Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: IN HOUSE NEWS -MONDAY

Monday, August 14, 2017

IN HOUSE NEWS -MONDAY

''.........Na the work wey we dey do!''

Happy Monday to everyone,I hope your is as bright as the day is where ever you are?  Kisses to Jaymoore,Angel Beautiful and You!

CHIOMA COVERS IHN

This is the 3rd time i am using this photo because i love it...and I feel like eating roasted corn and pear!..hahahahahahhahahahahahaahha
Kisses to you Chioma

..............................................................................................................

BIRTHDAY GIRL HELEN LEONARD COVERS IHN

Attached are the pictures of my friend and I, am the dark one. her name is Helen Leonard. Please i will like this message to be posted for her too. Thank you. I wish this my baeby girl for life #Chubbyberry a very Happy Birthday. God's blessings all the way. I am happy you decided to walk with me in life as a sister. I cherish all the beautiful memories we have had together. And the sad times I still loved you even more. In all know that God is your pillar and he will never leave you alone. You shall be celebrated Beyond a Happy Birthday.I love you.

This una love and sisterhood strong ooooooh...Happy birthday babe

..............................................................................................................

URGENT NEED FOR HOUSE TO RENT

Am in urgent need of a miniflat ( one bedroom flat) around Ajah, the house should be located within Ajah-Thomas, Abraham Adesanya upwards towards LBS, please at an affordable price.  You can reach me via this number 07063536364. Thank you .

PHOTO OPERATION SUCCESSFUL:LIFE OF TTC FINALLY OVER

Dear Stella,

My wife has finally had the Surgery removed and the surgery was done in  on 25th of February 2017. Honestly it was the scariest day of my life. I bless God my wife survived the 3 hours surgery (from when she was opened). Would have loved to send you the pictures but for privacy sake cos her face is evident. The size is same as an 8 month old fetus. It was a miracle she made it cos alot of things happened. 

Bless God on my behalf cos right now she's 10 weeks gone. I celebrate my own courage self cos an average guy would have worn his shoes on his hands and go 130mph at the time i knew she had fibrosis. She didn't even know then she had the growth. Na romance my hands find go her stomach while we were still dating then and i saw oddities there. I insisted she go for check up and viola it was 11cm by 9cm or so then. This was 2014. Got married 2015 with me having faith though i knew the challenges ahead; my faith in God was intact. We TTCed till 2017 when complications started coming in like involuntary urination, unusual protruding of the belly, etc and the fears for surgical removal heightened due to the fact that 2 persons we were so close to died while having similar procedure. Bear in mind my wife is skinny. So if big strong women can transit to beyond, how much more a skinny babe.

Please pray for safe delivery on our behalf and providence cos i want the best for my baby. After my wife, na u i love next o. Pictures for your eyes only please.

*JESUS CHRIST OF NAZARETH;I AM SO DONE WITH MEAT:::OMG OMG OMG:NEVER SEEN FIBROID SO BIG EVER:WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT!

The poster is a BV who had mailed in asking of the contact of the BV whose fibroid was taken out...Omg this is too big..i feel weak..WHAT THE HECK IS THIS THING??????????????????????????
If you want to see the SHOCKING Photo,please mail me...JESUS!

#OurMumuDonDo

I was born during General Sanni Abacha’s administration. While growing up, I knew absolutely nothing about what it meant to be a Nigerian and the state of the nation as of the era I was born. 

After Sanni Abacha died, a song erupted. No one knew how or where it came from but we all just found ourselves singing it and it goes thus:
“One day, One day,
Nigeria play ball,
Kanu jump up,
One naira fall.
Abacha take am go buy chewing gum.
Yum Yum Yum, chewing gum dey sweet.
Three days later, Abacha die”.

Whenever we finished singing this song, the older ones around us seemed to have a breathtaking joy that beamed across their faces. We never knew why the death of a leader would bring so much celebration, but, this joy always had a way of rubbing off on us who were the children because it brought to mind “The promise of a better Nigeria".

My dad had a slim and aged white client who visited our house not so often. His command of pidgin goes a long way in proving that he had spent quite a long time in Nigeria. His lips had grown dark from cigarettes but he never stopped puffing several sticks whenever he came visiting and even though I hated the smell of cigarettes, I loved to hear the intelligent words that came out of his mouth whenever he spoke.

I would sit inside and listen to him and dad discuss business and from business, they proceeded into matters of the state. He always started off by bragging about his country after which he ended by admitting that Nigeria is a blessed country that will definitely soar in no distant future. 

The promise of a better Nigeria was a craze we never got cured from. I watched my dad and neighbours run to the polling booth at every election, with hopes that the to-be president will be better than the former. I watched them brag about their candidates during the elections. But after the elections, I watched their ego die a painful death, from disappointment to pain and then to vying for another president who they believed would be the messiah.

