heels. He should just say he doesn't find it appealing to HIM not condemn it.

Wearing heels accentuates the gluteus maximus (ya bum-bum). Anytime you wear heels and walk passed any man, watch them, they'll be starring at your ass (even if you are as flat as pancake)..so maybe he's trying to say he gets distracted by women in heels. If so, then it's his problem...but he should just be quiet!

If you no know wetin to talk, bros abeg blow whistle...

1. And this is your reason for wearing heels?

11. I'm not surprised. Afterall in some 'churches' if you relax your hair or wear earrings you are hell bound. Even a guy wearin jean is a sin.

12. Hian...high heel ke? Isoraite....wen there are oda things to caution christians about like lying,stealing,illegal knacking,gossip,back biting,nagging,etc....things that are expressly condemned in the bible in plain english....anyway wat do i knw? Maybe wearing heel is indecent dressing....it exposes ur leg muscles aka yams afterall...lol

13. Btw,beautiful shoe up there yea...i want! Not this high tho.

14. This people should stop all this nau what has wearing of high heels got to do with ones faith n believe.i totally do no agree with its all depends on your fashion taste.

15. For the word of God is alive and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart.
    Hebrews 4:12

Whenever a person (man or woman) wears something or intends to wear something, the question is "what is the person's INTENTIONS"; seduction, attention-seeking, distraction, show off etc.

It is those "intentions" that God will judge. Someone may put on those shoes above to make sure that her buttocks dances to her strides and get men to follow them like flies. Another may put it on just to enhance her height.
    God will judge those intentions not man for man does not see the heart.

1. May God bless you for your thoughts

16. All these people that will be turning Bible upside down to suit their own purposes. They are pharisees.

What will be wrong is when you idolise what you are putting on or what you fancy most and it becomes your god.

Anyway na dem sabi. Make i still dey rock my high heel shoes at least i go tall small

17. We can over do anything, if you want to wear shoes that have heels then do so.
    If wearing said shoes makes you appear taller, there's no sin in that.
    How would appearing taller make it a sin to wear shoes with heels?
    It doesn't because nobody is being fooled into believing you are actually
    4 inches taller, they KNOW you are wearing high heels.

18. Never! so many things is assume to be sinful this days. if wearing high heel is a act of sin, changing from a saloon car to a jeep should be taken as an act to provoke others. if you feel wearing high heel will give you the desired inch or attention, why not? Because most sins are in the eyes of the beholder, its an act of the mind.

#ynwaway

19. Avoid legalistic preachers like this man.

20. ...Africans love religion more than God..my 2 cents!!

21. Stella, its not a central law ooo. In fact, just seeing this for the first time ever.
    All d Pastor's wives I know wear heels.
    So, dis is a one man opinion. Not worthy of deliberation.

22. Stella there is no place in the bible where it is written that woman should not wear high heeled shoes.

The man is just looking for 5mins of fame and he has gotten it.

Let us move on and stop giving attention to irrelevant people.

LEP😛

1. Please be careful with your words

23. Sometimes, i cant help but wonder what God does when He sees or hears all these kinda "preaching". Probably He might just shake His head and say, "I wonder why this child leaves the needful and major in minor".
    Anyway, as for me, i say nothing wrong in putting on high heels to church. Though i know some mischevious ladies might purposely come late to church, walk straight to seat in front with the "koi koi" sound of the heels, drawing attention to them and their shaking bum bum.

24. Lmao!

Oga, if you search well inside my bible, you will find 'At 5'3,thou shall never depart your abode without wearing high heels'.

With the kind of cold nights we've been having lately,I don't even mind being married to the world.

1. Alright....let's quote the scripture

😀😀😀

Thou Shall praise Me on high mountains "heels " ....

25. The preacher who said this is a pervert.

26. i dont think is a sin. funny enough Pastor doesnt really like me wearing high heeled shoes. who has time for his religious brouhahaha? i always rock my 7&6 inch heels every Sunday to church people can only talk so my question is na who talk don ever kill before?

*hangs leg on the wall*

27. all I see is the beautiful shoe

28. See this one! No be only high heel na medium heel! Some people sha! So high heels go make person dey wordly?!

Na him "god" tell hom so abi wer for Bible him see am?!

Abegi make him park well! Him sef wey dey SM nko? Dan allah,beri mu ji magana,hian!

29. Some flat shoes Are more expensive than high heels. So someone should just educate this pastor wannabe. I am tired of all these end time pastors.

30. Most preachers these days hv deviated frm preaching what Christ mandated us to preach. That is THE GOSPEL.

It's high time preachers stop condemning and start preaching THE GOSPEL

31. I worn heels to church last Sunday. Mbok

32. This is what happens when people interprete and quote out of context.
    The Bible was written most exclusively by the Hebrew and decency was gauged by the garb that people were used to.
    Is it then reasonable to judge or compare people with the same standards then as now?
    Yesterday it was wigs, today it's high heels , tomorrow it's make up and in a fortnight we will be hearing that bras are ungodly.
    You cannot force an Indian lady who has worn sarri all her life to stop because it's ungodly and exposes her tummy when it's decent in her locality.
    In conclusion, everybody is now a leader on social media and open their mouths to regurgitate shit that comes from an unprocessed thought process, which is why whatever opinions they have will be soon forgotten like yesterday's trash. People should learn to read and think for themselves before feasting on words from simpletons!

33. Una get time for Ndi ara uka, Ndi eriri eri

34. Ah Beloved! You read MY bible.

Lmao!

35. A lady should not wear flat shoes!!!

I love high heeled shoes and cannot stop wearing them. My heels must be at least 5 inches high and I wear them to work, church, parties etc

Jesus loves me and cares about my high heels.

1. With this your exclamation now and to interpret this, any lady who doesn't wear high heels is either not a lady or is a gentleman? Scream well

36. Replies
    1. And you are the right man for the job!

37. Barracudianusaurusunamon - Please, just one question, this "Gideon" person, is he a pastor or sth? Christianity is one weird religion, even I know females wearing high heel shoes are not being sinful in doing, how is it that Gideon, a supposed Christian doesn't know this? LOL.

I advice you Christians read your bible and not listen to this Gideon chap, he did not blend his blunt properly. ( :

cheers.

Q.E.D.

38. Okay..... But you will call me a christian lady if i wear flats and appear modest while banging anything with a dick behind closed doors and away from prying eyes like yours abi?

39. I'm forever scouting for high heels.
    If you know where I can buy correct high heels online or any shops in Lagos, please let me know.
    As for this one, can't waste my time responding to him.

40. Abegi leave that dat man wey dey find popularity inside the world

41. I'm the shortest person in my entire family-nuclear and extended. I'm 165m but my family members are very "heightitious". I'm teased at all family gatherings, even with my heels, so why would I now discard something I'm wearing to avoid plenty teasing because one man who either his wife or daughter asked for money for some shoes and rather than plead that he doesn't have, he's here yarning dust. I wear heels for convenience not for twerk-walking please.