Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dealing With A Serial LIAR....

Monday, August 07, 2017

Dealing With A Serial LIAR....

It's time for our Couch conversation.....

How do you deal with a serial liar?..Someone you cannot do easily away with?
Someone who is spouse,sibling,relative?..How do you handle their lies?

Is there a way to go about this and balance the relationship? If it is spouse,did you walk away or stay?if you stayed,how did you handle it?If you walked away,how bad was it?

Dealing with a serial liar is not easy,is it?

We need to hear your story and what you did to make this person change and if they changed at all....

Note that sometimes,people lie because of the person they are with.....To save their neck!

84 comments:

1. They hardly change. They would be lieing like this with all evidence clearly written. I had one like that I stored her name with ***iro. If she tells you it's a new month which is true you will still be doubting because you are tired of her lies

2. Its worse when ure in love with the person, you just have to keep complaining and forgiving.... then ud turn FBI, cus ud suspect any word they say

1. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

2. I hate lies with passion.my ex can lie for Africa.if he says 100 words 99 na lie. I was with him for a while and when I couldn't bear it anymore I bounced
      They hardly change except by divine intervention

3. Never met any,haven't dealt with any and would't deal with any.

1. God I hate lies, there are three things I can't stand in a person, lies cheating and stinginess... I hate lies cus I hate being a fool, like you look me in the eye and turn me into a fool

4. Hmmmm..I can't deal with liars gaskia.

5. The naughty girl had been cheating and he pretended as if he did not notice. Set her up with a friend and she fell into his trap. Camera set up in a well lit bedroom. She offered the cookie without qualms. Knew exactly when it was happening. She had lied as usual that she was going to help her friend prepare for her child's birthday (a birthday was actually holding and she reported there and offered to go and buy somethings). As the show was to begin, friend's phone beeped a pre arranged beep, he looked at the screen and screamed that he was needed immediately at the office. End of show.
    He did not do anything else as the lady shamefully put on her clothes and underwear.

After dinner as they usually watched movies. He slotted the film for her to watch.

1. Chai
      This is technical knockout.

2. Women are terrible liars. All of them don skip this one and face the one where man dey lie. Pity that man that marries a cheating/lying woman.

6. My husband brought a pregnant lady to stay with us. We were married for 4years and still ttcing. He told me she was a distant relation, I have never seen her, apart from the day I did my trad wedding. Though, I never paid too much attention to her, but She was so hardworking, I wanted to call her and thank her, but she was already gone. So, when my husband brought her home without seeking for my opinion, I was angry. He later pleaded with me and said it was urgent. That she will leave immediately she finds a place of her own. I even called his mom to confirm. The mom pleaded With me. That, the lady is the only surviving daughter of her late Sis.. Hmmmmn. I had my doubts tho. I never knew she was my husband's ex, and he was still fucking her. As a matter of fact, the pregnancy was for my husband. I got to know 3months ago. I've never paid too much attention to them until I came back home unexpectedly one day. I met my husband's car outside. It was so unusual because, he doesn't return from work until late in the evening. The mistake I made that day, was driving inside. I would have parked outside. I went in, met my husband in d room, bathing and me bed rough. I know my husband don't sleep heavy. So, how come d bed I made became so rough? Then, I knew something was up. Well, long story short, I finally caught them few months ago. Fucking in d lady's room. A woman that's heavily pregnant o. I told my gate man to tell me anytime my husband comes back home so early again. He agreed. That was how I caught them. He begged, claiming he needed kids. I said alright. Then, I'm filing for divorce. His family have begging. He's been calling all my family members too. But who cares? I'm so done.

1. that gateman na real Mumu Musa.

2. The way you said he was sleeping with a pregnant woman tho. Isn't it what doctors always advice for easy delivery?

3. Thank God you caught dem red handed. Well, it's better u divorce him, who knows maybe d pregnancy isn't his own. I pray God bless you with your own husband and children

4. Ur husband is a goat n has no respect for u..sorry ma

5. OMG!!!! Men!!!!! Na wa ooooo

And his Mum knew about it?? Wawu!!!

6. Na wa o! What a wocked man

You still love him hence the my husband my husband

May Hod see u through

7. Chai,anon 23:58.. I really feel your pains. That must be the height of betrayal. May God grants you the strength to handle issues well. May God replenish all you've lost in that relationship...

