Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Minster Of Education Clears The Air On The CRK/IRK Controversy

Thursday, August 03, 2017

Minster Of Education Clears The Air On The CRK/IRK Controversy

Have you been following the CRK/IRK ?An explanation has been given and all we can do is jeep our fingers crossed because it would really be a pity if it  is taken out............

10 comments:

1. Wareva (in jenifa's voice). This administration can also take the economy back to how they met it. "Alarm dey mama us like no man's business" but they have decided to distract us with so many unnecessary issues. Hian.

Good morning Stella and bvs

2. I would've loved to study IRK, to see what's making some of them turn to bokoharam.

1. Just the way you would have studied CRK to know why people join KKK or Lord Resistance Army.

2. For ur mind...u tink sey IRK dey turn dem to BH?

3. We need our economy back,they should CHANGE IT TO WOT IT WAS.
    GREAT NIGERIA I PRAY..
    GOOD MORNING WONDAFUL STELLA ND ONE LOVE TO ALL SDK BV'S.

4. I don't see why this is a problem. You people don't need to clear anything.

I did Arabic studies from JSS 1-3 and I was the best student in my class.

If I had the opportunity, I would have done IRK.

No knowledge is lost.

1. Lafresh, you know in Naija, criminal politicians and religious bigots have succeeded in polluting the minds of average Nigerian. As if there are no Arab Christians out there or studying Arabic makes one Muslim. In South Africa, High Schools teach Religious Education: they combine all religions together as a subject. Nothing like IRK or CRK. The same way it is done in the U.K., at least in schools where religion is taught. In universities, you have religious studies. Students take courses on the major religions taught as courses then write papers. Except those at MA or PhD levels where they specialize in a subject in a chosen religion of even more. An average Nigerian does not know the belief of his/her neighbour. They just know hearsay and that's it. You can see that from Blackberry's comment. For her, it is the study of IRK that turns people to boko haram. How shallow a person could be! As if they even go to school in the first place.

2. Anonymous 09:07 all these your long Turenchi is to justify why they should remove CRK whereas IRK is compulsory, weldone ma. I have stayed in the North and I know how they would have reacted if reverse was the case. so please stop defending your people, we all know you guys aren't tolerant when it comes to your religion. the same people that can kill in Nigeria because someone said something bad about Mohamed in China or other country. killed because Christmas fell on a Friday and they saw it as an abomination.

3. Anon 9:31, obviously you are one of those who dance to the tunes of messed up politicians and religious bigot. So you believe the claim that CRK was removed out of the curriculum while IRK was made compulsory? If you believed that then you could as well believe that goats give birth to chickens. I would have expected you to react critically to what anon 9:07 posted above but you couldn't engaged the post. Instead making flimsy references that cannot hold. Sadly, you are one of the brainwashed Nigerians suffering intellectual bankruptcy. We don suffer. Let me see you argue with substance what the guy/lady posted above. Engage the comment with critical comment as stop being shallow.

5. Whatever happened to history,precisely Nigeria's History in the high school curriculum? This should be reinstated asap bcos when a people don't know their history, they are apt to repeat the mistakes of the past, among many other downsides. QED@atm