Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Wednesday, August 02, 2017

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Na wah oh!!!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
SOS ADVICE NEEDED

There's this friend of mine,a former colleague though.she was married for 6 months before her elder sister who lives in the diaspora sent her an invitation to come see them when she (the sister)had her second baby.

She left the country and that was it.this happened two years ago and now I've left the office and almost forgotten about her because since she left nobody heard anything again.so from nowhere she called yesterday telling that she trusts my advice and she is in a fix now.

I asked when she came back she said few weeks back that she wants to leave with oga back to the states I said OK that's good because they don't have an issue yet.

She opened up that that's where the problem lies.they had their church,white and trad wedding before she left but she went as a single lady according to her.when I asked why ,she said its to cut down long procedures at the embassy.so her reason of coming back was to come get married(what she told the authorities or whoever).

Now the certificate to present needs to bear a younger date than the former one and she can't go for another wedding because the church(Catholic is against it) and can't do registry since there's no record of divorce according to her.

Left with no option,she thought of going to meet her cousin who is a reverend father and seek his help.after the explanation to the cousin,he issued her with a marriage certificate and they went their way.problem started when the senior priest who the cousin was serving under got to know about the torn out certificate and called the attention of the younger priest who admitted to being responsible,and told the priest everything detail as to why he had to to what he did.and also told him that the timing was so short owing to why he didn't tell him before taking the decision and that he was waiting for the right time to inform him.

The senior priest got angry and reported the matter to the bishop who summoned the priest and after much queries and all,the priest was asked to return the certificate or face being shown the way out of priesthood.

The parents have been involved and the family of the priest is threatening the other family to fight them with everything they have if they do not do the needful.And the lady in question is bound to travel in less than two weeks.

she is asking what she should do.....

*Gbege!

74 comments:

1. She better run back with the certificate.

2. Except I didn't understand what I read, I don't see the problem.
      If she's due to travel in two weeks, that means they already have their visas na.
      Let her return the cert., keep her mouth shut and travel.
      It's not like they will ask them for marriage cert at the airport.
      QED

3. Hia scan the document. Return the original to the priest. This one no case now. Colour photocopy no dey again๐Ÿ˜ž. Buh why lie in the first place. Embassy would have still issued visa knowing u have a hubby here and more reason to even come back.

4. cunning woman die cunning woman will bury her. Tell this foolish liar that her sins has found her out. She should better return the "marriage certificate" before the news gets to the American embassy. If it does, she will be arrested even if she succeeded in travelling to the states. Arrested on arrival and bundled into jail for years: And of course deported to Nigeria immediately after serving that sentence with her thieving husband.

Thanks Catholic church for showing the erring priest that it is intolerable.

5. The husband likely has another woman with kids in Nigeria and will play her once they get there. She was foolish to have abandoned a new marriage in a platter of lies to go abroad for two years.

6. Poster,im not suppose to give you this kinda advice;but this is just that "bad" side we always try avoiding as humans with principles..

Nevertheless,here we go!

The marriage cert doesnt come with a "Barcode" so thats what we need,meaning its just a piece of paper that can be duplicated as many times as possible..

Scan the marriage cert;get a good graphics designer to do the design for you;colour it where necessary,and get your cert printed out once again..then return the church's original copy to them..

The only isshh is if the church would now go public to declare everything "null/void"..
      But if all they want is their cert;you still got what you need..

Also since you are to travel in two weeks,that means all is ready and what you need is just your marriage cert for personal or documentary purpose henceforth..

Goodluck!!
      *i didnt give you this advice tho*

@MARTINS ABOY

7. With this Martin's advise, I think your problem is solved.

8. Anon 15:49, my thoughts too.

9. Some problems dont need so much publicity before they are solved. You've only succeeded in creating awareness of our fraudulent activities all in the name of visa procurement.

Watch out. Embassies will be more careful henceforth.

10. If the visa has been issued, there is no need for the marriage certificate anymore. Unless there is something you are not telling us. Why do they still need the original copy of the certificate of the visa has been issued?

11. Scammers. Ain't experienced in scamming.

2. Na wa. Sit don look is my name na. God is their strenght Amen.

Oya my people come and advice una people.

Na serious gbege be this. Not good staining the name of priests everywhere.