8. The heart of man is desperately wicked. God will bring a good man your way.

9. This is the kind of thing that can make me kill somebody, okay he needed kids why not tell you and you guys would work on things, and I can swear to you it's not about kids, for her to work so hard during the wedding it means she was always there and he promised her something that's why she stuck around. And I spit on your mum in law... Like family of liars, why not call you like her own daughter and talk to you, some mothers will never make heaven

10. Chai!
      This ain't fair☹️

Your MIL is a very wicked woman. How can she sit by and let a fellow woman be deceived this badly??!☹️
      That ur hubby is scum! It's not just about impregnating someone else but how he did and the big deception.

You wil be fine darling. May God give u peace and settle u too. Sending u warm hugs 🤗

11. Anon, your ex hubby is wicked.

He even brought his mistress into your home???? Come on, that is soooo low of him.

Please leave him, he does not deserve you.

12. 😲😲

Gosh!

I don't know between your hubby n his mother who worse pass.
      Sorry dear. You'll be fine😍

13. Super story. Gosh some people are heartless. This was right under your nose and his mother also knows. The Lord is your strength. 😐

14. WTF????

Your husband and his mother are gadamn selfish and verrrryyyyyy wicked.

I understand your MIL wants a grandchild so badly. They all do. but conniving with her son - your husband, and stabbing you so deeply all because of a child????
      Wickedness of the highest order.

Where the hell is her motherly love for you? Doesn't she have daughter? If someone had done this to her own daughter, how would she have felt???

What makes them think you do not need a child as badly as they do themselves???

Whose fault that the child isn't forthcoming just yet?

Pls get away from that useless family. They are self centred.

God will open doors for you. This marriage may not just be yours.
      It may look so bad now but I am sure in a few years when you will be much settled with that man who will come from nowhere, and be the perfect husband and father to You and your kids, you will be glad that this (unfortunate circumstance) happened.

Jeez!

15. Your mother inlaw must be an EDO woman. Na dia tree mark:Wickedness

16. Your mother inlaw must be an EDO woman. Na dia trade mark:Wickedness

7. I like listening to lies when I know the truth. I just point it out to you that this thing you said is a lie! Then we move on after all we are family ? and we all tell lies or half truths.

1. Trouble in paradise?

2. Hahahhahahahaha🤣
      Have u tried not pointing it out but just smiling?😂

3. 14:05 It’s better to have your nose in a book than someone else’s business.

4. Lmao TGW sometimes I just can't hold myself.

8. My ex lies so much that he started to believe his own lies. He will lie to cause confusion and fight between two people. Lies to my family and his family about me. Thank God my family saw through him. With him, it was a psychological thing because he started very young, he destroyed his family with lies. I hope he gets the help he needs.

1. This is so like my ex partner. Exactly the same. The painful part is his family knows he lies but just because he was rich, no one ever told him. I am friends with some of his friends and they too can't understand why he lies so much. In fact after lying, he will still tell you to go to find out if he is lying and trust me, I always go find out and it is a lie! My family can't understand his lies. This one sef, we will sit on the sofa as couples gisting but everything he is saying are lies. When he needs a favour from his father, he will pass his back to confirm, just to be sure his son is telling the truth. Cheated on me for 3 yrs with one older hoe like this Oh! When I confronted him, he said the lady used voodoo on him. As soon as we broke up, be started calling her and other women yelling them so many lies. Uet he is the first to brand others pathological liars. I'm so happy I got rid of him. All those ladies can continue from where I left off!

9. If you want to know serial liars just watch their mouths, they will be talking fast. Liars everywhere

10. God knows how much I detest liars. I'm not talking about the basic lies that u use to get out of trouble or something but those lies that u lie just to feel among or something like that.

Back in school, I had this really loud girl that moved into my compound, she was not only loud but a liar. She would make up any story available just to measure up to my bestie and I (we were not even big girls oh, just lucky to have such things as laptops and blackberry phones at that time)

We would always pretend to believe her then laugh behind her (bad of us, i know). She wasn't really our friend tho but she just desperately wanted to be.

The thing didn't end well cos she found out how we used to laugh behind her in a not so good way.

I hope wherever she is now she has changed cos no one except people like her can deal with such lies

11. Me I sha know my bf's favorite lie...he will only tell me about the girl that toast him but he will not tell me d one he toast

1. Hahahahahaha,@fuck you just reminded me of my secondary school days JSS1 - SS1,if you write me love letter,hmmmm straight to my mum,from SS2 I stopped showing her and started replying the letters,as I don dey get sense,I wonder why she never observed I stopped showing her the letters.

12. I hate lies, esp if I hold you in high esteem.... Once you lie to me, I unconsciously withdraw from you no matter how much I love you!!!

Hit me with any truth, I can deal with it better than I deal with lies abeg!!!

