Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Docs Wey Una?

Friday, August 18, 2017

Docs Wey Una?

Time to help or suggest....

hyperthyroidism

I need to ask the doctors more about thyroid as i have just be diagnosed of hyperthyroidism with a little lump in my neck and bulging eye balls..

Although i have commenced treatment but being that its expensive I heard there are natural ways or other supplement that can suppress it...due to the fact that taking chemical drugs as required by the doc takes a long time before treatment kicks in.

Please i need more knowledge on this cos i have been so worried as I do not know where to Begin from .......

26 comments:

1. It is well with you. Doctors call...

2. Eayah, may God Almighty heal you Amen. Please leave worry for the devil

3. Of cause you will be worried and scared, it's natural but please what every natural remedies you intended to try, please don't stop using your proscribed medication.

4. Knowledge of the age and sex of a patient most often aids in a better medical advice,stick to ur doctor's advice. Hyperfunctioning thyroid has variou types tho treatment regimen is similar.patience is the key,always better to gradually win a race than opt for fast solution to avoid long term complications.

5. Poster,yours is a simple goitre or colloid goitre that is not too large.Try Potassium iodide (6mg daily) or lugol's iodine (one drop weekly)..NOTE pls make sure u use them under a medical supervision (a physician or good pharmacist).From nutritional aspect,avoid goitrogenous foods like cabbage, mustard seeds and too much cassava foods.These goitrogenous foods contain anti nutrients that adversely affect the absorption of iodine.
    Pls if its making you uncomfortable in terms of breathing or swallowing abeg go for excision in a good hospital.I wish you the best!

1. Why are you prescribing drugs when you have not examined or diagnosed her? This is wrong. Your advice on food is right though.

Poster, stick to your prescribed medication. If you are not sure of your current doctor, see a specialist. It is nothing to be scared of.

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. Chai dietitian nezz, abeg no go kill person for here o!!! Na beg I use beg you.

@20:01 Nothing more to add. Please follow your medication strictly.

4. Lol@anon 20:00,thumbs up @ Elle

6. Please take your meds, in some cases it might require surgery . Busy right now would explain about the condition later

7. Anon 14:02...guess u dint see my #Note? Pls always concentrate on your own comments.Thanks

1. Please take correction and stop being stupid.

8. pls stick to your doctors prescription /treatment .don't listen to anybody here
    even if you find some interesting advice here discus with your doctor abt it b4 applying it.
    Ndi over-sabi ebidozie

1. Don't mind them. Prescribing drugs on a blog..

2. Don't mind them. Prescribing drugs on a blog.

3. Mtsheew. Can you imagine????

And the Beetle brain doesn't even know the difference between hyper and hypo.
      These are how people are killed like mosquitoes in Nigeria. When people who studied home econs text books will be diagnosing like specialists. Don't worry. It's when someone takes your under the bridge diagnosis and dies that you will know how far. Doctor of potato. Ndi Ara.

9. Take sea kelp its a supplement. .u can check online

10. It is well with you poster, may God healing Hands rest on

11. @Dietitan,it's because of people like you they insult Nigerian doctors,why prescribe a drug for someone you haven't diagnosed,you don't know the patient's symptoms but you want to show off as per doctor.In a developed country,you can't prescribe drugs anyhow.Take to correction and stop show off.And those drugs u prescribed aren't the treatment.

1. Please seek your doctor's advise

2. Dietitian no b Doctor o. No one should mix them up.

3. Please a dietician is NOT a doctor. Someone that will tell you how many lumps of pounded yam you should have for dinner is what you re calling a doctor? Prescribing without seeing patient? Abeg no be pimples be this. Even mechanic no dey do that na.
      Poster, follow your doctor's advise thoroughly you may wish to go for a second or third opinion.

12. You are healed in Jesus name, Amen.

13. YOU CAN TRY PHYTOSCIENCE DOUBLE STEMCELL. ITS A SUPPLEMENT AND NEW IN NIGERIA. ITS EFFECTIVE.

14. You've got hyperthyroidism from Grave's disease which is an autoimmune condition. The body us fighting against itself which is what happens in autoimmune disease. In your own case, it's affecting the thyroid gland. Just stick with your doctors as this condition is very easily managed with medications but can be life threatening if not properly managed. All the best

1. Hyperthyroidism leads to grave disease not the other way round