3. Na wa oh, can't these priests help themselves? Everyone needs to persuade the senior priest or whatever they are called. After all, its the same man. Although she shouldn't have done it cutting corners.

1. Help themselves as per? What is wrong is wrong abeg. We Nigerians and "help"

4. Eleyi gidi gan...

Meet one pentecostal church, pay the Pastor enough cash and get what you want.

1. This is the problem with Nigeria and Nigerians, we encouraged, support and applaud fraudulent activities.
      Later, we will be complaining of our political leaders when we are also guilty of what we complain about.

This your advice is wrong.

2. Lol
      Mrs R
      I'm only advising a BV that needs advice since she has made the mistake of lying about her marital status at the beginning...

Or do you want her to abandon her husband and marry another man abroad?

3. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ chike ooh! What you said isn't morally right but it can happen in obodo Nigeria.

5. Hmmmmmmmmm

No need to blame her the deed has been done!

She should return the certificate, claim that get documents were burnt in a fire and Swear an Affidavit!

An affidavit should do

6. This is why the lane of lines and deceit shouldn't be towed in the first place because when it comes crashing down, it crashes really hard...

Honestly, there is nothing she can do at this point than to return the certificate and then follow the right way by coming out clean. Whatever happens happens. Or she leaves her husband behind and go back. And allow the man work his way to the US

7. The priest made a terrible mistake o.

I'm sure your colleague is considering damning the consequence and traveling with the certificate.

Dunno what to advise biko.

1. Travelling with that certificate to the US where I live is a recipe for jail and being bundled back to Nigeria after doing her time.

8. She should return the forged certificate! You see, there is a way that sermeth right to a man but the end thereof is destruction.

When you starts a plan with lies, you will have to continue the lie game else, it'll backfire.
    She lied about not being married, she should dance to the tune of the music she asked for.

That priest is a disgrace to Christendom. He doesn't know what his calling is. I'm so ashamed of what he did, all because of sentiment; he forgot the teaching of Christ and that of the church.

Tell your friend to either forfeit going to the US and remain with her husband in Nigeria or she should come out clean.

1. Mrs R do you know if she is the bread winner of the family... If she now come back how will they survive?

Nigeria is very hot and the lady want to go abroad With her husband and enjoy A.C.

Poster tell her not to forfeit anything... If na sin (like Mrs R said) she can still beg God for forgiveness.

2. @Chike Teflon,
      Are you this morally bankrupt? You think that God is a toy? Nigeria is "too hot", how many hundreds of millions are living in Nigeria. Nothing is wrong with travelling abroad but everything is wrong with telling lies and forgery. People should not joke with God and not joke with the catholic church. Once the number of that marriage certificate is given to the American embassy, the lady is in jail with her husband.

9. Diss movi neme na 'the retorn of the clarsh of pristhood'' na wai em don carri the battu cum the geh domot.

He's a prist, north a cent... The snr prist shool haff none that..

If na me, eye go retorn am sha... The jnr prist bin don try for me, onfortunetly, e no enta finish..

10. For she to don alow meck the matta rish the levu wer e dey xo, show sey the geh no try.

11. It's simple ... she should return it and let peace reign. Why involved the church in the first place. She should have gone to the registry, explain to a government official showing the old one and bribe them for a new one and pronto everyone is happy. This is Nigeria. Why put the priest in a tight spot. Seems she is tight fisted. A few thousands of naira to a civil servant in the registry would have done the magic. Abeg return the certificate to the church and let the matter die.

12. Very difficult

13. She should travel first and when she gets there she should waybill d certificate back. After all d bishop didn't give him a specific time limit.

14. Haaa Things fall apart and the centre cannot hold..That's why I hate lies because you need to find other lies to cover it up..Hey And to think it is Catholic church!! The lady could have gone to any pentecostal church, they can help in all these shady things even though its so wrong...Hmmm Na wa oh..All for the ''abroad''

1. I can't see your moniker and not sing ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

2. Which one is 'gone to any Pentecostal church'. That statement is wrong. Same way you think the Catholic church is upright is d same way other churches are. Nigerians and pull down syndrome.nawa

15. Hmmmm hmmnm all I can say is Eleyi complete am....

16. All she has to do is return the certificate because the embassy doesn't keep the original. They return it after processing your docs so I don't see what the problem is

17. All the families involved should go and beg d senior priest, to be sacked outa priesthood is a disgrace.

1. The case is with the bishop. That's if you read well.
      Above all, the case was with God before all these human intermediaries.
      The case bothers on lies and forgery; a violation of the laws of God and state.
      The reward of which is jail on earth and jail (hell) in eternity.

