Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Made In Nigeria Wedding Gown...

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Made In Nigeria Wedding Gown...

This wedding gown made in Local Nigerian fabric trended a few days ago......
I am sure it does not cost as much as a 'normal' wedding gown and its Uniqueness was the reason it trended.....
These days wedding gowns are not just about being white.....

Would you dare to be this creative if you were to marry/re-marry?
I would....My Wedding gown was all red

41 comments:

1. I maintain that I want my white wedding gown. I want my white wedding gown.

I want my really pretty white wedding gown.

I can compromise on anything but not my beautiful white wedding gown

1. We have heard stop shouting
      πŸ˜•πŸ˜•πŸ˜•πŸ˜•

LEPπŸ˜›

2. Hian! Pls give Eka her white wedding gown.

Pls give Eka her very pretty white wedding gown.

I maintain Pls give Eka her white wedding gown.

Now u can stop yelling n just say tnx.

3. Hahaahaaahaaaa, Joy oh! Me too, white all the way, as the V that I am πŸ˜œπŸ˜πŸ˜›, for my reception, I might use a peach gown as the peach lover that I am too 😘😘😘

... Jesus is my worth!

4. I can rock this but a better colour and design

5. Kolo mentality

2. I can't rock this for anything.

I plan rocking a pink dress but my family don hold meeting on top my head. Will stick to white

1. Baby pink won't be bad Freshy. Lol.

2. Woow! Abeg stick with d pink. Will b lovely.

Like dem wan invite me? Mteeeeew.

3. Shennel 😘😘😘

Tessbaby, why you think so?

4. Same here. I dont likey!

5. Wow! Swagu! Congratulations darling.

6. Shantelle, thanks love 😘

7. Aaaahhhh..swag sis pink wedding gown? Naaaaa..abeg use d traditional white wedding gown,then u can use d pink gown as ur reception gown.
      My 2kobo opinion though.

3. Maybe the bride is a fashion designer. Errrr. I no like am sha

4. This is creative and Unique.

5. Mine was a skirt suit sewn by my tailor. Many thought it was imported.
    I wore it many years afterwards.

1. U are deeper life ni???

2. White skirt suit is cool. That was what I wore with a splendid cream hat and shoes to match. I was so admired for "daring to be refreshingly different" and most single ladies commended me for teaching them "something new and cute" though some admitted not "having the liver to try". I am still reaping dividends from the savings from the amount my husband budgeted for "wedding gown". Why spend so much on something I will only wear for a day??

A lot of ladies would like to do the pragmatic thing but are afraid of "what people will say". They borrow to get exotic wedding gowns and remain in debt long after marriage. I dared to be different and cute and I am getting paid for it. So cool; isn't it?

3. It's not even about the pragmatism and borrowing. In the olden days, white symbolized virginity, purity.
      Is it these one that are fucking up and down like rabbits that are whining I want 'white pretty wedding gown.? Lmaoooooo Some of you should be wearing brown.

4. As we don't want to wear brown na, come and beat us. Madam holy

6. This is very creative! It would be beautiful in other colors.

I'm yet to see couple dressed in beautiful native attire on the main wedding day!

My wedding was all trad attire,no white gown o. And im always so loving it wenever i look at the pics...

1. Is n was.. d greatest English prob.

2. I can't wear that! Unique as it may be, I can't biko! My mum will have a heart attack...LMAO!

3. And my mum too, mbok!! Hehehehe!

7. it's okay
    but I won't rock it abeg

#Kpoko for SDK#

#Kpoko for all the wonderful people for this blog, Una teeth complete #

8. It creative but would have been beautiful in a colorful material

1. Yea my thoughts too. Congratulations to them. πŸ’‘

9. Yes I will oh but not this color mbok

10. I still prefer d normal wedding gown. And if am to marry a 100 times more, will still wear white wedding gown. Even wedding anniversary, will still wear white or off white or cream.
    My love for wedding gowns though...

11. This one na wedding masquerade gown...

12. this na really 'anko' dem wear together.

13. this na really 'anko' dem wear together

14. I'd wear Ivory ooo. Not white. But this up there, is a no no for me. My family go hold meeting on top my head.

15. Wedding Day~Not possible, sticking to white or cream.
    Wedding Renewal~yes I can rock this, though, with a beautiful looking ankara, and gorgeous style, I will so rock it!

16. It's a no no for me.....
    White flowing gown all the way!!!

1. See what recession cause......lol

2. Shoteloga:
      And you think that that clothe up there is cheaper than white; think again.

17. My church will never allow me to wear this on my wedding day, I may wear it during reception but not inside church. The dress is so beautiful.