Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Globacom's Data Free Friday On Hold...

Friday, August 11, 2017

Globacom's Data Free Friday On Hold...

In a letter signed by Sunday Dare, NCC commissioner for stakeholder management, said the promotion is a clear departure from what was approved by the regulator.

Earlier, Glo had annoucced that eligible subscribers would enjoy as much as 200 megabytes of data for free to enjoy what it called the “free data day”.

The regulator also summoned Gladys Talabi, the chief executive officer (CEO) of Globacom Nigeria, to a meeting at the commission’s headquarters in Abuja.

“Please refer to the commission’s letter dated 14th March, 2017 conveying approval for your Glo overload promotion. It has however come to our notice that Globacom Nigeria Ltd has been implementing the above regulatory approval in breach especially given your recent media campaign on the ‘Glo free data offer’, a clear departurre from terms and condition of the approval given for the Glo overload promotion,” the letter seen by TheCable read.

“Consequent upon the above, you are hereby directed to suspend implementation of the Glo overload promotion from your network with immediate effect.”

*So they are not allowed to gift out data for free or what?na wah

7 comments:

1. They should keep the data.
    Funny enough I'm still in an abusive relationship with GLO and I've not been able to opt out.
    Stockholm syndrome

1. Same here! I can't seem to break up with them and move on...smbh

2. Hahahaha. Same here dear. I think glo network and I need to go for relationship counselling. It's a love-hate relationship.

3. Abusive relationship? Chai!😂😂

4. honestly me too, stuck since 07

2. Glo!200 mb to live stream and all?