18. Why ask that a certificate that has been filled be returned back?though a church would not want to be involved with lies trully,they should return the certificate and try to plead with the Bishop!

19. Is it that expensive to duplicate again? This one no be matter na. Next...

20. That junior priest is an embarrassment to the Catholic priesthood. The senior priest did what he did because marriage certificate is Church property and he must account for EVERY single page. I dont blame him at all for reporting to the bishop because he(senior priest) would have been held responsible when the higher authorities eventually find out.
    @Chike Teflon very few pentecostal Churches issue valid marriage certificates.

21. Does catholic church issue a certificate that is equivalent to that of the court marriage certificate? if the answer is no then I suggest u book for a court marriage,after all don't people do traditional & church wedding & @ a later date they go to court to do a court marriage?
    You can look for respected people in that parish to gather together,table ur matter & help beg the priest,plus your family, beg the man,its not like u married someone else.
    If finally u can't find a way out kuku go back to Yankee let ur husband stay here na.
    u shouldn't have gone as a single lady in the first place, this is why its not good to lie,people who live a life full of lie always get caught up in their lies, & end up disgraced.
    una doh o

1. The catholic church's marriage certificate is the same one you get in the registry. And they did the right thing to threaten to expose the thieving priest. Some other denominations would have shielded him. What a shame.

2. Yes, the Catholic church marriage certificate is as strong and authentic as the certificate issued in the registry.

22. Why did she involve the church in the first place?

She ahould be done with the certificate by now or will they still check it when she gets to America?

Return their certificate fast.

23. She has to return the certificate, she should have gone to registry with little pay she would have been issued the certificate there

24. Returning the Certificate is not even as easy as you people think o. The church will contact the Embassy to set the records straight. I am very sure of that

25. This girl does not understand western countries. If her age lie is detected, she is finished; never to enter any other country on earth. And it would have been easier to get a visit visa as a married woman than a single lady. It is called "ties to the country of origin. That lie was not necessary. Now she will have to tell another lie to cover the old one. Better come clean girl and move on from there. At least have one thing; the man you married. Unless you both agreed that the marriage was predicated on "going abroad". In that case, foooooolish!

Thank God for the Catholic church, the Pentecostals would have colluded. That younger priest has no place in the organisation.

26. What?!!! This Na real chronicle.
    Well I don't know how Catholics do it but I think she and the husband should go and beg the priests and bishop. Cry the type of cry that catarrh will flow from your eye. Lol.
    Firstly, her cousin was so wrong for tearing out a certificate without following due process. I don't blame the priests for getting angry. We too like short cut in Nigeria.
    Secondly, she didn't get the right advice. she could have gotten a certificate from a small Pentecostal church if she went there to say she is changing denomination and wants to do things another way. It would have taken longer cos she would have had to do water and Holy Ghost baptism, marriage classes and membership class etc. by which time she might have already been converted ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ but when you want to eat big fish please sit down and eat it with the bones sef.
    Thirdly, I know embassies don't joke with forgery or documentation mistakes. An ex boss lost her job cos of a similar issue and was a manager in a big firm. Embassy came to verify and when they realized she forged, she was not only blacklisted on their records but also lost her job. Someone I know made mistakes on his real birth date when he played lottery. By the time he won he had to change his birth certs and is now two years younger by records. Any attempt to explain nonsense might have cost him the opportunity. So, IF the embassy finds out she did something this dodgy their visas could be revoked. Biko, let her go and beg those fathers to forgive her. Let her cry and roll on the floor. The sad part is that her cousin might take the fall for it all.

1. Lol@ Cry the type of cry that catarrh will flow from your nose.

The pentecostal advice is the best. If she pay the Pastor enough cash he/she will leave the long procedure and do it for them. From the poster, they have 2 weeks left.

