Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Obasanjo reveals why he once slapped his teacher

Monday, August 07, 2017

Obasanjo reveals why he once slapped his teacher

Former President Olusegun Obasanjo has disclosed why he once slapped his teacher.

Obasanjo disclosed that the respect he had for his father made him slap his teacher on his first day in school, after his teacher had asked him the name of his father.

He made the disclosure while speaking on the topic, “God in my Life” at the Diocese of Lagos West, Archbishop Vining Memorial Church Cathedral in Lagos.

Obasanjo stressed that his educational career was God’s destiny.

He said, “I do follow my father to farm but one day, he asked me what I wished to do and I told him I would prefer to be a mechanic. But he suggested education and I bought into it.

“We both went to Abeokuta and visited five different schools of which they rejected me because the school season was already in the middle.

“Later, I was taken to another school in the beginning of a new season. But, on my first day in school, they asked of my name and I gave them but when they asked of my father’s name, I found it irritating.

“By my own training in the village, to mention your father’s name is an insult and for him to ask for my father’s name is an insult. So, I slapped him and I was punished for that.

“He said that would have been the end of his educational career but God’s plan made him rise to his present level.”

from dailypost

25 comments:

1. Slap teacher now and say goodbye to education

1. Baba has always been Baba.

2. Like seriously? This man has always been a baddo from childhood

3. matthew na bad guy right from primary school lol. Slap teacher ke, me i use stone, stone the woman and i hide very well

4. Hahahhahhhahhahhahah Yoruba and respect

1. That is why they live very long. The respect the scripture: honour your Father and Mother.

2. Really? Honoring their father & mother & disrespecting someone else's father & mother? Your buffoonery is monumental

3. You gat me on the floor laughing anon 17.14

4. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahaha anon 17:14 has kiid me oo

5. Omo this baba has been hard from birth

6. Replies
    1. You go fear "in did"na😹😹😹😹, madam abi na Oga it's spelt " indeed"olodo

7. Big lie, pictures or adonbelieveit

8. Lily livered people don't go far in life. I believe him.

9. AFRICAN YOUTHS ARE WAAAHHHH BRAINLESS.
    LISTENING TO A MAN WHO HAS SPENT MORE THAN 1OYEARS AS A NIGERIAN PRESIDENT
    AND STILL NIGERIA DONT EVEN HAVE ANY LAW THAT RULES ITS PEOPLE,,SHAME.
    THAT IS WHY THE SAME PEOPLE ARE MILKING THE NATION AND YOUTH PRAISE THEM

10. Oga mathew sef, no be today u start (thats if its a true story) how could his hand reach his teachers face? Since it was his first day in school. Could his teacher been that short?

11. He displayed ignorance by slapping the teacher because he didn't know that his father's name is needed for his registration. Ignorant Baba.

12. Na hin b say e don tay wey dis tin dey do baba... baba no wori ur healing is on d way.