Franchise they say is the best exercise. But, if this was what it meant to exercise one’s franchise, then I had sworn never to be like my neighbours who wore long faces after exercising theirs.

I grew up to realise that in Nigeria, the constitution only works if you are a nobody that knows nobody. 

I grew up to realise that those who teach you to fight for your right will fight you right back if it is not in their favour.

I grew up to realise that millions of people are ready to fight with you before the war erupts but when you get to the battlefield, you turn to realise that you have been stabbed in the back by your cheerers and the sword gently twisted in.

I grew up to realise that the capital of Nigeria is “Cowardice City” and we all are cowards who only have a strong hold behind our keypads. 

I grew up to realise that before an election, the citizens are important but after an election, the citizens are just another option.

I grew up to realise that the best way to be made for life is to hold a political position. 

I grew up to realise that a better Nigeria is a dream we might never wake up from if we keep enduring this dreamland.

ANONYMOUS BV

VACANCY

A Company with offices in  Lagos and Abuja is in need of a smart, 
efficient and young Front desk/Admin Officer for immediate employment in 
there "LAGOS OFFICE" . Candidate should not be more than 35 years old.

Interested candidates should forward their CVs to:  
itunuoluwa.eniafe@gmail.com

BUSINESS MEME

VACANCY
Thank u Obong-awan Stella for posting the vacancy for the barber, I got 2 great Barbers courtesy of your blog... We r expanding our Staff strength due to demand. 

Emclaz Photo Studio is in need of  A professional Photographer, a person who is good with studio photography and editing... Apply in person to the Manager of Emclaz at No_293 Oron Road Uyo, Akwa ibom state or call 07089895665

............................................................................................................................................................

MEMO TO BV DANNY FISIYE

Please what is the meaning of GOAT that you always attach to your comments?Someone who doesnt Understand dropped a comment somehwere asking why you call people goat ......I dont even know myself.....Or is it private?

............................................................................................................................................................

228 comments:

1. @anonymous15:31, please did you even bother to read Eka's post before you dropped this? Why the bitterness? Naaawaaoo! Hatred is evil.

Very correct observations Eka, so apt!

2. Home sick(travelled to lag for holiday but am now missing my home)

3. I wonder what happened to my reply to Eka about my kids attending Corona hmmm.

Ify bitterness and hatred u say?No time love,i just don't celebrate mediocrity.Feel free to be sentimental about your children's education

4. Very bad... Our educational sector is slowly dying, I pray you open your own school with your standard it will soar high.

5. *didn't read IHN*
    Hi Stella and BVs.
    My reminder just pinched me that i have a date on IHN πŸ˜‚ from Saturday's post. Unfortunately I can't remember the ID who asked and I cant go back now. Person read agric and wanted to divert.
    Please if you see this Google: Skills farm Nigeria. Send them a mail and they should recommend based on your W.E requirements.
    LBS also does a short course- Mastering Human Resources Management.
    Good luck.

Byeeeeeee πŸ‘‹ *literally closing my eyes so I wont be tempted to read* herrible Mondays!!!!!!!!

6. And still ballingπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

7. Come and take the 10kg I will give you jara sef

8. @anon 14:03. Use your brain well una no go gree.
    Less than 12 hours, you don already find 'missing rib' from SnM.
    You must think this is the days of Noah and Ishmael when there were 15 people upon the earth mtsheew.

9. @ oma maranma movie role? You think your face and hair can land you a movie role?
    But can you act?
    Or is it deaf and dumb role you want to act?

10. Happy birthday Helen.

This Chioma corn and pear pics be making hungry for this combo.

Thank God for the successful surgery of ur wife. She shall surely deliver like the Hebrew women.

11. Thank you Doppelganger for the e-books. God bless you.

12. Lol@ Kidjo..Lemme oo.. Ur own is one in town. After you na still you😁

Dalu so omalicha Amanda..You always remind me of Amanda Chisom, a FB friend of mine. I love her alot and I love you too. Thanks 😍😍

13. My love for this blog no be from here. I love you Stella.

14. Nothing you can do dear, but with time the pain will reduce and gradually fade. My advice is make the Bible your companion, that is what worked for me

15. I've missed this blog!!!! Face of IHN is so pretty.

16. Sandy Yo ..Don't mind the anon, She wants to spoil business for me o but my God pass her.

17. Eka, I think there are ways of passing messages and the person will get it. You need not say a child is very dirty, there are better ways e.g. Needs improvement on cleanliness and appearance. Do you get? Sometimes being blunt sends the wrong message. If a child is dull, I could say the child is slow to catch up and needs to improve. God bless all teachers, my mom was a principal.

18. When I suggested nice venue like freedom park,Lagos Island or Kanu Ndubuisi park,alausa, dem no gree. Me sef no dey go barracks.

19. Wow...thank God for your wife's safety. Your joy will soon be complete.