2. Ugegbe m, come back early today. I want to take you out for dinner. I will buy your favorite wine for you ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

3. If that small pentecostal church is registered under the law court she won't be able to get any certificate from them because they will still advice her to go register her marriage in court and she can't register twice since there was not divorce.

4. @Chikito:
      You folks do not understand the Catholic church. You think it operates as a "one man show" like the penterascals? No, it is a solidly organised organisation. You may be surprised that the case is no longer with the bishop, it has gone to the Vatican's representative at Abuja; the cardinal representing the pope here in Nigeria. Any attempt to twist it will make heads roll including that of the bishop. The "threatening families" are just pathetic. "My son must be a priest" . . . even if he is committing fornication, it is not an issue for them. They should not ruin that young man. He should be allowed to walk through the thorns and learn his lessons.

@Chike Teflon, You are a huge disappointment for your age.

5. Chike boo boo ๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ˜š I've heard you hear? After that I will massage you for all your stress since Sunday. Ndo oh? ๐Ÿ˜™๐Ÿ˜™ *side eye @lady bug*

@swaggie oooh I see!! So court would have been easier right?

@anon biko leave my chike out of this. Thank you๐Ÿ˜

6. Chikito, why are you deceiving Chike?
      Your type of chick make men commit suicide.

7. Anon 18:29 please that word is forbidden on this blog. Sui-gini? Please this is a happy blog ๐Ÿ˜

27. I remember when I got a job as a contract staff with a financial institution and I was required to turn in my credentials and Letter of attestation from my pastor.I had to do this in two days and my challenge was getting the attestation letter becos I was in a city different from my home church where I am known.

To worsen matters,I had to submit the credentials to the consultancy firm which was in a different city from where I was residing and my home church was six hours away from my base so I didnt have the luxury of time to go home or get across to my pastor to waybill the letter so I hit the cyber cafe designed a Logo with my church name ,addy etc and signed with my pastors name and even put his number.(In my mind if they call him he wont say he doesnt know me nah).

I submitted the document and left for my base but I lost my peace.Why should I lie against a man of God ontop contract job, what if they call him and he says he didnt give me the document,hian na so I wan go prison for impersonation?).

Mehn, I couldnt bear the guilt any longer so I sent an sms to my pastor and apologised.He called me and was furious,chai my hands are shaking cos that moment is just flashing before me now.lol.Well, I made out time travelled home knelt down at his office and asked for forgiveness and prayers and he did.

I didn't stay on the job for long but I was glad I left without any form of pastoral curse.

I know my case and your friend isn't similar but she needs to do the needful by returning the certificate.If she doesnt the priest might not curse her verbally but the bitter experience will so much affect him so let her know the priest destiny is kind of in her hands now so that he doesnt get sanctioned.

Chai see epistle!!!I guess my feel good hormones are kicking.

28. Catholic church?!!. Madam return the cert, and apologise oo cause even if you do what Martins said ehh?! Lol... you are joking with these priests and bishop?. they will call the embassy (if they haven't by now) and set the records straight oooo. I'm telling you now. Catholic peopl are those ones that don't joke with due process.
    Trust me, since the bishop have threatened to excommunicate the cousin priest, the matter serious and he will reach out to the embassy to set things straight If they don't hear from the embassy.
    Save your self from further damage and come out clean. Bye

29. Poster......let your friend follow Martins Aboy advice

30. My point is return the certificate. When you get to the country you are going contract another marriage but if they do background check on you guys it will be discovered

31. This story is missing some key details. What is her status in the States? Does she have residency? If she has residency, she should get a fiancee visa for the man and they can get married in 90 days in the States. Nothing wrong with renewing your vows. If she is on a visa, she should wait until she has something permanent. Oh, return the certificate and apologize wells. The Church does not play with its reputation for anything. They can fight this all the way.

32. My friend was in same situation, she did a fake court marriage certificate, and her husband is here in the usa with his pali.

33. Anony mouse 17.57 ,only citizens of usa can do the fiance visa stuff..green card holder can do only 4 spouse and non adult children

34. This is terrible! People don't know the extent of how one lie and deceit can end them up. I'm totally disappointed in that young priest. He has shown the tendency to mess up big time. Instead of correcting the sister, he aided and abetted in a crime. What made her lie in the face place. You are afraid of America bureaucracy and think you can get past that of God ehn?

35. Simply and short let her return it and stay back.