Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 192

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Labour Room Drama 192

Errrrrrrr..........

I found out i was pregnant a week after my introduction and cried my eyes out because i had planned how my wedding will be and wondered the insults friends and family would give me when they found out i was pregnant but i damned the consequences and decided to keep the baby.

I have a 40 year old only sis that is still ttc and i will be an ingrate not to appreciate the baby.so i told my sis first and she was so happy and she told my mum. 

One day i didn't feel my baby movement and quickly went to do scan, on my way to do the scan i was crying on the road imagining the words my mother in law will say cos she Will say its too much cold water or sweet things.my boss said i shouldn't leave the office that i should have licked sugar that babies react to it and i had to stop the work.

Work that i wasn't paid and used like a maid. As at 5 months i hadn't registered for ante natal cos no money, luckily my fiance HR heard i was pregnant and quickly issued a note under the HMO for me to start hosp.

The pregnancy journey was smooth cos i wasn't sick one day and i had too much power self. I would clean ,cook and wash, Infact my neighbours would shout at me to rest. 

My edd was 15th, 16th and 18th of July. Those days passed and i was worried. On the 19th i made 3 soups at a go and said to the baby ''shebi you don't want to come out , i will use you to work till you come out''. 

On the 21th of  July.i woke up stooling and vomiting. My husband asked me to go to hosp i said am not in labour , i grudgingly dressed and followed him and the doctor checked me and said i was 3cm dilated already.i was taken to a room. I went to the hosp with my husband wifi to keep myself busy by 5pm the chief doctor said i wasn't in labour that i should go home and my husband was scared, i held his hand and we prayed.

Labour started at about 7:30 pm cos the doctor broke my water and my husband was in the room with me as soon as he saw the baby head he was breathing heavily and shaking and wanted to run outside., they blocked him and asked him to stay and he was there when i gave birth and his life never remain the same cos he respects me more now and appreciates the baby more.

I gave birth around 8 :15 and woke up around 3am the next day cos i was bleeding and had to be giving 2 pints of blood. Looking at my daughter makes me forget the whole pains and am enjoying motherhood. God bless all the ttc and soon your testimony will sound like a lie. This is our naming picture for your eyes only.

LOL...sweet story but a little confusing...Babe you go like gist I swear....I concluded from the post format cos you just kept ferrying us from one gist to another..lol
#
Where was your hubby running to??LMAO,,,some men eeeeeeeh!!!

Congratulations darling.

32 comments:

1. God bless and keep her for you. Answered prayers to your sister ttcing and to all ttcing wives.

1. Lol@ the husband running away... That experience changes most men for the better..

Congrats

2. Una wey una husband dey una side are so lucky,mine abandoned me and d baby!!baby is almost a year old not even a word from the father!its well...I pray God sees to it!

3. My sister's boy is almost four n d father has not been heard from nor seen. We only see his brother once in a while. I have been taking care of d baby since he was one year n two months old. Most people think I gave birth to him. It has not been easy but d joy he gives me makes it worth all d stress. I love him sooooo much

2. hahahahaha congrats madam. Say hi to your princess for me

3. Congrats new mum...

She go like gist no be small...l love you already @new mum

Congrats again

4. LOL Stella, You can tell that Auntie Poster na correct Busybody! Aproko!OFOFO MONGER from the way she narrates her Story. WEH DONE MA! lwkmd

5. That's sweet
    I'm energetic too and I'm eight...months gone....
    I pray for safe delivery too
    Sharon Aminu I'm looking forward to your LRD I believe by God's grace it's not far from now

1. U will deliver safe and sound in Jesus name Amen. Do not fear for God and His heavenly doctors will be with you.

6. Hehehehee thank God for save delivery, congrats dear. I wish my big head hubby was there when I gave birth to his princess my own for faint straight up.

7. Hehehehee thank God for save delivery, congrats dear. I wish my big head hubby was there when I gave birth to his princess my own for faint straight up.

8. Hay congratulation! Your princess will be a source of blessing to you and your family

1. Amen.thank you and God bless you.

2. Amen.thank you and God bless you.

9. Thank u stella for posting. I love amebo die and can talk next tomorrow word down today. God bless and the ttc .

10. Congratulations poster, I can't wait to share my own LRD, I'm currently 39 weeks plus and the baby seems to be having a nice time in my tummy. Safe delivery to my fellow mummies to be in Jesus name.

11. lol...i like this babe joor. My hubby wanted to run for the first one too but the nurses blocked the door. Told him to go back. hahahahahaha that has changed his life o

12. wow! Congrats dear,you had your baby on my birthday, making us birthday mate.hehehehehe, see as I dey happyπŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜€πŸ˜abeg send pics for Stella and my eyes only oπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

1. Lol.at kidjo.send me ur email make i send u baby pix for yr eyes only too.

2. YippeeπŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸŽΆI'm going to see baby, baby, fine baby🎢
      But how do I send it nah, you are in anonymous realmπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

13. I read somewhere, after one husband laidat saw his wife's vjay during delivery he's been scared to have sex with her. Guy man still felt he would hurt his wife's punani.

I wouldn't want to take that chance abeg, my screams are enough for you to hear. No look my toto.

Ps: congratulations poster, thank God for your testimony.

1. 🀣🀣🀣@no look my toto
      Congrats poster

14. Any man who watched his wife through pregnancy and was there at delivery will forever care for, love and respect her. I remember watching my wife during labour, Omo, Ko easy men. Kudos to all the mothers! If after watching your wife give birth and you still treat her like dirt, you're the devil himself.

15. Congratulations, lovely stories. we re next

16. From all i have read, seems birthing baby Girl is more stressful than male