Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pregnant Woman Ends Life Of Husband Over Foodstuff Brouhaha

Monday, August 14, 2017

Pregnant Woman Ends Life Of Husband Over Foodstuff Brouhaha

A pregnant housewife, Halima, has been arrested by the police for allegedly killing her husband, Ibrahim Ismail, at their house in Nasarawo Demsa community, in the Numan Local Government Area of Adamawa State during an altercation...

Halima was said to be pregnant with their fourth child when the couple had a disagreement on Thursday which culminated in the death of the businessman.

A neighbour of the couple, who spoke with Punch on condition of anonymity, said the disagreement bordered on foodstuffs bought by Ibrahim.

He said, “Around 5.30am on Thursday, I heard my wife shouting and screaming. I asked her what happened and she said the wife of our next-door neighbour had killed him.

“When I got to the man’s house, I saw him in a pool of blood. There were a lot of sympathisers in his room, mostly women. When I tried to talk to him, he could not answer back and appeared lifeless. The wife had also been apprehended.

“When I enquired what happened, I was told that Ibrahim went to buy foodstuffs in the market so that she could cook for the family. However, when he returned from the market, he did not meet her at home.

“He was troubled and looked for her everywhere. When he couldn’t find her, he left the foodstuffs and went out. When he returned to the house some minutes later, he discovered that she had returned home.

“He asked her where she went and why she left the foodstuffs he bought for her, but that started an argument between them.

“During the quarrel, the man took a wood and hit her with it. The woman went to pick a knife she was using to cut onions and stabbed him. He fell and collapsed.”

The source added that the deceased and his wife usually quarrelled.

Halima and Ibrahim had been married for more than five years and had three children together.

from Punch

25 comments:

1. Ok he started it and the wife finished it for him.

1. If it was the other way round now women will say "no matter what do not hit a woman, what happened to walking away? Lemme wait for what they will say now

2. Self defense

2. He had the gut to hit a pregnant woman with stick abi?

3. Hmmm.never quarrel with your wife near the kitchen.move outside.odawise........

4. Did she snap? He carried wood to beat her. Is dhe a goat. I smell DV in this story. Everyday for the beater, one day for the beatee. Just sayingπŸ’€

1. Ur comment is hillarious.."everyday for the beater one day for the beatee"

5. This man though, hit a pregnant woman with a wood? Hmmm.Pregnancy is not sickness but a pregnant woman has a lot going on with her and some of them are generally frustrated with life.

6. Even if you're steeped in violence and on the waiting list to see a psychiatrist, who hits a pregnant woman? Their own market is open at 5:30am? It's a pity the children will suffer for their parents madness. SMH

7. Nagger of a man. Frustration and poverty pushed him to his grave.

1. Kai!
      Anger! Want anger does eh!
      How do we judge this one now? Kai!
      You hit her with a wood? A pregnant woman?😳
      What if she died? Cos I mean it's stil an object. And can kill.
      And then you the woman went and got knife. Kai

Poor children! They are the victims in this case that is oh so sad.

8. Never hit a woman, it is a lose/lose situation for the man. He is better of dead Jare.

9. Did you just notice that no woman here condemned the action of the female goat that murdered her husband? I am not surprised, this blog is a gathering of frustrated she goats, man haters and other evil women parading themselves everywhere. Only a fool will marry a woman that holds SDK to heart

1. Shut up native doctor chucku chucku!! It is called self-defense where I live. Only a mad man hits his wife with a stick. A pregnant woman that he should have been protecting and pampering. Nobody here wants your sorry broke ass.

2. Remove the doctor from your name imbecile and stop insulting doctors. Of course you didn't see where the man hit her with wood, ewu. Who asked you to choose a wife from this blog?

3. Whos this onuku?πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰ Mscheeeew!

4. Useless doctor, who hits a pregnant woman with a stick? Don't u know she can die from that?

5. Who is this imbecile? Please carry your shriveled penis out of here jare. Which SDK female blog reader will even look at a half man like you? Tufiakwa for me and my sdk ladies!!

10. It is not his first tym of hitting her so if she don't stop him one day he will do. Better for him others should learn. Never hit a woman

11. Nothing justifies murder. Circumstances/situation like this should be well avoided. If you are being abused, speak out. Stop bottling anger cos you never can tell where it will lead when you finally snap. It is really unfortunate and am sure she never meant to kill him.

1. Even she meant it, she can cite self-defense. She was trying to protect two lives here, hers and the baby's.

2. She could have been hormonal too on top of the on-going DV situation in the household. Some pregnant women flip out at anything even without anyone touching them so him hitting her with a stick could have erupted some hormonal fury in her. Lord help us all. Say No To Domestic Violence!!!

12. See what anger has caused, i so pity the little kids they are the one that will suffer this whole most