13. Anon 13,52,i feel for u.God will do u right

14. My ex... His na is Lia Lienus.
    Called him one night and he wasn't picking up. He called back the next morning to say he was arrested the previous night as a boko haram suspect. All because of toto.
    Guyman dey lie for africa sha.
    I had to call it quit abeg. I no fit shout. It's really difficult when you are in love with a liar.

15. Lieing to a partner is the worst anyone should do.

Sometimes some people can't help it.
    Serial lying just destroys everything
    Most times 😐😐😐

LEP😛

1. It's really a sad thing to do.
      Lie to the one u love. Esp serial-Lying.

But seriously I don't get why some people lie.
      I mean what if u forget what u lied about and then say another thing altogether?

16. Never deal with a chronic liar before.Never had them as close friends or lover.In fact,people are usually too honest with me.

17. I try as much as I can to be honest so it drives me crazy when someone I hold dear to my heart lies to me .I walked away from a lying bf(cheaters and lies are 5& 6)

For a lying relative,I cant throw her away so I avoid her as much as I can .when I can't I make the conversation as shallow as I can to avoid "you said I said "with honey added to the tales.

God forbid I marry a lying spouse,there will always be tension at home cos my FBI instinct no be here.Unless I choose to ignore for peace sake.

18. I remember while in uni my then boyfriend lied to me that his father is dead because I wanted to breakup with him and loo i cried with him even stayed in his place with him... come see consoling only for me to found out later when I visited his home unexpectedly I met his parent together. I broken up the following week with the good for nothing idiot!

19. This should be an interesting read..especially having a spouse that is a chronic liar..lemme await comments.
    I have a cousin that lies,she can lie for Africa. But @ the end of it all,wen it seems everything has gone down & it seems she won't be found out that is wen all hidden secrets will open up in a very funny way,twice I have busted her lies & although we try to be bestows but her lies won't just let us be cos I question every of her moves. still love her though.
    I noticed people lie for reasons not worth to be lied about,plus for desperate measures, then some lie just to appear perfect in other peoples eyes.

20. hahahahaha na real mumu musa. Gateman once you tell them to do something for you, they do it. It is their jobs to inform madam or oga anything that transpires as they get paid.

My gateman i always tell him to tell me who come my house

21. Hmmmmmmmm, I seriously don't know where to start from. My husband is a pathetic lie, very loving, I mean extremely loving. In fact I see the Jealousy in the eyes of other ladies when he does his PDA stuff with me in public but it breaks my heart the way he lies over flimsy stuff. I do not wish for evil but the day I wake up on the wrong side, I might take that big decision that he won't see coming.

1. My husband is the same too. Just yesterday I finally confronted him about his lies. He keeps sex chatting different girls and St various times when I caught him his excuse is that he was trying to get rid of them by being nasty to them I'm like a married man trying to get rid of girls by sex chatting n always asking for nudes why don't u say the married word to get rid of them. He must think I'm really dumb. Not even up to a year but he goes around fixing dates with girls.ive decided I really can't deal with his sorry ads again. Since I married him it's been one hurt after the other. The only good thing from the marriage is my lovely daughter.

2. Gerry, I think you should buy a Sim and chat with yourself lewdly, then keep the phone within his reach. Let's see if he will like it, Yeye men

3. Everybody lies at one point or the other.... But being a pathetic or serial lair is very bad.

22. My ex husband was a pathetic liar. His lies eventually broke our marriage. When ever we had problems, he will lie to his family and paint me bad and his family will take his side. This continued until they finally pushed him out of the marriage and the fool followed through. But I count it a Blessing in my life because I'm doing better and just fine without him and I know that by Gods grace I will find a better man soon. I'm not up to 28, no child, no baggages. I guess everything happens for a reason

1. Aaaaaaaw...Amen to your prayer.God will send some else to you dear

23. How about all the gay men married,but stil fucking boys around and stringing poor girls along.yall shld chck ur husband,dey might just be playing for same team and kill you with diseases.

24. We have serial liars on this Blog Stella, we deal with them by calling them out.

25. Please where can I contribute??
    😂😂😂😂

Contribution??🙋🙌😂

1. Hahahhahahahaha
      You be real werey🤣🤣🤣

2. CharisMATIC Diva you ar contributing well.replying yourself as The general wife.contribution is contribution

26. Where do i even start from.. chai.. my ex boyfriend can lie for africa. I even stored his name as "yoruba lying demon". The one that broke the camel's back was, we were eating yam and egg together in the morning o.. na so guy say him mama say make he come house for Lagos. Dude left me few hours later, and he kept calling me along the way. He even told me there was traffic, so many things sha. I kept praying for him to get to Lagos safely, heheh.. little did i know he was on his way to ilorin to meet his ex girlfriend to f*ck.. lemme just stop here.. the story long no be small

27. My current boyfriend can lie ehn, he lies about everything, his age, his job, his money, everything o. I know I can't marry him, I'm just waiting for the right time to leave him. I only pity my mum because she's already picking aso ebi, lol, it's not easy to have one child o

1. If you are not the fasting and praying type, do not be surprised you'd marry him even without knowing. Your mother seems to have glued you both in medium. that's how your people do it.

