Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Educative,Entertaining And Inspirational - 674

Monday, August 07, 2017

Educative,Entertaining And Inspirational - 674

These are just pictures but they tell stories that will either Educate,Entertain or Motivate you.

weirdfacts on facebook

25 comments:

1. Not surprised at the Death penalty given Elephant Killers. It's revered in their place.

I like Steven Spielberg.

Not a fan of Trump.

Hello V and V!
    TGW misses u boy!😍

2. Amazing fact, but that last one is savage

3. Fact 1: The prophecy on Trump being president came true so does it means America is about to be plunged into financial mismanagement and high rate of crime? Note: Trump is a financial guru and as well very strict .
    2. What are flounders?
    4. So they rate Elephant so high as to prefer it to human life, inukwa akuko! How come about such significance on a mere elephant? What importance does an Elephant play to them that the penalty is death?

VnV,Ageless, TGW, Atheist, Abamade....any idea?

1. They have this god called Ganesh. His head is like that of the Elepahant. They believe he is the god of rain or so. You wil always see it in Indian movies. Hence their reverence. Indians,Hindus hold the elephant sacred.

2. Im not so sure why it attractsna death penalty though, but im sure the mostly calm creatures are gradually goin extinct as compared to the 19th n 20th century, so if a strict law isnt made, one asshole lookin for an ivory will wipe out all possible trace of elephants, then the nxt generation will only read about them in history books, just as we learn about the Dinosaurs and Sauropodas and Troodons.

3. In fact they call it LORD GANESH. So they see any attack on elephant as an attack on the "lord". Funny right?

4. 1.Sauropods and troodons are species of dinosaurs
      2.Dinosaurs became extinct after a meteorite landed on earth long before humans even evolve
      ...Thank me later..u r welcome

5. Hi greatlady, was going to say its because they were being poached into extinction till I read Ageless T's comment.
      I think Trump is America's nemesis With his funny eyebrows

4. Read Schindler's list...
    Yes, read something regarding Trump's presidency being foretold on not just the Simpsons but one other book whose name I have forgotten. Not a Trump fan and any news I read about him makes me chuckle at what the Americans are saddled with.
    The Elephants are sacred to the Sri Lankans just like Cows are to the Indians

5. Greatlady- you must be quite dim to say "Trump is a financial guru and as well very strict."
    This is a man who has filed for bankruptcy more than once. No wonder Nigeria is in trouble. Even his own supporters are beginning to have regrets about voting him in and you are here vouching for him. Financial guru my foot. Please keep your expert opinion to yourself because he might have claimed to be a business man but he never ever claimed to be a financial guru.

1. Noted! Will update myself, thanks.

2. Great lady is correct. He filed for bankruptcy to avoid paying taxes. More so trump is a business man worth more some billion box. He z entered into some businesses which didn't work out well for him eg his aircraft business n he went down financially. Part of why he also filed for bankruptcy then. As a pure business man he dabbed into more real estate business n stood on his feet. Don't joke with trump. Dude might be everything but when it comes to making money n managing funds. Give it to him

Rich princess Rx

6. Why would someone kill an elephant? Hian

1. Elephant poaching has Bn going on for centuries.
      And it's illegal in most countries.

They kill the Elephant cos of their Ivory Tusks.
      Which is used in making jewleries and ornaments.

2. You never jam.. they kill them for their Ivory tusks, used for jewellry n ornaments, trust China na, theyre are the biggest consumer market for products like that, so they ship

3. Jasmine, for its tusks. It could fetch a lot of financial gains.

MISS Jacobs.

7. Hey Atheist, can we be friends ? I heart ur brain.

1. Atheist stop praising yourself in anon. It's becoming somehow

2. The brain no be normal human being brain oh, i dont knw wat ure hearting there... who friendship don ever help? Anyway, if its properly defined id consider, dont just start catching mumu feelings oh

3. jeaousy anonymous, i dont indulge in that shit, dont skyrocket my account balance or ego.. havnt u been reading complimentin comments with IDs?

8. I admire the mind of Spielberg and find hilarious the eccentricities of Trump.

MISS Jacobs.

9. Oh! Elephants and Sri Lanka
    Cows and India...