2. No glue can work o, I've made up my mind, I know God will direct me, I'm telling God in prayers

28. All your politicians are liars now so what are we talking about here. And most Nigerians lie that's our logo, if you don't believe then you never love the truth in the first place.

29. Most Nigerians are liars that's our logo, if you don't believe me then you have never love the truth.

30. I can't deal with a liar, I have two friends that can lie for Africa, I call one AK47 and the other AK48 cos their lies is as sharp as razor. I just listen to their saying, pick out the lies and let them know.

31. The liest liar av come across was my classmate. In second year. This boy for whatever reason missed some semester exams. Only to come back to tell HOD n the rest of d class he was involved in accident with his dad and the dad died. Omoh even bring obituary poster for school. We contributed money for him o even for burial as he was the first son so he claimed. The HOD out of pity arranged a way for him to makeup during d holidays... As for the burial he told us not to come as there were some family issues going on so they planned to do something very quiet n low key. Chai see us even assisting him with his school fees the next semester.
    fast forward to our fourth yr a cousin of his gained admission into our department. They share the same surname which is not a common name. So one day in class as d story went one of our lecturers (who was the HOD then) called his name during attendance roll call and because of the surname asked him if he was related to my classmate he said yes. That their fathers are brothers. So my lecturer was like his late father u mean. The boy was suprised, said his cousins dad was very much alive. My lecturer thought it was a mix up. Asked him if he was sure it's the same so so person in 400level that is his cousin he said yes. Unfortunately for him there was still a copy of the obituary poster he pasted in d department then. So the HOD called the younger cousin to his office and showed him the obituary. The boy almost fainted. He kept shouting Jesus! Jesus! Jesus! In the office. Even used his phone to call his uncle the guys dad and the man spoke with HOD they couldn't tell him over the phone only requested him to come over to school for some very important issue. That was how the man came some days later and was staring at himself on the obituary poster his son he has been paying school fees for made of him 2years before... it was just unbelievable. Some said he's possessEd. I don't even know what to make of it. We were all just dumbfounded

1. Chai!!!!!
      *shakes head in wonderment.
      I swear this one pass me.

Even printed obito join?? Hian!!!!
      I swear devil still dey learn hand work.
      Na this kind person dey sell country, kill dead person. Hian!!

32. Obee utoblo lying for Africa.

33. Ah so you know obee utoblo aka grace obaiya utoblo. She fake die .she likes to take pictures and use the pictures with another persons name .people be ware

34. My husband is a pathetic liar...I am still married to him but tired of d marriage n might take a walk with my child...let me just be brief about d issue,he use 2 av a bestfriend who I believed both r best of friends,i got close 2 d person,share family issue wit her n den she advices but not knowing my husband ws sleepn wit her,i confronted dem n my husband sworn wit d bible dat if he ever had any sex wit so so person,all dat he lay his hands upon shld not prospers,like seriously,d others ones ws wen I kept readn different sex text msg BTW he n some girls,up to d extent of my husband sayn wen I fuckn u hard why whr u shouting,i confronted him of it but didn't tell him all dat I saw on his phone,he sworn wit the bible again dat if he ever had sex wit such a person,all dat he lay his hands upon shld not prosper n I ws like see man I went thru ur chat wit so so name n u asked her why she ws shouting wen u whr banging her n I even show d proof n here u are swearn wit bible,my husband ws bump founded,as in speechless,so wat his sayn in a nutshell is dat d bible is just an ordinary book dat one can just swear wit,hhmmnnn,another one I caught him doing again offrecent ws wen I saw another msg btw him n dis bestfriend hoe of a prostitute lady n my husband ws tell d lady dat he ws willing to risk is future for her n not mindn d consequences just bcos he wants to continue fucking her,i asked him if he ws still communicatn wit her n my husband again picked up d same bible n still swear wit it dat if he ever still talk to so so so person,all in dis life shld not be well wit him...like seriously,fellow BV's am I not doomed wit such a useless husband...why his he such a pathetic lair n a devil in disguise. One thing I kw 4 certain is dat dre is kw heaven 4 some him n I av my plans has to how I will deal wit him dat he will regret ever lying.